Skip to Content
56

3.8 based on 56 customer reviews

30
9
4
1
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

simply fantastic

4 GB 14/10/2015 by BennyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after over five months of using Jabra headsets and getting through 3 sets in that time I have at last found the Holly Grail of wireless headsets, THANK YOU SONY just wish I got them five months ago they are great for my running swimming mountaineering and generally everything I do, hold a great charge and the finger remote makes changing tracks/albums a breeze, Bluetooth connectivity is great, I am a heavy sweater during exercise and this has not compromised the quality of sound coming from this unit the only problem that i have had with them is that they come off very easily during swimming especially when turning and pushing off from the sides, however the simple solution to this was to place my swimming goggles strap over the headset strap and Job Done you loose a bit of sound quality during swimming but that's to be expected, after all you are in water

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken after one year and two weeks, no guarantee

4 GB 27/01/2016 by Kate1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After one year my headphones broke and there is no guarantee after a year!!! Great product but very expensive !!! My sony smartphone has broke two months ago and sony smartwatch just before that. I'm not going to purchase anything from sony never ever again .... very disappointed :(:(:(

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

56 Customer Reviews

0

Far better than I hoped they would be.

4 GB 25/11/2017 by Morgndalf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for when cycling or messing about at the beach and in the pool. I have been really surprised and impressed with the quality of the sound produced by these little pods and frequently use them around the house linked to my ZX2 as it is easier to do housework with them on rather than my 1ABT's

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Replacement

16GB 15/03/2017 by Watermusic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this replacement Walkman a couple of weeks ago, my last Walkman stopped working after about six months, I am very pleased with the replacement lets hope it stands the test of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

NOT POWERING ON!

4 GB 11/02/2017 by aar1988 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product 11 months ago when I went on holidays because it was the best one in his area (Bluetooth, NFC, waterproof, internal storage...) I barely used it 10 times and and now is not even powering on, attempt to charge it for hours, reset it and nothing happens. I even didn't use it under a shower, just to play music in the gym and one day stop working. I'm totally dissapointed with this brand, I have PlayStation, Vaio, Bravia TV, and even a previous walkman the nwz w273 and I never had a problem. The warranty is not international and is not even easy to find that information on the website. I have a blog and a YouTube channel in Spanish about technology and I'm going to write a review about this product. Definitely not this brand anymore. Sony Game Over!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Comfortable

4 GB 03/03/2016 by Shayne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a week and it's great I would recommend everyone to get this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant Walkman.

4 GB 03/03/2016 by maserati (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this item via QVC as I was looking for a replacement to my older MP3 player. A brilliant player and with the additional features of Bluetooth and waterproof, it's a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken after one year and two weeks, no guarantee

4 GB 27/01/2016 by Kate1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After one year my headphones broke and there is no guarantee after a year!!! Great product but very expensive !!! My sony smartphone has broke two months ago and sony smartwatch just before that. I'm not going to purchase anything from sony never ever again .... very disappointed :(:(:(

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Buy it!!

4 GB 28/12/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super device!!!! I like its very much!!!! I recommend it!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

not as good as we are led to believe

4 GB 11/11/2015 by Deek37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item a couple of weeks ago and am sadly disappointed with a SONY product for the first time in MANY YEARS. I have bought a lot of Sony products over the years due to their unbeatable sound systems but this one, to put it politely , is not good at all. music has no depth to it and sounds like I am in a huge empty auditorium and no soundstage . Very sadly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

simply fantastic

4 GB 14/10/2015 by BennyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after over five months of using Jabra headsets and getting through 3 sets in that time I have at last found the Holly Grail of wireless headsets, THANK YOU SONY just wish I got them five months ago they are great for my running swimming mountaineering and generally everything I do, hold a great charge and the finger remote makes changing tracks/albums a breeze, Bluetooth connectivity is great, I am a heavy sweater during exercise and this has not compromised the quality of sound coming from this unit the only problem that i have had with them is that they come off very easily during swimming especially when turning and pushing off from the sides, however the simple solution to this was to place my swimming goggles strap over the headset strap and Job Done you loose a bit of sound quality during swimming but that's to be expected, after all you are in water

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great for swimming and outdoor activities.

