208

4.7 based on 208 customer reviews

169
29
4
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Zoom Lens Available....

SEL24105G 30 January 2018 by Vanderwar (USA)

This lens is, as most photographers know, an incredibly useful focal range, but not only is it extremely useful in that regard... this lens is SHARP. The color rendition combined with my A7R-iii is simply stunning and there is simply no issues with chromatic abborations even in the most harsh environments while testing, even with dark subjects against a snow background in mid day sun at all focal lengths. It is tack sharp at 24mm, and the same at 105mm, and has truly caused me to pull out my primes less often than normal which is extremely unusual for me. I much prefer this lens to the 24-70mm GM, and in my testing it is as sharp as most of my primes at many focal lengths, and in some cases much sharper. An obvious advantage to primes however is their shallow depth of field, especially for portraits and low light, however F/4 combined with the capabilities of the A7R-iii body is more than enough to get stunning photographs even in low light venues and during weddings and events. This lens has become the true "jack knife" of lenses for me, and I have since sold my 24-70mm GM , IMO this lens is simply superior and almost half of the price. As far as color rendering goes compared to the 24-70mm GM, It out performs the GM also, and has much better Micro Contrast. At 24mm there's very little barrel distortion for a lens of this calibur, or any 24mm lens for that matter, making it my go to for a lot of my landscape shooting, and all around I could not be more impressed with the image quality of this lens. As for the build quality, it's truly impressive as well, and includes all of the features that I have come to expect and love from Sony Glass. This lens is 100% what you would expect as a professional photographer in need of professional tools to get the job done well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

37

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Auto focus died after 3 years

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Tinkham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are considering buying this lens, think again. Many people have had problems with the auto focus dying. Now this happened to me. The lens is useless for my needs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

208 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent quality and great results

SEL24105G 19 October 2021 by Stoney Snapper (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for sometime now and it's definitely my go to lens for everyday use. On the few occasions I haven't taken this lens with me I've regretted it, so I never go out without it on one of my Sony cameras now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

SEL24105G 16 October 2021 by bearded blunder (United Kingdom)

Recently changed format from Nikon (after many years) to Sony (A7Riii). Took advantage of Sony's cashpack to get this lens. Brilliant! Covers a very useable general range and produces excellent pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens!

SEL24105G 16 October 2021 by Coxie37 (United Kingdom)

I was recommended to buy this lens by a Sony user, and the pictures I get from are brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Single Lens Option or Upgrade From Kit Lens

SEL24105G 16 October 2021 by NinjaChimp (United Kingdom)

I bought an A7iii which was my first interchangeable lens camera. I upgraded from the 28-70 kit lens to this 24-105 F4 after about a year and have using it for several months. I’m very happy with the upgrade. I mainly bought the camera for travel and family photography (but do like to dabble with wildlife and landscapes). As a single lens option this is very versatile and has sufficient range for most uses. Despite not having the largest aperture at f/4, having it consistent across the entire focal range is a definite improvement and the range itself has slightly more useful range over the kit lens. I have also found it useful having a slider for stabilisation and autofocus on the lens rather than having to dig through menus. The hold focus for manual focus is also a great addition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Standard Lens for everyday use.

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Caerphillycastle (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens with my new Sony A7M3 camera 9 months ago after extensive research. Have been a Canon user for almost 40 years. Made the switch to Sony,. Very happy with the results too. Use this as my standard lens as it covers the majority of what I photo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp very versatile.

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by oldblue 2 (United Kingdom)

Superb lens, sharp versitle focal length, grest stabilization and low weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Researched thoroughly and finally took the plunge, and I don't regret it. Stunning lens. Expensive, but worth every penny. Very sharp, heavy but well-balanced, and the bokeh!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and multi functional

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Camshy (United Kingdom)

A joy to use for landscape shots. 24-105 covers most of what you will need when weight is an issue, I actually find I seldom use the 16-35 now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by High Noon (United Kingdom)

This is my go to lens and is on my camera for 90% of the time. The additional 35 mm reach is really appreciated. I have found this lens to be well built, easy to use with super sharp images with little distortion throughout the focal length. Can’t recommend this lens highly enough!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good focal range

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by IC01P (United Kingdom)

Just a good solid lens. On a day's walk this this the only lens I often need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing all rounder!

