Skip to Content
29

4.3 based on 29 customer reviews

17
8
1
2
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect

SRSX7 29/01/2015 by nMartin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice balanced and full sound for a small-medium size room. I got this over a bose speaker primarily for the built-in wifi and comparable sound quality. Streaming with airplay sometimes cuts out, but that may be from a congested network. It's used on a airport express N dual-band router expanded with another airport express N wired thru ethernet. It may help if the speaker supported 5ghz band. The battery isn't for all day partying outside, but it's nice to move it around the house for a little while. Overall, very happy with it. The song pal app has an option for the speaker to turn off after 15 minutes of no use, which seems to work fine. Also there's an option to turn the speaker on with network access. I thought this would work thru airplay on iOS devices and Macs like the apple TV. With this option on, the speaker (that has turned off automatically) usually does not show up in the airplay device list after a while. It's pretty unreliable so I leave the speaker plugged in and turned on so it is ready to stream to. Hopefully this won't damage the speaker? Maybe a firmware update can fix this? I'd give 5 stars if this worked reliably.

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

srsx7

SRSX7 15/01/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great. WiFi connection process took weeks to establish, working with highest escalation tech support team sony had. Even they had to study problem for many days, but eventually came up with a fix (although getting to them was beyond challenging). Speaker still won't play files from my laptop that are original recordings and other music files, the main reason that I chose this product over just Bluetooth available music. Battery life is not very good - especially for a unit that's supposed to be portable. Bluetooth connectivity is good, but doesn't work well with suggested app - in fact, Song pal was not even an option, contrary to directions. If you don't have an Apple product, you're out of luck. Use Airplay. Instruction manual could be improved.

7

0

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker

SRS-X7 24/01/2016 by rainerpe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy, design and clean! So happy I bought this item

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Magic!

SRS-X7 05/09/2015 by N1bor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the process of buying a new television, came across this device. Having a hearing problem, I was going to buy a sound bar, but the size of them looked ridiculous against the size of TV we were buying. Salesmen suggested this and it has been an absolute godsend! Sits neatly on telly table and when not watching TV can be used for the wife's iPod, iPhone and laptop. I use it when working in my study, it is easily transportable, and the other day used it for clearing the garage. Sound quality is excellent, a deep rich sound which makes my albums much better sounding. Worth every penny!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The Best!!!

SRSX7 08/07/2015 by Moni73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product!!! It really surprised me how loud and perfect stereo sound this little box has..so amazing!! I recommend it!!

0

2

0

Good product

SRS-X7 08/07/2015 by Jivi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product few weeks ago. The sound is very nice balanced. The connection via Airplay is a bit low et cut sometimes but maybe it comes from my network.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use fantastic sound

SRS-X7 30/06/2015 by Tbalm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago for use in a house I am renovating. Great Bluetooth connection, and wifi. Sound quality is fantastic. Easy to carry from room to room, and batteries last plenty of time without recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality Looks & Sounds

SRS-X7 09/06/2015 by JessF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small-ish, stylish, unobtrusive, quality Bluetooth speaker unit with good features & a powerful enough sound to suit my taste. I have found all of this with my SRS-7. PLUS....it has AirPlay for wireless connection with ITunes on computer, IPod etc. PLUS...it's completely portable as well so I can move it whichever room I happen to be in. The Sony "SongPlay" app on my mobile controls all these connections really well so I am a very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Fantastic piece of kit

SRS-X7 07/06/2015 by Supersaint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a replacement for a similar Panasonic speaker but this Knicks the socks off it. Ok it was almost twice the price but it is well worth it. Far more features, better sound and greater wifi range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Almost there

SRSX7 02/06/2015 by Dubspc (USA)

Steaming with wireless, or Bluetooth is cool. The sound is amazing. The only problem I have is there is no way to control the speaker from my PC. I need to use my phone all the time. It would be nice to be able to open up firefox and type in the speakers IP address and see controls just like the app on my phone. Also sometimes the Pandora and other streaming services don't show up in the app for the speaker and I don't know why.

0

3

0

good purchase

SRSX7 17/05/2015 by maujim (USA)

the sound is excellent, i can hear things that i cant hear with other speakers.

1

1

Response From Sony Support
19/05/2015

Hi maujim, we're glad that you're very pleased with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy!

0

song pal app not found on PS VITA store....

SRSX7 14/05/2015 by sec3236 (USA)

The good nice strong clear sound, easy set up with Bluetooth, looks real nice too, the speaker solid, very good buy for the money The bad the app song pal is not very user friendly, I have to force stop after done using it every time, why is that? I also have the PS VITA and I use it to stream and play music.... guess what? the app does not exist in the store for PS VITA users.. wonder why since both are Sony products? and why cant I turn off the app when I'm done using it? there were some recent updates to the app but still there are issues. please reply

0

3

Response From SonySupport
15/05/2015

Hi sec3236,
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Best Portable Speaker I Have Ever Had!

SRSX7 08/04/2015 by Bonyankan (USA)

I was looking at high-end stand alone portable speakers for a while and suddenly my wife got this speaker for me as a surprise gift. Initially I was not happy with the gift, thinking it might not be as good as some of the other brands. But I have to say the sound is loud, clear and room filling. The battery life is also great at about 6 hours. Overall, a very impressive product.

