Skip to Content
49

4.6 based on 49 customer reviews

40
4
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overpriced anti climax

SRS-XB10 14/11/2017 by Wezzo (United Kingdom)

Bass distorts when listening to music over 50% volume. I also have problems connecting to Bluetooth, the speaker disconnects itself from my phone over and over. I contacted Sony to see if these are common faults and asked politely for some advice and got not reply back from them. Poor quality product, poor customer service. Disappointing and overpriced speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

49 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Sound

SRS-XB10 04/12/2017 by Trray (USA)

I bought this speaker for the meantime until I can get the speakers in my car fix. It produces excellent volume while maintaining clear pitch and tone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its powerful, for its size!

SRS-XB10 04/12/2017 by Dundus The Maverick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good quality sound but its smaller than it looks in the advertised picture, about 3 inches tall. Excellent for use with a laptop but limited in a gym with noisy machinery like a rowing machine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB10 02/12/2017 by Lavo 78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st Bluetooth speaker I’ve bought & I made the right choice the sound is brilliant .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with it for now...

SRS-XB10 01/12/2017 by Winger1961 (USA)

Purchased to play music via Bluetooth from iPhone 7. My needs are not for blasting music and so volume and bass are adequate. I had issues soon after using with "chattering" where it appeared connection was not robust. Devices were less than 2' apart. I located troubleshooting info on Sony site and followed steps to initialize. After I paired I have been using without trouble. Bass and sound quality is good for small speaker. Using it now. Good purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love you Sony.

SRS-XB10 01/12/2017 by Soham (USA)

It is an amazing product, all music lovers will love this small yet powerful product.To those who dont listen to song much,give it a try,you will fall in love with it.Cost is not that much,so a try is mandatory.Love you Sony for this awsome product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound from a small speaker

SRS-XB10 26/11/2017 by Dianew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony speaker just over a week ago and am very pleased with it. I wanted a smallish one to sit on my desk without taking up too much room but still give out great sound. It does all these things the sound is great. It is very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 24/11/2017 by az7djdjd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to travel with, does a great job and is very small

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

SRS-XB10 23/11/2017 by Blue6995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little bluetooth speaker. I was skeptical but it really has Extra Bass. I can feel it thumping through the table or counter when I am playing music. Amazing for such a small portable speaker. In addition to having full base it is also clear. It isn’t muddy and it doesn’t get distorted at high volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality sound for the price and size

SRS-XB10 22/11/2017 by crickettim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this speaker so that we could play music from my phone for dance practice. The sound quality is perfectly good and it produces a good volume and nice bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this Speaker - so easy to use!

SRS-XB10 15/11/2017 by Kerrym212 (United Kingdom)

My husband bought this for me as a present, WOW! Replaces another speaker I had what can I say , easy to set up, easy to use, sound is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overpriced anti climax

SRS-XB10 14/11/2017 by Wezzo (United Kingdom)

Bass distorts when listening to music over 50% volume. I also have problems connecting to Bluetooth, the speaker disconnects itself from my phone over and over. I contacted Sony to see if these are common faults and asked politely for some advice and got not reply back from them. Poor quality product, poor customer service. Disappointing and overpriced speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Speaker Given Its Size!

SRS-XB10 12/11/2017 by MikeNW54 (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker about three months ago for my wife to use with her training presentations. Was a little apprehensive when I first ordered it as, given its size I was a bit worried that it may not be up to the job? However, I can only say with experience that it was a great buy and gets on with the job it was bought for admirably!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful Accesory

SRS-XB10 06/11/2017 by Observing Tortoise (United Kingdom)

Bought to improve sound from a laptop, and that it certainly does - adding some bass to make an acceptable sound.f course, its size (and price) means it has limitations, bit overall satisfied for the purpose for which it was bought.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and good value

SRS-XB10 21/10/2017 by Paolo1 (United Kingdom)

I had never bought a bluetooth speaker before, so was principally looking at reasonable prices to start with. I found this Sony, read the reviews and bought it. The sound is excellent, dead easy to set up and links to my ipad, iphone and laptop wirth no problem at all and pretty good range too. I'm seriously considering the option of adding a second speaker. Based on my experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB10 12/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For something so small it really is effective. Love it Great sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very disappointed

SRS-XB10 08/10/2017 by Tamalah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in May and it stopped working in September. Worst piece of technology that I decided to spend a decent amount of money on. I trusted Sony to not let me down as they haven’t before, but unfortunately this product did not do it for me. Great sound, however, but just a shame it suddenly stopped working. It’s water resistant but I never even got t wet. Never dropped it and never mistreated it at all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Perfect for purpose

SRS-XB10 06/10/2017 by Katie K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a sensibly priced small Bluetooth speaker to,use during yoga practice as smartphone speaker sounded feeble. This fits the bill perfectly and I like it so much that I bought a second one to create an even better sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony speakers

SRS-XB10 04/10/2017 by CMK26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great purchase. Attractive and great sound. Good value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb sound.