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Cjbradbury91 (United Kingdom)

This lens is great value for money considering the range and the amazing quality of the image it produces. The vibrancy of the colours captured and the sharpness of the images are outstanding. This lens basically lives on my camera, unless I need a large zoom or extra bokeh. Though at the Lao her end of its zoom capabilities the f4 produces a nice bokeh and can be used to capture very good portraits. I would definitely recommend this lens to others and feel it is great value for money. I use this on my a6400 and it is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony 24/105

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by thinks he knows all (United Kingdom)

exceptional image quality. But if you use a lens protector only use a top quality one, like the sony one! or you will lose some of the image quality that you have paid for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My “go to” lens .

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Mk46 (United Kingdom)

Probably the lens I use more than any other. Great for travel , versatile and sharp. It’s relatively light and compact for a zoom also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive sharpness across the frame.

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by snerkler (United Kingdom)

I've been very impressed with this lens. At f4 the sharpness is about on par with the 24-70mm f4 ZA, but stopped down it's noticeably sharper at the edges and in the corners. Autofocus is fast and accurate, and the lens is very well built. I would prefer it if it was a bit lighter, it's probably just a bit too heavy to make an ideal travel lens. YMMV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile workhorse

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Callunna (United Kingdom)

This lens is almost always on my Sony A7iii because it allows me to capture a wide range of images while retaining an acceptable level of sharpness and portability. I would have liked a slightly less weighty solution to complement my mirrorless camera but I guess quality comes with its own drawbacks. To be fair, it isn't THAT heavy so maybe I'm being a tad overcritical?

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Lensloooker33 (United Kingdom)

Good sharp lens . Great all round use . Nice to have switches on lens for manual and auto focus focusing and image stabilisation. Where as competitors don’t .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Harshad Pisavadia (United Kingdom)

Very good sharpness edge to edge. Easy to handle. Excellent picture quality . Ideal for Video recording as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens Got it when I got my A9

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by DT9334 (United Kingdom)

Great lens its my work horse lens I leave it on my camera all the time

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Fed95 (United Kingdom)

Worths every penny, great length, adaptable and quite sharp. Couldn’t be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant all round lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Coopsavid8 (United Kingdom)

This lens stays on my camera pretty much all the time unless I want more reach or macro, though it's pretty good at close ups as well. Zoom not smooth enough for video though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Tonyspr (United Kingdom)

I use this lens as my all round travel lens when I don’t want to take other lenses with me. Excellent results in all conditions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp images

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by GeoffWil (United Kingdom)

This lens gives all the great features the write ups claim. Particularly pleased with results with videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sold it 2 years ago

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Sodoffbaldy (United Kingdom)

Sold it sold it sold it sold it sold it sold it sold it it wasn't for me

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL24105G 13 October 2021 by Redplanet71 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent lens and very versatile with the 24-105 focal range and have used it for various types of photography including landscapes and street photography would highly recommend this lens and the price is reasonable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quick and silent focus

SEL24105G SYX 12 October 2021 by Alan SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used this lens for some landscaping shoots and the result came out satisfactory

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with a good size

SEL24105G 05 October 2021 by Sasha68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

saw it at a sony shop and finally told to myself: a good lens for my travels is perfect… so i did. and i love it a lot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best walk around lens.

SEL24105G 22 September 2021 by Thomas LeVasseur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is a great value for the zoom range and isn't too heavy. Very sharp photos and a constant f/4 is great too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning image quality

SEL24105G SYX 20 September 2021 by Fotogart4to (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sharpness, clear and the contrast of the image the lens produced. Focus is fast and accurate in most of situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round zoom lens

SEL24105G 10 September 2021 by Dan8592 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent build quality it isn’t the fastest lens but it’s nice that f4 is avaliable through the whole zoom range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

SEL24105G 07 September 2021 by Gwespyr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has proved every bit as good as the reviews said it would, very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lense

SEL24105G 19 August 2021 by DidoBoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing lenses with unique zoom and quality of photos!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens!

SEL24105G 18 August 2021 by Aricmendonca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first choice of lens that I bought because it covers almost every possibility of styles of photography, since I didn't knew where to start it was a great decision! All the positive reviews that I saw on Youtube were accurate!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the range and the speed

SEL24105G 02 August 2021 by TGMi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to pair up with my new A7R IV body which it seems to match very well. I previously had a 16 - 55 and having the extra stretch out to 105 makes this so much more use. Autofocus is fine and the F4 aperture lends itself to some good bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best optics

SEL24105G 01 August 2021 by n0x00herx (United Kingdom)

Fringes mid focus, additional support from Sony isn’t great.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

fe 24 - 105mm f4 G oss lens

SEL24105G 28 July 2021 by shanegreaves1992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this lens around 6 weeks ago, and it great at taking photos (love it) but i do want to get the 24-70mm GM lens. to upgrade

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money.

