1693

4.5 based on 1,693 customer reviews

1195
265
105
58
70
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

1,696 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphone

WH-1000XM4 15 August 2022 by LW1234 (United Kingdom)

Bought this two days ago, and it arrived today, absolutely in love with this headphone, the sound quality is brilliant and really comfortable to wear

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features! Simple and Easy to use!

WH1000XM4/BME 15 August 2022 by jer09 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a while back and I love it! The earpads are super soft and very comfortable. The features are very simple and easy to use. I love that it's wireless and noise-cancelling. The audio system is fantastic!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My greatest headphones so far

WH-1000XM4 14 August 2022 by RadAfanasiuc (United Kingdom)

3 weeks every day listening to music with xm4, great headphones, strong noice canceling, very comfortable and cool looking design but rate them with 4* because of: 1. (Subjective) I would like more pronounced mid range frequencies 2. Using 'em with Pixel 6 & sometimes(once in 1-2 min) it have sound glitches(sound disappear for ~0.2 sec)

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breath taking sound quality, volume and comfort!

WH-1000XM4 14 August 2022 by PhilNelkin (United Kingdom)

I previously purchased the wireless ear buds from Sony and then received a free pair of Samsung ear buds. But ... if you travel on the London underground or plane, you'll know that the degree of noise cancellation and volume from ear buds is poor. Why didn't I buy there before? They seamlessly connect to my Samsung S22 Ultra, my LG TV and my Dell laptop and the sound is stunning! Like all headphones, you are aware of wearing these as the pressure on the side of the head is there but ... not the discomfort of something in your ear. And - the noise cancellation is amazing and so it should be with headphones. The bases and volume is amazing! Having a hard wire phono lead alternative is great and, like most products, the USB-C charger is helpful. I would never use ear buds again ... what was I thinking!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally worth it

WH1000XM4/S 14 August 2022 by Ellie1999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly so worth the hype, I’m the kind of person where when I love I song I want the music to be loud enough where I can’t hear my thoughts and this does that! I’m not we’ll versed when it comes to tech and headphones but these sound amazing and let me nearly get blow my ears out when listening to music so I love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality.

WH-1000XM4 13 August 2022 by BDrian (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago on the recommendation of the assistant in John Lewis and have been delighted with the purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM4/LME 13 August 2022 by Andyngjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than I expected! Noise cancellation effect is very good and the controls are easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible

WH-1000XM4 10 August 2022 by Gar2vor (United Kingdom)

Just as described. Super effective, great quality, amazing noise-cancelling.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM4 10 August 2022 by Weeliang (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones. Comfortable in use. Glad to own it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect.

WH-1000XM4 07 August 2022 by 1949george (United Kingdom)

The best headphones I have ever used. The sound, the fit the feel, perfect.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Same as previous model in some ways but better!

WH-1000XM4 06 August 2022 by Ari Odinson (United Kingdom)

Got these headphones free when I purchased a Sony Xperia 1 IV I had the previous model (XM3's) and they where game changing these headphones at the core are the same as the last but so much better and the sound canceling is even better again! They are incredibly comfy and barely noticeable when wearing them due to them being so light the first day I got them I wore them for nearly 8 and a half hours just pottering about in my workshop etc couldn't hear any of my machinery running (I. E planner and thicknesser and my tablesaw.) whilst I had the tunes playing there was no background noise at all and I didn't have them very loud either. All in all comfy, battery seems great even though longest used was 8 hours, and sound canceling was amazing!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

would be great if noise cancelling worked

WH-1000XM4 05 August 2022 by pascar73 (United Kingdom)

All good, besides the fact, apparently impossible to solve, that noise cancelling switches off all the time for no reason, and you must manually switch it on again and again... Barely usable.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

WH-1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 05 August 2022 by Hihimushimushi (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones to pair with my 4 year old Sony TV. Disappointed Bluetooth connection between the 2 devices was not compatible. Having to use a wired connection. Otherwise headphones work well with other compatible devices in the home

1

0

0

Great while they safe and work!

