Skip to Content
326

4.7 based on 326 customer reviews

239
77
4
2
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BETTER THAN THE PRICE WOULD SUGGEST

SRS-X2 01/04/2016 by wernid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is always difficult to recommend something like a speaker or headphones as 2 major issues are involved - the first is price, and the second is personal taste or being subjective if you like. PRICE - Yes, you can find better speakers out there, but the first decision is how much is ones budget. O.K. so this and 50 other speakers come under this price range, and some are very good, and most are not. I have tried about 7 or 8, including the Bose Soundlink Mini, (considerably more expensive), and the Bolse 12W, (yes I know it sounds the same, but it is definitely not the same). SOUND - If you put this Sony next to the Bose, I promise you would choose the Sony - why? because they sound virtually the same, in fact if it was a blind testing, then you would likely choose the Sony because of the natural sound. It is better than the other 6 I have listened to. Yes you can get ones with more bass, but this Sony has enough and it is a natural balance. OVERALL - Simply put: go for it. It is neat, solid, well made and the sound is brilliant for most types of music, and I like Beethoven, and this copes brilliantly with his major symphonic/concerto's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'd give 5 stars but charger doesn't work

SRS-X2 24/09/2017 by Allbiz (USA)

I LOVE this speaker. However, Sony needs to fix its charger. After a while (conveniently well after I cant return it) the charger no longer works. It's connection gets loose and it wont hold a charge anymore due to its inferior connection ability. I wish it also included a way to see how full it is or if it needs a charge soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

326 Customer Reviews

0

brilliant products - A MUST BUY FOR THE HOME

SRS-X2 06/10/2017 by natasha 108 (USA)

I am so pleased with my SRS-X2 speaker, the sound is amazing and family /friends have complemented on the quality of sound from such a small device. Unfortunetly the charger no longer works, I have it a while now and cannot return it. Wondered if Sony has any solutions or guidance to get a new one. Dont hesitate to buy one, you wont be disppointed. I have all sony products in my home and always buy new TV every year for the world cup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'd give 5 stars but charger doesn't work

SRS-X2 24/09/2017 by Allbiz (USA)

I LOVE this speaker. However, Sony needs to fix its charger. After a while (conveniently well after I cant return it) the charger no longer works. It's connection gets loose and it wont hold a charge anymore due to its inferior connection ability. I wish it also included a way to see how full it is or if it needs a charge soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Allbiz, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Regarding your concern, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model, serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Thank you.

0

Perfect Speaker

SRS-X2 05/07/2017  (USA)

I've had this speaker for years, and it has never failed me. It has the best sound, and the size allows me to take it anywhere without it being a pain. It has endured many beach trips, car rides, parties, and dorm life and still has perfect sound. My friends always rely on me for the music, and they find this speaker essential to anything we do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice an neat

SRS-X2 08/03/2017 by Woo58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it sounds great,can now hear my tunes all over the house ,it looks very neat an u opulent no it's for music ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X2 03/03/2017 by Bootes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Won this a few weeks ago in a raffle at Tesco. Works great with my iPad Air and iPhone. BT connects really quickly, quit loud, sounds really great. Full charge lasts about six hours. About two hours to charge, but can be used while charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Frickin' AWESOME sound!!!

SRSX2/BLK 29/12/2016 by writeman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas gift. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I usually listen to my tunes on my phone [1,000+ songs] and place it in a bowl to "amplify" the sound. Not anymore! This baby is loud enough I can hear it over the sound of the shower, and what not! Also doubles as a speaker phone. ONLY PROBLEM: it won't play my callers' personal ring tones I've given them, but some quirky ring tone created by Sony :( No matter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great range and strength, decent audio quality

SRS-X2 20/12/2016 by serzhile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this device for over a year now and I had been using it mainly in the mornings (preparing for work) and evenings (occasionally during the day in the kitchen while I cook). Battery life isn't the best on the market, but it serves me over a month with my usage. Sound quality is decent, but base is definitely not as strong as some of the other units on the market (which cost significantly more money). Mid and high ranges are quite good and are not distorted even at highest volume

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Buy

SRSX2/BLK 17/12/2016 by Deeluv2shop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 16 days ago and I was able to hook it up myself. It is a great speaker at a reasonable price and I can buy another speaker to combine with this speaker if I so choose. And is waterproof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it is a good product

SRSX2/BLK 28/11/2016 by zapsal0183 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it works great as it is intended to do it also is very portable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

SRS-X2 20/11/2016 by Chris4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stylish, effective - I'm very impressed with this speaker. I am concerned that I'll have a job keeping it clean, so I'm looking after it carefully

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Speaker for its Size

SRSX2/BLK 10/11/2016 by SolsticeAeroStar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker puts out great sound for the size. It is very portable, easy to use and I like the carrying bag it comes with. The NFC pairing option is very handy as well. The sound balance is very good, the bass and treble are given equal weight most times and drum snares a particularly crisp sounding.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SUPERB DEVICE

SRS-X2 27/10/2016 by Eddieafynn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it as a gift from a friend who lives in London. I'm a proud man now, because it stands out, and has a good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-X2 29/09/2016 by Damousm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had speaker for 2 weeks still can't put it down great value for money Quality Sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Does the job

SRS-X2 21/09/2016 by LunasMum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this couple of weeks ago to replace old iPod and speakers to listen to the radio. Very pleased, linked easily with iPad and mobile can use plugged in or cordless (no batteries), took it around the house while cleaning and outside to enjoy the sun.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stylish portable speaker

SRS-X2 16/09/2016 by merlin777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small but stylish speaker with great sound. Good design. Very easy to use..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for small speaker

