Skip to Content
137

4.6 based on 137 customer reviews

99
29
8
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best small speaker in the market

SRSX5/BLK 16/03/2015 by Levskifan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this great speaker from SONY web site and I am very pleased with the purchase . Very easy Bluetooth connection love the sound .Was surprised by the loud clear sound. I do recommend this little box.

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great bass

SRS-X5 11/09/2015 by David 50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound clarity,excellent bass also.good value for the price paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

137 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect

SRS-X5 04/10/2017  (USA)

I bought it a year ago and works perfectly, the sound is perfect according to the size of the speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unexpected Performance! 4 year owner review.

SRS-X5 30/06/2017 by Redbeard (USA)

I've had the x5 for almost 4 years now and it's been through a lot. I bring it everywhere I go. Camping, working on the farm, working in the yard, the skate park, or lesser crazy things like doing artwork at my home desk. The sound performance is one thing. The other performance I'm talking about is that I bought it when I was a mechanic at a dealership and used it for a toolbox speaker for 2 1/2 years. Not only did the sound fill the shop, it also put up with all of the airborne chemicals and oil partials that surrounded it for at least 60 hours a week. Now I'm at a better job and using it as a workshop speaker in the garage at home and it gets hit with inches of sawdust and who knows what else every week and hasn't dropped even 1% of performance. The bass is so beautiful that it has vibrated itself off my workbench more times than I'd like to adm. If you don't buy this speaker, buy the x7 that I'm so envious of!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small Speaker large un distorted sound

SRS-X5 16/11/2016 by Ackle88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Blu tooth speaker, easy set up for pairing with my phone. Great range and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's goooooood

SRS-X5 08/10/2015 by Tcart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a while now sound quality is excellent, size is good battery good good. Connecting to it is easy however it's a pain connecting multiple devices

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvements needed

SRS-X5 03/10/2015 by eyeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item a month ago and am fairly happy with it, but would like to see improvements such as better display lighting and some indication of volume control levels.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

0

0

0

Great bit of kit.

SRS-X5 27/09/2015 by DjCarlLouis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally a great product all round. After doing some homework on these I decided to go with the Sony over the Bose equivalent and am more than happy with my choice. \being a DJ I do like a quality rich sound and this gives it. As good or better than the afore mentioned equivalent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-X5 11/09/2015 by Hue2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant speaker with wonderfully rich tones and clear, crisp sound. Works perfectly with my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great bass

SRS-X5 11/09/2015 by David 50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound clarity,excellent bass also.good value for the price paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound on the go

SRS-X5 10/09/2015 by Nath92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packs real punch and battery life for its size and NFC function works really nicely with my Sony phone. Sound quality is great and offers more depth than other portable speakers I've listened to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality. Battery charging problems.

SRS-X5 17/08/2015 by ofent48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought speaker on 17th July 2015 ( 1 month ago). Display model which had a couple of minor scratches on upper fascia. Othewise in excellent condition. Generally very happy with performance of speaker, which has excellent sound quality for such a small unit. Bought it to pair with my iPod for use when away from home. Holidays etc. Had some problems with charging the battery. 90% of the time I am unable to use the unit from the battery as it switches off within a few minutes of switching on, even after being charged for an extended period >5hours. I have been away on holiday and most of the time I had to use it connected to the power supply. After returning I have consulted the online manual and tried re-setting and then re-initializing the speaker. Hopefully this will resolve the problems and I am able to use it as intended. Will let you know if this resolves the problem. Would have been useful if the re-set/ re-initialize procedures had been included in the quick start manual. I don't have, or want, access to internet whilst away from home, but did have the quick start manual with me. Providing that I can resolve charging problems my ratings for this product would improve dramatically. I have also used it connected to my PC and again I am really happy with the sound quality. Have used in bluetooth mode and also connected via an auxiliiary cable. Both worked well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple operation with amazing sound

SRS-X5 07/07/2015 by pete the dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small box packs a knock-out punch. The sound is truly amazing, from deep fulfilling bass through to crystal clear trebles. I really didn't expect this level of quality from such a small unit.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

SRS-X5 06/07/2015 by SNOOPY1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality product with brilliant sound quality, build quality - excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good speaker and sound for garden

SRS-X5 03/07/2015 by Gaynor4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased I brought this product sound could be louder use in the garden idea for a portable unit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

it works fine

SRS-X5 22/06/2015 by Docco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, easy to use. Satisfyingly heavy. Black

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb little Sony Speaker!

