225

4.6 based on 225 customer reviews

176
29
8
3
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

"AWESOME ZOOM LENS!!!!!"

SEL200600G 20 June 2020 by Patrick1954 (USA)

First off, this SONY 200-600mm 5.6-6.3 G OSS lens looks and feels like a $5,000.00 DOLLAR Lens. I bought this along with the OUTSTANDING SONY 2X Convertor. This lens is an EXCELLENT VALUE! Extremely Sharp with FAST INTERNAL Focusing. It is built like a TANK but doesn't weigh like one.The following photos were taken all on my Sony A6500 The Wood Peckor was taken in very low rainy light @ 4000 ISO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

SEL200600G 15 October 2021 by DR Bow (United Kingdom)

Does not appear to be a great match with my Sony A7R IV. The shutter speed needs to be 4 to 5 x 1/focal length value which means shooting in very good/bright conditions or shooting at high ISO’s

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

225 Customer Reviews

0

Very pleased with this lens on my A7RIIIA

SEL200600G 15 May 2022 by Bob4411 (United Kingdom)

Used the lens for wildlife and Astro photography and although it’s early days I am very pleased with the sharpness and quality of the build. The lens feels solid, as is the tripod mount bracket and rotates easily to re-orientate the camera. Zooming and focus rings feel very smooth. Autofocus is fast and silent, shake movement eliminator works very well and I could not see any difference in still images with and without it selected, a must for video. The only negative with the lens is the weight, it is to heavy for hand held shots, I use a star adventurer mount for Astro photos and haven’t had any problems with the weight causing tracking problems. Check out the photos attached. The one standout positive I was very impressed in the sharpness of a f6.3 image looks just as sharp as a f16 which makes this an amazing lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb focus and bokeh

SEL200600G 14 May 2022 by Alexander B (United Kingdom)

I have had this a month and am delighted with the purchase It has great focus and reach and the bird eye AF works well with my A7m4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ensures Quality Wildlife and Sports Photography

SEL200600G 05 May 2022 by Charlie55556 (United Kingdom)

The extra reach over my Sony F4 70-200mm allows me to take photos which weren't previously possible at great points on a motor racing circuit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light, Stable & Sharp what else do you expect ?

SEL200600G 24 April 2022 by Suri Mudunuri (United Kingdom)

Light, Stable & Sharp what else do you expect ? Easy to use and pretty stable handled.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good lens at good price

SEL200600G 18 April 2022 by AKW5457 (United Kingdom)

Decent performance at the price, especially with 2x converter.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the internal zoom

SEL200600G/CSYX 03 April 2022 by Ben Choo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this lens for close to 2 months now. All I can say is I'm very pleased with the result in terms of image quality it produces. Not to mention I really love the internal zoom feature and the response of the AF. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellence

SEL200600G 30 March 2022 by Moncs (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens so I could enter the world of bird and wildlife photography. I’ve only been out using this lens twice and I’m so impressed with it. The images I’ve taken so far are pin sharp. The lens focuses instantly and is dead silent. It’s heavy but I’m able to use handheld still.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very Nice

SEL200600G 15 March 2022 by Isaiah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and have been eager for the warmer weather to break, so that I can really get out and use it. I’ve taken some photos with it and I must say that I am pleased with its performance. The two places that I’ve recently visited are a metro park and a rodeo show. At both places, the lens did very well in my opinion. Now, the lens does have some weight to it and can become very strenuous for some after carrying it for an extended period of time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp focus -helps to have arm muscles like Tarzan

SEL200600G/CSYX 11 March 2022 by wildfirejc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to help with my bridwatching interest. However, I find it too heavy to lug around with me. It is unweildy too. So used to my Panasonic FZ2000, I thought it would be a great tool for my shots - well, as long as I find a place to park my tripod, sit for long minutes/hours focusing on one spot, this is a great thing to have. I think I will hang on to my bridge camera for a while yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent telephoto lens

SEL200600G 07 March 2022 by PicMick (United Kingdom)