WH1000XM4/B 03 August 2022 by my_ear_hurts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a year and a half ago. I loved how they were comfortable and sounded until recently when they randomly started screeching this loud high pitch noise into my right ear! Honestly, I am very disappointed with this product quality given the high price tag. One thing is for them to break down, and another is to potentially damage someone's hearing. I will never recommend these to anyone and discourage anyone from buying them. You can find similar experiences on Reddit which means that this isn't an isolated event.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound just gets better

WH-1000XM4 01 August 2022 by Rossisargeandbobtoo (United Kingdom)

got these headset after a little treat for myself just thinking that the sound would be just more clear. Well the sound is epic no out of this world, like when Stereo came in after Mono or the fax machine. showing my age? the easy to set up, straight to the action. makes my record collection come to life with the room. I even put a review on my YouTube channel!! get in there

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Product!

WH-1000XM4 01 August 2022 by TynaK (United Kingdom)

The product is great within itself, however, one issue I have is that the noise cancelling is not entirely noised cancelling. It comes close to it but there are still subtle sounds that get through. Not a deal breaker though!

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 31 July 2022 by Cecc182 (United Kingdom)

Well-finished headphones, material pleasant to the touch and above all very comfortable. The sound is really clean with the possibility of using the equaliser via the dedicated app. Noise Cancelling of the highest level and fully customisable according to the surrounding environmental conditions.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but could be better

WH-1000XM4 30 July 2022 by Zak111 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and separation is pretty awesome, battery life is looking like it will be amazing, had them on for over 2 hours at full volume and they're still at 100%, they are also light, comfy and look good. On the downside there is no mute microphone option when in a call. This is a must as one cannot always be infront of a laptop or phone and a button is needed on the headphones. Please provide this ASAP or allow user to choose it for the custom button. Options for the custom button are very limited and I can't seem to change it at all to anything apart from alexa/Google. Would also like the bass boost to have more power and for it to apply at lower frequencies. On tracks with low sub bass, the lower bass frequencies are barely audible. The bass boost overall could be stronger maybe go up to +20.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

100% worth it

WH-1000XM4 30 July 2022 by Evrskies (United Kingdom)

Bought a week or two ago and have been using it for a few hours each day. Literally cannot get me away from these things.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but ...

WH-1000XM4 29 July 2022 by TCndaHouse (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones and was really excited to start to use them. From a sound quality perspective they are great ... no complaints about them at all. When connected to multiple devices at the same time it doesn't always go as planned. I have been on a conference call on my laptop and then a call comes in on my phone that I subsequently reject but then lose the connectivity to my conference call. When I get WhatsApp notifications and press the button to hear the notification it works well but if I hold the button down to send a response it has never worked for me ... maybe I'm doing something wrong. If some of these types of features were corrected then this would be an excellent product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 29 July 2022 by WRL16 (United Kingdom)

I wanted good quality noise cancelling headphones and these are great. It was also important that I had headphones that did not leak sound as I like to listen to music at night and my wife hates it when she can hear the music playing while she is trying to sleep and these work quite well for that.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling

WH1000XM4/BME 29 July 2022 by Di98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an alternative to my airpods pro and really fell in love with this instead!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome, The best on the market!

WH-1000XM4 28 July 2022 by Ash96 (United Kingdom)

I got these free actually with my phone but it took 2 months to receive them however it was worth the wait, they are incredible & I love the app for them too, I've had other known brands but these are way better & feel so comfortable to wear.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM4 28 July 2022 by Douge (United Kingdom)

Well worth the price. So much better to use and enjoy

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

WH1000XM4/BME 28 July 2022 by E237 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to work in peace and improve productivity at home and it did just that! Productivity is at an all time high and the amount of work I done has increased by a lot after being able to get rid of the construction noises from my neighbours and the construction site outside

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfort and features.

WH-1000XM4 27 July 2022 by Piers Pitstop (United Kingdom)

I recently bought these having previously used ear buds. What a difference. These are in a different league altogether. Very very pleased with them.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to connect and use.

