167

4.5 based on 167 customer reviews

119
32
2
9
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Jonnie74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small but powerful speaker packs a punch I’ve had three other Bluetooth speakers Costing from £50-100 but this has to be the best sounding and looking speaker Gone mine in blue Well built love the light flashing to the music Which can be turned off Also you are able to download Sony Music Centre app (I use iPhone 6s) Which allows you to change the settings of the light and switch the light off Change sound control Boost ect ... Check the Battery level of the speaker Which I like And you can turn the speaker off .. Would be nice if you could turn the speaker on with the app But hey ho Fantastic speaker my goes everywhere with me Lasts around 14? Hours between charges But takes a LoNG time to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

167 Customer Reviews

0

speaker

SRS-XB20 16/02/2018 by Lyn173 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product 1 month ago and so glad i did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, easy to use

SRS-XB20 14/02/2018 by Clive H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought month ago to use as providing background music in small hall. Fits the requirement perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB20 13/02/2018 by SteveDon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and does the job that I brought it for..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Size doesn’t matter....

SRS-XB20 13/02/2018 by MAS22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For size, sound quality and price it ticks the boxes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB20 11/02/2018 by MTRo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to use, great sound and really portable. The range of the Bluetooth is very impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 11/02/2018 by scudoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stylish, quality product. Easy to pair with mp3 player, great sound and good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good sound

SRS-XB20 10/02/2018 by Obyone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the chance to listen through the speakers once. I have a Bluetooth dongle plugged into the headphone jack in my technics system. I thought I would just set them up ( 2 very easy ) to listen to a track. I then spent all afternoon listening to music. How can such a good sound come from small speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact powerful

SRS-XB20 09/02/2018 by Non of your business 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement for my Bose one less cost great sound I like the voice when you check battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality Speaker

SRS-XB20 09/02/2018 by Sylvia JS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The price of these speakers was so affordable I bought 2 a red and blue and I connected them both via Bluetooth to my IPhone 6S. Wow love the stereo sound it gives but even one speaker has got a perfect base sound so I am now set up for my next party in the garden. I’m over 65 as well and still dancing the night away! Hey and those lights emitting from these speakers MUST stay on to create a party vibe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tablet for the price

SRS-XB20 07/02/2018 by Del1456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace hi fi attached to tv. Great sound and excellent bass given its size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Portable Wireless BLUETOOTH® Speaker

SRS-XB20 06/02/2018 by PJC531 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound. Really like the build quality and features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

another good product from sony

SRS-XB20 03/02/2018 by jonXxX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Wireless speaker: good sound. Although not the cheapest, you always get what you pay for with Sony, l always buy Sony products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Quality

SRS-XB20 31/01/2018 by Sezmat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat design, good quality sound reproduction and I use it from my phone, tablet or computer. Convenient to take with me in the car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Entertainment at its best

SRS-XB20 30/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I bought this, I tried another brand of Bluetooth speaker and it really disappointed me with its poor features which did not match the claim on the website. Then I moved for Sony. It really is what I longed for. I loved its features and power. Fully satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Speaker !!

SRS-XB20 29/01/2018 by Maxib34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely Superb Speaker!!Fantastic sound and Quality for the Money..Cannot Recommend Enough!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB20 29/01/2018 by Wazzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bought this speaker to listen to music via my laptop. I gives very good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best sound

SRS-XB20 29/01/2018 by Not apicable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound and price available Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhbhbbbb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB20 27/01/2018 by Not so old boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to replace a hard wired one I take on holiday. In the end is sounded so good I sold my Cambridge speaker and use the Sony all the time. One thing though, I found Bluetooth can sound rubbish and had to switch from using my new Samsung tablet to my old Sony, set as a server. Remember, rubbish in rubbish out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB20 26/01/2018 by Tigger27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My boyfriend bought this for me as a present as my IPod docking station had broken. It's really light, portable, easy to use and stylish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speakers.

SRS-XB20 25/01/2018 by Ollie K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality. Quite even across the frequency ranges, perhaps leaning towards the bassy end a bit. Extra bass feature and lights not as gimmicky as I feared they might be, bass is emphasised very well when needed, and the lights go well with certain types of music when you want them on. Only real gripe I have with it is the battery level indicator being quite vague sometimes; only really a problem when you haven't used it for a few days and can't remember how long you'd been using it for, and it says it has about 70% when it is actually closer to 50%. Other than this, which really is not a big deal, it is a very good quality Bluetooth speaker overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB20 23/01/2018 by Hysssnsyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas present that was, for an OAP, quite easy to set up and puts out a good, clear sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB20 23/01/2018 by Sounds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the speaker on the spur of the moment and was so impressed with the sound I returned to the shop and bought a second speaker the same day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and good looking

SRS-XB20 22/01/2018 by Loz 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this as a Christmas present and very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for small unit

SRSXB20/BLK 22/01/2018 by Me in florida (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is very good and an excellent sound for a small portable unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little mover

SRS-XB20 21/01/2018 by Donny60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with product. Sound quality good for size. Great to be able to play Radio through I phone and also U tube would recommend thus product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality

SRS-XB20 21/01/2018 by Marilyn14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this product. Looks stylish and is solid yet portable. Very good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB20 21/01/2018 by Brad05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product as a gift; it is an excellent product with great quality of design and sound overall. My favourite feature is the red lights. Overall brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Product

SRS-XB20 20/01/2018 by Gneal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate with superb Sound output. So compact yet puts out great sound. Excellent product and a great buy for the family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker

SRS-XB20 19/01/2018 by Littlepetal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed to update my existing cheaper speaker and Wow !!. Very impressed by the clarity of sound and ease of use. Pairs easily and quickly to Bluetooth on my IPhone. Smart design and sound is amazing. Highly recommend 10/10 !!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Speaker with Fantastic Sound

