2

5.0 based on 2 customer reviews

2
0
0
0
0

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

107 Customer Reviews

0

I had my car

SRSXB43/B 11/04/2021 by marisolc88 (USA)

I had my car broken into and my system was stolen. I used this to hear my music while in my car. It’s a great item and can really take a beat. It is very easy to use And connect to Bluetooth. I would buy this again if given the opportunity.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB43 07/04/2021 by Ukedave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment my Sony Turntable which is just as brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

SRS-XB43 04/04/2021 by tonedubone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had the xb43 extra bass for three months, it’s ace! you can use a wired mp3 or bluetooth device.. mange all sound and light settings .. easy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speechless

SRS-XB43 29/03/2021 by JDavid504 (USA)

An awesome Bluetooth speaker, is one of the best speakers I’ve ever had, maybe the best tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2021

Hi JDavid504, Wow! That's really cool! We're truly happy to hear you're having an enjoyable experience with your new XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker! We're also grateful to hear you're satisfied with the incredible sound quality of this speaker. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Awesome speaker. Pretty loud,

SRSXB43/B 28/03/2021 by marcusm3 (USA)

Awesome speaker. Pretty loud, and the audio is crystal clear, no distortion what do ever. The speaker is pretty heavy though so keep that in mind when it comes to portability. Other then that. It’s a great speaker. The lights are awesome as well

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Easy connections

SRSXB43/B 25/03/2021 by LynnAlan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the multiple things that you can do with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/03/2021

Hi LynnAlan,

Awesome! We're glad that you like the versatility of the speaker. The newly designed X-Balanced Speaker Unit gives the EXTRA BASS power of the XB43 a crisper, fuller sound, and two new tweeters for clearer vocals. The IP67 waterproof, rustproof and dustproof design means you can listen anywhere, indoors or out, with up to 24 hours of battery life. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good little speakers for

SRSXB43/B 24/03/2021 by mickeym23 (USA)

Good little speakers for the quality. My daughter really loves these around the house and in the garage. Definitely could recommend them.

Taken from influenster.com

1

0

0

I love the speaker!

SRSXB43/B 19/03/2021 by taylordestinym (USA)

I love the speaker! It stays charged a good while before going dead. It is very good high quality with cute lights that color change with music. The speaker sound is amazing. I highly recommend this speaker. It is by far my favorite speaker brand I have come acrossed so far.

Taken from influenster.com

1

0

0

This speaker is not

SRSXB43/B 14/03/2021 by jesseh15 (USA)

This speaker is not only super portable but carries some serious bass!!! It doesn’t matter if I’m camping, kayaking, skating or just hanging out pool side this speaker is always right there with me 10/10

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I don't personally own

SRSXB43/B 13/03/2021 by jasminer127 (USA)

I don't personally own this speaker but my friend has one and always brought it to school and we all LOVED IT. It isn't kidding about the bass boost

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Great for on the

SRSXB43/B 09/03/2021 by kendrao15 (USA)

Great for on the go! The kids love to ham out while playing outside. For it to be a smaller speaker the sound is amazing.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I was gifted this

SRSXB43/B 03/03/2021 by schaumina (USA)

I was gifted this via a friend and its a great portable speaker. The Bass is really great, but at times can take away the clarity of sound based on the song you are listening to, but that isn’t a deal breaker

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

This is my all

SRSXB43/B 02/03/2021 by britaniaw (USA)

This is my all around everyday go to speaker for my phone my pc and when I travel and go to the beach. It's Base is unbelievable and you can adjust the speakers it's definitely better then alot of other speakers I've had. I'm looking to buy another one for my son ! Sony

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I love this speaker.