I decided to upgrade my cameras to mirrorless full frame so purchased the Sony R7RIV together with the Sony 200-600mm lens. My main reason for this lens was because I take mostly wild life photos and this lens has proved to be excellent for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Telephoto Lens

SEL200600G 01 March 2022 by Larry051041 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At $2200, this extremely well-made white telephoto lens is large, heavy, and hard to hold. It requires extra space in a camera bag. The zoom setting is loose and easily changed. There is no problem with autofocus using the Sony A7RM4A with the latest firmware update version 1.10 installed. It is my impression that the animal eye-focus autofocus feature of the Sony A7RM4A switched on is slightly faster and more accurate than with a comparison 150-600 telephoto. The lens is sharper on animals and distant stationary objects with greater contrast. This is one of the top telephotos I’ve used. The extremely detailed shots of a night heron are amazing. I am able to see the fine white hair on the bird's face at 600mm hand-held. The image can be enlarged 100x in Lightroom and still is tac-sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soft Focus and Grainy High Noise

SEL200600G 26 February 2022 by OrigMC (United Kingdom)

Having spent 10 weeks trying every setting recommended by expert Sony users who photograph birds, I have 10,000 photos taken with this lens. Every photo has soft focus and a high level of grainy noise. And not one is of a salable standard. Considering how many pro bird photographers use this lens and have websites full of sharp images produced by this lens, I am profoundly disappointed with this lens.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Fantastic Lens for Sony A7rIV

SEL200600G 25 February 2022 by skello27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens in November of 2020 and its the best purchase I have made in a long time. I use it mainly for Bird Phototography. The beautiful Bokehs I get are second to none. The clarity of the feathers are incredible. My Birds in Flight shots are also very clear and it works great with Sony A7rIV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fe200-600mm

SEL200600G 17 February 2022 by Heude (United Kingdom)

Bought this after reviewing and its everything i wished for what an excellent lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

SEL200600G 16 February 2022 by Cripper (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago for sports photography, it's paid for itself already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens (SEL 200600G)

SEL200600G 12 February 2022 by Malky6 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a few weeks ago. It performs very well. There is little evidence of vignetting. The only downside is, it is somewhat heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Friendly user

SEL200600G/CSYX 10 February 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have this tele lens to capture for distant subjects

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Impressions

SEL200600G 29 January 2022 by Roscarrack (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens 10days ago but first impressions are very positive, it’s more portable than I expected and fairly easy to hand hold (although I wouldn’t like to do it all day) image quality is excellent, the only downside so far is the position of the strap lugs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL200600G 29 January 2022 by Chris890 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this lens, taken a few photos, what an excellent lens, to be able to go from 200 to 600 with a small twist of the zoom ring is remarkable, to photograph birds in flight is So easy and the lens is so sharp. I would say as regards value for money this is the best Lens I have ever bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great telephoto zoom lens

SEL200600G 21 January 2022 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom)

Beautiful easy to use lens pin sharp and fast when paired with the A7iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for the money

SEL200600G 10 January 2022 by Robbie T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago and images are tack sharp. A little heavy but still able to hand hold in certain lighting situations. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SEL200600G 09 January 2022 by Mike Vine (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this lens for a couple of weeks and only just ventured out for a morning session. Having been used to a 100-400, this 200-600 blows it away. Apart from the obvious extra reach, it’s much sharper through the range and I feel it definitely performs way better too. At the moment I’m using an A7III and thoroughly enjoyed my first experience with this awesome lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Buy for the money!!

SEL200600G 07 January 2022 by Acubed808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens on my wishlist since it came out and finally bought one. Not the usual lens you would find in a wedding photographer's bag but glad I bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome lens for wildlife photography!

