235

4.6 based on 235 customer reviews

179
40
5
2
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Small & compact,easy to carry around.

SRS-XB10 20/06/2018 by Jean L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to take on my holiday so it needed to be small. I m very pleased with the sound & the look of the speaker. I m even using it at home instead of playing my cds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

235 Customer Reviews

0

Left it out in the rain

SRS-XB10 18/09/2018 by Nishah (USA)

I received this as a Christmas gift in 2017. I lost it during a move recently and found it 3 weeks later hanging from the trailer we were using. It had recently sat through rains that caused flooding on the Texas coast. Still works just fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass.

SRS-XB10 18/09/2018 by Sy182 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compliments the Alexa dot beautifully. Lovely deep bass sound and nice and neat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 18/09/2018 by East Anglian LE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound from such a small unit. Occasional pairing problems, but otherwise excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB10 15/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the product ,the sound is great, but the bluetooth is not so good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use!

SRS-XB10 14/09/2018 by Maxvelocette (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my laptop which does not have a good speaker. It was simple to set up and was delighted with the excellent sound quality. Very portable, the size is perfect for sound on the move. I charged up the XB10 and did not need to recharge it during the week I was away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great future

SRS-XB10 14/09/2018 by Sve_nji (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and are so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific value product with great sound

SRS-XB10 14/09/2018 by Spudsta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a bluetooth speaker to use in my car, as my car doesn't have a bluetooth facility. It fits into the drinks holder perfectly, and syncs with the phone so easily it's pretty much effortless. The sound level and quality is very good, and can be clearly heard over road noise, even spoken word. I would definitely recommend this capable little speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 13/09/2018 by Sue987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this for the last month and it is brilliant. The sound quality is great and so clear. The extra bass improves the quality. No issues with the Bluetooth connectivity. thoroughly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great versatile speaker.

SRS-XB10 12/09/2018 by Richiep303 (United Kingdom)

Good sound from this product as a solo speaker for about the house. Will get another one so that I can pair for stereo sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speakers

SRS-XB10 11/09/2018 by Edyos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these speakers. They last really long time and high quality audio. Sound is very loud also outside of the house. Totally worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good speaker for this price

SRS-XB10 09/09/2018 by Egill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good speaker I love to travel so I needed a speaker that is small and light. Extremely good battery life and water resistant is a plus.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delivers!

SRS-XB10 09/09/2018 by Rich52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two of these speakers, amazed at the detailed sound, top end clear and bright while the bass from such a compact speaker is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat compact design easy to carry in handbag.Excel

SRS-XB10 08/09/2018 by dancing sheep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sound quality and design good value for money.East to use glad I bought it Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Punching above its weight!

SRS-XB10 08/09/2018 by Spazchimp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little Bluetooth speaker delivers way above my expectations on all fronts. Battery life, charge time, functionality and most importantly sound quality deliver way more than can be expected from such a compact unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really portable

SRS-XB10 07/09/2018 by GiannisP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has very good sound for its size,very easy to use and you can take it with you almost everywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 07/09/2018 by Oppy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift from my son. Listening to music is so much better now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 07/09/2018 by Dazler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great speaker for it’s size compared to other products on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality

SRS-XB10 06/09/2018 by Baz2486 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect sound for such a small speaker, i wanted a good quality speaker without the price tag that comes with ones like bose mini links etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

deception

SRS-XB10 06/09/2018 by epsilon61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Problem with windows 10 : it's ok with my ipad not with my pc

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice Bass - Value for Money

SRS-XB10 03/09/2018 by aestas1994 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using this product for about two weeks finding that it's easy to use The bass is really nice but I'd love some more volume overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This thing is epic!

SRS-XB10 03/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and amazing bass. I did not expect this little unit to be so amazing. I'll def buy another to have stereo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crear sound

SRS-XB10 02/09/2018 by pipe043 (United Kingdom)

I bought the productos six months ago and im so Happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 31/08/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this produce at the airport on a wim. I was delighted to fine the sound quality was so good. I was very pleased that I had purchased this item and one of the features is that you can have more than one speaker linked together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MINI SOUND SYSTEM

SRS-XB10 29/08/2018 by Paulo58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a birthday present and extremely pleased with the unit easy to use and sound is excellant

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good quality

SRS-XB10 29/08/2018 by jogro42 (United Kingdom)

I bought a second one too of this product after I had rated its quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little device with a big sound

SRS-XB10 28/08/2018 by newbie47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using my speaker a couple of weeks. Does all Sony says it'll do in it's compact size. Easy to set up (but I had to Restart my mobile to make it sync) with all my bluetooth devices (I haven't tested the NFC feature). I'm impressed with what Sony claims for the long battery life but haven't used it enough to test it. Has a big sound that travels well and is easily adjustable. Disappointing that Sony hasn't made it with embossed touch controls (I hope the printed signs don't rub off in time) and a battery level indicator. It's a good weight and fits nicely in the hand, and the rubberised case makes it feel that it won't slide around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Base sound

