7

4.4 based on 7 customer reviews

6
0
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great for parties

SRS-XB501G 01/02/2019 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

It's a fantastic speaker and very loud with clear audio. I don't think it really portable as others because of its size, I just didn't expect it to be big as it is. But nonetheless it is a fantastic product that feels solid and top quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Sony customer review of free product

4

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bass speaker does not work

SRS-XB501G 16/02/2019 by Macunc69 (USA)

Just opened up and set up. Only 2 tweeters work. Bass speaker has no sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Bass speaker does not work

SRS-XB501G 16/02/2019 by Macunc69 (USA)

Just opened up and set up. Only 2 tweeters work. Bass speaker has no sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/02/2019

Hi Macunc69,

Do the following before you request a repair service.


-Charge the speaker.

Y-ou may be able to resolve some issues by charging the built-in battery. Use the supplied AC adaptor for charging.

-Restart the speaker.

-Press and hold the(power) button on the speaker for about 8 seconds.

-Initialize the speaker.

link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb501g/v1/en/index.html

0

Great for parties

SRS-XB501G 01/02/2019 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

It's a fantastic speaker and very loud with clear audio. I don't think it really portable as others because of its size, I just didn't expect it to be big as it is. But nonetheless it is a fantastic product that feels solid and top quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Sony customer review of free product

4

1

0

Brilliant device

SRS-XB501G 01/02/2019 by Traveladdict (United Kingdom)

I received this item a week ago and what a well made brilliant device this is. I've always bought Sony products as they are of top quality and very reliable a very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Sony customer review of free product

2

1

0

An all round performer

SRS-XB501G 28/01/2019 by AndyBuk98 (United Kingdom)

Have used for a few days and really impressed. From hard rock to classical, handles them all well. Bluetooth connection is a breeze, Google responds helpfully. From the great handle (helped get it out of the box on arrival) to the great sound, it’s been designed well.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Sony customer review of free product

2

1

0

Another great piece of sound equipment Sony.

SRS-XB501G 27/01/2019 by golfdon1 (United Kingdom)

I have had the Extra Bass SRS-XB501G Version for five days now I have been using it a lot in that time, it was easy to set up to my wi-fi and my bluetooth devices. The sound is brilliant, especially the extra bass setting and also on live sound, it also has a standard sound if you prefer, and I love the design, it has a very good handle to carry it around also you can fix it to a tripod for those BBQ party's. I have used it all over the house without any loss of connection with wi-fi or bluetooth, also used it in the garden with no effect on connection to the product, ideal for when you have a BBQ in the summer or your working in the garden. The strobe lighting is a nice touch for BBQ'S and party nights it has different settings for the light setting you prefer, Google assist is very good I have had no problems with it, it has given the information I asked for without delay. The Extra Bass system is a nice piece of equipment that I shall be using it every day, and for those BBQ'S it will really impress your friends. I really recommend this product to anyone, if you love your music this is for you great sound quality, another great product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Sony customer review of free product

2

1

0

Brilliant device

SRS-XB501G 25/01/2019 by Duquey (United Kingdom)

So happy with mt product , top quality very reliable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Reliable and Fun

SRSXB501G/B 01/01/2019 by StrawberryXP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t had it for more than a month but so far I had a great experience with it. Having the Google assistant embedded makes the functionality even better and the sound quality is excellent too....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1