SRSXB43/B 28/02/2021 by lotusmama (USA)

I love this speaker. We use it with the laptop when watching movies. It has great sound for the size. Was surprised at the extra base option and how rich the sound was playing music from phone. Bluetooth connects easily to any device. The bass kicks and is clear. I am very pleased with this speaker. Plus, it’s waterproof and dust proof! Can’t go wrong.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I teach yoga and

SRSXB43/B 26/02/2021  (USA)

I teach yoga and need a portable speaker at all times. This one is THE BEST! Huge sound from such a small device, plus it has really cool lighting features.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

ABSOLUTELY love this little

SRSXB43/B 21/02/2021 by jadar11 (USA)

ABSOLUTELY love this little speaker! Can not believe how powerful it is. Super loud and the bass is amazing! Best speaker on the market.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Love this so much

SRSXB43/B 20/02/2021 by daaabrattk (USA)

Love this so much is so loud and if you love me let Mika recommend you should get it and it last for a very very long

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 12/02/2021 by NeilMc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker a week and am very pleased with it. The sound is great. On the downside it is very heavy and therefore not easily transprtable. If I ever get the chance to go abroad again it won't be coming with me. It would also be improved if there was a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was a little disappointed ☹️

SRS-XB43 12/02/2021 by Rj22 (USA)

Bought with high expectations but for the size an weight of the speaker should have been louder an fuller.it even clips when playing at full volume an is a new product come on sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2021

Hi Rj22, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our XB43 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker. We value your opinion and appreciate the feedback. To get the most out of the volume, please try the different sound modes found in the Sony Music Center app, until you find the one you like for indoor or outdoor settings. There is even an EQ in there—which can be customized to fine-tune your music to your liking. You may also try the STEREO PAIR in which 2 SRS-XB43 speakers are required. By connecting 2 speakers via BLUETOOTH connection, you can enjoy a more powerful sound. Thank you for choosing Sony. -Jess

0

Amazing

SRS-XB43 11/02/2021 by Lily04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this after having the xb41 for a while only let down is that there is no party booster

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This speaker is an

SRSXB43/B 07/02/2021 by elle_eye_zee (USA)

This speaker is an awesome portable speaker, the sound quality is truly incredible. The volume is wayyy more than enough for a room. The bass is deep and the sound is clear. I recommend downloading the Sony Music Center app. You can change the sound settings to fit your environment and taste. You can also change the way the speaker lights up (on the outer edge of it and inside). The battery life is pretty good, I do feel like I’m charging it often but I take some of the blame for that because I don’t always let it fully charge. I thought it was super affordable for how great of a speaker it is, I definitely recommend it.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

This is perfect for

SRSXB43/B 05/02/2021 by deborahga56b (USA)

This is perfect for the office or my craft room, it’s compact but has great sound. Holds a 5 to 6 hour charge which I feel is good! Sometimes I wish it was louder but that would only tick the neighbors off!! Lol Definitely worth the price you pay!

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

The music sounds clear

SRSXB43/B 02/02/2021 by wendoly (USA)

The music sounds clear perfect to have it in a party and also perfecto to put music and sleep because it has color lights

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

HANDLE HANDLE for Xport

SRS-XB43 02/02/2021 by VAP1959 (USA)

For such a HEAVY speaker - Sony...please go back on the drawing board and design a CARRYING handle, for ease of moving the speaker around. Very hard to hold this speaker for portability.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2021

Hi VAP1959, Thank you so much for taking the time and review our SRS-XB43 Bluetooth Speaker. We took note of your feedback as this will help improve our product. Thank you for the 4-star rating and choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great quality item my

SRSXB43/B 01/02/2021 by samheron90 (USA)

Great quality item my son loves when I bought it for Christmas he still uses it and it's like new not like other brands that tend to sound like they blew out after a few uses or if u put the volume to loud

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I just bought one

SRSXB43/B 01/02/2021 by pattricia_mazariegos (USA)

I just bought one and it is very good I love the sound the bass is very good it dreams a lot and I love that it has lights and that it is against the water it is very beautiful I highly recommend it it is super cute and it is not super super expensive.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Compact yet powerful. Perfect

SRSXB43/B 27/01/2021 by midnitel (USA)

Compact yet powerful. Perfect speaker for moving around the house or taking outside. I love taking mine in the bathroom when I bathe.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

This thing is a monster!!