SEL24105G SYX 28 July 2021 by Shawar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my purchase, single lens fr everyday shoot. Fast AF. Nice bokeh

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go to Lens

SEL24105G 13 July 2021 by Jerry Gator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had ths lens for about a year and I use it more then any lens I have. Great all around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp, good autofocus

SEL24105G 02 July 2021 by Augustin123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a newbie so I cannot write a good review. I am using this lense with my Sony a7iii. Is a versatile lense. Can be used for traveling, as you have whit you good from 24 to 105. Is nice for landscape also work really good in low light. Not to fast, but still you can have nice portraits with good light. Maybe is more than I writed here but because I am new in photography I cannot say anything else at the moment. For this price is a good lense. Only 1 thing is missing: water proof. Cannot be used in a rain

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

value for money

SEL24105G 29 June 2021 by tarandeep (United Kingdom)

I have been using this product for few weeks and like this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this lens!

SEL24105G 25 June 2021 by BillAbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the most versatile lens I have ever owned. I love the extra width (24mm) and reach (105mm) over my old 20 to 70 lens. While it is not as fast as my old lens, it is far better optically and with my A7iii f4 is no issue at all, even in low light. If I could only have one lens, this would absolutely be it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL24105G 24 June 2021 by Martin 101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with a quality. Ideal for landscape shoots. Will definitely put this lens through it paces in the studio and outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful Lens

SEL24105G 22 June 2021 by PeterBeverley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is now my first choice of lens on my A7R. It is fast and exceptional sharp in focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding lens

SEL24105G 22 June 2021 by PaulieT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a superb lens this is! Combined with my Sony a7iii camera even amateur photographers like me can get some great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I like it.

SEL24105G 15 June 2021 by Badgy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice lens, good spread of F/L's and sharp enough but obviously not as pin sharp as a good prime lens. For that get the 55mm Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tight Zoom. No Manual Pull Focus Ring.

SEL24105G 11 June 2021 by Free Society (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Zoom is tight and will not fall out of position when camera is tilted down. However, I sure do wish Sony would make a FE PZ to take its place! The range is just shy of excellent. Id prefer a 24 to 135. There is no pull ring on front of lens to switch to manual focus. This is sorely missed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus died after 3 years

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Tinkham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are considering buying this lens, think again. Many people have had problems with the auto focus dying. Now this happened to me. The lens is useless for my needs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

So so

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Llew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fails to focus accurately despite reporting with a bleep that's it's achieved focus. Quite disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SEL24105G SYX 07 May 2021 by cruiser73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago for covering a golf event. It turned out to be amazing. I usually use manual focus lenses but the auto focus on my Sony A7S3 with this lens is outstanding. I use a follow focus attachment for zooming in and out. The IQ for shooting video is great. The only time I switch lenses is if I have an indoor (or low light) interviews where I use a prime. If you are on the fence and thing about buying the 24-015, just buy it. NOW. Thank me later:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens in real world use.

SEL24105G 26 April 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to go with my Sony A7c and I am very pleased with the results. This lens is very sharp and contrasty and produces beautiful images on my A7c. It does have some distortion but this does not show up in real world photography and is easily corrected in post. I am very happy to recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL24105G 08 April 2021 by VideoClive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with the Sony a7 III and it produces some great images, really imporessed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatil lens on my Alpha ii

SEL24105G 08 April 2021 by Alan54atlantis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught it 3 months ago, and I am very pleased with the sharpness of the pictures. I shoot mostly videos and like the extended range from xwide to medium tele. Also the fixed aperture of F4 the whole range is very handy. a great lens for a reasonable price

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good product

SEL24105G 23 March 2021 by MEMI12 (United Kingdom)

very happy with my new camera for making a very good pictures during my next travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great multi-purpose lens

SEL24105G 19 March 2021 by RicardoR1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first lens for my new Sony A7SIII. I use it mostly for gimble work. I love the versatility and picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

SEL24105G 11 March 2021 by Geoff21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to use with the FX6 video camera for when I wished to travel light and. not have to carry my prime lenses. The minimum aperture of f4 does not generally limit my use of the lens in less than perfect lighting conditions with the FX6 and it being a full frame lens/camera combination I am still able to get shallow depth of field when needed. The auto focus is quick and responsive with the FX6 camera. It represent reasonable value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Clear from wide to zoom!

