84

4.9 based on 84 customer reviews

77
5
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26/08/2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not highly recommended

SRSXB33/B 29/01/2021 by Carmaine (USA)

Recently purchased this item and it arrived damaged (torn material and multiple scuff marks).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

84 Customer Reviews

0

great sound

SRS-XB33 13/04/2021 by maggiepie (USA)

I bought this sony xb33, and I absolute love it great bass sound, I recommend it highly. I love the lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/04/2021

Hi maggiepie, Thank you for the awesome review! We're glad to hear you love the powerful bass, great sound, and lighting features of your new Sony speakers. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

better sound than the JBL

SRS-XB33 11/04/2021 by Bluemale9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two so i can do stereo. Good sounds with orchestra piano classical music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Party lights?

SRS-XB33 08/04/2021 by Basher1045 (USA)

Is there a way to turn off the lights on it? Not really big on that function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/04/2021

Hi Basher1045, We appreciate your feedback. Yes. You can turn off the speaker’s light (Lighting function) by pressing and holding the BATT (battery)/LIGHT button behind the cap on the rear side of the speaker for about 3 seconds until the lighting function turns off: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb33/v1/en/contents/TP0002741514.html

The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Value for Money

SRS-XB33 04/04/2021 by Vikiii (United Kingdom)

After using for few days I am satisfied with the sound from the speakers particularly the Bass is perfect for partys. It has a bit of connectivity problem. Sometimes it automatically get disconnected and connects. The fiestable features can be still enhanced for this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to set up, great sound quality

SRS-XB33 02/04/2021 by Laineyloo (United Kingdom)

I've had the product 3 weeks - really happy with it. I use it every day to listen to music whilst I'm working from home. For such a small device, the sound quality is great and fills our large living room no problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round - better than expected

SRS-XB33 29/03/2021 by Pops72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another great product from Sony .... nothing technical but needed a better sound my gym workouts ... wow this beast more than does the job and I love it !! It really is a quality device I buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound quality

SRS-XB33 23/03/2021 by Kpacbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I am pretty happy with the quality of the sound. For such a small speaker it packs a punch. Crystal clear sound with a deep bass. Love it Totally worth it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does everything

SRS-XB33 22/03/2021 by MJM2402 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this remote speaker. It does everything I want - bluetooth connection, good battery life, light and portable, great sound (with various options). Can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Always Sony!!

SRS-XB33 18/03/2021 by Boogie401 (USA)

I was fortunate enough to get a pair of Sony headphones (MX4) for Christmas. So I decided to get a Bluetooth speaker, the speaker is amazing are you still on a JBL don't miss it at all!! Just go with Sony!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/03/2021

Hi Boogie401,

Awesome! We are glad you are happy with your purchase. Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Loud, looks good and sounds brilliant

SRS-XB33 17/03/2021 by Al K 2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this of amazon because of its cheaper price, and I picked the beige colour. When I ordered it, I thought I made a mistake.. When it arrived, I found out that it was such a brilliant mistake. It looks stunning, especially with the light feature. However, I do wish there could be a strap on it, but it makes it up with the amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product, Great Price!

SRSXB33/B 12/03/2021 by kbdatdude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research and felt this speaker was the one to purchase. I was disappointed with the videos I saw because once I cranked the volume up, I was floored by the rich bass sound and richness of the overall sound, which none of the videos really touched on that much. I'm about to purchase 3 more!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/03/2021

Hi Kbdatdude, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We're very happy to hear you give the XB33 a try and it did not let you down. We really love to hear as well you like the great sound quality especially the EXTRA BASS feature of our XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker! At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience! It sounds like we hit the mark with the XB33. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! Our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We look forward to seeing more of your reviews in the future. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Sound great

SRS-XB33 11/03/2021 by RJJJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these for my boat although, due to Covid restrictions, I haven’t been able to test them on it yet. However I’ve used them at home, both individually and together in ’party mode’. Look good and sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ska

SRS-XB33 10/03/2021 by 1SKA1 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to to play my iPhone music ; absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB33 04/03/2021 by Dwarf2604 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife bought this as a present.....best bluetooth I have had....easy to use...Great quality...highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker...

SRS-XB33 03/03/2021 by 152bobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after I bought the XB-43. The XB-33 is for the garden. Dropped one star because the XB-33 does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack socket. The XB-43 has it !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 02/03/2021 by SuzeG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this speaker, great sound & stylish. Connects instantly to blue tooth, battery life quite good, will last all day - but I tend to leave the LED lights flashing when in use which will drain the battery quicker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB33 27/02/2021 by Sana from the block (United Kingdom)

Just bought it and immediately downloaded the Music Centre App from Sony, it really sounds amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a surprise!

