251

4.5 based on 251 customer reviews

180
43
4
12
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Jonnie74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small but powerful speaker packs a punch I’ve had three other Bluetooth speakers Costing from £50-100 but this has to be the best sounding and looking speaker Gone mine in blue Well built love the light flashing to the music Which can be turned off Also you are able to download Sony Music Centre app (I use iPhone 6s) Which allows you to change the settings of the light and switch the light off Change sound control Boost ect ... Check the Battery level of the speaker Which I like And you can turn the speaker off .. Would be nice if you could turn the speaker on with the app But hey ho Fantastic speaker my goes everywhere with me Lasts around 14? Hours between charges But takes a LoNG time to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

252 Customer Reviews

0

Okay but lacking.

SRS-XB20 19/11/2018 by Christian1767 (USA)

I bought this a month ago, not so happy I did. Everything works fine up until you want to use the aux. It doesn't work unless I change the input through the Companion app( Which is totally broken on Iphones, won't even recognize I'm connected to the speaker).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/11/2018

Hi Christian1767, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your speaker. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We'll forward this to the proper team.


Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Shuts off whenever I turn up the volume

SRS-XB20 15/11/2018 by beenaa (USA)

I had this bluetooth for a little over a year and as soon as I turn up the volume or use the extra bass it turns off the bluetooth. I spoke to technical support they advised of a reset which did absolutely nothing. I am very disappointed with the XB20 and only wished I can get a refund. Horrible made product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/11/2018

Hi beenaa, we are sorry for the inconvenience this issue have caused you. We recommend resetting and initializing the speaker to troubleshoot the issue.
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb20/v1/en/contents/TP0001266520.html

Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Good value speaker

SRS-XB20 26/10/2018 by stevew4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to use when in our caravan mainly. Really pleased with it easy to setup, and for the price i paid good sound. With the extra bass function on surprising quality for a small speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life sucks

SRS-XB20 06/10/2018 by Hannah H (USA)

I bought this speaker a couple months ago and loved it at first. Then the battery life somehow turned to trash. I get a message on the speaker saying “please charge” even after it’s been plugged into a power source for hours. The size is great, the volume output could be better, and the battery life is awful. I thought I paid for a wireless speaker. What’s the point when I have to plug it in every 20 minutes? Wish I would’ve known this before I dropped $100, I could’ve put that money towards a better speaker. Cmon Sony, I expected more from you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2018

Hi Hannah H,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

Great!

SRS-XB20 03/09/2018 by veki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Realy good product, good desine, quality good! Recomended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Speaker

SRS-XB20 28/08/2018 by Jay30 (USA)

I've got this a few months ago. I have had no real problems with it. Could use a battery upgrade I can't quite use it for an 8 hour work day (even with bass turned off) but it does function as intended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear sound!

SRS-XB20 26/08/2018 by cozmoto (USA)

I have just bought mine today and the sound is so amazing to listen to i was actually watching trailers and it's so crystal clear and perfect i'm never letting this baby behind ill take it were ever ill go from now on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

power port went bad

SRS-XB20 24/08/2018 by Tom Today (USA)

Sony XB20 Portable Wireless Speaker with Bluetooth, Worked great up to 6 mo. , then power port went bad , as in made cheap wanty was up, So I called sony , they agread to send me a lable ha ha, My 2 yr old lg cell phones powerport is still good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2018

Hi Tom Today,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Groet spaeker

SRS-XB20 22/08/2018 by Beva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good design and fanastic sound. Verry good price, easy in use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 11/08/2018 by Pip07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound for a small speaker is great especially with the extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC

SRS-XB20 08/08/2018 by Smudge0305 (USA)

Was given one for Christmas. Used every night when cooking to bring music into the kitchen, & used everyday at work to brighten the environment. Easy to use. AMAZING sound quality, so clear. Really love the ability to add extra bass if a recording needs it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice sound

SRS-XB20 06/08/2018 by Nenuca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the sound and the size. I don't think the volume goes very high, but still very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent piece of kit

SRS-XB20 25/07/2018 by Barbara52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been meaning to buy something like this for a while, just hadn't got around to it. So pleased I have - the sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound in a small box

SRS-XB20 23/07/2018 by Janice88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a portable bluetooth speaker and am very impressed with the sound quality, giving a good bass sound.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

SRS-XB20 13/07/2018 by highlander1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant sound great price good design easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB20 01/07/2018 by Michelle123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a few weeks ago and am I glad I did. Fantastic sound, easy to operate, would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Sound in a Small Package