16GB 21/09/2015 by Kinkorbit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I work outdoors, and play outdoors, allot. This machine keeps me company while I'm out. It stays on very well while I'm running, crawling through undergrowth and climbing trees. Even swimming it stays on well, although putting the goggle strap over them helps when swimming very hard. The battery life is good for a working day. The sound quality is great. I have no use for the ring controller though, my hands can touch the controls on the headset just as easily as a ring on my finger. Perhaps its good for runners....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Very happy with my purchase

4 GB 30/07/2015 by stephie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Jlab waterproof mp3 player and I broke the ear adjustment the first day and it lasted 3 months then stopped working. A complete waste of my money. I researchedb and found the Sony waterproof MP3player. It is well made and I love it. It comes with a variety of ear pieces to ensure proper fit. It is easy to set up. I am not a techy. I swim laps a few time a week. So far I have had no problems with the Sony walkman.

0

0

0

Good player, weak battery

4 GB 22/07/2015 by yonitn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved the former version and was exited about this one, even though it is rather expensive. Overall this is a good player, but there are some aspects that were better on the 273 version. The battery doesn't last as long as it says in the spec - less than 5 hours is all I get. The former lasted twice as much. The new features called Dynamic normalized and Clear Phase caused the player to change my sound volume within  a track and I thought I had a problem with it till I disabled them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Sony Product This Year

4 GB 14/07/2015 by OdessaChappo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This wearable MP3 player is super great for the gym and stand-up paddling. I use it daily and love it. The water ear buds work great.

0

0

0

Awesome

4 GB 12/07/2015 by TanyaG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are awesome and I'm a jogger daily of 5 miles +. They are comfortable for fit and sound is remarkable. Surprisingly it holds plenty songs and I love this music device!!!!

0

0

0

Good MPS Player

4 GB 04/07/2015 by gsatbud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is comfortable to wear and easy to use. I have two gripes. The random play always seems to start at the same spot. I see no way to re-seed the starting point. Also, if you don't keep the headphones in its holder the battery dissipates over night.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
09/07/2015

Hello gsatbud! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Keep in mind that an amount of battery life will still be consumed even if the player was turned off for an extended period. The battery will be consumed as follows:

1 - Walkman Mode:
MP3 128 kbps: approx. 8 Hrs
Linear PCM 1,411 kbps: approx. 7 Hrs

2 - Headphones Mode
approx. 4 Hrs

We would like to recommend if the unit is not working properly, try changing the playback mode to normal and then back to Shuffle to test unit again*. If the issue persists, try resetting the player by pressing the reset button on the right side of your Walkman with a pen or a paper clip.


*You cannot change the playback mode when you listen to music on the other Bluetooth audio device in Headphones Mode.

0

Just Fair

4 GB 01/07/2015 by Kus_13th (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's such a disappointment that it can't be used with other sony devices such as my PS4

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

everything okay

4 GB 21/06/2015 by joops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything okay. everything okay,everything okay and nothing more :-))))

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

excellent purchase

4 GB 19/06/2015 by Grumpy76 (USA)

Finally I found a great pair of headphones to work out. I put all my workout music and also can connect my smartphone with nfc. I love sony products...excellent work. well done Sony.

0

0

0

Hard to Find Replacement Charging Cradle

4 GB 16/06/2015 by CynicalOptimist (USA)

These were a Christmas gift for my wife. She loved them up until the charging cradle was left behind at an airpot on one of her business trips. Unfortunately, it appears to be nearly impossible to purchase a replacement, or even extra usb charging cradle for this product. Sony's Repair Support Line directed me to their 3rd party supply chain logistics provider Encompass. Encompass did not have the part or recognize the Model Number. When I contacted support via chat, they were unable to find any information. Searching online has provided no solutions either. Given the ubiquity of replacement charging solutions for almost every other product out there, the lack of stock of Sony charging cradles, or 3rd party charging cradles is a serious challenge,

1

0

Response From SonySupport
17/06/2015

Hello CynicalOptimist, we're sorry to hear that. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and kindly include your product information, contact details, and event or reference ID (if available ). We are more than happy to take a look on this matter.