WH-1000XM4 27 July 2022 by PerryComo (United Kingdom)

Already have the 1000XM3 so these needed to be top notch to beat them,and yes they've just done it. Playing music through my Xperia 1V into these headphones is probably the best sound you can get,and so many settings to get the exact sound you prefer,one gripe,and it is just one Sony have got rid of the concert, arena etc settings which I loved hopefully they will put that back on with a software update? Very pleased with these headphones, comfortable, fantastic noise cancelling great sound and as usual Sony quality and built to to last.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise canceling device

WH1000XM4/BME 27 July 2022 by Hungrybear (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great at going to work on the mrt! The noise canceling is good at listening to music and video in the mrt

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Features

WH-1000XM4 26 July 2022 by Aeoni (United Kingdom)

I bought these as an upgrade from my WH-1000XM3s, and they're far superior. Crisp treble, deep bass, and excellent noise cancelling. Highly recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great NC Headphones

WH-1000XM4 26 July 2022 by Pablo6000 (United Kingdom)

Bought the WH- 1000XM4 after trying my son's XM3. The 4's are fantastic and do everything I expected. The sound quality is the best from any headphones I have owned.p

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astonishing product

WH-1000XM4 26 July 2022 by Adewadey (United Kingdom)

I bought these with only limited experience of noise cancer so y headphones. But u can't stop smiling wearing these headphones the sound quality is very close if not on apart with my £500 sennheisers but the real joy comes from the noise cancelling it let's you focus on the music, and they donrleave your hearing with any aftereffects when you stop listening and take them off

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds as good as they look

WH-1000XM4 25 July 2022 by UggoHood (United Kingdom)

One of the problems I have faced when choosing headphones is I wear hearing aids, feedback (hearing aids squealing) has constantly put me off over the ear models. I read and watched reviews on the WH-1000XM4 and thought I'd take the gamble, a decision I don't regret. The headphones fit perfectly around the ear and have enough adjustability to cut out the close proximity feedback, my hearing aids are what pick up the music and my music has never sounded so good, I have a pair of Boss in ear headphones and there is no comparison, the WH-1000XM4 beat anything I have ever tried before, picking out the lead and rhythm guitars is something I have not been able to do before but these headphones are the bees knees, the sound of each instrument is so clear I have a whole new world when it comes to music. I also plug them into my PS4 and games are awesome, I jumped a mile on my first go at Resident Evil, the whole experience of playing Red Dead Redemption 2, the sounds of the birds, horses, gunfire and effects take you right into the game and it's as if your there. There is a app and graphic equalizer you can download to tweak things to your preference, once you have you won't want to take these comfortable smooth looking headphones off, I have a new lease of life with my hearing and highly recommend the WH-1000XM4, swipe up or down to adjust the volume and forward and back to skip tracks......Awesome!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM4 25 July 2022 by Tezza23 (United Kingdom)

I had been thinking for a long time about purchasing these headphones and when my old ones packed up I eventually purchased some. I wish I had done it earlier. The sound is the best I have heard from a pair of headphones. It is excellent. They are also very comfortable to wear.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM4 25 July 2022 by mark in sheffield (United Kingdom)

Quality headphones at a keen price, delivered quickly ; these are very comfortable and have great sound (though slightly sketchy when connecting to tv : sometimes refusing to 'pair', when other 'lesser' 'phones succeed ... not sure why that is).

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After 1 year there is a very loud screeching tone

WH-1000XM4 25 July 2022 by Scotland _Mr (United Kingdom)

I love my XM4 headphones but after 1 year of constant use a very high pitched tone that comes out of the right side. It just started happening one day and now it happens again and again. I want to buy the latest version but due to the issue I just described I'm not sure about spending £300 just for the same thing to happen again in around 12 months

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones I've ever had

WH-1000XM4 23 July 2022 by DarkUFO (United Kingdom)

First time spashing this much cash on headphones and the WH-1000XM4 did not disappoint. Very comfortable, the noise cancellation is the best I've ever tested and the blue tooth connection just works.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

In my own world

WH-1000XM4 23 July 2022 by Nobody83 (United Kingdom)

These are probably the best headphones I've ever had I feel like I am in my own world. They are comfortable to ware and easy to forget I have em on Pro excellent sound Long lasting battery Light weight Comfort And comes with Carry case No cons

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM4 22 July 2022 by MikiMiki1 (United Kingdom)

I was amazed by the quality of the sound and even more by the quality of the noise cancellation. I can finally enjoy my music, and concentrate in meeting without noises. The app is very simple to use, and I loved the fact that it can recognize my outside setting and readjust automatically to the best sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect in every way

WH-1000XM4 22 July 2022 by Chefandy (United Kingdom)

Been after a set of cans for a while and I listen to music for 7 hours a day so I treated myself to these and I was not disappointed, everything I could have wanted in a pair of premium cans

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant best headphones l have ever owned

WH-1000XM4 20 July 2022 by Torrie (United Kingdom)

I use my new Sony headphones every day, can’t believe how good they are ,a joy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 July 2022 by Schwartz22 (United Kingdom)

Bought these recently and they sound great. The only disappointment so far is that the 360 degree sound feature does not work yet with Amazon Music - come on Sony, please sort this !