2

2

Response From Sony Support
10/04/2015

Hi Bonyankan, We are glad to hear that you were happy with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony

0

Great sound

SRS-X7 07/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't impressed at first. Now I've used it abit I love it. Sounds true. Depth. Warmth. Bass. Treble. Good bit of kit. Not amazing so far at full volume but what speakers are?! Would def recommend to all you little rascals.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound is perfect but..

SRSX7 04/03/2015 by Viejolin14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound, great battery life, only thing is the glass material is hard to keep scratch free. Take care of it! Once it's scratched it looks horrible.

2

1

Response From Sony Support
05/03/2015

Hello Viejolin14! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review.

0

Great sound.!

SRSX7 26/02/2015 by Mandersin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We listen to it every day. The sound is rich.

1

2

0

Excellent Sounds BUT...

SRSX7 20/02/2015 by JayC33 (USA)

This small Speaker is one of the best when in comes to Sounds! Deep Bass, Crisps Mids and High... Excellent and better than the other competitors. but Suddenly I noticed that the control panel at the top, (volumes and Bluetooth) are unresponsive at all when I'm pressing it, except the power button of course because its a real button. I'm going to return it for refund tomorrow. I love the huge sound but its not worth it because of that controls defect.

3

4

Response From Sony Support
21/02/2015

Hello JayC33, thank you for your message. That is unfortunate that the Powerful Portable WiFi did not meet your expectations and decided to return it back. However, thank you for your feedback.

0

Almost perfect

SRSX7 29/01/2015 by nMartin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice balanced and full sound for a small-medium size room. I got this over a bose speaker primarily for the built-in wifi and comparable sound quality. Streaming with airplay sometimes cuts out, but that may be from a congested network. It's used on a airport express N dual-band router expanded with another airport express N wired thru ethernet. It may help if the speaker supported 5ghz band. The battery isn't for all day partying outside, but it's nice to move it around the house for a little while. Overall, very happy with it. The song pal app has an option for the speaker to turn off after 15 minutes of no use, which seems to work fine. Also there's an option to turn the speaker on with network access. I thought this would work thru airplay on iOS devices and Macs like the apple TV. With this option on, the speaker (that has turned off automatically) usually does not show up in the airplay device list after a while. It's pretty unreliable so I leave the speaker plugged in and turned on so it is ready to stream to. Hopefully this won't damage the speaker? Maybe a firmware update can fix this? I'd give 5 stars if this worked reliably.

4

0

0

Connectivity Issues dominated my experience

SRSX7 24/01/2015 by SREChatt (USA)

Owned and tried to use for 6 months. Eventually threw it away after having so many connectivity issues with both Apple and Android phones. Sound was OK but often couldn't get it to work.

5

1

Response From SonySupport
26/01/2015

Hi SREChatt,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Very Satisfied!

SRSX7 20/01/2015 by caioos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is awesome! It works perfectly, and it sounds very, very good! It's already part of my everyday. And it's the most beautiful in the market between the competitors.

1

2

0

My favorite gift I received this Christmas!

SRSX7 17/01/2015 by Kristianna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding sound with great full spectrum clarity and balance. I love the portability to be able to take it room to room, even outside without any wires!

1

3

0

Best purchase

SRSX7 16/01/2015 by Arayapapya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it best sund good base you can hear all music in one speaker

1

1

0

srsx7

SRSX7 15/01/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great. WiFi connection process took weeks to establish, working with highest escalation tech support team sony had. Even they had to study problem for many days, but eventually came up with a fix (although getting to them was beyond challenging). Speaker still won't play files from my laptop that are original recordings and other music files, the main reason that I chose this product over just Bluetooth available music. Battery life is not very good - especially for a unit that's supposed to be portable. Bluetooth connectivity is good, but doesn't work well with suggested app - in fact, Song pal was not even an option, contrary to directions. If you don't have an Apple product, you're out of luck. Use Airplay. Instruction manual could be improved.

7

0

Response From SonySupport
19/01/2015

Hi soundsgood, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback for the betterment of your product. Thank you, ↔Dave

0

Amazing!!!!!!!!

SRSX7 14/01/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound

1

2

0

Totally sounds

SRSX7 14/01/2015 by Rick12131968 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent speaker system unbelievable music from a self contained system with only once in awhile charging required.

0

2

0

Quality sound. . .

SRS-X7 06/12/2014 by Gwai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sturdy piece of hardware. The sound quality is up to Sony usual high standards. The only major snag is getting it to play over wifi and more importantly from a PC (Windows machine). AUX and Bluetooth work very well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

50/50

SRSX7 04/10/2014 by Benske120 (USA)

Great sound. Outstanding for size, price. Takes up to a minute to sync at times. Antenna on back will not retract after 3 weeks of use.

5

2

0

Great high class speaker

SRSX7 03/10/2014 by nullbockotto (USA)

Great sound. High quality manufacture. Steady and stable connection to my phone.

3

1

0

Better than Bose

SRSX7 08/08/2014 by Fatcat77 (USA)

a great speaker with lots of extras

6

6

0

Best pruduct, purchase Ever

SRSX7 19/06/2014 by light (USA)

I love Sony, your are the best ever!!!

3

19

0

Lots of features included

SRSX7 04/05/2014 by Rockoutronnie (USA)

Had this unit a month now and you cannot go wrong with this one playing in your home. Even at very low volume the bass still sounds good without pounding the speakers. It has a lot of wireless ways to connect to it to make this very portable to use around the house or outside

28

2