SRSXB33/B 27/02/2021 by Kalamazoo55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this speaker a week ago. I guiltily judged a book by its cover so to speak. It was a reputable brand and the right size and price range so I made the purchase only to be pleasantly surprised. The features and ability to use apps on my phone to get more features added to my surprise. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a portable Bluetooth speaker that is reasonably priced, has a great sound and is fun to play with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2021

Hi Kalamazoo55, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Solidly built impressive sound

SRS-XB33 18/02/2021 by MC2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plenty positives to talk about and 99% happy with the product. I was disappointed that it didn't have a headphone port other than that value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB33 14/02/2021 by Rambo70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Recommend buy it for a pool area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive sound, robust . Recommend

SRS-XB33 09/02/2021 by HT69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this set , my son wants the same now .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product!

SRSXB33/B 03/02/2021 by Active Goals Fitness (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing and stupid clear!! I use it for my garage gym studio!! And very easy to set up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/02/2021

Hi Active Goals Fitness, That's very cool! We are extremely pleased it suits your needs and expectations! Good to know that you easily setup this speaker. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience! Thank you so much for purchasing our XB33 and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Not highly recommended

SRSXB33/B 29/01/2021 by Carmaine (USA)

Recently purchased this item and it arrived damaged (torn material and multiple scuff marks).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/02/2021

Hi Carmaine, we regret to hear that the speaker arrived damaged. This is definitely not the shopping experience we'd like to hear from you. Please contact the store/dealer where it was purchased and have this matter taken care of.



We'd also like to make sure you are taken care of. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:



Name:

Sony.com Username:

Model Number:

Issue:

Telephone Number:



Sincerely,

Erin

0

Perfect Balance

SRSXB33/B 17/01/2021 by Luies1107 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been eyeballing this speaker for a while now and i am a huge sony guy. My opinion?, Amazing product! The "Extra Bass" on this unit is phenomenal! I recommend this product for general use!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2021

Hi Luies1107,

Awesome! Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

awsome

SRSXB33/B 12/01/2021 by J C hellyflyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was amazed at how pairing two of this speakers in stereo sounded so loud and proud, I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to a good quality bluetooth speaker, two sound even better in stereo paired mode, thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2021

Hi JC, That's awesome! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the sound quality, long-lasting battery life, and easy Bluetooth pairing of your new SRSXB33. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB33 10/01/2021 by Cjimmy (USA)

Got it for Christmas and I have been using for everything ever since. Long battery life, durability, and amazing quality are exactly what is expected of this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi Cjimmy,

We're glad that the speaker has lived up to your expectations. Bring powerful sound to any space with the XB33 Wireless Speaker. EXTRA BASS™ performance creates clear, full sound with up to 24 hours of battery life. The IP67 waterproof, rustproof, dustproof and shockproof design is equipped for anywhere life takes you. Take further control over your favorite music with the Sony | Music Center app. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

GREAT

SRS-XB33 07/01/2021 by TEDROCKS (United Kingdom)

l bought this after looking at a friends one and looking on you.tube

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic easy to use speaker

SRS-XB33 05/01/2021 by Jersey Red (United Kingdom)

Fantastic portable speaker , great sound and lights at a touch , easy to use , can’t wait to get into the garden when the weather is decent to give this decent run. Easy to add extra speakers for a stereo sound , just like being at a gig.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent device, very pleased

SRS-XB33 05/01/2021 by Bluenorw (United Kingdom)

Given this as a Christmas present and works very well with my Samsung phone and the music content on it. Also great with internet radio via the phone.

1

2

0

Unbelievable sound and bass for its size

SRS-XB33 28/12/2020 by Sportsguy1017 (USA)

I received this speaker for Christmas and I have never been more pleased in my life. This is by far the best sounding speaker I have ever had and the bass is so punchy that it makes it feel like my room is shaking. By far the best medium sized Bluetooth speaker you can get. The lights are amazing flashing to the best and I can customize them from the apps on my phone. Absolute power house or a speaker and it’s my favorite speaker I have ever had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2021

Hi Sportsguy1017, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear you like the overall features of your SRSXB33. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Kicks butt

SRS-XB33 26/12/2020 by VIVID777 (United Kingdom)

What a great speaker I love it! 24hr battery life is absinthe too... A must buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 26/12/2020 by Sandra67 (United Kingdom)

