Skip to Content
266

4.4 based on 266 customer reviews

169
67
13
5
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Perfect MP3 Player Ever!

64 GB 29/10/2014 by Marie2014 (USA)

I have been a long time fan of Sony Products. One thing is they do their job in producing the best product that their customer would want and yet the best features. Just wish they still have Vaio Laptop. About this MP3 player is capable to handle larger storage of photos and music. And of course the movie download video. I would recommend that movie, video, and photos are saved onto the memory card. Get a Sandisk 128GB microSDXC . This will have your mp3 player running smoother as possible while you listen to music. The quality of sounds control and genre tone is perfect. That is perfect feature anyone would want. Down side is there is no headphone included with MP3 player. Also there is no Mp3 Player protective case or armband case available yet.

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Short Shelf Life

NWZA17B 24/04/2017 by monalisa124 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the player new in September 2016. As of 04/17 the battery no longer holds a charge. I have tried all of the trouble shooting advice and nothing works. A lot of money to pay for a player that only works a few months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

266 Customer Reviews

0

Good

NWZ-A17 07/12/2017 by irmendo7 (USA)

I bought this a year a go and most of the videos that I upload don't play only a 3 percent will play I don't know why

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product !

16GB 10/09/2017 by violeta64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got this as a present from my partner. it is very easy to use. I use it every day , at home and in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, but Bluetooth is older version

NWZA17B 25/08/2017 by Stuck in Alaska (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a few previous digital Walkman's and have been happy with their sound. The High Resolution capability of the "A17" makes critical listening even better! The only downfall of this player is the fact that the Bluetooth is an older version and still has some "skips" when using on my Bluetooth headphones. This isn't a deal breaker, but it's very annoying considering the price of this device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Quality is incredibly good

NWZ-A17 12/08/2017  (USA)

my girlfriend offers me this as a gift and i really like it after 4 days of using the Walkman a17

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

16GB 11/07/2017 by Soul Teacher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago to replace my previous mp3 that had broken. I researched the product prior to purchase. Well I'm not disappointed. So simple to load music; just drag and drop. Sound quality is superb through headphones (Skullcandy) and brilliant through free standing speakers. I've not got around to exploring all the features yet but I'm sure they will be superb based on what I've seen so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Short Shelf Life

NWZA17B 24/04/2017 by monalisa124 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the player new in September 2016. As of 04/17 the battery no longer holds a charge. I have tried all of the trouble shooting advice and nothing works. A lot of money to pay for a player that only works a few months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Decent music player

16GB 07/04/2017 by NineteeSixtySimon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once you get your head around how the Media Go software works it's fairly easy to use. Doesn't play AVI video files. Added loads of JPG files but very few actually show. Yet they all work on my Samsung phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Another great Sony product

16GB 28/03/2017 by Baz59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good alround walkman, especially with a slot for a SD card, just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sturdy piece of kit

16GB 26/03/2017 by 123vickyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It feels a little old school in the age of touchscreen, but this is a great piece of kit. Does exactly what it promises - great sound, good for casting to bluetooth speakers in the car (which is why I bought it). Pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

16GB 14/03/2017 by BGibson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and have copied over all the music from my old MP3 player. The Blutooth feature is easy to use to link up to speakers, car, etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

16GB 05/03/2017 by old boater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my aged i-pod and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to load and use. Very compact piece of equipment. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good buy

16GB 02/03/2017 by Robert J J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted an mp3 player that I could use anywhere with a bluetooth speaker without any fuss. The A10 series is exactly what I was looking for. A bit expensive but the quality makes it worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I was wanting

16GB 17/02/2017 by Emankcin on evah I (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old mp3 player was on its last legs and after reading many reviews I narrows down my choices to 4 different mp3 players. In the end I decided on the Sony as it had good reviews and was more reasonably priced compared to its rivals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent music player

16GB 15/02/2017 by simon62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to use, great sound and media go software a joy to use. All round great device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Grat failures !

