7

4.0 based on 7 customer reviews

3
2
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound, bass is beautifully balanced

SRS-XB22 15/07/2019 by XPOD8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Immediately replaced all my old portable speakers with these, recommending them to everyone, the WPC & ADD function are brilliant, I need more for all round my house sound.. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact yet Capable!

SRS-XB22 12/07/2019 by iceman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size definitely isn't everything with this compact speaker with powerful sound, really pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super product

SRS-XB22 09/07/2019 by tag21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this product as I had used cheaper speakers before and wasn't impressed by sound quality . The Sony product is superb ; a quality piece of kit easy to use with class leading sound quality - well worth the money .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Philip

SRS-XB22 23/06/2019 by Philski (United Kingdom)

Pretty nice sound, reasonable price, good looking design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sturdy and robust!

SRS-XB22 19/06/2019 by Baggieboy1 (United Kingdom)

The speaker arrived in a large box, at least double the size required, unnecessary waste. Speker comes with charging cable, instructions and guarantee. The instructions are not easy to follow. The speaker is sturdy and solid. Lightweight, portable and feels good. There is a 'live sound ' function, a 'Party Booster' function and a speaker phone voice assist function, all of which work well, although I did lose Bluetooth connectivity when using the live function. The sound quality is good, but lacks depth. It does not compare favourably to a JBL flip 4 portable speaker (a similar price bracket) or to a Sonos 1 speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Sony customer review of free product

0

2

0

Small Speaker box - Big on Power

SRS-XB22 25/05/2019  (United Kingdom)

The XB22 sound quality is excellent especially the Live option. Supports LDAC codec for even better Bluetooth sound transfer. Its good you can switch off the LED lighting when not required. The expected battery life of 10-12 hours lives up to its promise.Whilst only have the one its good than many more can be linked up to give an even bigger party experience. Overall Im extremely pleased by the sound, the build quality and the IP67 rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Sony customer review of free product

1

0

0

Sony sound master, a must have companion.

SRS-XB22 24/05/2019 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

I've had this little unit for a week or so now and I wonder how I ever managed without it. With the radio player app on my smartphone I mostly listen to podcasts, the world service and classical music, 'I am of a certain age'. The XB22 provides perfect dynamic sound, especially in the engineering environment of my work and competes beautifully with background noise. My granddaughters, bless them. have put the XB22 through it's paces in an entirely different way! using it outside as part of their play. They love it and seem to understand how it all works without any difficulty. I find the method of changing the sound output a little fiddly with my big fingers and I haven't mastered the party boost tap. The girls on the other hand had no issues. They downloaded the Sony music centre app and had it all sorted for me in no time. All in all the XB22 is a loverly piece of equipment and I'm so pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Sony customer review of free product

2

0

0

Take it everywhere. No worries!

SRS-XB22 23/05/2019 by Jordan Speakerguy (USA)

I recently got mine after having gone through similarly prices speakers annually. I take my hiking, kayaking, skateboarding, swimming, boating and every outdoor activity you can list, along with using it normally. The sound quality is impressive, especially when you fine tune it in the App, and also your phone sound settings. The NFC made pairing instant, and party mode is hilarious. I've dropped it in rivers, on concrete and more. It always performs perfectly. The sound for its price and size is unbeatable. It even edged out the similar JBL offering, which was a close one. It has many features for its value and I want more to pair together when Kayaking. Incredivle little speaker!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I Wanted To Like It

SRS-XB22 15/04/2019 by CBS TrueConsumerReviews (USA)

I really tried to justify the feature to price ratio in this speaker. Unfortunately, it doesn't make any sense to spend $100 on what is simply a small bluetooth device. (No smart features[Google/Siri/Alexa]what-so-ever.) It only kinda really feels worth it, if you link it to at least one other Sony wireless speaker. Meaning you'll need to get at least 1 more Sony speaker and up to, but far from likely, 99 speakers The charging cable( only micro USB, not Type-C.) should be longer and there should be a charging brick in the box. If you're spending $100, you deserve to get a Sony brick. I personally believe this one should be at the XB15's price point.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

17

Response From Sony Social Support
15/04/2019

Hi CBS TrueConsumerReview,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Earl