136

4.6 based on 136 customer reviews

107
18
4
1
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work longer than a month

SRSXB10/BLK 16/02/2018 by Kat2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hardly used, in box, only taken out a couple of times and does not work!

1

0

136 Customer Reviews

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 24/05/2018 by KJW111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a present , it has travelled around with and provides an excellent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable, powerful sound for travelling

SRS-XB10 17/05/2018 by Yorkieboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great, small speaker so you can listen to your music free of earphones. Easy to pair with my phone via Bluetooth and good quality sound in my hotel room/shower area. Worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool looking

SRS-XB10 15/05/2018 by Dadso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with quality of sound for the price also having bought two and paired them good stereo output

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely awesome

SRS-XB10 09/05/2018 by Afreen (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago. Best thing I bought. Awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 08/05/2018 by Babs 20342 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my holiday and I can’t believe the sound that comes from a small speaker ,I would recommend this to anyone well worth the money .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy and versatile music/audio companion.

SRS-XB10 07/05/2018 by vixsix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little bluetooth speaker with added phone connectivity for handsfree. I'm pleasantly surprised by the sound quality and it's very easy to set up and use. Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't Handle Loud Volumes

SRS-XB10 05/05/2018 by Eric153 (USA)

I received the SRS XB-10 for my birthday not yet one year ago. Loved it at first, but after listening to music at high volume, bass sounds are distorted.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/05/2018

Hi Eric153, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Regards, ~Erin

0

A very good product

SRS-XB10 05/05/2018 by jamesd9574 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the product, works just as described

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB10 01/05/2018 by Steepypeas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small speaker to take on holiday so I bought this one. Don’t be fooled by it’s size, it’s very loud and great sound quality! Also I love the hanger loop. A good quality, great sounding speaker, cheap price! I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty awesome

SRSXB10/WHT 27/04/2018 by GrandMasterFro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small with great sound! Easy to use! Although I wish it had its own volume controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very very pleased

SRS-XB10 26/04/2018 by seniorsue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with my Sony speaker. Blue tooth connection quick and easy. Sound extremely good considering size and cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product for travelling

SRS-XB10 24/04/2018 by Ronhoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at Birmingham airport on the way to Greece and it was just what we hoped it would be.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good speaker on the go.

SRS-XB10 23/04/2018 by arjunbkool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think it's perfect for my needs. The bass is good, but I felt the beats of some old songs stood out more than required. I miss a battery indicator too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 18/04/2018 by Zed man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better sound than I expected very compact and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small speaker but port cover a bit fragile

SRS-XB10 18/04/2018 by Spitfire_RF_D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice piece of kit. to unleash full potential it would be nice if they sell a kit of 2. Moreover, the port cover could be made stronger (silicone cord may be prone to break) - a hinged flap with a silicone seal like SIM CARD cover in CAT S60 would be nice. Manual: please show each LED states & meaning. charging LED state is not defined anywhere in the manual (i.e. solid red = charging etc.) because conventions do vary (in some devices flashing=charging and in others flashing = done)Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did... ALSO WHY SITE FAILS TO TOLERATE AD BLOCKERS?! WE, THE USERS AND CUSTOMERS (CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!) ARE FED UP WITH THE AD BOMBARDMENT FROM EVERYWHERE!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB10 15/04/2018 by MrT1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on holiday and it was great - good battery life, decent sound quality and volume and very portable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Speaker!

SRS-XB10 14/04/2018 by Jacs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife who was relying on her phone speakers! Best gift ever, lol! Superb sound with excellent bass and so portable. My wife is so pleased with the spake so I bought one for my daughter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB10 12/04/2018 by Arnie111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little speaker has surprised me with fantastic sound quality for it’s size. Would recommend it to anyone. Easy to use. Even thinking of getting another!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, compact and with a lot of bass!

SRS-XB10 10/04/2018 by Bokhari (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my home desk and glad I did. It works perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Spesker

SRS-XB10 08/04/2018 by Hampton Girl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given to me as a birthday present. Wasn’t sure if I would use it, but so pleased with it. Great sound, portable and neat stylish design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass.. Good Sound Quality

SRS-XB10 08/04/2018 by wantshisir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 2 months ago , and I'm quite satisfied

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real stereo with 2 speakers

SRS-XB10 07/04/2018 by Cosmicguerilla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 of these speakers because they can be paired in stereo mode ie: as a left and right speaker. Not many budget speakers capable of this. Speakers provide a reasonable volume and bass response is good for a speaker of this size. Don't expect Bose quality but realistically you shouldn't unless you are paying Bose prices. You probably can't beat the performance of these speakers for the same price. I bought them for use on my patio in the summer to connect to a bluetooth transmitter connected to a don't hi- fi whilst barbequeing. I am delighted with the performance so far although the distance between the speakers is fairly limited before the connection starts to break up (@ 10-12 metres direct line of site)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brill sound