SRSXB43/L 25/01/2021 by AntyxD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There’s so much I can say about the SRS-XB43. This thing bumps. 808s sound amazing, so be prepared for people to look your way when your jamming out, lol. There’s so many positive things to say about the speaker. The ONLY thing that caught me off guard, and isn’t really a negative, just a mild heads up, is that this speaker is heavy. I didn’t expect it to be as heavy as it was. Like I said, not a negative, but definitely something I think is good for people to know. Other than that, the SRS-XB43 is a downright monster. And it doesn’t break the bank too bad. For the price it’s a steal. This thing will be the talk of the party, that’s for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/01/2021

Hi AntyxD,

Thank you for taking the time to review the XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable BLUETOOTH Speaker. The SRS-XB43 has been engineered to deliver an irresistible blend of deep, resonant bass and clear, natural vocals. The XB43's 2-way speaker system combines a woofer for low to mid-range frequencies with a dedicated tweeter for the higher range frequencies. The result is exceptional vocal clarity.

Thank you for choosing Sony. Jay

0

Great system with great sound

SRSXB43/B 23/01/2021 by SamboNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted small system and with good bass. This stereo has great bass and small enough for small party with great sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/01/2021

Hi SamboNY, we are glad to hear that you are enjoying your portable speaker. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Has nice smooth sound

SRSXB43/B 19/01/2021 by davidm71 (USA)

Has nice smooth sound with a fair amount of bass behind it. Easy to carry and easy to store. Doesn't take up much up roof and is perfect for small to medium get togethers.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

It’s the best speaker.

SRSXB43/B 14/01/2021 by alejandras178 (USA)

It’s the best speaker. It’s small but it’s so loud. It’s great in size to travel with.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Sony xb43 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

SRS-XB43 13/01/2021 by Music Buff (USA)

The xb43 is a great speaker! Buy one! or two! First I'll tell you why I'm writing this. I originally bought the xb33 and after using it daily for a couple of months, I feel it is excellent for its size, design and features. It's the perfect speaker for taking to the beach, to the pool or on a hike. It's light, under 2 1/2 pounds, waterproof/dustproof (ip67), USB C, Bluetooth 5, LDAC (more on that later), lasts quite a while on a charge and provides plenty of good sound. For my tastes, it's a lot better sound than my Charge 3, which is now collecting dust. The volume on the xb33 goes up higher than you'd think for a small devise; too high for me to listen to at full blast, that, by the way did not distort even at full volume (not a plug, it's true). But at all volumes the sound is not a stereo sound, even with LIVE activated (which gave it a little more depth). It is a stereo speaker it just doesn’t sound full. So I ordered the xb43 to use with the xb33 as a stereo pair. Alas, I did not read enough about them. My bad, because to hear stereo from two Sony xb speakers, Sony requires two EXACTLY the same speakers. So two xb33's or two xb43's. You can however use a xb33 and xb43 together in Party Connect mode, which sounds pretty good, but still lacks the separation that you get from true stereo. By the way the xb43 sounds a lot better than the xb33, really, a lot better. But, even though the xb43 has a good sound stage, the stereo separation still runs short due to the close proximity of the speakers in this type of portable speaker. I'm sure that's true with all portable Bluetooth speakers. I would like to add that I’m writing this after I got my second xb43. Choosing the xb43 as the second speaker was a decision made easy when both speakers went on sale and the difference in price was only $30. If they weren't on sale, I probably would have gotten another xb33 to complete the stereo pair. The xb33 is so much lighter and smaller than it's big brother, which makes it easier to tote to the beach, etc. Now, besides having used these speakers in all combinations outdoors, I also use them daily in the bathroom when I shower, etc. They are quite powerful AND what I like best is that I can put them in STEREO mode, which is quick and easy. I turn them both on, they each tell me the amount of charge left and say "Left" and "Right", then they turn on my Music and then I say "WOW, THAT SOUNDS GREAT, I finally have a full clean sounding nice wide stereo soundstage". Thank you Sony! Now, would I pay $500 for the pair? ???, but I would HIGHLY recommend buying a pair when they are on sale. I still might buy another xb33 if the price ever gets down to a C note, where I think is the sweet spot for this category of portable Bluetooth speaker. If I do get another xb33 I'll write a review about its stereo sound compared to the xb43's. I hear a lot about LDAC, which on paper looks great, but in reality is only useful when there are no other wireless signals around. In my house with Wi-Fi it barely connects, but outside it worked fine. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in quality between LDAC and SBC on either speaker, but it's nice to know it's there, even though I can't get LDAC to work on my S20 when I'm in stereo mode. Sadly, Sony doesn't support the Qualcomm codecs. Most of the Music I listen to are CD rips to mp3's at 192 bitrate, while some of my newer rips are 320 bitrate mp3's and a few are FLAC. My Music ranges from Pop, Rock, Reggae, Blues and Country to Classical and a bit of Jazz. All sound great in stereo on the two xb43's. I use them standing upright where they take up little space, and separate them by about 4 feet. PS: The lights are a nice touch and well done, although I rarely use them. Maybe this year when I can party with people again I will turn on the lights to celebrate. Let's dance! (and sing in the shower!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2021