This is my Christmas present and I love the tone of the music on this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

sound quality

SRS-XB33 21/12/2020 by milesy10 (United Kingdom)

My first blue tooth speaker for home use, very happy with the product design and sound quality

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best sounding speaker

SRS-XB33 29/11/2020 by MotorGTO (USA)

The minute I got this speaker I fell in love with the sound of it. This speaker makes everyone else put there little speakers away. I should go get one more just for back up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2020

Hi MotorGTO,

Awesome! Thank you so much for an amazing review! We're glad to hear that you love your new XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker. If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience! Thank you so much for choosing our XB33 and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Excellent sound quality for its size

SRS-XB33 25/11/2020 by _IKKI_ (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality for its size. Good as all other Sony products I have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best bluetooth speaker I've ever had

SRSXB33/B 24/11/2020 by D Tilley (USA)

This is, by far, the best bluetooth speaker I've ever had! Crystal clear sound, a rather impressive bass and a very strong bluetooth signal that can easily pass through an entire house plus 1 floor! I've had it for a few weeks now, typically use it a few hrs a day and I've only had to charge it twice so the battery life is quite long. I haven't played too much with the lights. When I first used it I kept them one and they were somewhat in sync with the music that was playing which was cool. But, I personally didnt like it too much and thought it was a bit distracting so I turned it off, probably also why the battery lasts as long as it does. It is a really cool feature though! The size was a bit shocking to me at first, but after using it for awhile, I can see why it's as big as it is, the main reason being the 2 small subwoofers on each side. The size no longer bothers me and it just kind of blends in with everything else now. This is an absolutely amazing speaker and if you've been thinking about getting one, do it. You won't regret it!! I love mine and have been contemplating on getting another one, in which case I'd be able to link them together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2020

Hi D Tilley, we appreciate your detailed review of our product. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

This thing rocks.

SRSXB33/B 19/11/2020 by Mamacudney (USA)

This is one of the best speakers I have ever purchased. Not only is the sound amazing but the the colors are cute. Its like a disco dance party lol. This speaker was super easy to connect to. The volume is super loud. We can only use it at half when inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2020

HI Mamacudney,

Very nice! We are glad that you're happy with your purchase. Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound,

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

So much fun!

SRSXB33/B 18/11/2020 by LomaAmma (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is awesome! It’s a party in a speaker! The bass is awesome, especially for the size of the speaker. Easy blue tooth connection, highly recommended. My young daughter and I have dance parties with the lights flashing and blinking along with the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2020

Hi LomaAmma, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing. ~Earl

0

Excellent speaker

SRS-XB33 15/11/2020 by vmarin1 (United Kingdom)

the speaker has excellent sound quality and good battery life ( i don't use the lights)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bluetooth speaker ever

SRSXB33/B 13/11/2020 by Queensd (USA)

I love this Sony XB33 extra bass bluetooth speaker. This bluetooth speaker is phenomenal. I had this for a few weeks now and I am so glad I got this one. I love music a lot and I listen to it everyday and this is very loud just how I like and needed. This bluetooth speaker is very easy to use and manage I connect it to my laptop a lot so I can save battery on my phone and I enjoy it. I love having it on live sound it sounds so much better with that extra bass. The battery life is extremely good and lasts days without being charged and it can still be used during the charge up. I like the lights especially when I'm in the dark relaxing with my music and the lights can easily be turned off if needed by holding the light button for a few seconds. I have gotten this speaker a little wet a few times in the bathroom and kitchen so it's really waterproof. The two apps Music center and Fiestable apps suggested on the back of the box works well but you have to install the Music center app in order to get the fiestable app to work with this bluetooth speaker. I love everything about this bluetooth speaker it's a great quality speaker built to last a lifetime. I highly reccomend this Sony speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2020

Hi Queensd, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear you like the overall features of your SRSXB33. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

SONY Bluetooth speaker SRS-XB33 AT Walmart

SRSXB33/B 12/11/2020 by Bluefasty8291 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

there is a secret to this speaker now i have never had 5g i dont know but if you do this good chance you might my phone went so fast I was pressing the wrong buttons. Google play two apps worked for my Samsung galaxy all download Bluetooth and WiFi analyzer and WiFi bluetooth &tethering where you charge in back hit pairing button the. Pair on your fun and it will just start ripping through everything. I only used it for what it was for and basic internet surfing . IT IS ALSO WATERPROOF, I am currently trying to hook it up to my Google Android with google assistant 50 inch 4k phillips tv as a source of internet which i also bought the chromecast as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi Bluefasty8291,

We're glad that you're having a great time using the amazing features of the speaker. Bring powerful sound to any space with the XB33 Wireless Speaker. EXTRA BASS™ performance creates clear, full sound with up to 24 hours of battery life. The IP67 waterproof, rustproof, dustproof, and shockproof design is equipped for anywhere life takes you. Take further control over your favorite music with the Sony | Music Center app. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Love this speaker

SRSXB33/B 12/11/2020 by Redott88 (USA)

I got this Sony Extra Bass speaker to use while we are camping. Because it is Bluetooth, waterproof, rustproof, shockproof, and rustproof. It is perfect to set out on a picnic table. It has a long battery life. It also has a speaker phone fiction. USB port for a smartphone. Easy to read instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi Redott88,
Awesome! Thank you for such amazing review. We're so happy to hear our XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker meets your needs, and you are having fun using it! If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience! Thank you so much for choosing our XB33 and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Amazing

SRSXB33/B 12/11/2020 by Katieshatzer02 (USA)

I am so happy with this product. It is perfect for all things. Ita great to use in the shower and because it's waterproof, I dont worry about it messing up. We used it for camping and around our fire pit at night. I love the lights that go to the beat of the song.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2020

Hi Katieshatzer02, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you're having an enjoyable experience with your speaker and you appreciate the waterproof feature as well. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Nice loud and easy to travel with

SRSXB33/B 11/11/2020 by joe926 (USA)

I bought this with hoping it would be easy to bring to functions (the beach, the falls, the yard, cookouts) the one we have is too big and its a pain to travel with. It is a great speaker its crystal clear and is extremely loud and it doesn't get distorted at all I would highly recommend it to others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi joe926, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that you like its amazing sound quality. Downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience! Thank you so much for choosing our XB33 and for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Best out there

SRS-XB33 11/11/2020 by Weihs (USA)

Bought this a month ago at Target. Was looking for something for my hotel room when traveling that had good sound and decent bass. I am so happy with this unit from Sony that I’m actually writing a review which I’ve never done. Great product. Great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2020

Hi Weihs, Thank you for purchasing and sharing this awesome review of your Sony XB33 speaker! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the overall sound quality and portability of the unit which is a great companion when traveling.

The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Best speaker around

SRSXB33/B 11/11/2020 by Vmcgill71 (USA)

I absolutely love the Sony XB33 portable Bluetooth speaker. It was fast and easy to connect to my phone. Its light weight and portable. The sound is amazing. The sound is super clear and the bass hits like a full size speaker. I love the lighting feature. This is by far the best portable Bluetooth speaker I have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi Vmcgill71, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear you like the overall features of your Bluetooth speaker. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB33/B 11/11/2020 by Tsch (USA)

This speaker is amazing. The sound quality is great! Very clear and loud. Super easy to connect to my phone. The extra bass is amazing and it sounds like a home theater system. Awesome product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2020

Hi Tsch,

Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound.

Regards,
David

0

Most awesome Bluetooth speaker I've ever owned!

SRSXB33/B 06/11/2020 by GrandmaLisa (USA)

This is the most awesome Bluetooth speaker I have ever owned, and I've owned a lot of them! The sound from this little speaker is amazing: clear, loud, and quality sound. It was extremely easy to hook to my smartphone and use. And when downloading the Fiestable app, there are many fun features, such as changing lights and colors by voice control, karaoke, and more party and fun features. I love that this speaker is waterproof for pool or beach parties. The ability to answer phone calls and use it as a speaker phone is great, especially during this time when so many people are doing virtual meetings. And there is the ability to link it with other speakers throughout the office or home. When watching movies, the ability to separate the left and the right stereo is an incredible feature. And it's a Sony, so you know it's good! Yes, I strongly recommend this Bluetooth speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2020

Hi GrandmaLisa,

Wow! Thank you so much for the perfect star rating and for sharing your wonderful experience with the XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker! We're really thrilled to hear you are happy with the superb sound quality, stylish design, party light function, and features of this speaker. If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience!

Thank you so much for recommending our XB33 and for trusting Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great sound and bass

SRSXB33/B 06/11/2020 by Lynn333 (USA)

This speaker is fantastic! The setup was quick and easy. It connected to my phone right away. The bass is so deep you would think it came from a huge speaker! The range is nice too. I was able to be in the yard and control it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2020

Hi Lynn333, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the quick and easy setup. And good to know you like the easy Bluetooth pairing, deep bass, and good Bluetooth range. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Awesome!