SEL200600G/CSYX 07 January 2022 by rachit8304 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought the lens and have been using it with my Sony mirrorless body primarily for wildlife photography. I am quite satisfied with the overall performance of the lens specially like shooting birds in flight and moving objects. The lens focus is fast and accurate!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional value

SEL200600G 05 January 2022 by Steve 500 (United Kingdom)

I have used this lens for several months now both in the UK and abroad and find it to be a great product at an exceptional price. It is very versitile and compact for overseas travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zoom Lens

SEL200600G 31 December 2021 by Zoomy (United Kingdom)

A fantastic purchase. 200-600mm lens can zoom in to great detail with sharp images A good price compared to fixed 600mm lenses and ability to find subject at 200mm and then zoom in to dtail at 600mm excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OSS won't turn off

SEL200600G 19 December 2021 by nxf1 (United Kingdom)

I have not had chance to use this as it arrived with a OSS problem. When the camera is turned on the lens OSS motors are working even when the OSS switch is off. I am currently patiently waiting for a reply from the Sony Authorised dealer. This does give me a good feeling moving forward about the reliability of this product and also because I am unable to use it I can not judge its design or picture quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Fantastic build quality

SEL200600G 14 December 2021 by Wideangle (United Kingdom)

A little on the heavy side but does a really great job

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible!

SEL200600G 10 December 2021 by Fed 25 (United Kingdom)

This lens is a masterpiece, for what you’re paying you get a lot! Image quality top notch and I could be happier. The only small point is I wish there was a way to tighten the zoom and the focus circle, sometimes it’s too easy to accidentally move them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good lens

SEL200600G 07 December 2021 by Topper (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to use with both my crop sensor and full frame camera and I am very impressed with the sharpness of my photos I have taken even in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wildlife close up!

SEL200600G 01 December 2021 by Bhfs300 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a lens to use with my A7ii to get some closeups of animals. I have a 300-2.8 with a doubler is 5.6 this is a 6.3 with the ability to zoom out for shots. The focus is dead on. There are a couple photos I have taken with it. Judge for your self:

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SEL200600G 26 November 2021 by Johnsca (United Kingdom)

Second one I’ve owned and very pleased with it takes lovely photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my rocket launcher!

SEL200600G 26 November 2021 by blushy (United Kingdom)

The lens gets great results and has proves to be great for nature photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

“It’s A Great lens!”

SEL200600G/CSYX 23 November 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love nature photography and lately I have been using this lens for birds, squirrels, sunset and moon photography. My friends are amazed at how close I can get to my subject and they said the images are very sharp and has lots of details. The AF is fast, a short turn to zoom from 200-600 and best of all the lens barrel does not extend when I zoom in or out. I love the images I took with this lens and happy to receive good comments by my friends! Attached is a photo of the Oriental Dwarf Kingfisher I took in Bishan Park with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

SEL200600G/CSYX 21 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought this a month ago and am so happy that i did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing performance!

SEL200600G/CSYX 20 October 2021 by JEAN670650 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a secondary lens (having the 400mm f/2.8) for lighter/faster roaming around, with the extra reach. Originally hesitant because of the f/6.3 at 600mm, especially in Singapore with very variable light conditions, I was however quickly surprised and converted when I saw how sharp and good the images were: photo ISO 1600, 1/2000s, f/6.3, 600mm: HANDHELD

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb lens for wildlife

SEL200600G 15 October 2021 by NINJA Allan (United Kingdom)

Absolutely great value for money if you are a wildlife photographer. You won't be disappointed in the results that this lens will get for your action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

SEL200600G 15 October 2021 by DR Bow (United Kingdom)

Does not appear to be a great match with my Sony A7R IV. The shutter speed needs to be 4 to 5 x 1/focal length value which means shooting in very good/bright conditions or shooting at high ISO’s

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fast and accurate - great zoom “action”

SEL200600G 14 October 2021 by Gigshots (United Kingdom)

The internal zoom is great when panning motorsport which has been my main use. When I’ve used it for wildlife it’s has delivered sharp images in those scenarios as well. It’s quite heavy on a Sony body but I’ve spent hours panning and I am not at all strong ! (Wish it wasn’t white !)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance for price ratio.