0

Disappointing on so many levels

4 GB 11/06/2015 by AdamC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago after trying all the other less expensive ones. It's best feature is that is all-in-one from a usability perspective, but sadly this is let down by poor instructions and all the charging a carrying bits it needs. I bought mine to listen to audiobooks while swimming. The marketing stuff says it's compatible with iTunes. In the sense that there is a Sony app for adding mp3 files by hand to the Sony hard drive (which isn't necessary as it's just as easy to drag the mp3 directly to the Sony drive than it is to the app) it is compatible. But to be really compatible I would say that it should have appeared as a device in iTunes, as iPad, iPhone, iPod do. I downloaded two books from iTunes and put the m4a files onto the Sony. They don't play though because it turns out that m4a is not supported by the Sony. Indeed none of the audiobook formats available from iTunes are supportted by the Sony. I called Sony who recommended I download 3rd party software for converting m4a to mp3. I did that. The books then played on the Sony, but too quietly and with such poor sound quality that I could not hear them when swimming. I am returning mine, but even the returns process isn't very good and I have no idea when they will be collecting the package because their whole returns system is mixed up. I read somewhere that there is a waterproof capsule available for the iPod Nano, and waterproof earphones are easily available. So that's the next thing I'm going to try even though it means that the cable for the headphones will need to be fastened to the headband of my goggles.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Sony Walkman

4 GB 07/06/2015  (USA)

The concept was great being able to just wear these for working out easy to wear.. did not trust swimming with these but wore them one day in the sauna. started having problems with..having to reset it many times. The on button became difficult to get the unit on. Now it just does not word. Paid over a $100 dollars.for it... not worth it if it cannot last one year... I believe they should be able to produce a better product with the same concept.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
10/06/2015

Hello jako! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this player and would like to suggest to try the steps available through the following link to help with the issues you have described:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42556/c/65,66/p/57784,59687,95091,95092/

0

poor

4 GB 07/06/2015 by hotsmoke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this tow weeks ago and took it back afull sound and no bass

2

3

0

Sony walkman

4 GB 04/06/2015 by Rroni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is overall great good sound quality everything but doesn't supports iPhone don't know about others but atleast don't support mines I will be great full if I get a call to how to set up with iPhones with Bluetooth Thank you

0

0

Response From SonySupport
06/06/2015

Hi Rroni,
We appreciate bringing this to our attention and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. Thanks.

0

Awesome

4 GB 26/05/2015 by Braddersaloser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the previous version. The Bluetooth addition is an excellent feature. Sounds great, really secure whilst runnng or on the pool.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quite bad :)

4 GB 14/05/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry, SONY, this is the worst iteration of the series. I have all the other versions, including my favorite.NWZW274S, and the sound quality and battery life of this product is just awful. I thought having Bluetooth would be a great feature to have, but because of the terrible performance is just not worth it. These are even bigger and heavier than previous models, which adds an extra negative. I really love the NWZW274S model.

1

1

Response From Sony Support
16/05/2015

Hi Patoruzu, we're sorry to hear that this MP3 player failed to meet your expectations. Let me forward your feedback to the proper department. Thanks for your time.

0

Music to Swim By

4 GB 11/05/2015 by MusiqueLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound. Easy to transfer music on. Waterproof. I love it!

0

0

Response From Sony Support
11/05/2015

Hi MusiqueLover, Good to know that you love this MP3 Player, we appreciate it. Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

My MP3 Player

4 GB 04/05/2015 by joeydarat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great device for working out at the Gym with. By far the best hands free, cable-less mp3 / Blue tooth quality head set ever! ROCKS!!!

0

0

Response From Sony Support
05/05/2015

Hi joeydarat, its nice to hear that you love your Walkman. Thanks for choosing Sony!