SRS-X5 15/06/2015 by Mike2657 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony x5 a few weeks ago, brilliant unit and in my opinion better than the bose for less money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful

SRS-X5 15/06/2015 by Sallym (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on hearing my daughters. It is a very useful item and can go all over the house with me. It has also enabled me to download most of my CD's without having to purchase a new CD player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony delivers again!!

SRS-X5 15/06/2015 by jasper1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have previously owned a small stereo system made by Sony-as in small speakers also, only to be amazed with the sound quality. I had a really good look at various bluetooth speakers before buying this one and read numerous reviews, where people described the sound as unbelievably good. I charged it up connected my phone/tablet and was totally amazed by not only the output but the QUALITY. I would recommend to anyone looking for this type of product. So easy to use!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X5 13/06/2015 by dallen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You buy a speaker like this for an improved sound without wires and that is exactly what you get. Better base than I was expecting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great base sound, no distortion

SRS-X5 11/06/2015 by TimP (United Kingdom)

The SRS-X5 is small enough and light enough to take along when I am travelling to different offices and hotels, and the sound quality is great. At full volume there is no distortion and at low volume the base still works very well. The speaker connects easily to my iPhone (follow the quick-start instructions) but I have failed totally to connect to my laptop with Bluetooth which is infuriating as I have to use the aux input. Also the near field connect (NFC) doesn't work with iPhones, and IOS doesn't support high quality Bluetooth codecs either. The design of the SRS-X5 looks very sleek and neat but would be very difficult for someone with visual impairment to use, or anyone in poor lighting conditions. I would prefer physical buttons on the top that I can feel. If I want to turn the volume down when answering my mobile it is not possible to reach out and feel the volume control to turn it down. There is an equal chance of touching the Bluetooth pairing button, base boost button, aux input button, volume increase, and volume decrease. Or a combination of the above in quick succession. When connected to my mobile the volume reduces automatically when answering the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great features

SRS-X5 09/06/2015 by Gedska911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with product. Sound is amazing and enough for traveling. Really easy to use. Size is perfect as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Fantastic

SRS-X5 05/06/2015 by Soleride (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent, sound, design and fantastic bass crisp and clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-X5 30/05/2015 by Delman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read most of the reviews and I am very pleased I chose the Sony SRS-X5 wireless speaker. The sound is crisp and clear,even when set low to avoid upsetting my neighbour,I can hear every note. I can now enjoy great quality music at a touch of a button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but poor connection options

SRS-X5 27/05/2015 by Freddie 0987654321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago, great sound from iPhone and iPad but can't get it to connect to me wireless Desk Top PC. Noinstructions or troubleshoot options to be found, very frustrating!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very easy to use and high quality sound.

SRS-X5 25/05/2015 by Winger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product.easy to use and very easy to pair with other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X5 23/05/2015 by jp241 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a birthday present. Quality sound. Easy to set up. Nice feature to be able to answer mobile phone calla via speaker. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-X5 12/05/2015 by Silver serfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Christmas,and have not stopped using it, good sound, easy to use. Battery lasts for a long time, love to take it everywhere with me.

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

srx5 instant seamless solid sound

SRS-X5 06/05/2015 by johnjcb123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a tool to use for instant music hookup in the House and garden. I love coming and going to to car and with no effort just carrying on the bluetooth stream between the two. The sound and quality are excellent. Usual Sony style.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great system

SRS-X5 02/05/2015 by SonyDamian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am enjoying the freedom of a wireless sound system at home or on the move!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0