SRS-XB10 28/08/2018 by Fohen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago in Amazon and am happy having the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and beautiful

SRS-XB10 24/08/2018 by DavidLiam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality for its size. Good volume and bass. Compact and simple to use .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker but no battery indicator

SRS-XB10 19/08/2018 by Dream44 (USA)

Read reviews on a couple of portable speakers that I was interested in and decided on the Sony XB-10 Love the feel and the design. I would of gave it 5 stars but found 2 problems with it. #1 and crucial to me and what I found researching is no battery indicator light of how much battery life remaining. Sony can easily fix this problem by adding it to the Bluetooth connection and see on phone or creating a app that can show a battery indicator. #2 but to crucial and will see in future if occurs is that the writing on the side of speaker is printed on instead of having it engraved. Writing can potentially wear off in future but haven’t had to long to know for sure. Sony please fix battery indicator ASAP.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Robust and weatherproof

SRS-XB10 18/08/2018 by The5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, great for using in garden and workshop or even hanging from your belt.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent quality sound

SRS-XB10 17/08/2018 by kazza450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago as i needed to play music from my iPhone onto a speaker , I am not very technical so was a little concerned about the set up , however it was so easy to sync this to my phone . The sound quality is also very good .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker!

SRS-XB10 16/08/2018 by Macmelly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Sony Extra Bass speaker, it’s easy to set up and pair with my phone and it’s definitely loud enough. Its small enough to pop into my bag or my suitcase and its splashproof so I’ve used it next to the pool and in the shower.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound in a little speaker

SRS-XB10 16/08/2018 by Rodaco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent customer service, very satisfied , easy carry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Design that goes anywhere

SRS-XB10 14/08/2018 by Freddie 1966 (United Kingdom)

I am very glad that I bought this lovely little speaker and it sits at home on top of my bookcase and it looks like it belongs there. I bought the white one. The sound was a very big surprise and how clear! and as loud as you can ever want it to be! This really looks and feels reassuringly HIGH quality. Lovely! (and Beautiful)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

srsxb10-yel 14/08/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few days. It has an excellent sound quality and a great design. However, I found it a bit expensive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2018

Hello sonyTester1984, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products. This will surely be forwarded to the development team and see what they think of it.
Regards, _Bob

0

Speakeran

SRS-XB10 13/08/2018 by Aloromi10 (United Kingdom)

It’s the best thing that you could buy. Music is like magic with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing!

SRS-XB10 11/08/2018 by DLR1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to take with me when I travel. Was surprised at the quality and sound produced, and would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem connecting to Mac - OS X

SRS-XB10 10/08/2018 by JMM95 (USA)

I had problems connecting the speaker to my mac, the bluetooth didn't find the device. To solve the problem I had to maintain pressed the "power on" button during 8 secons (after powering it on) and it worked. After this, very good sound!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for its size!

SRS-XB10 10/08/2018 by Emmy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little speaker is great, excellent sound quality for its size - I was surprised how good it was. A range of colours to choose from too. Easy to use and looks good. Definitely recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An incredible sound

SRS-XB10 09/08/2018 by Scots person (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact size, easy to set up, incredible sound from such a small speaker, shame the instructions are by diagram (one size fits all), very pleased with this product & I would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little speaker

SRS-XB10 09/08/2018 by Tall person (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this about a month. Bought to take to work, loud environment lots of noise so have to pick when using. Speaker is great to have NFC. Good sound when used at home and listened to in shop. (Did have to adjust phone bass/treble to get a good bass sound). It is not loud enough in a large area, the sound just disappears into the either. Not tried it outside but would assume the sound will not travel. Looks good, sounds good in small room, easy to use, easy portable to take elsewhere. Overall a good product just not loud enough for what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 09/08/2018 by Johnh110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it a week but what a difference in sound quality compared to my last one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB10 07/08/2018 by Crye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality and would highly recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great desing and small

SRS-XB10 07/08/2018 by carfrao1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a seventeen days ago and I feel happy, I love the bass and the sound. This speaker is small but have a excellent sound and strong, I love this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portability

SRS-XB10 07/08/2018 by SAREL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good portable unit. Surprised at sound quality for size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker, it feels really nice in hand

SRSXB10/BLK 07/08/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picks up a lot of cap off the floor and sand and muck, skin needs to be a nit more dirt phobic. Aside from that, is sounds phenomenal for the size. SONY is certainly doing something to make it mimic Stereo, as this is not losing out on one side, and it is more than just bridging the left and right together.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 06/08/2018 by Sally33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a present, really pleased with it, would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little Gem

SRS-XB10 05/08/2018 by 3 142 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used around the house and in the garden, Bluetooth connection to IPhone and IPad works really well. Great sound with a remarkable bass quality in something so compact.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB10 04/08/2018 by Sew70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, and have not been disappointed. Great little speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB10 04/08/2018 by Bobbles052018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of montha back and the quality is superb. Outdoor bbq sound systems made simple!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0