0

bluetooth not working with iphone 4S

16GB 01/05/2015 by Shree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in April, i like the design of Walkman, I have looked at the compatible handset list IPhone 4S exists in the list so i have bought this, but unfortunately Bluetooth is not working with my IPhone 4S I can listen to music and everything but I cannot talk over bluetooth which is very frustrating when you get call when you are busy, you have to take off walkman and and pick up the call.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worse than Previous Model

16GB 20/04/2015 by Hodgkins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had every model of the NWZ-W series from the start. This is the first time the new model is worse than the previous one. And three times as expensive. Sound quality - much worse - especially the lack of bass. The two blocks are too large and heavy - resulting in the problem we had with the first two models - the earbuds edging out of the ears. They don't fully drop out, but move a way out, cutting the bass even more. The finger thing is superfluous. Who needs that getting in the way? Haven't even tried it out. Still lose your spot in an extended audio file if you charge it - as has always been the case.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

won't work anymore

4 GB 18/04/2015 by ivantheeditor (USA)

as soon as i bought this player the first thing i did was take it with me in the pool... no waterproof at all. if you stand still in the water you might be fine but if you're swimming this thing will fall off and once the water gets in it stops. so i never did that again. after a few months of working fine it stopped connecting to my computer. now it will only charge randomly and i can't put any songs on it. it's stuck. pretty much a very expensive piece of trash.

0

0

Response From SonySupport
21/04/2015

Hi ivantheeditor, We certainly empathize with your frustration. Please check this article to troubleshoot your issue: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39731/kw/Cant%20recognized%20by%20the%20computer/p/57784,59687,95091,95155/c/65,66/related/1 In addition, kindly check this link for further troubleshooting if the issue goes unresolved https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42556/c/65,66/p/57784,59687,95091,95155/. Thank you for your feedback

0

Availability in all countries

4 GB 14/04/2015 by pranavvg (USA)

Hi I was wondering as to when is this product going to be launched in UAE. Becasue I am eager to buy this. and if I am purchasing it online, does it come with an international warranty? will the Dubai distributor be able to fix it? Kindly let me know. Thanks. Regards

0

0

Response From Sony Support
15/04/2015

Hello pranavvg! We would like to recommend to contact our support team in your area, due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions regarding the availability and warranty terms of the product.

https://www.sony-mea.com/section/home

UAE Toll Free : 800-SONY
All Other Countries : +971 800 7669
Operating hours(UAE time):
(Sunday-Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
and Saturday: 9:00am - 5:30pm

0

Awesome Sports Headphones

4 GB 10/04/2015 by GabeUA5run (USA)

Sound quality is pretty Good, and has enough volume to Isolate the Street if u want. Battery last enough for a marathon on full volume. I just have a week using them for running and they hold very good. Bigger than the previous version, and still light and comfortable. I didn't care much about the ring controller at 1st, but now Is a most. Easy way to put your power song when u most need it. Sadly I misplaced my swimming ear-buds and the rubber sling that came with them. I was eager to test them in my weekend swim training. Where can I purchase spares of the ear-buds. Need them asap.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
13/04/2015

Hi GabeUA5run, we're glad to know that you're pleased with your Sony Walkman. Regarding the ear-buds you can purchase check them here https://sony.encompass.com/search/. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards,

0

The best

4 GB 07/04/2015 by Rnina (USA)

I have it in white and use it everytime I'm in the pool. My only concern is that I recently misplaced my charging port while spring cleaning and I don't see it on the site. Anyone know if it's available for sale at the stores?

0

0

Response From Sony Support
08/04/2015

Hi Rnina, I'm glad to hear that you're pleased with your purchase. Regarding the charging port, you may refer to this site: https://servicesales.sel.sony.com/ecom/accessories/web/index.jsp?XID=M:header:esupport. Regards,

0

good piece of kit

4 GB 22/03/2015 by boschgun1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my partner going back to the gym and she loves it, especially the remote as its so much easier to control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It may be the best player in its class