SEL24105G 26 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago and taken it out to all my shoots. It's been my single lens that I feel comfortable carrying with me no matter the situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great lens spoilt by Sony’s cashback antics

SEL24105G 19 February 2021 by Andrew W Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens but was then forced to cut the box up just to prove to Sony I owned it to claim the cashback which kind of spoiled the experience for me. Tried to argue against it but was told twice cut the hole or no cashback. Really disappointed Sony please sort your campaign management out

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

27

0

Go to lens

SEL24105G 31 January 2021 by Roggee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of months ago and for the type of photography I do it is my go to lens. Good combination of weight against flexibility. It doesn’t get 5 stars because it doesn’t have a 2.8 aperture or have the ability to set up the focus ring as the aperture control. A redesign to make it more compact would be desirable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

crisp lens

SEL24105G 30 January 2021 by mountainman2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens with the A7iii body 2 weeks ago so have been finding my way around the camera body and testing that out, but so far I have been impressed with the clarity and crispness of the images produced and the solid feel and smooth controls of the this lens which is what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excel marriage with its camera.

SEL24105G 29 January 2021 by Fats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clean cut images , stable. It is heavy but there are advantages in that, in stablity Very good colour capture and a perfect lens for landscape

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just a great lens

SEL24105G 29 January 2021 by Sar001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose this as my workhorse, stay on camera lens. So far so good.. Really sharp and easy to use. No probs at all so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Pleased!

SEL24105G 20 January 2021 by Poptim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago but due to the lockdown have not had a lot of use. For the limited use I have had am very pleased with it although still waiting for my cashback!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome all around lens

SEL24105G 18 January 2021 by Dave_B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from Canon and only using their "L" model lenses and having an excellent copy of their 24-105 lens, I hesitated to buy this lens because it was only "G" and not a "GM" version because image quality and color. There was no need for my hesitation, plus the $200 dollar Sony rebate helped make the decision easier too. It focuses fast, has excellent IQ for a zoom lens and its light weight makes it easy to carry all day on the trail or around town. The 24-105 focal length for me is perfect, as a find a 24-70 lens a little limited on the long end for my style of shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding versatility

SEL24105G 17 January 2021 by WhiteStone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I can only take one lens with me this is it. If I can take two or three lenses this still comes with me. Robust, sharp with good contrast it allows me to cover most of my landscape photography requirements - my main genre - and still capture my grandkids. On a hike or when working in woodland this is often the only lens I bring. And in ‘crop mode’ on the A7R4 it allows me to zoom in on more distant objects while still having plenty of resolution. Outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice begginers focal length at 24-105mm

SEL24105G 10 January 2021 by Alpha7iiiUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 20 years of giving up my SLR 35m camera I decided to take the plunge and get back into photography. I have always been a distant fan of the Sony Alpha range DSLR camera's. After doing lots of research on YouTube I decided to go for the A7 iii + kit (24-105mm f4 G master lens. How could I resist the SONY discount of £400 off the £2.649 asking price. The camera is fantastic, not to big or heavy with a multitude of features that will give you plenty options for customization. The lense is great, loving the focal length as I intend to get into portraits at some stage, given that the majority of portrait work is done within the 50mm to 100mm range. In my opinion you can't go wrong with a SONY Alpha 7 iii DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great walk-around lens

SEL24105G 16 December 2020 by Skirt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this lens more than any other due to its range and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent quality, versatile lens

SEL24105G 25 November 2020 by SonyWill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this lens my first purchase for my new RM4 body because of its versatility. I have been amazed by the optical quality, very sharp throughout.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Nice zoom, good image quality

SEL24105G 27 October 2020 by Nusratty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great zoom with good image quality throughout the range. Focus is responsive and quick.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sharp and fast

SEL24105G 11 October 2020 by DonPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved to Sony from Nikon D850 and 24.70 28 this lens on my Sony is better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good lens

SEL24105G 08 September 2020 by DWolk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago. Using every day for video shooting. Universal lens for many situations.

Design

Excellent

0

1