Skip to Content
77

4.5 based on 77 customer reviews

54
16
1
3
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Speaker

SRS-XB20 27/07/2017 by ASH Bell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2weeks ago best Bluetooth speaker I've had no I've been through a few

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

77 Customer Reviews

0

Love It

SRS-XB20 10/12/2017 by Fozzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a few weeks back, linked it in with my phone & Ipod, very simple. Regularly play my music through it. it's got an awsome sound. Simply love it and what a bargain it was. Getting the XB40 next, looking forward to linking them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB20 07/12/2017 by Porterrichard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, good value, easy to use ............

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 04/12/2017 by How61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second one I have bought they are that good. The sound is great and it’s waterproof. You can connect they together to have stereo. They have an extra bass button for when your listening at lower volumes, but they do go very loud for there size. They have some weight and look well made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 04/12/2017 by December2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fab little speaker, easy to set up and move around the house, perfect replacement to my old stereo. The sound is amazing too, really clear and the bass setting is a real bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice experience

SRS-XB20 04/12/2017 by Vovavi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds nice with mini box. And loud bass is equal with the price! Good job

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ideal

SRS-XB20 01/12/2017 by David6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought a small TV for the bedroom but the sound quality was awful. This product is ideal, sound quality very good, easily slotted into place using the TV headphone and USB connections; perfect, we can now enjoy the TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound at a good price.

SRS-XB20 29/11/2017 by Goodasgold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago & I’m so pleased with it. Easy to connect to my iPhone. The sound with the bass boost is excellent for such a small device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 27/11/2017 by Patrick 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't sure about buying this but I'm glad I did it's brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Master blaster

SRS-XB20 27/11/2017 by shoey21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing, a must for any party( make sure you invite your neighbours) A good all round product, easy set up once you adjust the volume levels to acceptable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features

srsxb20-grn 25/11/2017 by brwnsuga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and i am loving the quality of sound and all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound sistem.

SRS-XB20 25/11/2017 by Theeban (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy to bought this product. And very good sound system

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good sound for the cost

SRS-XB20 24/11/2017 by DougD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought primarily to link to mobile phones. Easy to pair up although the instructions could be more detailed generally. Impressed at the quality of sound from such a small device. Volume is adequate for my needs although output wattage seems to be unstated for some reason making comparisons difficult. Decided to purchase on reviews and the Sony reputation. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact and great sound.

SRS-XB20 24/11/2017 by Redking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago and am very happy. Great sound and easy to set up with my iPhone5. All in all very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker at a reasonable price

SRS-XB20 21/11/2017 by Roger from Sussex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker as a portable speaker to take with me on my travels. The sound quality is great with the extra base boost. The size and weight is OK to put in your carry on baggage on an aircraft. Other speakers I looked at of comparable quality were too heavy to make this practicable. The price is also very reasonable. I have an old high quality, more expensive speaker (made by a different manufacturer) for use in my home and has finally given up the ghost. I was going to replace it but the quality of this speaker is good enough (for my uneducated ears!) to make me consider just using this new Sony speaker. The only annoying thing are the lights, which flash almost, but not quite, in synch with the music, but you can turn them off. A great buy of high quality at a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Music

SRS-XB20 20/11/2017 by Jackoooo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item, very good sound and volume. Not a lot of difference with extra bass button. Could be improved .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it! A super little speaker

SRS-XB20 19/11/2017 by Ajchapman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little speaker sounds far bigger than it is. Ideal size to take away on holiday or have at home in any room. Easy to use, easy to link up with phone or tablet. Brilliant purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality of sound

SRS-XB20 19/11/2017 by Douglass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I perched this speaker because I was at my son's house where he has one and I was so impressed by his Even though it is so small it sound's like a full size speaker with a subwoofer It's not floor shaking but loud enough .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packs a punch for its size

SRS-XB20 18/11/2017 by KJayA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been hoping to extend the pleasure of listening to my mp3 and iPhone stored music in different locations without having to use headphones. After looking at various models and checking the prices, I searched online for comparison reviews. An interesting USA website reviewed a whole series of portable bluetooth speakers and gave marks for the quality of the brand, the sound, tone and features. The Sony SRS-XB20 compared very well with another famously expensive brand, and obviously beat it on price so I chose the Sony and saved myself from spending x2. The SRS-XB20 feels well made, sturdy and with weight enough to stop it wandering over the table-top. The sound is rich and bass notes come through well, even if bass boost has not been enabled. The quality and tone do not diminish even when the volume is increased to the point where I could need to listen comfortably. Maybe there is distortion at maximum volume ?? but the SRS-XB20 would need to be in much larger space for anyone to need that output level (party situation with lots of people - but then they couldn't be listening clearly amid the party "buzz") It was so easy to set up and gave the wow factor immediately - its a real boost to my musical enjoyment. Try it, I for one was not disappointed and don't think you will be either.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Weighty little speaker

