Skip to Content
33

4.6 based on 33 customer reviews

23
8
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

33 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Speaker, Better than Sonos

SRS-X77 13/12/2017 by Jeff_84 (USA)

Bought over a year ago. Very happy with sound quality and build. Battery is still holding charge very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is great!

SRS-X77 09/07/2017 by H Skillet (USA)

I love the sound quality ,just wish it was a bit louder ,since im a hard rock / metal fan.The majority of us like it LOUD !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

SRS-X77 02/07/2017 by NastyNelson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago. Was great to use this by the pool at the hotel!! Only problem is the battery only lasts 3 hours! Not the 10 hours as stated.... Other than that.. it's still a good quality product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound, Average SongPal App

SRS-X77 26/02/2017 by Peppy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful sound from this speaker, punchy bass and cystral clear upper range from a very small but classy looking unit. I also bought this based on the fact the next generation of speakers from Sony will no longer support Airplay. The x77 range is brilliant for the fact Google Cast (+ Cast Multiroom with update), Airplay, DLNA, Bluetooth, NFC and Spotify Connect. It also connects via WiFi or Wired Ethernet, is portable with a good sized battery, and has a USB charging port for mobile devices. There is only one problem... The SongPal app. Luckily due to the sheer volume of supported connectivity I don't have to use it much except for turning it off (which is can do automatically after 15mins anyway). But the app is just not user friendly, also the tablet version on both iOS and Android is stuck in landscape mode! Why Sony? Otherwise can't fault it... Hands down better than locked in proprietary speaker units like Sonos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great stuff

SRS-X77 03/07/2016 by Zezo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got it for my birthday and I really happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice sound

SRS-X77 06/06/2016 by Norm36 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because what I wanted wasn't available.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

8

0

Superb sound

SRS-X77 06/05/2016 by Jim the bass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace an ageing i pod dock. The sound quality was important to me as my home system of separates with pre and power amps and floor standers is my benchmark for sound quality. I can happily listen to my wireless speaker for hours at a time with the advantage of portability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-X77 30/04/2016 by Jhony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker has a great sound quality but I think it is overpriced. The battery life is not as expected. If you have some extra money why not!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great sound quality from a mobile speaker

SRS-X77 27/04/2016 by Toddler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this as part of a multiroom system with two x99's. Although the sound quality on the x99 's is better the x77 is still excellent. Added to the mobility and the ability to link the speakers I would highly recommend this speaker as a stand alone or as part of a multiroom system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A Small Wall of Sound

SRS-X77 21/04/2016 by AngelDelNorte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems with this little feller. Set up was a breeze with bluetooth and Wireless. AirPlay works a treat for Apple/ Windows users, I imagine Android is just as painless. Can't fault the sound, for any medium-sized room; better than you might expect from such a modestly-sized unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-X77 17/04/2016 by LouiseT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is a good product - much better to access than the Sonos - no app to use when streaming music from an apple product - BIG bonus. Really good to use with android too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Unpredictable

SRS-X77 07/04/2016 by Geh37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this speaker for a month and took it back. Have a few Sony products but this speaker is awful. Great when it works but unfortunately it's a gamble each time as to whether it will work. Checked wi fi connection endless times and no problem with it, as other wi fi products in the house work fine every time. Wouldn't even connect on Bluetooth sometimes. So, after persevering for a month I'd had enough and back it went. I was told they were phasing this speaker out so I wouldn't recommend buying one. I'm looking at Bose or perhaps sticking to Sonos.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Brilliant sound and features

SRS-X77 29/03/2016 by Iang77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this for a few weeks now, really pleased with it. Sound is excellent, with beautiful simple design. I use mine as a DLNA player and GoogleCast renderer and it works brilliantly. I don't own another unit so i can't comment on the multi from function. My only gripe is the app - it functions but feels a little clunky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-X77 16/03/2016 by imcflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a present and it hasn't disappointed. The fullness and quality of sound is wonderful. Easy to set up and the wireless connection is very reliable. I would recommend this to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wireless speaker

SRS-X77 12/02/2016 by Richttitch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb amazing sound full of features better than a Bose

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent entry level option.

SRS-X77 01/02/2016 by Rickym2006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little unit with great connectivity options. The fact that you can connect directly via bluetooth and that it has an internal battery makes it a very versatile unit. These features make it great value for money. To my not particularly expert ears the sound quality is very good and volume levels are adequate for most purposes. Great all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-X77 28/01/2016 by Seagle4444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at loads of speakers and listened to each one but I chose this one because the sound is great, it is well balanced with a good bass and doesn't distort when volume is increased. I absolutely love it, best thing I've bought and various connectivity options are so useful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome bit of kit.

SRS-X77 24/01/2016 by Tony H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried a Sonos it was good, but the chargeability, the portability and the quality of the sony beats it hands down. Loved by all the family in all rooms of the house. Simple enough to set up too. Written whilst casting Elvis on a lazy Sunday morning. This item is by far the most outstanding speaker i have looked at/used and in the same price range. Buy one it won't disapoint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-X77 20/01/2016 by Shaunb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, great sound. Looks good too. Will definitely be buying another.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound quaility & easy to use

SRS-X77 16/01/2016 by shep123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound quality very easy to use , brill range of Bluetooth, but big variation in pricing between stores

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Always works first time, battery spot on

SRS-X77 05/01/2016 by Pierreped (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great piece of kit, my only criticism is that the volume and the others buttons do not light up making them difficult to see when it's a bit dark, a shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent for what it is

SRS-X77 19/11/2015 by trainersbuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a product fro a competitor that had broken. It's pretty good, and one of the very few products that is portable (though it is quite heavy). I found the set-up instructions a little hard as the quick setup guide is mainly pictures & these can be a little ambiguous. However, once connected it works OK. The product it replaced used to be able to connect directly to internet radio. This unit requires a third party application such as Spotify to do so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent product, small and powerfull

SRS-X77 07/11/2015 by egoycavite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

small and powerfull, excellent product, smart design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best value bluetooth speaker

SRS-X77 31/10/2015 by OllieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to replace an older one from another company and I wanted one that worked with both my Android and my partner's Apple hardware. The speaker connects to either of our phones and tables really easily and the sound is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Money well spent!

SRS-X77 30/10/2015 by Seldyts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup and connections are easy, they sound great. I couldn't be happier. Money well spent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-X77 11/09/2015 by Monty777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having converted all of my many CD's and downloads to FLAC (now up to 180gb stored) I was looking for a speaker to play the quality of Hi Resolution and lossless sound that were evident from my NWZ A15 Walkman and MDR headphones - and Sony has come up trumps again. I already have music stored on Media Go on computer so downloaded SongPal Link on my Experia SP and the connection was fairly straightforward between home Broadband, mobile and computer. NFC Bluetooth connection was even easier direct with the Walkman. As always the Sony products just work seamlessly together. I am still amazed at the quality of sound from this small speaker - I have never heard some of the clarity on individual tracks before now. Fantastic sound quality both indoors and outside, whether it be vocals, mid range or bass. I see there is a review about poor battery - I did have some concern the first time it was used outdoors - but found in the Manual that I had left the Network switch on when using Bluetooth so turned off and no further problems. I do just have a small issue with the size and weight of the unit - it does tend to move backwards when played for a while - but then I do tend to turn the volume up too high especially when there is a thumping bass!! Overall, a quality product and very pleased with the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

simply the best

SRS-X77 10/09/2015 by Adi75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago. its really nice. small but powerfull

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Product

SRS-X77 09/09/2015 by Nickname123456789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely item, great sound quality, enough volume to easily fill a large room and looks stunning in any enviroment, a worthwhile product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Sound, Portability, and Connectivity

SRSX77 28/07/2015 by BAwaswaitingforthis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The depth of sound on this sleek little machine is more than enough to keep my living room filled with music. I'm not an audiophile, but I do enjoy a bit of clarity with my music as well as the bass to support it. One of the best features is Google Cast, especially now that Google Music has started their challenge to Spotify and offer free streaming of pre-selected playlists. (Spotify is incompatible with Google Cast) To start, as long as the speaker's power cord is connected, it keeps the WiFi network connection perpetually on (automatically turns this off if the power cord is disconnected). This allows you to send a wake-up signal to the speaker via WiFi and start up the music from bedrooms away using Google Cast. This is especially convenient for me, since I like to keep bluetooth turned off on my phone to preserve battery life. So instead of using nfc/bluetooth to start up the music, I can do it from the bathroom. Of course, the bluetooth works like a charm as well. However, figuring out how to alternate between WiFi and bluetooth connectivity can be a bit of a chore to figure out. The portability is excellent. The style is sleek. It has my fiancee unashamedly dancing nonstop in the living room to all the throwback 90s jams. It's an absolute pleasure to add to my home and I would highly recommend this little speaker with a big sound.

15

2

0

Great Sound and Loud!

SRSX77 21/07/2015 by Chaossound (USA)

This speaker has excellent sound quality and is very loud even outdoors. I love the instrumentals on this speaker and having it outside in the patio is great! It feels solid (and heavy for such a small speaker) and has good bass response. It sounds much better than the Bose Soundlink 2 for the same price. I am very happy with the purchase. I want to bring it with me everywhere. So far I have only used it with Bluetooth.

21

18

0

Best Wireless Speaker

SRSX77 17/07/2015 by BradEgeberg (USA)

This is by far the best Bluetooth wireless speaker. I love taking it on the go, and it's a great size. Very powerful and amazing quality!

16

11

0

Bluetooth Freedom at It's Best!

SRS-X77 29/06/2015 by Scallops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is compact, easy to set up with any Bluetooth device, and has a terrific tone. It's a pocket battleship of a sound system!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fits perfectly in our kitchen, good sound

SRS-X77 21/06/2015 by mixer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did quite a bit of research as we were looking for a smallish speaker to use in our kitchen. The design is excellent, compact and minimal. Quality of sound is good but the bluetooth pairing wasn't as simple as I thought. However, it all works fine now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0