16GB 11/02/2017 by Hiwinnet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this : I have yet to hear any music out of it. Very basic yet unworkable ; awaiting a replacement

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little piece of kit

16GB 04/02/2017 by Joybell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a fabulous little gizmo. Bought about 3 weeks ago and have loaded most of our CD collection onto it. It's easy to use, the bluetooth feature is a real plus, the drag and drop facility to load onto is easy too. Would thoroughly recommend. It is lightweight, stylish, maybe not the most robust, but I won't be throwing it around. Still discovering what it will do, but all I really wanted was the ability to play my CD collection anywhere without having to carry CDs around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Portable HiFi

16GB 30/01/2017 by Johnnie64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a 128GB memory card and have loaded my Walkman with most of my large CD collection. It is fantastic to be able to listen to my music in hi fi quality on a portable device. I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Top class player

16GB 20/01/2017 by Toady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had very long to evaluate since purchased but pleased so far with sound quality and ease of navigation with my music collection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great piece of equipment

16GB 17/01/2017 by Dave 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this MP3 player 4weeks ago and I have been delighted with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simple to use MP3 player

16GB 15/01/2017 by Adam654321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for Xmas and its cagreat. Easy to load songs onto and to add a memory card. I didn't get on with the Media Go software Sony recommended so used Windows Media Player to sync albums to the player and this works fine. I think I will need to use Media Go to load up playlists though as I couldn't get them to work through WMP. Sounds great, easy controls, I only use it for songs and love the fact I have added my whole CD collection to it. A little annoying that not all of the album artwork shows but a minor issue. I think it is quite expensive but I needed a player with Bluetooth and this was the only one around from a decent manufacturer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great acquisition!!! No regrets...

64 GB 12/01/2017 by Ficco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago to replace my old SONY Walkman player. What a difference! My only comment is that is it should come with earbuds. For the price, they could have included them, and maybe earbuds that are design to match the spec of the player. Other than that comment, I am elated and happy I pulled the trigger and spent the monies. I recommend it highly. Buy it! you will not regret you did. Enjoy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market

16GB 12/01/2017 by David abz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and easy to use. Great buy. Much better than my ipod.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use...amazing sound!

16GB 11/01/2017 by PGiff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So simple to use. The upscaling of non hi-res audio is excellent and Hi-Res audio is stunning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the package

16GB 09/01/2017 by Lodbidz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With so many portable devices capable of playing digital formats (Phones etc)- I wanted something portable, digitally connected, but without the burden of data requirements. This does the job nicely- including the hi res music. It would be even better if the manual buttons were minimised (on/off hold) and the screen was touch sensitive for the selection of features and content play back. It would also be great if the device could auto-detect available, paired bluetooth devices in the local environment, which you could then select, rather than connecting via the options menu. That said- I bought it for what it could do and it does it, rather than the `also` nice to haves.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound investment

16GB 09/01/2017 by Palladwr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had some difficulties with regards to Windows 10 compatibility, but once I installed Windows Media Player it was all systems go. The sound is excellent and the software simple to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for walking

16GB 08/01/2017 by AncientStAlbans (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The NWZ-A15 is wonderfully small (so big choice of jacket pockets). Some reviews suggested restricted volume, but it is enough for me so far (I'm currently using (indoor) headphones ... but planning to I switch to earphones).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good dedicated music device

16GB 29/12/2016 by Pianoland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Robust feel, with responsive interface: 4-way rocker enclosing central main button below screen, responds nicely - logical & intuitive - to minimise unintended presses & operations. Options on screen similarly sensible. Recommended for music use not enmeshed with phone functions! Spot-on PC linking to transfer music files either way - drag & drop works quickly. No need of packaged software - which loads so slowly I uninstalled it - can do everything with Windows Explorer or iTunes. I like using in iGadgitz flip-cover + cheapo neck-band with a quick-release - keeps Walkman at good distance for uninterrupted Bluetooth headphone listening. Unenhanced audio perfect for my wide range of classical & chamber music recordings - can't review the sound adjustments as haven't needed them. Battery charges whenever transferring files from PC, which doing a lot of. Also charged fine from usb wall charger & portable power-pack. Need to follow given guidelines on sd-cards & internal memory storage & switching - clear & make sense, but should be learnt to understand the system. Haven't needed to re- format any card so far - reads previously loaded files. Displayed & pop-up file-info really good - reading metatags mainly - with file-names accessible in extra-detail display if required. Lovely to build & organise music collection that won't be lost everything you get a new phone! An enjoyable player, & not so minimalist as to be silly. Thankyou

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

0

Great little device

16GB 17/12/2016 by faulk44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent device that works very well. Could certainly be updated ie touch screen and does feel a little flimsy as the plastic case is a bit cheap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A10 series High resolution Walkman

16GB 05/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 one for me and my wife. We are over the moon with the product. We also purchased Blue Tooth head phones and the quality is super.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay Features

64 GB 01/12/2016 by Dlaureys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago, I'm still debating if I like it or not. Sounds great, but wished when an playlist is done playing it wouldn't go immediately to the next one. I'd like to choose my next playlist myself. Unless there is a way in settings to do this I haven't found yet?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bass-head