SEL200600G 14 October 2021 by Stevie 7 (United Kingdom)

I have had this lens for nearly 2 years and I have managed to get some great photos with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good results but can be challenging to use

SEL200600G 14 October 2021 by N10CKK (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for around a year now. It IS possible to get great results from it but it is fussy about the cameras it likes and the light levels. I bought it to team it with my A7Riv. In retropect, this was a mistake since the combination of the aperture range of the lens and the high resolution sensor creates too narrow an operating window, esp if also teamed with the x1.4TC which I have had to stop using with this lens. This lens is best paired with something like an A9ii whereas I have now purchased a 100400GM lens for my A7Riv in order to give me a wider window in terms of aperture The other challenge is that the lens is really heavy. You MUST use it with a lens brace to save stress on the mounting point and even then, the camera can complain saying that the lens is not attached properly. The lack of a lens strap attachment point does not help. My advice is to buy a replacement lens foot for it as soon as you purchase it. This will help you to carry it. The weight has also required me to change my tripod Also, if you read the forums, there are a lot of bad copies around. I have had to change two lenses already That said, I have had some great photos from this lens and the optics are good for the price point

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb Lens for Wildlife

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Caerphillycastle (United Kingdom)

Bought this to accompany my new Sony A7M3 camera 9 months ago after extensive research. Have been a Canon user for almost 40 years. Made the switch to Sony,. Very happy with the results too. This lens is superb for wildlife & Bird photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Brian06 (United Kingdom)

Had a while now. Takes getting used too as not used long lens before. I any length of use get a bit heavy and a mono pod helps. Just wish the tripod foot was arcs Swiss built in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive IQ, compact and brilliant handling

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Cliffd2 (United Kingdom)

Bought the lens over 12 months ago - shot around 8000 images with this lens bare and with the 1.4 TC, impressive performance, sharp, contrasty images, handling is a dream, internal focus, quarter turn to zoom, good range and overall value for money - best prosumer lens I've used by far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Favourite Lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Alstomping (United Kingdom)

What an amazing lens this is - for such a large focal length ,its suprisingly easy to carry around .I really like the zoom - 200mm to 600m in quarter of a turn - brilliant ! The build quality is fantastic too,as are the images ( amazingly sharp) - and I also love that it has internal zooming - stays balanced too You will not be dissapointed with this lens - I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Hairybeast (United Kingdom)

so glad I changed completely from another make to Sony, with the 200-600mm lens I have been able to get excellent shots from a distance, and the manual focus is out of this world. A lot lighter than my previous 150-600mm lens enabling me to get hand held shots when need be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by idm21 (United Kingdom)

I took this lense out into the African bush for 10 days wildlife photography in dusty and hot conditions. The lens was fantastic, allowing me to get sharp and clear images in any lighting conditions. Definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image quality excellent

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Steven males (United Kingdom)

Great lens but a black colour or a dark grey options instead of a bright white finish which is easy marked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality lens great results

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Loubylou1 (United Kingdom)

Fabulous piece of kit really excellent image caption although heavy to carry definitely requires tripod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dependable

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by VisionOfYou (United Kingdom)

Super telephoto's are always going to be niche and not to everyones requirements. However if you have the need then this lens is going to meet all your requirements. It is very well built, cracking image quality all contained within a relatively short form and more importantly non extending. Also check out the price point - cannot be beaten

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS lens and I'm so happy I did with the results I'm getting out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A beast

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Steven83 (United Kingdom)

Amazing lens. Ideal for wildlife and sports. Great colours, instant focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it I wished I got when I bought my camera

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by DT9334 (United Kingdom)

I have had my lens for about 3 months I got the 100 400 first witch I traded in for the 200 600

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Des norton (United Kingdom)

Superb lens and value for money having moved to Sony this year after many years using a different brand .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hit and miss.

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by PIGREF (United Kingdom)

Too many out of focus shots from this. Inconsistent AF and all too often just to soft. Forced me to switch from Sony to Fuji where you get much better after sales service.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great lens for the price.