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Yeah. Good headphones. Still playing with them

WH-1000XM4 20 July 2022 by SanjivJ20 (United Kingdom)

Couple days old, still experimenting with them. I have them on the whole time.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound except with Samsung TV

WH-1000XM4 20 July 2022 by Jeffzxr (United Kingdom)

Bought about 2 weeks ago to use with my Samsung TV and also for music on my iPhone. The sound via my phone is great. Nice and clear with good base and volume. However, very disappointed with the TV. Should’ve read more reviews before I bought, they work fine for a while, then the sound gets garbled and then goes out of sync. If you can stand it for long enough, it does return to normal, but then does the same again after a while. When it is connected without the garble, the sound is good though.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best flagship headphone

WH-1000XM4 19 July 2022 by Neeraj06 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and i am so impressed with the quality of the sound and the noise cancellation.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is worth the money itself

WH-1000XM4 19 July 2022 by Gmanthemechanic (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling is amazing like quieter than quiet and the 360 sound is awesome. The headphones are comfortable and the controls easy to use all in all best set of headphones I’ve ever tried or owned

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best at this Price

WH-1000XM4 19 July 2022 by Gigiascione (United Kingdom)

Music and telephone communication in quality and safety

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice one

WH-1000XM4 19 July 2022 by Dordtspots (United Kingdom)

Its an easy headphone to use. Good sounds. A cool design.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

delivers on noise cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM4 19 July 2022 by Sabinatuningothersout (United Kingdom)

I went round and round in circles comparing reviews and features of Bose and Sony noise cancelling headphones. I've always been a Bose user in the past but when it was time for new headphones I decided to change brands. Sony has been great. But so was old Bose. Perhaps you can't go wrong with either of these quality products

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing!!

WH-1000XM4 17 July 2022 by aksk20 (United Kingdom)

Incredible noise cancelling, good for those that get anxious in busy areas or for studying. The ears do get a bit warm but it's nothing a 5 second breather can't fix! Sleek design, I would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely amazing sound quality and functionality

WH-1000XM4 17 July 2022 by Alex75AU (United Kingdom)

I got these free with my Sony device what an amazing deal

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM4 16 July 2022 by Souvik (United Kingdom)

Truely awesome headphone,Really love it. Recommended to everyone who want good ANC headphone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love.

WH1000XM4/B 15 July 2022 by Waverly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these before I went on a trip to France bc I wanted noise cancelling headphones for my flight and istg I cannot take these things off and I got them weeks ago. They make music sound better and I never want to take them off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM4 14 July 2022 by geobanks (United Kingdom)

The wireless headphones are very comfortable when wearing. Noice cancelling is excellent. Overall very pleased with the product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class Headphones

WH-1000XM4 11 July 2022 by EDM54 (United Kingdom)

Had these approx 3 weeks , still finding my way round them but upto now they are class. Great upgrade from my last Sony Headphones which I had about 10 years , trial them with Amazon see what you think , don’t think they’ll go back!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect

WH1000XM4/LME 10 July 2022 by 926921 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was contemplating to get this or apple's and I'm really glad I got this. Value for price!! Ever since I got this, I haven't touched any other earphones or headphones.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and very comfortable to wear

WH1000XM4/B 09 July 2022 by 2stepbay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used these noise cancelling phones for the 1st time on a 15 hour flight. Very impressed by noise cancelling and clarity of music. Highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

WH1000XM4/B 09 July 2022 by jennypoooh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones but sometimes they randomly pause my music and it turns noise cancellation on and off on its own

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 08 July 2022 by Ydro205 (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling is a life saver and works perfectly

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0