482

4.5 based on 482 customer reviews

331
97
26
8
20
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Slim style, wireless headphones, they are great!!

WHCH510/B 23 November 2020 by Sugar732 (USA)

I have really been loving these wireless headphones. They are lightweight, and aren't uncomfortable to wear. They have the cushion so they don't hurt my ears. I've been using these wireless headphones to watch videos, listen to music and I've even had several phone conversations. These are a slim style of headphones. They don't feel big and bulky at all to me. I like the fact that I can put these on and multi-task. For example my friend called, when I was about to start washing dishes. I put the headphones on, and proceeded to wash dishes while having a conversation with her that lasted about 20 minutes. Now there was some echoing for me, but no echoing on her end she heard me clear. When talking to my sister it wasn't too clear on her end, but when I hung up and called her back the quality of the call was much better. So that may have been my phone signal, but not for sure. These were easy to pair with all of my devices, laptop, ipad, and android phone. Battery life has been great. On the right side of the headphones you have easy access to volume controls. I don't find it difficult at all to either raise or lower the volume on the headphones. Of course you can also control the volume from the actual device you are using, like your phone. I have a small head, and I don't have any trouble keeping these on. They stay on really well, and are adjustable if needed. With the exception of sometimes having echoing with phone calls I have had good quality sound when either watching videos or listening to music. I really do like how these fit, feel, and sound. I'm most excited that I can have a phone conversation with these wireless headphones, no dangling wires to worry about plus I'm handsfree yay! Definitely recommend these. The volume controls can also be used to answer calls, plus forward to the next song or pause when listening to music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone is Really Bad

WH-CH510 12 October 2020 by CG at work (USA)

I'm using these for virtual calls through my computer. When connected to Blue Tooth, their is an extremely distracting echo when talking. Additionally the mic picks up all typing, breathing, etc., and broadcasts this sound through the earpiece speakers. It appears this is due to the Sidetone function which the operations manual repeatedly has to identify as "not a malfunction". The Sidetone function cannot be disabled and makes these headphones unusable for calls/virtual meetings.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

13

0

482 Customer Reviews

0

AMAZING!

WH-CH510 03 August 2022 by mandy75 (United Kingdom)

I asked for these headphones as a bday gift and haven't stopped using them since. They have amazing sound quality, are easy to use, quick to connect and have a long battery life. Definitely worth the price and would recommend to a friend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

It does the job

WHCH510/L 20 July 2022 by Stepbystep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a Bluetooth wireless headset for movies and my budget is low. I know Sony headset last long therefor I went ahead ordered this one. Price: 5 stars, it is pretty cheap for a Bluetooth on ear headset. Good weight. Not too heavy not too light. 5 stars Looks pretty cool, however looks a bit cheap, no complaints because it is cheap. Still give 5 stars. Connection, always auto connect with my windows PC, good connection, 5 stars. Quality of audio, 4 stars, it is ok/fine, does the job. Comfort: not comfortable when you wearing glasses, I know all the headsets won’t be comfortable when wearing glasses but I had 2 beats before it actually pretty comfortable. 4 stars Over all not a bad buy, I don’t regret.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value

WH-CH510 14 July 2022 by StrongGal (United Kingdom)

The headphone produces good bass, treble, balance clear sounds. The battery life is very good, easy to pair with iPad etc. Comfortable. Use mainly for music. Overall a good pair of headphones for the price. