Skip to Content
33

4.3 based on 33 customer reviews

24
3
1
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

SRS-XB30 24/10/2017 by Sharp1 (USA)

I purchased this speaker because it sounded great in store and the size was perfect. Once connected via Bluetooth it keeps disconnected and chopping up the music intermittently. I've tried to connect other Bluetooth devices with the same problem. Returned the speaker thinking I had a faulty component, the new speaker also had the same problem. Not sure what's going on here for a hefty price tag I would expect the components to be high end.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

33 Customer Reviews

0

A good enough product, but over priced.

SRS-XB30 14/12/2017 by Lulu237 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite happy with this product, but I wish I had done more research and wonder whether I would have been better off paying a bit more for better quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Wireless Speaker

srsxb30-grn 13/12/2017 by Sullyg50 (USA)

Really like the wireless speaker. Sound quality is great and easy to connect to Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bluetooth speaker for this price

SRS-XB30 07/12/2017 by Doodle Roodle (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and i can say that i am impressed by the quality of the sound and the loudness of the speaker. Best bluetooth speaker for its price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 06/12/2017 by Prize guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for a party well pleased great sound dancing all night

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spot on

SRS-XB30 05/12/2017 by Algy193 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what the Doctor ordered ...I'm a Doctor, Sounds great, Originally bought the SRS-XB20 but after hearing the XB30 I had to exchange, alot more money but alot more speaker. The SRS-XB40 would have been to large Impressive Speaker range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply phenomenal sound

SRS-XB30 28/11/2017 by IdkCallMeBob (USA)

I have used portable speakers for quite some time (namely, the UE Boom). This speaker is less of a hiking and biking sort of speaker, but its sound is unparalleled. It's fun to play with the lights and I enjoy using the speaker until my phone dies, then using my speaker to charge the phone and keep going. I cannot speak to the lasting quality of this speaker as I have had it for less than 2 months. Extra Bass button is a game changer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker stopped working after 2 month

SRSXB30/BLUE 27/11/2017 by Nabil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this speaker in August 2017 and it stopped working in October 2017. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Nabil, we are sorry to hear that. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB30 23/11/2017 by rpb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lil speaker in or out the home.... You won’t regret buying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker, awesome design

SRS-XB30 20/11/2017 by uiui (USA)

The speaker is great! sound quality and volume are quite impressive, and I love the design... those lights are amazing..!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good things come from impulse buys

SRS-XB30 18/11/2017 by Albeano (United Kingdom)

I lost my speakers for my work where I frequently do presentations. In an emergency I bought the Sony speakers and they have proved functional for my work but the bonus has been I have scored highly with my teenage son for buying something he likes using too!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds fantastic with deep base

SRS-XB30 09/11/2017 by sjh37 (United Kingdom)

I listened to each and every portable speaker and this by far and away has the best sound with a lovely rich bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

At first GREAT, Bluetooth issues...

SRSXB30/BLUE 30/10/2017 by CoachHendo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on this speaker is TOP NOTCH. I have only had it about 24 hours or so. I can't speak for battery life yet. This will be my initial review and I will update if possible if Sony is able to help me fix the bluetooth issues. It lasts about 15 minutes of crystal clear audio then it starts crackling as if there were interference or I was too far away from the speaker even though the phone hasn't been further than 5-15 feet way with a clear line of sight to the speaker. If Sony can help me fix this issue, I WILL GIVE THIS A 5 STAR RATING!!!! Please help me SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2017

Hello CoachHendo, if you are going to experience the same issue with the headphones again, kindly check the link below to isolate it:
http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb30/v1/en/contents/TP0001270175.html?search=distort
Regards, _Bob

0

Sound Quality Does Not Last

SRS-XB30 27/10/2017 by holli0221 (USA)

I bought this speaker about 6 months ago and now it just sounds like a CD skipping when I play music. It jumps and will randomly stop playing my music and disconnect from the device. I’ve noticed that the closer my device is to the speaker, the more the music messes up. And this happens with my phone, my laptop, and other’s phones on every music app. I reset it and nothing happened. I’m so mad I spent my money on something that doesn’t even have lasting quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2017

Hi holli0221, we regret to hear what happened. Please refer to the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43941

Best regards,
-Erin

0

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

SRS-XB30 24/10/2017 by Sharp1 (USA)