SRSXB20/BLK 28/06/2018 by Ronnie18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first experience with a Bluetooth speaker and I am impressed. The sound is clear with excellent base and plenty of volume. The speaker's small(roughly 8 inches long, 3 inches high, 3.75 inches depth) footprint makes it convenient to place almost anywhere. And, the speaker's design is classy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality of sound

SRS-XB20 22/06/2018 by Alex123654 (United Kingdom)

Loud crisp sound, good bass and batterys last for the whole barbeque which is more than half day and were still going.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for about 4 months

srsxb20-grn 16/06/2018 by villain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker didn't last a year. i bought it 8/17/2017 and it died 5/25/2018. i noticed the battery was going down hill in april. Full charge would last an 1hr. I would lose blue tooth connectivity. I never dropped it and it never got wet. I'm going to try to send it back to sony for replacement or repair.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB20 15/06/2018 by molly mcguire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these for home and was so impressed with quality / sound I bought a second one for my office .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Sound

SRS-XB20 14/06/2018 by MagsG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my iPod. The speaker has a lovely rich sound, with extra bass if you want it. It's completely portable, and being cordless there's no cables to worry about. It's small and compact, but powerful. Love it - glad I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery went bad just after 6 months.

SRSXB20/BLUE 12/06/2018 by mrsonyvegas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would not recommend this to anyone. It works great in the beginning, but the battery dies very quickly and after 6 months it will no longer charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2018

Hi mrsonyvegas, we do apologize for the inconvenience. To isolate the issue, you may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb20/v1/en/contents/TP0001266524.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Great quality

SRS-XB20 07/06/2018 by Rohan1107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for work as I work in a vehicle workshop... Great quality even over the noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't waste your money

SRS-XB20 07/06/2018 by adammmmmn (USA)

I bought this a little over a year ago (when the average retail was approximately [DOLLAR AMOUNT OMITTED]). I have had reasonably good luck with Sony products in the past, but this was an absolute waste. Right out of the box reception was terrible (from 7 feet away, the signal would cut out constantly). This was inconsistent: sometimes good, sometimes bad; but when you spend [DOLLAR AMOUNT OMITTED] on a bluetooth speaker, you expect it to transmit well in an area with no obstructions. After roughly a year of very minimal use I started having severe issues with sound quality - it sounded like a 64-bitrate mp3 streamed over IE on a W95 computer. I tried resetting it, uninstalling and reinstalling it, and just about every other trouble shooting method I could find on the internet, but to no avail. I finally threw up my hands and gave up. When it is working properly, the sounds quality is AMAZING! Full, warm, solid bass and treble simultaneously. But unfortunately, a device that works less than half the time at it's expected capacity is not worth the [DOLLAR AMOUNT OMITTED] paid for it. Save your money and buy a Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi adammmmmn, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

This Speaker for the price just Blows away THE JBL

SRSXB20/BLK 06/06/2018 by Sweet Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sounds amazing the buttons are very easy to use I own around 13 Bluetooth speakers and this is in the top 4 right now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy little gadget for round the house

SRS-XB20 06/06/2018 by Ambercat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my kitchen as I was fed up of trying to find a plug socket for my old iPod dock (yes I know, you didn’t think people had these anymore!) I listen to the radio a lot so this is ideal for placing in the room I’m in without unplugging and wires everywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect value for money

SRS-XB20 28/05/2018 by Szafi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect sound quality, long battery life, it can be used also while charging: love the equalizer style led lights and the extra bass button. It's really very loud without sound quality distortion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB20 26/05/2018 by Christmas autumn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Superb speaker excellent design and build and awesome sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THAT SOUND!!

SRS-XB20 24/05/2018 by chlochlo (USA)

It sounds amazing through bluetooth and AUX using an S7 and a MacBook Pro. And these things go LOUUUDDD!! Seriously!! And they look gorgeous! These speakers are golden. Love them. Sony is worth it xx

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

SRS-XB20 19/05/2018 by Niki403 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality product. The sound and bass are very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab

SRS-XB20 19/05/2018 by super super al (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great fun and easy to use. Looking to buy a second .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by Jed87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound. Great value for money. Can connect to my friends speaker who has the same!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and design

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by NotSteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing and it's very compact and easily portable. Well worth the money. Bluetooth connectivity is also very easy and I've had no trouble with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by Hillyowl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a similar product by another company the sound is just as good for half the price the pairing is also easier on the downside the battery life is not as long as is advertised but overall a good speaker at a sensible price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0