Hi Music Buff!

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your experience with the all-new XB43 and XB33. We are extremely pleased it suits your needs and expectations! Your assessment is spot on, the XB43 and XB33 were designed with people like you in mind. Want to take it outside while you work in the garden, to the beach, camping, knock it into your pool, no problem! Total peace of mind while delivering great sound quality is our goal!

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review & feedback and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sony has been one

SRSXB43/B 13/01/2021 by jennesth (USA)

Sony has been one of the best brands for years. I remember when I was a child in my house we had Sony radios. This one is very nice

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Just what I needed! Light, Loud Protable and fun!

SRS-XB43 07/01/2021 by Jak93 (United Kingdom)

This was bought for my birthday, I use it all of the time. It even links with my Alexa! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Punchy bass (for its driver size).

SRS-XB43 05/01/2021 by gt90v12 (USA)

Need to augment my semi-truck's stereo system, it seems the sub was removed by my carrier to make room for equipment or was deleted, anyhow this left the over system totally unbalanced and pitchy. The X43 on my dash and my Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ paired to the X43 and system deck, synchronized, sounds way better. The missing frequency is now filled in and I can tolerate listening to music in the truck again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2021

Hi gt90v12,

You made the right choice! Deep, resonant sound elevates your favorite music with the XB43
wireless speaker. The newly designed X-Balanced Speaker Unit gives the EXTRA BASS™ power of the XB43 a crisper, fuller sound, and two new tweeters for clearer vocals. The IP6 waterproof, rustproof, and dustproof design means you can listen anywhere, indoors or out, with up to 24 hours of battery life. Thanks for choosing Sony.

-Ralph

0

Amazing, rich and full sound!

SRS-XB43 05/01/2021 by gk_groove (USA)

I had a Sony SRS-X55 for several years and ended up gifting it to a friend who absolutely loved it as well! A week later, I realized it was time for new, portable sound for me and I went looking for a new Sony speaker since I was extremely happy with my old model. I ordered the XB43 and was absolutely amazed by its incredible sound clarity at any volume, and THAT BASS! After a quick, easy pairing to my phone and with some music running through it, I started looking at the buttons on the unit which triggered me to open the manual. The PARTY and ST PAIR buttons and the features behind them got my attention quickly because I'd always wanted to have left/right speakers connected to my phone and without having to install a separate app, and that's exactly what they do! I ordered a second XB43 speaker, it arrived today and I paired the two speakers as left/right using a press of each speakers ST PAIR button. A few seconds later, each speaker announced which handing it was and I was in business. The sound from both is room-filling and VERY impressive. Testing this new stereo setup, I put on some Beatles because they really did some amazing studio work in pushing some instruments and vocals through single channels and the result left me speechless. The sound was just as good, if not better than my high end shelf system with added on Polk woofer! Definitely room filling. Very clear at any volume. Full spectrum sound throughout. I could not be any happier with these two separate purchases and would recommend to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2021

