Skip to Content
110

4.7 based on 110 customer reviews

83
24
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome product!

10 W + 10 W 18/03/2015 by mh2black (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely the best purchase for the price. The sound quality is very clean and crisp. Fits the bill for my personal use. Sounds better a few inches from a wall.

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

srs-x3 - awesome sound, terrible to live with

SRS-X3 08/04/2015 by BlkKnight (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound on the SRS-X3 is pretty amazing for the size of the unit. The only drawback is that it can not be charged while in use - this means that once the batteries die, the unit is a brick until it is charged up again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

110 Customer Reviews

0

4 years and sounds great still!

SRS-X3 30/05/2017 by DiveLight (USA)

I know they stopped manufacturing these but it was one of the best purchases I have had! I bought mine over four years ago about and I used it almost everyday from djing in my room and producing music it's a great sounding speaker still!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2017

Hi DiveLight, we very much appreciate your kind words. We're happy that you found great use with the speaker, especially with your hobby. We hope that you become successful in doing what you love with the help of Sony equipment. Regards.

0

great sound

10 W + 10 W 15/04/2017 by idoair (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last Christmas so we could listen to music on the back porch. I was amazed at the sound quality. It played over 8hrs on the same charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

10 W + 10 W 03/01/2017 by Jdmjgvk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple days ago and it lasted for a couple days before I had to charge it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS-X3

SRS-X3 01/01/2017 by Youngy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the sound quality especially with the bass enhancement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

SRS-X3 29/12/2016 by Dojadaff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and it was solely intended to be used in the kitchen. So far it has been used in the garden, down the beach, at work for a team build, girls night in, 2 different family kitchens over Christmas. Just a shame it's not waterproof like most Sony portable devices are. Great speaker for the money and rich bass to complement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound from such a small box

SRS-X3 08/08/2016 by Smiffy1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These little boxes are great. Bluetooth pairing was a doddle and its good to be able to pair multiple devices, and to have the option of the auxiliary socket makes this a very flexible device. The sound quality is great and the battery life appears good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-X3 11/07/2016 by purplesage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I want to buy any electronic item, I only go for SONY. This time too, SONY has proved to me to be quality.... excellent quality. This SONY-SRS-X3 has beautiful sound, is a sleek, beautifully designed item. Thank you SONY.... AGAIN

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony's little pocket rocket.

SRS-X3 11/06/2016 by EHH ROH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound quality with all types of music. Well made and oozes quality.Really pleased I bought this which I use coupled to my iPod & iPhone 6.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SMALL BOX BIG SOUND.

SRS-X3 27/02/2016 by Pennylane Studio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a brilliant piece of gear, easy to set up and use, the bluetooth connected straight away. When I played the playlist from my phone I just couldn't believe the quality of the music emanating from this little box. Bass pretty low and highs crisp and clean, a big improvement on my last portable speaker so very pleased with the purchase. Build quality is excellent, and styling not over stated, after a month of usage, still very happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mind blowing bass

SRS-X3 24/01/2016 by JJwoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend recommended it and I thought it might be good but nothing prepared me for the quality. I adore it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X3 15/09/2015 by Sharian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this little speaker about 3 months ago to listen to music around the house using blue tooth. I was delighted with the size, design and feel of the product. It has good weight and feels like a quality product. The sound is fantastic and is better than I expected from something of this size. It is portable and easy to carry from room to room. The blue tooth is excellent. Battery life depends on how loud the volume is, the higher the volume, the quicker the battery runs down. It can be used wired or wire free. I have also used it with the television for extra sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Sound

SRS-X3 15/09/2015 by Lynds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound from a small portable device. Could not be happier

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good sound, excellent product

SRS-X3 12/09/2015 by Mikey g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the money Good brand name Great performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-X3 12/09/2015 by Netta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is quite outstanding for a speaker of this size and price. I did try another more expensive speaker but couldn`t really tell the difference in sound quality. The bluetooth connection works really well with all my iPhone and Hudl tablet but not so well with my older laptop that needs a dongle to operate bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X3 11/09/2015 by Yona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having looked at many types and makes of speakers I decided to go for this one. Not the cheapest but by all means not the most expensive. I have to say I'm very happy with the sound, great bass and easy to link to my devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small unit big sound

SRS-X3 11/09/2015 by Robbo 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two month ago brilliant sound would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good quality sound

SRS-X3 16/07/2015 by Bittu03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I both this last month. Good a good battery back up. And quality of sound is really nice. I bought Bose soundlinkII previously and returned it because it was adding extra bass to the music Which I did not like. I am happy with this buy and great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a great little sound system

SRS-X3 12/07/2015 by Pip2015 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks great, hoofing sound quality! only gripe is it cant be charged during use, other wise 5 star.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X3 07/07/2015 by Gill789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For being a small speaker it has great sound and is easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good value

SRS-X3 02/07/2015 by jazzflute (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a must have. a great accessory. music to your ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Clear

SRS-X3 01/07/2015 by steve01985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, using with an Xperia Z2 and Z3 in the house and sync perfectly with great audio quality for low level listening

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-X3 30/06/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the srs-x3 speakers so I could connect to music via phone for use in garden for parties. Very impressed with sound and Base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic sound , solid build, well done sony,

SRS-X3 30/06/2015 by Ean_BB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my first choice of nfc speakers, easy to set up , fantastic sound, really loud , from a very well constructed solid speaker , v.good battery life , even outdoors couldn't believe the sound quality , just the right amount of base , no distortion at high volume. absolutely recommended .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slimline design

SRS-X3 30/06/2015 by Dave Mac (United Kingdom)

Happy with this products style and sound, it gets used every day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound!

SRS-X3 29/06/2015 by Gibby1509 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased. I tried a number of different makes in the price range but this was the best....in fact it is better than its price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Box

SRS-X3 29/06/2015 by Sue13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this about a month ago best thing I ever did music sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker - Big sound!

SRS-X3 28/06/2015 by Mark147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great portable speaker with all the connectivity you need and big sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Thing of Beauty

SRS-X3 28/06/2015 by Coldbottom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the look, feel and sound and ease of use. A great purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great item

SRS-X3 23/06/2015 by Steve1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this before going on holiday. Used the mp3 files stored on my phone, and radio via internet, staying in a mobile home, so great so ambience sounds etc. Plus it has Uk, and EU, power plug. My best purchase for holiday ever.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound !

SRS-X3 23/06/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value and fantastic sound very easy to connect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

SRS-X3 21/06/2015 by hotal2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker 2 weeks ago and am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

True portable sound

SRS-X3 20/06/2015 by Jakes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The SRS-X3 reminded me of the Slab from 2001 space oddesey when first I saw it, but after listening to and handling, installing tablet and phone You soon realise that it offers a lot more than an iconic monolith. Place it in different locations allows interesting sound possibilities though the sound it produces is great regardless. Great product I watch tube with my tablet on top of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AMAZING bass!

SRS-X3 13/06/2015 by Ev3rtonian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely LOVE this, it completely fills the room with crystal clear sound. The bass is superb. I listen to heavy rock and can't get over how brilliant and loud it is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not too bad

SRS-X3 08/06/2015 by Macca40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality. Loud enough for a workout in park. Battery only lasts a couple of hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great looks in a classy way.

SRS-X3 07/06/2015 by perfectpete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speakers front and rear are a good feature.Quality feel to the unit and great straightforward design.I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small package - big sound!

SRS-X3 06/06/2015 by dbmd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Required portable, wireless speaker system providing decent sound and amplification - bought this over JBL competitor due to superior volume, design & sound quality after in- store demo.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0