4 GB 20/03/2015 by TechlineHD (USA)

I originally purchased this product on Amazon UK and have been using this for months now. I wanted to share my thoughts with you here as well. You can check out my full video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMuG1xtqpLs Packaging and Contents Let me start by the packaging, which is is made out of plastic and cardboard and is packed in quite typical Sony fashion. What I mean is that it does take some time to unpack it and it is quite hard to repack it if you want to resell and look like new. Well, it is possible, but it may take around 5 mins and some tape. Besides the player and the finger remote controller there is a proprietary charger. Once you want to charge the device, you need to connect the headphones to this charging dock and then use any regular USB charging brick or your laptop. The finger remote controller lets you skip tracks, control the volume, play and pause or answer the calls. It is quite interesting solution. The player has its own controls, but if you feel that you want to do that from your finger, Sony has thought about it. The remote is made out of comfortable rubberised plastic and has adjustable sizes, so you can put it on any of your fingers. A very important aspect is that there are two sets of earbuds. One set should be used for swimming, while another for other purposes. Just make sure you don't forget choosing the right ones, which are in black colour, before hitting the pool. One more thing that is included in the packaging is the hanging bracket to store your device. It is not that you really need it, but it comes handy, when you need to dry up the player after swimming and want it to look neat. Another thing in the box is this rubber band, which helps you get the tight fit around your neck, when you are wearing the player. The installation is simple and easy as there is a simple lock mechanism of the strap. The last thing is the pile of instruction manuals and warranty cards. It takes half of the packaging, which is actually stupid, but whatever. Design As far as design of the actual player, at the front, there Sony, Walkman and NFC logos. On the top, there are most of the buttons, which include skipping tracks, controlling the volume, pause and play as well as shuffle play keys. On the inner side there is a charging connector as well as controls' along with the Left and Right earbuds instructions. The right earbud spots the turn on and off switch. To power on the device you have to press and hold the key till you see the LED light on. You also get notified my a pleasant female voice through the earbuds. In case you want to use the device as a bluetooth headset, there is a bluetooth switch on the left earbud. The Blue LED lets you know if it is turned on. Also, the same female voice tells you that you have entered the Bluetooth mode. Features and Functionality As far as main features go, this Walkman device is a standalone mp3 player. That means that you can listen to your favourite tracks while doing sports without the need of your smartphone. For that you have 4 gigs of storage. Moreover, in case you still want to connect it to your smartphone, the device has you covered as it spots the Bluetooth Aptx along with the NFC connectivity options. Also, the player has the IPX5 and IPX8 certifications meaning that it is fully waterproof and can be submerged up to 2 meters under water for 30 mins. Furthermore, you can make or receive calls as there is an included microphone. Finally, there is a quick charging and other useful features, which make this device sound amazing on paper. Pairing is very easy and takes little to no effort as you need to tap to connect to the device. As I've mentioned before, this device is fully waterproof and can be submerged to water up to 2 meters. It is recommended to use the black earbuds for swimming. They have a special layer, so the water can't easily get in to the earbuds and distort the sound. Anyway, you can still submerge or wash the player even with the earbuds taken off as the headphones itself are fully waterproof. In the end, this is actually more like a after the buzz review as I've been using this player for a few months already. So far, so good I would say. The standalone player functionality seems to be working great, skipping tracks back and worth, switching between the player and the bluetooth modes works like a charm. Also, the call quality using the player as the bluetooth headset has been good on both ends. What is more, what I really enjoy is that the player is comfortable to use even after extended periods of time. I usually use it for swimming, jogging or just doing some chores around the house. Comparison with older generation Sony Walkman NWZ-WS273 Player Let me make a short comparison between this and the previously I owned, WS-273 player. As far as sound quality goes, I can hear a huge improvement over the previous generation player, which I used for about a year before purchasing this unit. The latter player definitely lacked in all categories. It just seemed that it could deliver much more, but it sound like the equaliser setting was always set to flat and you couldn't do anything. That player didn't have a bluetooth or NFC connectivity either. This time around, the headphones of the player produce a much better, more balanced sound, which has more pronounced highs, mids and lows. However, there is a significant volume output difference once you put the swimming earbuds. Naturally, they need to provide a better seal and it leads to reduced amount of volume in comparison to the regular white earbuds. In the end, the sound quality is still really good in both the standalone player and bluetooth modes. Additional functionalities are great additions to the previous generation players, so it is a vast improvement. My Final Thoughts If you compare this player to the regular high-end wired earphones, it cannot provide the same quality of sound. However, you have to consider that these products fall into different categories. Still, for a waterproof package, you get a great quality sound with a loud volume output. Also, it is much more comfortable and portable than any wired solutions. Finally, I can definitely recommend this device as it has been my companion while swimming, jogging or doing other stuff. It gets you pumped up during the workout and most importantly, you don't need to bring your smartphone with you or deal with the annoying cables. The cable part is actually the most important for me. The most amazing part is indeed swimming. My advice is that you put on the headphones before hitting the pool while your ears and the player are still dry. Also, make sure to select the swimming earbuds and choose the right size to ensure a good seal. Finger remote control is optional as you have exactly the same controls on the player itself. Still, it is a nice addition and gives you a freedom of choice. As far as battery, it can play for around 6 hours before dying, which is quite impressive. The quick charging technology comes handy in the rush as it gives around 60 mins of use after charging the device only for 3 mins! Surprisingly, I don't have any shortcomings to mention. Well, I would love to have a GPS and pedometer functions included... Of course, if it's not too much to ask. In the end, I think this is probably the most versatile and very high quality waterproof mp3 player with bluetooth at the moment. If you any questions or thoughts, I would be happy to answer! You can check out my full video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMuG1xtqpLs