Hi gk_groove, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with our SRS-XB43. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App.There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

We love speakers and

SRSXB43/B 05/01/2021 by angelicaprimera (USA)

We love speakers and Sony is the best for us, this one is loud and it doesn’t sound weird, the battery lasts forever and you can fit it everywhere

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB43 02/01/2021 by Benito281 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and the sound is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Truly Excellent

SRS-XB43 01/01/2021  (United Kingdom)

We bought this product for our daughter at Christmas and she absolutely loves it. The product skin color we decided on was blue. We felt the need to purchase the more advance speak as this came with 4 speakers in 1, which created a much greater range of sound. The disco style lighting creates an element of excitement, enjoyment, fulfillment and truly enhances its features. The most important thing for me was the sound quality and I must say the crisp, smooth acoustics really make the product one of the best on the market. Overall, the product is perfect, its features, the sound quality, performance and the value for money allows me to give this product 5 star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB43 30/12/2020 by Ifey (United Kingdom)

Xmas present. Best ever Stylish value for money Very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB43 22/12/2020 by Richie RMich (USA)

Speaker looks great an sounds awesome Water proof is another great feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2020

Hi Richie, Awesome! We're very happy to hear you appreciate the sound quality and waterproof feature of your SRSXB43. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Average sound

SRS-XB43 21/12/2020 by JoeMan2 (USA)

I got to say that this unit is very heavy, larger than a JBL Charge 4 and the sound is not as good, that "extra bass" option doesn't help much, I think the unit size vs the speaker ratio is off, too small speakers for such a big unit, a Marshall Stockwell II that I have produces way better sound. the light effect is eye catchy but I didn't get this unit just to look at it but to hear music. Sony has been having this issue since the late 90's where sound is not the best in the market with those big cabinets and very small speakers or woofer that can't deliver the low end of the musical notes and the tweeters can't deliver high crisp sound. I got to say that quality is very good, the unit is very sturdy and well built but weight wise is so heavy that is almost a not portable unit, a strap could've help a lot, it is water resistant so that gives it a plus and also seems to be very durable. I think this will be my last Sony unit fr a few years until I find something with more attractive sound from Sony. I understand this is a small portable unit but there are smaller ones in the market with way better sound.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2020

Hi JoeMan2, The quality of the sound will also depend on the quality of the music you are playing. We suggest playing high-quality music to have a higher quality of sound experience. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sonty!. -Vincent 



0

Great sun but need some update

SRS-XB43 13/12/2020  (USA)

Sound is amezing a love it but i buy 10 speaker XB43 at the same time because i see that i can connect 100 speaker at se same time. but in the app music center i can rename the speakers i don't know what speaker i choose to link in party mode. I have 10 speaker install in a side wall i can't power on fisically i need to power on in the app and the 10 speaker have the same name if i want power on 2 speaker only i don't know wich speaker i turned on because i can't rename the speaker in the apo also i can't power on all speaker in the app at the same time and stay connect in party mode always. If you turn off the speaker when you power on you need to do the process to connect all speaker again. I need to power the speaker on one by one. Is really cool if i can power on my 10 speaker at the same time and stay conected in party mode ready to play my music . But the sound quality is very very good 100% good quality I hope sony add this option in a update because is really helpfull a lot. If i think like this more people can think like me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2020

Hi Henry, we're glad you like the sound quality of our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

SRSXB43/B 10/12/2020 by danielv23 (USA)