SRS-XB10 05/04/2018 by Grey eagle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift !! Delighted with every aspect of speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB10 03/04/2018 by Paul 513V3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at prices, output and size and this came out trumps on all. It's been purchased mainly for trips away but is being used to keep me company doing DIY or working remotely. Great bit of kit which is not going to take up much room or weight in aircraft baggage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound, small speaker

SRS-XB10 31/03/2018 by Steve246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this as I wanted a Bluetooth speaker that I could use around my home as well as in the bathroom. It has a good bass sound considering its size and is more than loud enough for my use. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

SRS-XB10 27/03/2018  (USA)

it is impressive design and fabulous sound.tank you sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Was really happy with this, but...

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by plettski (USA)

For a small speaker, this thing has really good sound. Don't expect thumping bass, but it works perfectly placed on my bathroom sink while I'm taking a shower. I use it to listen to podcasts and music and the sound is clear. The volume is really clear and doesn't really distort at loud volumes. I also like the auxiliary input. I plug a chrome cast audio into it so that I can stream stuff and not worry about my phone's connection to it. The only problem, and this is kind of big, is that after a week or so of gentle use (it has stayed in one spot) it has a hard time charging. I have played with the cord a little bit and found a position where it would charge. But now, it doesn't charge without adding pressure to the cord. I'm just counting down the days until it will stop charging altogether.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise from something do small

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by Chris C13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use in my garage and driveway when tinkering and washing the car. Links to my ipod and gives great sound. Reasonable price and does the job well. Highly recommend it. Probably get another for stereo link up.... That'll get the neighbours moaning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile little speaker.*****

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by Northern Soul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, My son bought this fabulous little speaker, from a high street retailer, for my birthday. I was looking for a portable Bluetooth device to use with my phone as the phone speaker is not up to the volume I need as I am around our site, both inside and out. This tiny little extra bass speaker is fantastic and versatile you can twin it with another extra bass speaker to produce true stereo playback. It's about the size of a drinks can In circumference and around 4 inches high with a carry ring attached that doubles up as a stand. For me, this ticks all the boxes. Well done Sony very much my preferred choice in electronic media.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing small beast!

SRS-XB10 17/03/2018 by YogiPr0 (USA)

Today I bought this speaker. I wanted to buy small compact speakers so that while I am traveling on bike I can listen the music. This is perfect speaker in every aspect. Thanks Sony :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly good bass

SRS-XB10 11/03/2018 by Turquoise 001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a speaker that didn't take up too much storage space, was easily portable and improved on the 'phone speaker sound. The Sony speaker is an excellent solution with surprisingly good bass for the size and a nice, crisp top end.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB10 10/03/2018 by CR48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very useful speaker that I have used for a couple of weeks now. I was able to link it without too much trouble to iphone/ipad and my Windows 10 PC using Bluetooth and also to my wife's old mini iPod using a cable (that i bought separately).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 08/03/2018 by Mikestr222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a few weeks ago. Easy to use, with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit for the price

SRS-XB10 06/03/2018 by Howesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for me by my wife this little speaker out performs many I have seen that are much larger. The compact size means there are no issues in taking it out and about

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

SRS-XB10 02/03/2018 by GSinUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound from this speaker and so easy to use. love the size too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB10 02/03/2018 by Fletch18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas it is brilliant use it all around the house excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB10 01/03/2018 by Tansiecamper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a previous speaker (not Sony) as a dog groomer I listen to audio books all day whilst working, my previous speaker was great and was wary of buying a different make, but having read all the reviews decided to take the plunge. I have no regrets, sound is great, so easy to set up and use, so portable I can take it around the house when cleaning. We have been on holiday and listened to our music which was very relaxing. It has a lovely sound not tinny at all. For the price I don’t think you can find better. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really impressed

SRS-XB10 01/03/2018 by Baldbrother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to provide a bit of music on holiday as the sound from the iPod is not great. The sound quality was surprisingly good for such a small speaker at such a good price. I bought a cable to hard wire it from iPod to speaker but the bluetooth connection was so good that I didn't need it. Provided a good quality of sound with good bass and only distorted when volume controls were at maximum so probably best to keep it lower than that (perfect at about 80%).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple description

SRS-XB10 28/02/2018 by Lobbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent value for money and good sound. Delivery was prompt.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable wireless

SRS-XB10 25/02/2018 by Reveiwer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perhaps a bit expensive but the unit does what it says on the tin

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful tone on music

SRS-XB10 16/02/2018 by Smokey Derby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's simple to set up, has a brilliant sound, and looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0