1

0

Response From Sony Support
23/03/2015

Hi TechlineHD, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you're pleased with your Sony Walkman. Thanks for choosing Sony! Regards,

0

Awesome!

4 GB 16/02/2015 by Chewbacca (USA)

I have been using these for about a week now and I have to say this purchase was worth every penny. They fit great and are light weight so they feel great wearing them. They stay tight to the head so they don't wiggle around or ever feel like they will fall off. The NFC works great for pairing up to the smartphone without any hassle (it will even turn the headphones on and connect to bluetooth just by holding them up to your smartphone!).

0

0

0

Really useful I ever saw

16GB 07/02/2015 by James T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect product! Beautiful design and functional. Only thing is sound quality should improve a bit

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Thanks God & Sony,Some Question too?

4 GB 06/02/2015 by Sohrab (USA)

Hello Sony!!! I Bought this a few days a go and it's perfect in any way but i have some question about it!!! 1- is it ok to conect the usb cradle to a smartphone charger and plug it into power instead of pc usb ?(if yes what amp is recommended?) 2- i have some worry about water proof test and it in where the wire come in the device and Button gaps so is it covered by water proof stuff from inside these gaps? 3- can i use the bluetooth for laptop too? (i mean use it instead of headphone button working does not matter.) 4- if i put it in my head Properly for swim can i dive with too? is it possible to drop during the swim? 5- is it possible too find out how much battery left in device? thanks sony i really satisfied with this. only if the price little bid drop that everyone can use this great thing it whould have been great

1

1

0

Spot on product

4 GB 04/02/2015 by Turves (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good product, sound quality very good battery life as specced, comfortable and easy to set up. NFC best to use or through phone software. Best of all is that it survives sweaty indoor cycling sessions even without waterproof buds. Transformed the gym for me. I think the finger control is a bit too much as I can't see where I would use it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Very easy to set up.

4 GB 27/01/2015 by Do not have one either (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the convenience of hands free and tangle free use, not for sport but for use in the garden/allotment. Fantastic product, easy to set up and change files, even easier to charge and store.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall user experience is good. Happy with the pr

4 GB 26/01/2015 by Amsakanna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Bluetooth detection is instant Cons: Sound effects are enjoyable but not as good as usual wired sony earphones.

0

0

0

Great Product

4 GB 30/12/2014 by ToddMongus3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sleek design,easy to use, great fit, don't fall out , especially with the extra ear pieces. Produce a lovely rich sound, haven't had the chance to take them for a swim yet, but looking forward to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

If only the battery lasted longer

4 GB 24/12/2014 by trickster007 (USA)

The sound is very good. Fit is awesome. Should have an audible signal to indicate when you have 30 minutes left of battery instead of just a message saying "low battery" and immediately shutting down. Great for any type of workout though I have yet to try them in a swimming pool. I owned the previous 8GB and 4GB models, which I did use while swimming, so I don't expect to have any problems with these while underwater, as long as you choose the right size of plastic earbuds to provide a good seal then the sound will be, not as good as dry listening but still very decent. The controller ring included is a great idea but it should be water resistant, although it may not be like that due to the BT specification (yes, the ring is also BT). It would be nice if there was a way to have it read out the artist and song name, maybe a dedicated button or a button combo. I would've liked the battery to last at least 8 hours on BT (I get a little under 4hrs) that way they would also be good while on a long flight. Don't forget to download the SongPal app to customize audio device settings. The only nuisance about this app is that it is missing a way to close itself, so you'll have to force close it once you are not using it.