SRS-XB20 17/01/2018 by Tomsk1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an old, but in it's time, a high quality speaker and the difference in sound quality is noticeable. This speaker looks and feels well made. Sound is excellent for my study, so much so, I bought another one so that I can experience a pure stereo experience with the pairing functionality. Not sure about the mood lighting, however this is easy to switch off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant

SRS-XB20 17/01/2018 by simmsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good quality sound looks good in the house easy to use am very please mainly because of the sound quality very goog base for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic sound

SRS-XB20 16/01/2018 by Tafs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought about a month ago and it has given me a lot of great sound and great quality build

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 16/01/2018 by Gottbay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just after Christmas. Love the sound. Surprisingly low range of bass for such a small unit. In fact the best low range of bass for any speaker of this size I've heard. Im using it with an Amazon Echo Dot and have overridden the auto shut off so I can have great music whenever I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Product

SRS-XB20 15/01/2018 by zizi1819 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker is excellent with good sound bass. It's one of the best speakers to own. Very compact as well and i'm glad i bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr k. Scott

SRS-XB20 15/01/2018 by Scotch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my daughter as present,great sound,looks good and she's happy!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big sound from a little speaker

SRS-XB20 15/01/2018 by Cailín (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this speaker from my husband as a Christmas present so I can listen to my music in the bathroom. It's very easy to use and they quality of the sound is amazing. Its compact size I can see would be a bonus for travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

one of the best things i ever bought

SRS-XB20 14/01/2018 by Still Dangerous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so compact and portable. my family all love it for a great sound for music, films or games all over the house. it is very easy to use and the input jack means it connects to everything

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound. Great design.

SRS-XB20 14/01/2018 by Solor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker has exceeded expectations with its wonderful sound, great design, portability, ease of use, and exceptional value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab little speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Finnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound at low and high volume, impressive bass and practicality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Jonnie74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small but powerful speaker packs a punch I’ve had three other Bluetooth speakers Costing from £50-100 but this has to be the best sounding and looking speaker Gone mine in blue Well built love the light flashing to the music Which can be turned off Also you are able to download Sony Music Centre app (I use iPhone 6s) Which allows you to change the settings of the light and switch the light off Change sound control Boost ect ... Check the Battery level of the speaker Which I like And you can turn the speaker off .. Would be nice if you could turn the speaker on with the app But hey ho Fantastic speaker my goes everywhere with me Lasts around 14? Hours between charges But takes a LoNG time to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

my review 2018

SRS-XB20 12/01/2018 by sony2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good little product, easy to set up and sound quality for the size of the speaker is good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable for on the go!

srsxb20-grn 12/01/2018 by Sharoona (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this at a reasonable price . First Sony portable , I’m a BOSE fan . Sound is not bad, give it a try. Maybe return & purchase the SRS-XB30??

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small but loud speaker

SRS-XB20 12/01/2018 by Julies3001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift & hadnt thought of a Bluetooth speaker before. Now it goes everywhere I go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blown Speaker

SRS-XB20 11/01/2018 by Jennay (USA)

I dont recommend this product, after turning it up all the way the one side of the speaker did not work.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/01/2018

Hi Jennay, we're sorry to hear that this. We would like to know more from you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include the product information such model and serial number.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great Product

SRS-XB20 11/01/2018 by ratcliffe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am really happy with it. The sound is great for my needs and works great using UFC and bluebooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound , lights are not really needed

SRS-XB20 11/01/2018 by roger dodger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought two of these to pair up the second one was faulty so have returnedit and waitinf for new one hopefully they will work well together , however im please withthe sound for the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good quality

srsxb20-grn 11/01/2018 by Lows (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this Sony speaker a month ago and really like the sound and quality I would recommend this to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB20 10/01/2018 by Hookey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this as a Birthday present and what an amazing sound, the bass quality is excellent. really good quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Large performance from a small package

SRS-XB20 10/01/2018 by Walnut2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite sceptical that a relatively small device could produce the quality of sound that I was looking for. However, it provides a great all-round sound, ideal for use in various rooms around the house. The "extra bass" facility works well, although we've found the sound quality is rich enough without it in most situations. The speaker worked straight out of the box, it paired immediately with a range of Samsung mobiles and tablets and carries on giving good service. The battery seems to last for a long time between charges - although that will reduce if you run it on high volume all the time. Great little performer with big sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB20 08/01/2018 by Sony 120 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound, Good Value, plenty of play time between charges

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB20 08/01/2018 by Famalam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a Christmas present and I couldn’t of been more happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speakers

SRS-XB20 08/01/2018 by Scanware (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product - stylish and excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Product

SRS-XB20 07/01/2018 by DaveF1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a Christmas present for bluetooth connection. Excellent product with lovely sound output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB20 07/01/2018 by slpatterson62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This goes everywhere with me in the house. I now have music blaring and me singing along while doing the ironing, washing up or ever hoovering! Great sound and easy to use.Love it!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Portable Bluetooth wireless speaker

SRS-XB20 07/01/2018 by Gezz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best gift I had for Christmas playing games it all the time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class speaker

SRS-XB20 07/01/2018 by No need (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is perfect for general purpose which I use with my I pod and echo dot device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product ; great sound

SRS-XB20 06/01/2018 by Peter0302 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this speaker as a Christmas present and now use it regularly. I can carry it into the kitchen the lounge and the garage ....and the sound just follows me :) Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless speaker

SRS-XB20 06/01/2018 by Winrobbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker was bought as a gift and I was really impressed with the product as it is a very good design and quality it has a very good sound compaired with more expensive ones on the whole very happy indeed thank you to all.R.R.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great item!

SRS-XB20 06/01/2018 by David89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, happy with the purchase. I highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0