Awesome from Sony Used it for almost 7 hrs now continously XB33 Pros 1. Battery too good ran for 6 hrs only 30% drop including lights on mode 2. U can charge from any USB C 3.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

SRSXB43/B 10/12/2020 by ccreviews (USA)

Use this for all my big gatherings. This is awesome! I love everything about it! I have to check for it after my company leave because my brothers love it just as much and it grows legs and walk out when they do KML

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

SRSXB43/B 08/12/2020 by kyleb18 (USA)

It delivered clear sound and packed a punch for bass as well one of my favorite easy access for bluetooth and it don't break easy it's 5 year old proof

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

SRSXB43/B 02/12/2020 by miray4 (USA)

Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable BLUETOOTH Speaker My husband one from best buy probably a month ago with good deal and then he decided to buy the second one because they was good and worth it especially using them to watch a movie

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Excellent sound & appealing design

SRSXB43/B 30/11/2020 by josh (USA)

Sony's XB43 has been a fantastic addition to my speaker collection, and a number of the gimmicky features it lists that I would normally pass right by actually turn out to be some nice little additions. The lights on it are actually kinda cool, and the "live" sound mode actually does make the sound seem as if it is occupying more space. The sound quality itself is good, and there isn't any particular section of frequency that I notice to be lacking. Having a tweeter on a speaker this size is nice, and the highs do come in clearly. Also it is not important, but the design aesthetic is actually quite appealing and well crafted. It is really heavy. I just ordered a second one and I'm really looking forward to connecting them using their Party Connect feature, which I haven't been able to use with just one speaker so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2020

Hi Josh, Thank you for the 5-star rating! The all new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App.There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

It made Thanksgiving the party of the year

SRSXB43/B 27/11/2020 by Tony85 (USA)

After using the XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker all day at work, I knew it would endure through the Thanksgiving celebration. The light show it gives makes it more jubilant than the previous years. Using the apps that you need for it took some time to learn, but once you have the hang of it, it's like you're the party DJ!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2020

Hi Tony85, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the lighting effects and overall features of your SRSXB43 speaker.  The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

or some

SRS-XB43 27/11/2020 by harryferrari666 (United Kingdom)

Hi The item is great better than my SRS-XB41 but with Sony anything is great thank you for everything you sell Thank you Yours Harry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-XB43 25/11/2020 by Ashha (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and I’m happy I did it....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 23/11/2020 by Blurryface (USA)

First of all, the first week I had the speaker I was listening to the music and looking at how beautiful it is, remembering my party days. It is so gorgeous, the lights and just how it looks in general, very pleasing to look at. Second, the sound, my God it is incredible. Lovely for kitchen, for bedroom or dorm party or any party. It's blow you away. I'm so impressed with the quality. Showed this speaker to my family members, they'll buy it to the college kids for dorms as Christmas gifts. Very happy with my speaker, I am listening to music again after many depressing months. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/11/2020

Hi Blurryface,

Awesome! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying your SRSXB43 speaker. We're glad to know that you like the amazing sound quality, design and light effects of your speaker. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for the recommendation and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

I love this speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 23/11/2020 by maggsnrev (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker from Sony! The sound quality is great for a portable speaker and love that it's waterproof too. It's so convenient and easy to use, and the speaker can go about a full day without needing to be charged. Love it

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2020

Hi maggsnrev, we're glad you love our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl



0

True to its description!

SRS-XB43 22/11/2020 by Bri2713 (USA)

My nana got me this for my 18 birthday and the speaker stands true with giving its best and LOUDEST volume !! The live feature also makes it feel like you’re in an actual concert itself !! Recommend if you’re looking for a louder but portable speaker !! Perfect for parties, pool hangouts, picnics, and showers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2020

Hi Bri2713, Thank you for the 5-star rating! The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Best Bluetooth speaker beats the great jbl boombox

SRS-XB43 20/11/2020 by Dj al (USA)

Just brought and I am floored by the sound Sony xb sr43 reminds me of the Great boombox golden age of 80,s boomboxes the live button is cherry on the top this Bluetooth Folks Sony is the best I heard and I am collector of hi end Bluetooth speakers , Harmon kardon, jbl boombox 1 & 2 , Vifa helsinki, diamondboxx, last Sony vintage boomboxes still fetch good money on eBay shows how the quality of Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2020

Hi Dj al, Thank you for this amazing review! We're thrilled to hear you like the powerful sound it delivers.  The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Super loud

SRSXB43/B 16/11/2020 by Brittajo32 (USA)

This product is large and in charge. Comes in a medium size box. But the product is the same size as the box. And it produces a very loud speaker. It’s definitely worthy of a huge recommendation to buy. It’s worth the money. It can be used for a party to dance. It can be used for so many things.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2020

Hi Brittajo32,

Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're glad to hear that your investment is worth it and that your enjoying the sound quality of the SRSXB43. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for the recommendation and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great Sound

SRSXB43/B 15/11/2020 by adcatex6 (USA)

My teen absolutely loves this Sony Bluetooth Speaker. My teen likes to be able to control the bass. This product is waterproof, dust proof and rustproof. The battery lasts up to 24 hours on a charge. Wonder all around product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/11/2020

Hi adcatex6, great! We are glad that your teen loves the speaker. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 14/11/2020 by TheresaK (USA)

This speaker is so heavy duty and the sound that comes out of this speaker sounds so clear and the bass is perfect for the highs. This speaker is better than my other portable speaker i purchased for twice the amount.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2020

Hi TheresaK, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Brilliant!

SRS-XB43 14/11/2020 by Mr SC (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this top quality speaker, great features & sounds fantastic. Very highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 13/11/2020 by Real American (USA)

This speaker is awesome. The sound on this speaker is great. I’ve cranked this speaker to max volume and there’s no distortion that I’ve noticed and the battery life is great as well. Being waterproof and dust proof makes it great to take outdoors and it will be outside plenty this summer. There’s apps for this speaker to change the lights and things but I’ve not used any so I’m unable to attest to them and the speakers abilities with them. If you’re looking for an all around speaker that has great sound and capabilities this one should fit the bill.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi Real American,

Great! We're glad that your investment is worth it. Deep, resonant sound elevates your favorite music with the XB43 wireless speaker. The newly designed X-Balanced Speaker Unit gives the EXTRA BASS™ power of the XB43 a crisper, fuller sound, and two new tweeters for clearer vocals. The IP67 waterproof and dustproof design means you can listen anywhere, indoors or out, with up to 24 hours of battery life. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

VERY GOOD SPEAKER

SRS-XB43 11/11/2020  (United Kingdom)

I HAPPY WITH SONY SPEAKER, ALSO I BRING WITH TO PARTY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So much BASS

SRSXB43/B 09/11/2020 by CarleyLouWho (USA)

I would give the 10 stars if I could. This Bluetooth speaker not only has enough bass to travel through your house it is so clear. The sound is amazing no matter what the volume. It lights up and matches the beat of the music. My entire family loves it. This goes with us everywhere! Best Bluetooth speaker ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2020

Hi CarleyLouWho,

Awesome! Thank you so much for such a great review. We're glad to know that your entire family are enjoying the amazing sound quality of the SRSXB43 EXTRA BASS Portable BLUETOOTH Speaker. With XB43, deep, resonant sound elevates your favorite music with the XB43 wireless speaker. The newly designed X-Balanced Speaker Unit gives the EXTRABASS power of the XB43 a crisper, fuller sound and two new tweeters for clearer vocals. The IP67 waterproof, rustproof and dustproof design means you can listen anywhere, indoors or out, with up to 24 hours of battery life. To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris
.


0

Absolutely LOVE this speaker!