SRS-XB10 29/09/2017 by mushypete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a similar small speaker before (not a Sony) that eventually packed up which is why I got this one. The sound from it is quite amazing for such a small unit. Also the Bluetooth connected easily and quickly and it seems to run for quite some time on a single charge. Very impressed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ease of use.

SRS-XB10 24/09/2017 by Baribrit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased other products that have far too much robotic conversations. I think I know when I'm paired.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Rugged and portable

SRS-XB10 21/09/2017 by ReTracer (United Kingdom)

I bought a couple of these so that I could have good quality stereo sound on location, I use them for background ambiance while taking clients through a relaxation talk-through and they've been sturdy and small enough to fit into the bag without compromising on quality. I've sometimes checked them out in other ways, with punchy beats and can see how effective they are for casual outdoor use. I wouldn't use them for main 'quality' listening experience, for that you want something more substantial. Pros - portable, rugged, good sound Cons - Would be good to have a battery indicator for remaining play time/need for recharge. This can be done via a smartphone app screen icon, so why is it not there?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent purchase

SRS-XB10 20/09/2017 by 1937 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My family bought me this as a birthday present and I am so glad they did. It's compact and easily portable and produces a great sound. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

SRS-XB10 19/09/2017 by Cjw1511 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What you would expect from Sony sounds great and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Little Giant

SRS-XB10 14/09/2017 by No Slack (USA)

Bought this speaker as replacement for my current Bluetooth speaker as this other brand one lacks bass. And bass is what the SXB10 delivers. What a great sound. Apart from using it with the Bluetooth connection I use it with my portable Minidisc player (why did Sony ever stop making this magical device?) connected via the aux-in. The Minidisc Mega Bass matches perfect with the SXB10. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wireless speakers

SRSXB10/BLUE 06/09/2017 by Stavs86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing it's crisp clear and the bass is insane!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound for it's size

SRS-XB10 06/09/2017 by Young Barry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a present for my recent 70th birthday - what a good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powerful, small, BASS!!!!!!

SRSXB10/RED 01/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The most powerful and affordable speakers I've ever own. At that price range this speakers outplay all the competition. Best part is you can buy another one and pair them up for stereo sound. I loved this one so much I bought the other one immediately. Most have for beach, hikes and small gatherings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

My new IPAD doesn't connect it

SRS-XB10 26/08/2017 by Andskotinn (USA)

Perfect sound I used it alllot through my old IPAD, but new one is searching with no luck. What's the problem?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB10 24/08/2017 by PeterW43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife gave me this product for my birthday in July and it is one of the best presents she has ever given me. The sound quality is excellent and I and able to enjoy listening to music wherever I am.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mix feelings

SRS-XB10 19/08/2017 by Millard (USA)

I brought this two weeks ago the sound is top notch but the blue tooth quit working a few days ago now i have a blue sony paper weight very disapointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2017

Hi, Millard, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You may click the links below for some troubleshooting guide:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb10/v1/en/contents/TP0001266516.html?search=bluetooth and http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb10/v1/en/contents/TP0001266519.html.
Regards, _Bob

0

great sound and easy setup but stereo mode flawed

SRS-XB10 16/08/2017 by hello1234 (USA)

Sound and overall performance are very good. The only problem is that when pairing two speakers to stereo mode the sounds starts to noticeably lag causing out-of-sync picture and sound in movies which is very annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2017

Hi, hello1234, If the delay is very noticeable. you may try to terminate the connection of the devices and reconnect them again to isolate the issue. Due to the characteristic of Bluetooth wireless technology, the sound played on the speaker is slightly delayed from the sound played on the Bluetooth device while talking on the telephone or listening to music. For more details, visit this page: http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb10/v1/en/contents/TP0001266525.html. Regards, Vincent

0

Sony Purchases

SRS-XB10 11/08/2017 by peely guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased one speaker, so impressed with the sound quality and build brought another.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great features

SRS-XB10 10/08/2017 by DUBA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago and am so happy that.great bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Up too expectations

SRS-XB10 07/08/2017 by Aledancer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker sounds really good, is easy to use and has great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Quality

SRS-XB10 28/07/2017 by cmiles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted I bought the Sony Speaker, easy to set up and sounds quality is remarkably good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good price, good sound, compact, so very portable

SRS-XB10 27/07/2017 by Lollypops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one and two weeks later another one for stereo. Great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB10 26/07/2017 by richard5591 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For its size, sound quality is very good. More than adequate volume for daily use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1