64 GB 28/11/2016 by Angelv6661 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its awesome, it has a great sound in middles and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to download music

16GB 10/11/2016 by Got none (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed that Bluetooth won't work with my car stereo system, even after updating latest software

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

16GB 22/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well with my other audio equiptment and is very adaptable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A15 Walkman

16GB 22/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Sony Walkman after borrowing a friends dated model to listen to audio books, if I have one minus point it would be the difficulty in creating playlists in comparison to my friends older model where a right click on his PC reveals "create playlist" and that is all there is to it, however with the A15 I have to become more involved with the downloaded software Media Go, which in my opinion complicates what had been an intuitive and simple process. However that is my only complaint, the Walkman itself is so far first class and does exactly what I want it to do and allows me to listen to audio books from my playlist and add to my collection as I progress, I also like the additional storage offered by the SD Micro card facility, though the on board 16GB seems more than plentiful for my personal needs. The A15 Walkman itself is a very sleek to look at, and easy to understand product, and I find it simple to navigate through the various programmes it offers, I have also purchased an igadgitz leather wallet to protect it when taking it with me, and it takes no more space up than one of the old Nokia mobiles. As a newly introduced user of audio books, I am hoping that, true to the good name of the many Sony products that I have owned in the past this will give me years of useful and reliable service.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Powerful. Easy to Use. Great Sound. Elegant design

64 GB 13/10/2016 by Cyclingprof (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this in exchange for airline miles, and I'm so pleased I did. The sound quality is much better than my Samsung Galaxy S5 provides. I've loaded it up with hundreds of FLAC recordings, and haven't even used up all the space on system storage. Learning to use the NWZ-A17 is easy; the system is intuitive, and the layout of buttons is easy to learn.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shame about the software.

16GB 10/10/2016 by Terry D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this new about 8 weeks ago and still can't use it properly despite Sony support staff trying (feebly) to help me. The first problem was that the Media Go software did not import my music prperly from iTunes. Many errors occurred, with albums being split, artwork replaced or not copied over and some CDs had to be re-ripped from scratch. This took a good weeks work to correct. Secondly and more importantly, I bought this device as it had a SD card expansion slot which would be very useful to get all 61Gb of my music library onto the card. After 3 attemps, all taking over 14 hrs, only about 14Gb of actual music files are on the card with the other 41Gb of music being listed as 'Other Files' which are totally unavailable to me. Over 2 weeks with Sony support staff looking into it has still failed to solve the problem. I was really looking forwards to using this device, and I still am, especially if Sony can fix the software.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

MP3 player

16GB 07/10/2016 by Lithca Loon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this MP3 player to replace a previous Sony product which had constantly caused me great frustration. It was extremely hard to switch the unit OFF - repeatedly you were given the message "Hold On", pressed it again to meet the message "Hold Off", and after inumerable attempt would eventually get the message "Goodbye" and the thing would at last switch off. In this newer model they have separated the "On/Off" button, and the "Hold" function which is now on the side of the player, so that my previous problem no longer exists. A good example of product development.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Sound, Easy to use

16GB 06/10/2016 by gadgitgit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the machine for 3 weeks or so now & I am very please with it. It will be overwhelmingly used to play music & so I can’t comment on some of the other features. This is the only reason to deduct one star, not through any disappointment but because I can’t comment on the entire performance of the machine. The sound quality is excellent, it is easy to transfer music onto it and intuitive to use. The SD card slot allows for a large amount of memory even with uncompressed files. The battery life so far seems excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

F A N T A S T I C !

16GB 28/09/2016 by Guitar Dude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of my many Walkmans - or more accurately Two... bought a silver one and then just "had" to have a black one! Great with the built in bluetooth - No more lost tiny bluetooth adaptors! Irritated that the headphone socket is back beside the connector - So I am unable to recharge and listen to the radio on the charger/speaker station... An oversight? I use my X-1050 or X-1060's for the radio which have their headphone sockets above the screen... Other that that niggle, these little treasures are superb! Sound is great across all my musical genres - From subtle, vocal, to bold and brassy! And with the expandable memory I need to buy more music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mp3 walkman

16GB 24/08/2016 by bod 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the nwz a15 for 2 weeks but it seems to be very good sound quailty . Got the sd card as well . Even thou it's ment to hold 4000 songs was full with only 2500 songs . But on the hole very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound quality is excellent

16GB 23/08/2016 by kajech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony nwz-a15 producing an excellent sound output if you have a good headphone like Sennheiser that can show its true sound quality. the bad things is its low volume and equalizer but if you looking for sound quality then sony is always the best brand in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Sound