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Alsads (United Kingdom)

My go to lens for wildlife photography. Good sharp lens for the price and reasonable weight for a lens this size. Internal focusing is a real bonus. My only hate is that there is no manual override on the focus switch like Nikon have on lots of their lenses, it’s either manual or auto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by The coddy (United Kingdom)

Has to be the best long range on the market and ideal for when out on nature reserves and in hides.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Bluesnappa (United Kingdom)

I have had the 200-600 for a year now and it is a fantastic lens for wildlife as long as you keep an eye on shutter speed/iso setting. I have used it for sport and in good light it performs well. The 6.3 aperture can lead to you pushing the iso but with good holding technique you can reduce the shutter to get some great shots. I put mine on a monopod when out in woodland as it really helps with stability. It’s not the lightest and I use a wide peak design slide strap on the lens lugs and it’s fine to carry. If you want 600mm weight is just something you have to accept. It is permanently on my A9 and in the right light I use it with the 1.4 converter to get 840mm and it’s still very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens and fantastic value.

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Rabb54 (United Kingdom)

I have had the 200-600 since they first became available in the UK. I needed to downsize from my Canon system (1Dx and 500f4) mainly for international's travel, but was bit concerned that the quality would not be there. No noticeable drop in quality at all! Plus the versatility of the zoom range. I love this lens. I also have the 100-400 and again, it is hard to see the difference in quality in real life situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best lens that I have ever had!

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by callidog (United Kingdom)

This lens combined with the Sony A9 is so quick (focus wise) & sharp for bird photography. It's that good one of my shots of a Red Kite with a medical mask caught in it's legs appeared in the Saturday Telegraph (1/3rd page spread). I can carry it with the A9 + battery grip all day long as its not that heavy- I'm 72!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Abwatershots (United Kingdom)

Ok so I bought this lens two months ago it’s super sharp especially when you consider the price of it it’s a great price for a telephoto of this build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by GK56 (United Kingdom)

Had this a couple of months now and love it especially the way internal focus helps balance on a gimble

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In the Sony range this is a Bargain!

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by Waylander1 (United Kingdom)

I am an experienced wildlife photographer with many years experience. I have been using this lens for many months now and I have to say that i am very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any wildlife photographer. Being a zoom it gives great versatility that you don't always get with a prime lens and I don't think it suffers in the image quality stakes. All that being said, if Sony produce a second version of this lens there are a couple of points that for me stop it getting five stars. Firstly there is no zoom lock. Most of the time this isn't a problem, however one of the lenses great features its silky smooth zoom action can be a problem when resting on a bean bag. You may find if you turn the camera following a subject the zoom can wind itself in and you are suddenly shooting at 300mm. The zoom moves from 200mm to 600mm in a quarter of a turn and with no zoom lock its easy to have this happen. Secondly it would have been great if this lens stayed at F5.6 all the way to 400mm instead of moving to F6.3 at 300mm. A lot of competing brands seem to switch at the 400mm point and as a wildlife photographer that extra light is valuable. Also it would be great if Sony sent me one to test when they build it. This lens would be pretty much perfect if these two points are addressed so I wouldn't let those points put you off. Its a stunner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by sjr1403 (United Kingdom)

Great focal length range for the price; love the internal adjust so lens does not extend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wildlife lens

SEL200600G 13 October 2021 by peterh0291 (United Kingdom)

I'm using this for video with the Sony FX6. Great performance and clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Epic Telephoto

SEL200600G 08 October 2021 by UltraPix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this a couple weeks ago and haven’t been disappointed, sharp images and up to 900mm zoom if you enter crop sensor mode

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Notch lens

SEL200600G 30 September 2021 by Joesblogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried long zoom lenses from Canon and Sigma. This lens beats both hands down. The only things I would change are definite stops for near and infinity focus and proper 'grab and go' manual override for autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Professional build and quality

SEL200600G 19 September 2021 by icpictures (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great feeling lens, strong and durable without being too heavy. Great quality images, sharp and precise autofocus with my A7III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0