I purchased this speaker because it sounded great in store and the size was perfect. Once connected via Bluetooth it keeps disconnected and chopping up the music intermittently. I've tried to connect other Bluetooth devices with the same problem. Returned the speaker thinking I had a faulty component, the new speaker also had the same problem. Not sure what's going on here for a hefty price tag I would expect the components to be high end.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/10/2017

Hi Sharp1, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. In this problem, you can consider the compatibility and the operating system of the device connected to the speaker. Kindly check the specification and the compatible profiles from this link. https://docs.sony.com/release//SPECS/SRSXB30BLK_mksp.pdf
Regards, -Jay

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 17/10/2017 by Tritch (USA)

I bought this about a week ago and I adore it. It's everything I wanted in a speaker and perfect for dorm rooms. It has amazing clarity on high volume with great highs and lows. It's a lot better than it's competitors me and my roommates all have Sony speakers now and use the party feature often and it makes the whole room feel like you are in a movie theatre'

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB30 12/10/2017 by ScouserPC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well made product. Works perfectly and the bluetooth connection very fast and reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome speaker great sound!

SRSXB30/BLK 08/10/2017 by Angel2895 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product overall great sound awesome quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

SRS-XB30 04/10/2017 by Jase122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice speaker and good sound.like the idea for linking,your phone app is poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unusable

SRS-XB30 03/10/2017 by ajhow (USA)

Bought this a week ago, no matter what bluetooth device I connect to it, it constantly drops the connection and cuts in and out. I've had to use an AUX cable but even then, it seems to want to keep searching for bluetooth connections and cuts in and out. This is the worst speaker I've owned. It's going in the trash. What a waste of money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2017

We are sorry to hear what happened, ajhow. Please make sure that pairing the speaker should be at least 3 feet away from the Bluetooth device we wish to connect and for the auxiliary cord, make sure to plugged in securely. Kindly refer to this link for additional steps to follow: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43144 and http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb30/v1/en/contents/TP0001266490.html. Should you have questions, comments or feedback, don't hesitate to visit our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 23/09/2017 by Wattca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best speakers I have ever had fantastic sound great bass and the LED lights are great nice compact size battery lasts a long time really happy with this Sony speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker/Big power

SRS-XB30 18/09/2017 by bigdude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great small speaker that can fill a room with sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and bass. I love it

srsxb30-grn 05/09/2017 by Tsuchito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a wonderful speaker that I have ever had. I love it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound and good value

SRS-XB30 28/08/2017 by Lwebb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago and I have been using it all the time. It has an amazing sound (in my opinion better than the bose minilink) and plenty of bass to fill a room. The battery does last a very long time but I'm not sure about for 24 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

It's a Sony!!! Excellence in quality!

SRSXB30/RED 24/08/2017 by Miss Martin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always delivers! Superb performance and reliability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by Tbrown54 (USA)

I really like this speaker, unfortunately I lost the charger, does anyone know where I can get a new charger?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Sounds Great

SRSXB30/BLUE 16/08/2017 by Xdrive335 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound for a small speaker the lights have a nice touch too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incredible Sound

SRSXB30/BLK 14/07/2017 by MVilla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable speaker a week ago and the product delivers as promised. The highs are clear and the bass sound is not muffled. I particularly like that I can use this speaker either with a wireless connection or with an auxiliary cable which allows me to connect my I-Pod player. This is a flexible system that lets me play background music during dinner (and by using the wireless function, I can control the volume or change the music without disrupting the dinner conversation) or I can take it to the beach and stream music for hours. The battery is long lasting, enough for my outside activities. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

I need an extra charger

SRS-XB30 05/07/2017 by Goat tee 22 (USA)

This is a wonderful piece of equipment but I need an extra charger. Can you help?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best sound. Lights are bonus!

SRS-XB30 04/07/2017 by DJ2deep (USA)

Best sound separation between lows, mids, highs. Very high fidelity. Rich base tones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Love it!

SRSXB30/BLUE 14/06/2017 by marilyn50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and ease of use and its portability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Love it

SRSXB30/BLK 26/04/2017 by Ruffbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent unit with great sound and long batery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Sounds fantastic

SRSXB30/WHT 22/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the grey version and I'm in love. It feels and sounds very premium. It sounds great even at lower volumes and without the extra bass turned on. The app is easy and there are no glitches for me. I also love the stereo/surround sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

7