SRSXB33/B 05/11/2020 by Mhelcl7 (USA)

I received this about a week ago now. Our old Bluetooth speaker wasn't working anymore. I love this speaker! It has great bass. The lights are awesome. It sounds great! We love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi Mhelcl7, we're glad you love our product. A great replacement for your old speaker indeed. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Amazing

SRSXB33/B 03/11/2020 by Aprilnic (USA)

Ok it might be over kill but I bought this specifically for listening to music in the shower. And this speaker is worth every penny. It is so loud and can go so long without being recharged. I absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2020

Hi Aprilnic,

Great! We're glad that your investment is worth it. We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with the incredible sound quality and features of your new XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker! Downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will definitely enhance your experience! Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

~Ralph

0

Perfect speaker to bump my favorite songs!

SRSXB33/B 03/11/2020  (USA)

I love my new speaker soooo much!!! It is small enough to take anywhere (also very light) and loud enough to have at a backyard BBQ. It's a plus that it holds charge for a long time, as we love spending our weekends at the beach. When you turn it on, the lights are synchronized to the music and turn on and off to the song's beat, it is such a super cool feature. You can tell it is made of good quality and will last.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2020

Hi aleruval, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're glad to hear you love the portability, long-lasting battery life, lighting effects, and good sound quality of the speaker. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great features!

SRSXB33/B 03/11/2020 by Kalynn7 (USA)

I bought this for my husband and I. And we love it! The bass on the speaker is amazing!! It makes every song sound amazing! We love the colors that go along with the bass too. It's so cool watching it. Only problem we had was connecting it to our phones, took a bit but we did eventually get it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/11/2020

Hi Kalynn7,

Very nice! Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great speaker

SRSXB33/B 31/10/2020 by Kelly67 (USA)

I am really impressed how a small box has so much power. It was super easy to connect to my phone. I played music through it sounded amazing. I would recommend this absolutely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2020

Hi Kelly67, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl




0

Wow

SRSXB33/B 30/10/2020 by Gloria k (USA)

I love this product the xb33 extra bass Bluetooth I plug it in my lab top and the sound is really great it kind of better then my radio and I also plug it in my phone when I'm out side so thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2020

Hi Gloria!

Perfect! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and feedback! We are really thrilled to hear you love our XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker, and it meets your expectations. If you haven't yet, downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience!

Thank you so much for choosing our XB33 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Portable Speaker!

SRSXB33/B 30/10/2020 by Nanda the Brazilian (USA)

This Sony SRS-XB33 is an excellent portable speaker with an outstanding sound, and cool lighting feature. The built quality is excellent, on the corners where the bass drivers are it is made of plastic and surrounding the rest of the speaker it has cloth mesh. I was quite impressed with the sound quality, it was very well balanced and the voices are heard clearly especially with the Live Mode on. The bass was pretty good, nothing out of this word but for the size of the speaker it's really good. Overall is an excellent product with great built quality, outstanding sound and IP67 waterproof, I would definitely recommend it. In the box it comes with the speaker, manual and USBC cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2020

Hi Nanda the Brazilian, thank you for the 5-Star rating. We are thrilled to hear that you like the sound quality and features of XB33. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Awesome sound quality!!

SRSXB33/B 30/10/2020 by Jojomaria04 (USA)

I am really loving my new toy!! This is just what I was looking for. It's convenient to use anywhere and has plenty of battery time which is a big plus! It pairs up with bluetooth on my phone without any issues and is easy to navigate. The LED lights is a great extra bonus and the bass is on point! I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2020

Hi Jojomaria04,

Good to know that you love this XB33 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker.
Downloading the Music Center app allows you to select your favorite playlists, cue the next song, or change lighting patterns and sound modes of the unit- this will surely enhance your experience!

Thank you so much for choosing our XB33 and for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Incredible

SRS-XB33 15/10/2020  (USA)

In the store I was hesitating between this xb33 and the Bose revolve. The Bose had an impressive overall sound richness ! Better than the sony. But the sony had richer bass and better protection (ip67). So I decided to take the Sony with hesitation. So back home I plug in and pair my new speaker and I realized how rich is the sound and it is powerful ! Even at top volume the sound is awesome. Settings are really convenient. Led light are cool and adjustable. Expensive but really worth it ! If you hesitate between 33 or 43 for the power, I can tell that my dining room/kitchen/living room is an open space and it was more than enough to fill the room with an xb33 !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Martakus, Great! We're very happy to hear that! Thank you for purchasing the Sony XB33 speaker. Good to know you like the rich bass, IP67 water, and dustproof design, powerful sound, user-friendly settings, and adjustable lighting feature of the speaker. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam