Skip to Content
104

4.6 based on 104 customer reviews

77
22
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well designed and made

SRS-X33 19/12/2015 by Boomer99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and tone - works with all my blue tooth gear but range is a bit limited by internal walls - a good product but at this price i would have expected a carry case to have been included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great performance, until .....

SRS-X33 07/04/2016 by Wafu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the SRS-X33 in November 2015. Making the Bluetooth connection wasn't quite as straightforward as expected. It took several attempts to capture the iPhone and laptop, perhaps the sensor was confused by having two Bluetooth devices to choose from - lesson 1, make sure there is only one Bluetooth device in range. When the connection was made the sound performance was very good. The problem arose on the first attempt at recharging the battery, it would not hold a charge. Whether connected to the device or not, mains AC plugged in, the battery would not charge. So, the speaker has survived only one operating cycle before it died. A pity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

104 Customer Reviews

0

Dissapointed

SRSX33/BLK 04/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Bluetooth speaker SRS-X33 is my first trial to portable speaker and I have been frustrated since day one. After almost 1 year and many unsuccessful trials I could never play it wireless on my Acer Aspire E 15 PC operating on Windows 10. I have been using a mini jack wire ever since the purchase wich defeats the purpose of my purchase. It am also very unsatisfied with the quality of the base sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/12/2017

Hi Ricardo Lebeau, we apologize for the inconvenience. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. You may also follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-x33/v1/en/contents/TP0000629080.html
Thanks, _Bob

0

Was great for the first year...

SRS-X33 11/08/2017 by Cassious (USA)

I bought this speaker in August of 2015. It really surprised me on how much sound came out of this little thing, as sell as the sound quality. Everything went well until a little bit past a year of owning it. Then it would only be able to playback for 2 hours and the charge would take over 3 hours, now it takes over 5 hours for a full charge and only lasts for 1 hour. Sort of disappointed in its short lifespan.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-X33 26/07/2017 by hajimari (USA)

I've had my SRS-X3 since December of 2015 and still today it is an amazing bluetooth speaker with great sound quality and volume. The sound quality and volume really pack a punch. Battery life is great and which means I never really have to worry about it. Bluetooth is very easy to set up with different devices and devices pair quickly without hassle. The surround sound feature is great, but it sounds significantly better with it turned off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally broken after 1.5 years

SRS-X33 03/07/2017 by Kyo Nguyen (USA)

I loved the speak at the first sound! And I bought it in Dec 2015. It has been my great company. Great sound quality. Durable battery. However, at the beginning of this year, there appeared some weird symptoms. The volume was automatically turned down several time. Occasionally, it produced a popping sound and then stopped the music totally. And now, it is not delivering the music at all. All I could hear is the crackling noise, on and off, on and off. Sony, it's really disappointing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2017

Hi Kyo Nguyen, we regret that the unit did not live up your expectation. For further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns. -Erin

0

Great Speaker

SRS-X33 01/07/2017 by Tbob (USA)

I've had this speaker for a while now and the sound quality is really good. The quality doesn't diminish as you turn the speaker louder either. The only bad thing that I've noticed about this speaker is that the material gets scratched up very easily and its pretty hard to get it clean if it is a bad scratch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy!

SRS-X33 10/01/2017 by Lleucu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Christmas present. Great sound quality. Easy to set up. Looks good and quite unobtrusive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound from small box - really great!0

SRS-X33 17/10/2016 by Pedley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift and love it. Use it always with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-X33 30/07/2016 by catrinm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I'm so happy I did! My music has never sounded better, and considering the size of the product - the volume is great too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X33 14/07/2016 by Whynotone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on recommendation of family member. Sound is superb even outside in garden. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good solid design

SRS-X33 14/06/2016 by Rousey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound easy to use and connects quickly holds charge for good time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-X33 11/06/2016 by Andrewgpr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at the airport- it's fabulous for light, portable sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality of sound

SRS-X33 11/06/2016 by Stump Barnsley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm well impressed with the sound quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

attractive and such great sound

SRS-X33 10/06/2016 by Reaksie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed something to deliver better sound quality from a number of bluetooth devices, especially our phones, when on the move. Most importantly around the house, but also when we travel. The red speaker is attractive and the sound is fantastic wherever we are. Perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generous present

SRS-X33 03/06/2016 by Robspic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Birthday present from my son that gives me good music wherever I am.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-X33 03/06/2016 by SteveieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality from such a small unit. Well made and simple to use. Connects quickly without problems to my Xperia Z5. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Speaker

SRS-X33 27/05/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after seeing an X3 in a hotel, It works really well, the bluetooth has been faultless, sound quality is very good for the size and battery life is great. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Sound from little Box.

SRS-X33 15/05/2016 by Ken4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought this for my 77th birthday.Am I glad she did? Yes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable effective!

SRS-X33 26/04/2016 by Tom71 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for an upgrade of my old JBL to some wireless, great sounds, not too big and long battery working speaker. Listened to lots of possible on market speakers. Sony beat all in some level of price. Unbelievably deep sound, small size and 12h. Great price in some retailers. Big respect for engineers and thanks for all Sony. Definitely going to LDAC with my headphones and smartphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-X33 22/04/2016 by pugwash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this for a month and it has performed very well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely great product!

SRS-X33 19/04/2016 by Kuwag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item and can highly recommend. Great powerful sound complete surround sound. Long lasting recharge battery. Five star *****

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little speaker

SRS-X33 19/04/2016 by Toddler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality so I bought three of them for my children.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great,

SRS-X33 18/04/2016 by noneurvjy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

fills room with sound, discreet, can be put anywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

SRS-X33 15/04/2016 by miomir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for my birthday and was blown away by the sound quality coming out of such a small enclosure. Bass is really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality

SRS-X33 14/04/2016 by Stevie D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this speaker four months now and really pleased with my purchase. Use this with my iphone and great to have my music anywhere in the house. Sound quality is excellent as you would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance, until .....

SRS-X33 07/04/2016 by Wafu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the SRS-X33 in November 2015. Making the Bluetooth connection wasn't quite as straightforward as expected. It took several attempts to capture the iPhone and laptop, perhaps the sensor was confused by having two Bluetooth devices to choose from - lesson 1, make sure there is only one Bluetooth device in range. When the connection was made the sound performance was very good. The problem arose on the first attempt at recharging the battery, it would not hold a charge. Whether connected to the device or not, mains AC plugged in, the battery would not charge. So, the speaker has survived only one operating cycle before it died. A pity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Nice sound.

SRS-X33 07/04/2016 by flukia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with speaker, an update from an older model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this speaker!

SRS-X33 06/04/2016 by aj14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and portable. Great sound and battery lasts ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good speaker

SRS-X33 04/04/2016 by dogs body (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good speaker for the price but mains lead too short

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sounds great !!!

SRS-X33 24/03/2016 by Tjg68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple of weeks and love it. Music sounds brilliant from my iPad as this sounds quite tinny. Would highly recommend this item, great value for money. I don't usually give feedback but this warrants it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must buy!

SRS-X33 20/03/2016 by Meechee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this last month and couldn't be more impressed with it. Sound is unbelievable for a small speaker, and the bass...phowr! Definitely packes a punch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and reasonably powerful

SRS-X33 20/03/2016 by jazzfool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First bluetooth speaker purchase and, so far, I'm not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ģood sound quality

SRS-X33 11/03/2016 by allypally69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this by my family and it is a really useful speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The whole package

SRS-X33 09/03/2016 by Wisey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does what it say, an awesome piece of kit look good feels solid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small speaker

SRS-X33 20/02/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my 'shed/gym' when on the bike n treadmill instead of using headphones. For a little room (or shed) this is a great speaker. Wouldn't recommend for larger rooms or if you are a sound connoisseur. For the price and the application the sound is really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

well built equipment

SRS-X33 12/02/2016 by mart279 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Purchased about a month ago love this item i use it all over the house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value, wonderful performance.

SRS-X33 10/02/2016 by Funkyjaze (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best portable speaker for the money, well built, with a depth of sound that is simply amazing. Easy to connect with a good battery life. Fills a large room with beautiful sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-X33 10/02/2016 by Fishcake 1950 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for a birthday - very impressed with it. Good to be able to play music where ever I want.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0