SRS-X2 30/08/2016 by Paulfd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small, elegant and great sound. Connected easily to computer 2 rooms away!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-X2 29/08/2016 by AllanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but so far everything seems usual Sony quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-X2 28/08/2016 by Bunty55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this speaker a few weeks ago after searching for quality speaker. I absolutely love it. The sound is amazing for such a small speaker that you would only expect from Sony. I demonstrated it to friends and they were surprised by the quality of the sound. Crystal clear, nice Base. Excellent range via Bluetooth, I play it at the bottom of my garden and the sound quality does not falter at all. I cannot recommend this speaker enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat

SRS-X2 20/08/2016 by Martymoose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was given to me as a birthday present from my sons. What great taste they have! It looks stylish and sounds brilliant. Easy to operate once this old dinosaur worked out how to link it to my PC. Dancing all over the house now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-X2 19/08/2016 by Jnd52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very pleased with the purchase. I was looking for a reasonably priced Bluetooth speaker that was easy to use with a good sound. After using review sites I settled on the Sony SRS X2 and am really pleased that I did. The sound is even better than I expected and it is simple to use, and I got a good price too. Would recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Design, Ease of use and Sound for size

SRS-X2 14/08/2016 by Padge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Speaker in middle of June 2016 . Very pleased with purchase. Speaker just right for portability and quality of sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A must-have!

SRS-X2 25/07/2016 by Peetzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend of mine came back from England some time ago with this portable speaker, and since then he keeps amazing us with its wonderful sound, long-life battery, connectivity and ease-of-use. Well, now my friend is not alone, amazing is my middle name as well now with my new SRSX2, a product which I highly recommend ! Good job, Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact portable speaker with Bluetooth

SRS-X2 06/07/2016 by Janj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the last couple of weeks since purchase, it was a birthday gift from my daughters and it's very good. The sound is excellent for its size and the carry case makes it easy to transport.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and Compact, Good Sound

SRS-X2 04/07/2016 by ICEGRIPPER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a blue tooth speaker for my home office. The SRS-X2 is a nice size (about as long as a mans hand and a couple of inches high) and it's got a nice solid feel. The curved design makes it nice to look at and the controls on the top are clear and simple to use. It detected my iphone bluetooth immediately and paired straight away. I'm now happily listening to radio via RadioPlayer, the tunes on my phone hard drive and via my music services like Deezer and Spotify, all day long, whilst I am working. Great bit of kit for the price, along with nice crisp sound quality, which I'd expect from a top brand like Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-X2 17/06/2016 by djbr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact speaker with great sound and good volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really good speaker, great sound,value for money

SRS-X2 16/06/2016 by Alan01112008 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only have this for about 2 weeks, was not on my radar but when I found it , was rated as v good so bought on impulse and well pleased love the design, easy to use , good charge life so far. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-X2 15/06/2016 by AlexG548 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So loud for a bluetooth soeaker and sound quality is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound, light weight, worth the price!

SRS-X2 13/06/2016 by EJD89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to listen to my music around the house and to take on holiday with. It's compact, lightweight and comes with a secure, protective bag, perfect for travelling. It looks attractive and it easy to carry from place to place. I had my speaker in my kitchen and my iPod in my bedroom and it picked up the signal perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I like it!

SRS-X2 13/06/2016 by Szamo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product 2 weeks ago and I am happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent clarity

SRS-X2 11/06/2016 by Livo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this solely for outdoor use but find myself using indoors more often than my stereo! So easy to operate and the sound....Wow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-X2 08/06/2016 by Burnleygirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is really great quality, the size and shape is ace. It responds quickly and is easy to use. The dual connectivity (bluetooth or AUX) is brilliant and it's good value compared to something like Beats By Dre. The only fault is the design - the rubber on the top seems to attract every single bit of dust and always looks messy. But worth suffering a messy looking device for the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great speaker

SRS-X2 04/06/2016 by robb195 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker and it has lived upto what quality you would expect from Sony I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice red curvy bluetooth speaker

SRS-X2 02/06/2016 by asocrates (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my SRS-X3 which my son took to Spain. It is slightly smaller than the X3, bright red in colour with a nice curvy shape. The sound is really good and I use it to listen to internet radio from my iPhone. It is easy to set up and my iPhone recognised the X2 via Bluetooth and once paired the sound came through loud and clear. There are volume controls and a "sound" button on the top, also a charger which connects by micro-USB port. A little cloth bag is included to carry it around in. For such a small unit the sound is impressive and certainly a much better way to listen to music than through the iPhone speakers. Some reviewers have mentioned the short Bluetooth range but this may be related to the phone you use to pair it with. My iPhone 3 is old with a short range only but an iPhone 6 works much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super little speaker

SRS-X2 30/05/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound & simple functionality - would like longer battery life but that apart this is a great little speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-X2 28/05/2016 by Loz2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this wireless speaker. It's small enough to carry around with you in your hand from room to room but at the same time the quality of sound is amazing. It was priced well for a mid range speaker and I would recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's ok

SRS-X2 24/05/2016 by Mariea25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's ok not as loud as I would want it to be. Other than that no complaints. I love that it comes in a choice of colours.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect solution

SRS-X2 17/05/2016 by Lordy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted speakers for my Ipad as the volume is rarely high enough and i travel a lot.These are perfect, compact size, superb sound and rechargeable. It is hard to believe the sound is this good for the size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Punchy performance

SRS-X2 13/05/2016 by Seanie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The kids bought me this for a birthday present a month ago and its hardly been off since. Its hard to beleive the the sound quality and punchy bass can come from such a small unit. Connectivity is excellent and the battery seems to last forever. Very impressed !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Bluetooth connection

SRS-X2 30/04/2016 by Mydogsam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stylish. Good sound quality. Poor Bluetooth connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-X2 23/04/2016 by Wayne2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good and the sound quality is great, particularly given the size of the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0