SRSXB43/B 09/11/2020 by cke4mks (USA)

The setup is quick and simple. All it takes is afew steps and you can start enjoying the amazing features of the Sony SRS-XB43. This speaker is a bit of a beast and almost impossible to pickup with one hand. The sound is rich and clear sounding, bass response is substantial, the sound settings are customizable when using the Sony Music center app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2020

Hi cke4mks!

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with the all new XB43. We are extremely pleased it suits your needs. Your assessment is spot on, the XB43 was designed with people like you in mind. Want to take it outside while you work in the garden, to the beach, camping, knock it into your pool, no problem! Total peace of mind while delivering great sound quality that is our goal!

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review & feedback and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Very nice

SRSXB43/B 07/11/2020 by Chutsell (USA)

This is a very nice solid speaker that Sony has made I really like the weight of the xb43 and the design. The Led lights are a very nice touch and the speakers are loud and clear. Only downfall personally for me is the bass. It has bass and you can hear it but obviously it's not going to be the loudest thing you have ever heard. Overall this is a great speaker and I would buy again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2020

Hi Chutsell, Thank you for sharing your review of the SRSXB43 Portable Bluetooth Speaker. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the design of the speakers. We have taken note of your feedback as it will help improve our products. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB43/B 07/11/2020 by Carebear81 (USA)

I'm am so thrilled to have received this speaker. It is amazing! Setup was a breeze. There is an app you can download to control lights, sound, etc. The sounds quality is excellent. It is a bit heavy but still very portable. I'm in love with this speaker overall!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2020

Hi Carebear81, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl


0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Ktc77 (USA)

I’m so glad I chose the XB43 Extra Bass Portable Bloothtooth Speaker! It has great sound and the lights dance to the music. I absolutely love my new speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2020

Hi Ktc77, we are happy to hear that you like the sound quality of your speaker. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

WOW!

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Flick (USA)

I know Sony has always had great products but this one exceeds them all. Really great sound and bass for such a small size. Really easy setup too! Great job Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2020

Hl Flick, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl


0

AWESOME

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Adj0222 (USA)

Absolutely love this Bluetooth speaker. From the minute I got it I was impressed with the design and features. Lights up while playing music great sound and bass. Have had zero issues with playing up to 6 hours of music when friends are over. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy another. Have compared it to the JBL flip 5 and wouldn’t go back to the JBL after hearing this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2020

Hi Adj0222,

Awesome! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your fantastic experience with the all-new XB43! We are so happy to hear you it suits your needs and expectations. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

WOW !! Great sound

SRSXB43/B 04/11/2020 by MotherBear4 (USA)

I LOVE this little speaker. It has great sound and I love how the lights " dance" to the sound.The color changes are great,too. I wasn't expecting such great quality from this little speaker.It fits perfectly on my shelf and the whole room gets to experience my music.I like to use it at night, the changing colors to the beat is really a great addition .I'm buying one for each kid for Christmas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi MotherBear4, That's great! We're thrilled to hear you love the great sound, lighting effects, and overall features of the speaker. If you decided to purchase more xb43 speakers, you can definitely pair more together, up to 100 in total actually. When you do pick up more, make sure you use the Sony Music Center App so you can control them properly. The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Amazing!

SRSXB43/B 03/11/2020 by Wifeof1620 (USA)

This is one amazing sound system! It’s heavy for its size which speaks to the quality of materials used. It’s super easy to hook up to your phone and effortless to control. The sound is very clear and the bass is unreal without distorting the overall sound. I read some reviews that said it’s not loud; I totally disagree! The lights are so neat and add to the song! It’s also really nice to talk on the phone through it. I recommend downloading the Sony music app that puts your Pandora and other music apps all in one place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi Wifeof1620,

Thank you for the positive feedback! The SRS-XB43 wireless speaker blends deep, punchy bass with clear vocals for that signature festival sound. It's durable and easy to use, too, so you and your friends can focus on enjoying the party.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David