4

1

0

Great connectivity and brilliant in the shower!

4 GB 19/12/2014 by HS2391 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was on the hunt for some headphones that were wireless (with quick connectivity to a phone), waterproof, solid build and great sound quality... The Sony NWZ-WS613 ticks all of these boxes and more! Genuinely waterproof and no compromise on the sound quality. Sony have got a winner with this. Also a handy ring-remote which is great if you're out on a run and want to shuffle to another tune. Battery life is decent and a quick hours' charge gives you just under a day's use on-and-off. My only criticism would be that the overall sound level could go a little higher (on max' volume you can still hear things around you slightly, if in a busy environment such as the train). But even then, the sound quality itself is very good and clear. Also - the headphones connect so quickly to your phone once paired via Bluetooth. It's seemless and if you have a phone with NFC, then a simple tap and bingo! Overall, very impressed/highly recommended and something that I hope to use for many years to come. (I have got the blue colour - really nice, subtle but also stands out).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Major Upgrade to Previous Gen. W-Series

4 GB 19/12/2014 by therealbitboy (USA)

I’ve owned past generations of the W Series walkman and generally been satisfied, but the latest NWZ-WS613 is a major upgrade and I couldn’t be happier with performance. Here’s what I like: PROS: Addition of Bluetooth is a huge improvement—pairing to and streaming from my iPhone 6 couldn’t have been easier. Another big benefit over previous models is, because it’s connected to my phone I can use the SongPal app to navigate tracks stored in the Walkman using the phone controls, which is much better than fumbling with the tiny buttons on the unit itself. “Ring” remote is interesting, although I’m not sure I’ll end up using it—control from my phone and the buttons on the earpieces is sufficient. Fit has been improved over previous versions, the in-ear seal is tighter and generally it feels more secure on my head than older models. Sound quality seems comparable to previous generations UNTIL you fire up SongPal and start adjusting the equalizer and other custom sound settings—that’s when the sound quality really starts to shine. I listen mainly to electronic music and techno, and there’s a noticeable improvement in sound quality (better bass, better sound stage) compared to previous generations. That being said, not everything’s perfect: CONS: I still don’t understand why a dedicated dock/USB charger is supplied. Why not just allow for microUSB charging and file transfer so I don’t need to carry and keep a dedicated charger? The supplied QuickStart guide is relatively useless. There is an HTML detailed instruction manual stored in the Walkman memory which is quite good—but it must be accessed with a PC/Mac and requires unzipping and unnecessarily complex navigation of language subfolders. C’mon Sony—a bit of fundamental investment in good web design and fundamental UX should be within the budget. I haven’t tested the waterproof functions, so I can’t comment on those. Overall, I’d give this a “highly recommended” even if you own previous generations of this product.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
21/12/2014

Hi therealbitboy, thank you for your feedback we are more than happy to forward your comment onto the right department

0

Amazing Swimming Headphone

4 GB 04/12/2014 by wisso (USA)

This is the product I've been looking for. Unfortunately doesn't include FM tuner.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
05/12/2014

Hello wisso!,
Thank you for your feedback, we will forward it to the proper department for review. Have a nice day.

0

amazing! very practical

4 GB 26/11/2014 by rosielovesony (USA)

this item is amazing for doing gymnastics. the headphones stay in. the bluetooth works great and the sound is crystal clear