16GB 05/07/2016 by TMS3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had it for long but the design is lovely, sleek and the sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound - Lovely Device

16GB 05/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this just under a year ago. One of the best portable sound players. Incredible sound, and easy to use. The only feature I would of like to see, is when connecting to car via USB or Bluetooth, be able to browse device via in-car controls, like you do on an ipod.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says on the tin

16GB 25/06/2016 by Satsuma64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to take some tunes abroad on holiday so quickly downloaded about 30 cds - piece of cake!!!! Sound quality is excellent Not had time to test all features yet but will do over next few days

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound - Ergonomy should be better

16GB 22/06/2016 by Fabbb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is in the title: Great sound - Ergonomy should be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Walkman

16GB 14/06/2016 by Richaver100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great device and I'm very pleased with it. If you want a pure music player then this is a good choice, the sound quality is very good. I recommend installing media go to help organise the storage and playlists etc. of your music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound and battery life

16GB 11/06/2016 by Dr Tee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with all formats. Controls easy to use. Battery life very good. Blutooth pairing easy. Transfer from iTunes works well and reliably. Only downside is lack of bookmarking for audiobooks - Sony bookmarking only applies to files.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony NWZ A17 Walkman

64 GB 11/06/2016 by Pete A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this to replace an old Apple iPod. Although the memory and storage is smaller it is neat and easy to use. The on line manual took a while to download and print as I wanted a hard copy on file to refer to quickly. A complete downloadable manual in PDF from Sony's website would have been better and saved time. However, once I had downloaded some music to the Walkman using Sony's Media Go software I found the music quality very good. I also found listening whilst sitting next to an engine on my holiday flight not a problem and the volume was good. Considering I was away for four weeks the battery did not require charging. So far I am well pleased with my purchase. I need to understand and work out the listening choices more (ie listen by artist, album, song, etc.) as I have downloaded several compilation albums containing different artists which it seems to sort into an artist list rather than sort all the compilation artists into the album list. Maybe I have done something wrong but I am working on this. Overall I am pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Player

16GB 31/05/2016 by yorkent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design quality and sound quality left me in no doubt that this was the music player I had to buy. I have connected to three devices by Bluetooth with no problems and it is easy to transfer music files to the player using the sony file transfer software.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony a10 mp3

16GB 14/05/2016 by manson 2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

what more can I say its brilliant so much better than my last one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product, no playlist

16GB 09/05/2016 by Mohan1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product but, though Sony advises creating playlists using Media Go, this does not work and no solution on the internet or in Sony's web site. (There is a work around on YouTube that works for the cheaper NWZ-E585 but not for this more expensive model.)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic product

16GB 05/05/2016 by MarkyMark126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my other music product. It turned out to be a fantastic replacement and better mp3 player than my previous one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Design

16GB 19/04/2016 by Dave45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for only two weeks and am very pleased with the sound and features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

16GB 19/04/2016 by Harveys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little machine so easy to set up and download to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good quality item

16GB 18/04/2016 by fordy70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and am very pleased with the quality of build and sound output. I had a small ipod and decided to upgrade and am glad i chose this Walkman over the ipod. It's easy to use and produces a great sound. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Take some time to understand the product

16GB 14/04/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned a walkman of some sort for the past 20 years. I'be tried a few others from brands large and small but I always come back to a walkman. My decision to buy the a10 was brought on after I dropped my nwzx1060 on my garage floor (concrete). I bought the a10 and a 128gb memory card. It is strange that companies are shy about adding the sd card slot, Sony have been guilty of this for years but it is a welcome change. So to talk about the good points: sound quality is the usual sony goodness, looks are amazing, sd card slot takes it to another level. This player will easily last 10 years, it's well made and supports a good number of audio codecs. Now the not so good: if you use Windows media player, stop and move to media go, it is a better player. There are issues with wmp that take a lot of internet hunting to find, I tried to make it work and ended up frustrated. Still no on the go playlist function, this is a massive pain, Apple got the iPod right, they made it simple and everyone can use them, I hate iPods as their sound quality is terrible, but on the other hand I can't make a playlist without my laptop, welcome to 2016? Lastly, it isn't the most comfortable thing to hold, the buttons are a bit too low and the headphone jack is on the bottom left, not the best decision. For all the pain points I love my a10, I wouldn't trade it for anything (in the same price range) The sound quality is perfect on mp3 and flac, something I haven't found on a smartphone. The user interface needs attention, it has for years, I can't remember when the nwzx was released but the problem has been around since then.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0