SRS-XB20 13/11/2017 by Johnx (United Kingdom)

I have owned this speaker a few weeks, it was bought on take on an extended holiday. I have a Sony mobile phone and pairing with the speaker using NFC is simple. It has a good output for a small speaker, feels well made and is quite weighty. My main criticism is that the extra bass function makes all music sound too boomy and and I have this disabled most of the time. The led light around the edge is a bit of a gimmick and I've disabled this too. It's a pity Sony needs to include these gimmicks and I would prefer they concentrate on the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and Great Sound!

SRS-XB20 10/11/2017 by Divyans (United Kingdom)

Compact Size. Great sound. The only issue that I found was with Bluetooth connectivity to multiple devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB20 09/11/2017 by Andy7545 (United Kingdom)

Not as good as the Bose speaker which is a similar size, my son has the Bose and it does sound better - but for half the price of the Bose, this is an excellent little speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good piece of kit.

SRS-XB20 07/11/2017 by tds123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item a month ago and so far so good. It does what it should do. Only downside is that the quick start could have been better explained in terms of pairing, otherwise so far so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lovely speaker.

SRS-XB20 06/11/2017 by Becca 12 (United Kingdom)

I've only had my speaker a few weeks but can honestly say it's great. I've also purchased a carry case off Amazon to protect it when travelling around. A very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Sound with Great Bass

SRS-XB20 04/11/2017 by Zorawar (USA)

I want to give 5 stars but i don't know why i am never satisfied with portable speakers but in my experience SRS XB-20 is doing way better than some of costly speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great little speaker.

SRS-XB20 04/11/2017 by Billy49 (United Kingdom)

This little speaker is perfect for my needs. It has more than enough power to fill my kitchen with a rich sound. It was very simple to set up and connected with my Sony Xperia xz without a hitch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good sound - solid build

SRS-XB20 01/11/2017 by FGANON (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to use as a Bluetooth speaker with my mobile phone in my car (car radio is non BT) on long journeys - set up play list on phone - connect to Sony speaker and enjoy. The sound quality is excellent, the battery lasted for a 6 hour drive to North Wales and was still going strong. (The phone battery was a bigger problem!). Unless you are deaf the sound volume is more than enough! I tested the phone capability and it works but this was not my prime purpose for the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 31/10/2017 by Skip2017 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound bass is good.made a big difference to party’s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 31/10/2017 by GrahamB62 (United Kingdom)

For its size and it’s price, compared to a much more expensive brand Bose, it really does sound excellent. A warm but still punchy base, with very clear vocals and mid range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 30/10/2017 by Devonair (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to pair with my new i-pad which was easy to do. The quality of sound is brilliant for such a small speaker and the battery life before it needs charging is impressive !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome speakers

srsxb20-grn 29/10/2017 by Red One (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Giving Bose a run for the money! I own several Sony electronic products and have never been disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound great when it works

SRSXB20/BLUE 28/10/2017 by CoachHendo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know if it is an iOS issue or a Sony issue. I play music through this speaker and it works for a bit then it starts having issues with connectivity. It has cracks in the sound. There are issues in the connection that I have tried resetting my phone and the speaker. I had it less than 24 hours and I am returning it and trying another one of these because the quality, when it works, sounds GREAT!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2017

Hello CoachHendo, we are sorry to hear that. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb20/v1/en/contents/TP0001270175.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Wonderful sound

SRS-XB20 27/10/2017 by Sony everywhere (United Kingdom)

Did not think it would be this good a sound, and no wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound & a great bit of kit ...

SRS-XB20 23/10/2017 by Henrycat (United Kingdom)

Bought one a year ago for my grand daughter and impressed with the sound that I eventually decided to buy one for myself. We were looking for a speaker to carry about on holiday and back packing. I initially bought a Bose portable speaker, but found it to be wifi only. I have a iPod 160 classic with all my music but no wifi - so gave up on the Bose and came back to this as it has a input plug at the back ....and glad i did. This model is an improvement on her version being a lot nicer to feel and colour choice (I bought the green one). It has a much richer sound than the Bose and good base boost ... and in truth, i feel is better than the Bose at a much cheaper price (£40 cheaper!). The flashing lighting is a bit of a gimmick that i can do without, but having gone on line, I managed to find out how to turned it off. Easy to pair up with my other wifi devices (took seconds!!). Excellent bit of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing sound!!!