3

0

0

Great product

4 GB 26/11/2014 by giosanna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman 2 weeks ago and I have used it on different occasions but not when swimming as yet. I bought it as I wanted to try wireless headphones to wear during exercise, mostly running. I have had various other type of headphones that have resisted for just a few weeks or months and have finally decided to invest in something that was guaranteed to resist sweat and water. Sound is great. It is easy to use and comfortable to wear during exercise. It does not come out of the ear when running. The remote control works well and allows to access various functions easily. Very happy so far. Strongly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

nifty gadget

4 GB 18/11/2014 by Pixieadele (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this so I wouldn't have wires flapping all over the place on my long runs. I was surprised with how quickly it arrived. The remote feature is a really great addition. sound quality great as usual for sony. Was slightly difficult to fit onto my small head at first but I've got the hang of it now and its never fallen out of place whilst running using the extra band. I needed to use the online guide to set up the mix function where it connects to apps via bluetooth from your phone and plays music from the mp3 player at the same time. I haven't tried it in the pool. This is a great xmas gift to anyone who works out but doesn't like wires. My other half is thinking of getting the model without the remote for his long train commutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

not durable...

4 GB 11/11/2014 by SoniaG (USA)

I bought two of the last model and they both are not charging any more. One of the chargers is broken too. I'm in Brazil and don't know what to do.

0

3

Response From SonyStyle
17/11/2014

Hi SoniaG,
Well that's not good to hear. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com so that we can assist you on your concern. Thank you.

0

Does it have built-in mic to pick up phone call?

4 GB 27/10/2014 by corner (USA)

I am considering to buy the new model.I remember that it was mentioned that it would have a built-in mic to pick up and answer the phone. But it is not clearly indicate in the specification now. So I wonder whether it has this function, which will be great for joggers.

0

5

Response From Sony Support
28/11/2014

Hi corner , Thank you for your question, the MP3 player can be used to Answer a call, you can check how to do it by following the steps on the link bellow
https://docs.sony.com/release/NWZ-WS613_WS615_Help_Guide_EN.pdf

0

great product

4 GB 27/10/2014 by Gregorio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy that I'll buy it for my wife as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

awesomeness!!! I can't wait to buy this

4 GB 19/10/2014 by Showtime0023 (USA)

I purchased the previous mp3 headphones. All I could think was that these headphones would be great with Bluetooth and now it's here! SONY IS A GREAT BRAND FOR CONSUMERS!

0

7

0

It does not charge

4 GB 15/10/2014 by MYoshida (USA)

I have bought the first model of this mp3 player The buds deliver a good sound but don't expect the quality of the Boses The charger is a big problem....sometimes it works, other it does not,,,, You never know when and if the charger will work properly When I tried to use the buds to swim the earplugs let the water get into my ears . Now I use it to jog, whenever the charger decides to function I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

4

10

Response From Sony Support
20/10/2014

Hello MYoshida, thank you for your feedback and for choosing SONY. In regards to your concerns, we kindly recommend you visiting:


https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39435/p/57784%2C59687%2C59826%2C90830/c/65%2C66/kw/battery

0

Buyer Beware

4 GB 19/09/2014 by pamb (USA)

This is a great product IDEA, but there are problems (I have an older model) it has a specialized charger, when the charger goes so goes the Walkman. In addition I just plugged mine in to be charged: no charge, USB is not recognized, the unit is completely dead, and now useless. Read on another web site that this is a common problem. The newer model is 159.00. The unit is water resistant I do swim laps (1 mile) and the product works great, when it works.

17

17

Response From Sony Support
22/09/2014

Good day and thank you for the comment. We will forward your feedback onto the proper department. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

0

Thanks Sony!

4 GB 05/09/2014 by XSportSeekerBR (USA)

I don't have the product yet (duh) and I guess I'll have to wait for a bit since I'm not actually in the US (brazilian here), but I'd still like to express my thanks to the Sony NWZ team for answering to yet another request (or even requests) made by us Sony NWZ fans! Bluetooth plus a neat way to control the mp3 player independently with the finger ring control. This is awesome! I currently already own two versions of the NWZ series - W252 and W262. After testing tons of headphones, it's the only one that fits my ears without hurting and staying in place while running. I was going to buy the newest version but I could only justify the purchase if I could connect it to my smartphone, which I have been using to track runs. Now it's pretty much perfect. Few months of waiting away... :D Seems it'll also pair well with my future Z3 purchase... perhaps even for swimming (not shure if that would be possible). Anyways, thanks! Always appreciate a product that puts usability and functionality on top of marketing and brand BS, with a pretty fair price to boot!

7

12