SRS-XB20 17/10/2017 by EmmaJ (United Kingdom)

So happy with my product. Great sound, slim and modern look. I would only suggest that the buttons were easier to use and there were more ways for the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound!

SRS-XB20 17/10/2017 by Longpigsdad (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker a couple of weeks ago and it is so easy to use. The sound quality is impressive and the volume more than enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Short battery life or maybe mines faulty

SRS-XB20 15/10/2017 by Massage therapy L T D (United Kingdom)

My van doesn’t have an aux port and so I use this speaker to Bluetooth to my I8, which also doesn’t have an aux port, I also use it for background music whilst massaging my clients. I might use it total for 3 hours a day and during the third hour it annoyingly tells me to charge it then decreases the volume by half. Like I said maybe mine is faulty because this happens even if I charge over night!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great device

SRS-XB20 14/10/2017 by DjXiT (USA)

good sound quality good looking device and handy to carry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A mighty midget!

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by SPO1 (United Kingdom)

Small but packs a punch. Great sound quality and easy to set up with an impressive battery life. Am seriously thinking of buying another one to pair them up as stereo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi Chakafrak, we regret to hear what happened. Let's isolate the issue by following the steps from this link:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43941


Regards,
-Erin

0

Scratchy sounding

SRS-XB20 12/10/2017  (USA)

I bought this a month ago and it worked fine in the beginning. But then recently it started to sound scratchy. The Bluetooth would disconnect and it’s very aggravating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi Saigeyoung, we regret to hear what happened. Please refer to the link below to troubleshoot the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43941


Best regards,
-Erin

0

Little Speaker, BIG Sound

SRS-XB20 11/10/2017 by surfercook (USA)

This is my second Bluetooth speaker and it is definitely a little powerhouse. Quite impressed w/everything about it from it's crisp clear sound and small form factor to it's stylish design and ease of use. The only thing I wish it had was a mute button but I knew that going in. I looked at quite a few different speakers and finally pulled trigger on the XB-20. Mainly because I already own the XB80-BS Bluetooth ear buds by Sony and they are equally powerful w/great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sounds is great, until it's NOT

SRS-XB20 09/10/2017 by GertieOk (USA)

The sound is incredible. The bass is amazing. But this is no good for anyone with multiple electronics in their home (aka the Average American) or next door (apartment dwellers). The Bluetooth interference is sketchy, resulting in a crackling sound (like the speakers have been blown).

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2017

Hello GertieOk, we appreciate your feedback right there. If ever you are going to experience the same issue with your device, kindly check the troubleshooting step on the link below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb20/v1/en/contents/TP0001270175.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Distorted Sound | Looses Bluetooth connection

SRS-XB20 09/10/2017 by salgeek (USA)

Plays OK for a while after initializing the speaker per tech support. Eventually distortion begins followed by a loss in the connection to my iPhone 7 Plus [IOS 11.0.2]

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2017

Hi salgeek, thanks for bringing this up. Please send us an email regarding this issue at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Please also include your reference number so we can review your file. Regards, ^Ron

0

Very Pleased simple to us great sound.

SRS-XB20 08/10/2017 by islandexile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Pleased simple to us great sound. We had a function outside in the garden and wanted some music, this item was perfect Even my 92 year old dad commented on its sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Yep It's A SONY....

SRS-XB20 06/10/2017 by iKonRazors (USA)

Looked at a few wireless bluetooth speakers and this little bad boy blew them all out of the water. Price to performance ratio is outstanding. You will not be disappointed if you choose to purchase this little gem.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Punches above it's weight

SRS-XB20 02/10/2017 by McGrew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given it's size, it has no right to produce the depth and quality of output it does.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Add more than 10 speaker NFC and call siystem

SRS-XB20 29/09/2017 by Moral pereira (USA)

I bought this yesterday and i compared with JBL flip 4 and Bose sound link min 2 in doha carryfor among this SONY is giving best sound qality in less price keep it up Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB20 27/09/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product -looks good and I like the way it lights up in blue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 22/09/2017 by Masy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 weeks ago not stopped using it goes with me most places

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB20 11/09/2017 by mia23 (USA)

I got this as a birthday present and I absolutely love it! It has great sound quality and I enjoy watching the colors. Sleek design. Defiantly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony SRS-XB20 Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB20 06/09/2017 by Clinton Clarke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Bluetooth speaker for about 4 weeks now. There is a little weight to this speaker and the overall sound is not bad music. It easy to link to a phone or tablet, giving an overall better

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound quality

SRS-XB20 24/08/2017 by Micky ba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift for my birthday and is great, The sound is amazing and the battery has a good life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Geart sounds

SRS-XB20 22/08/2017 by Bobbyb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a great sound and quality it was a gift with my phone xz premium.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0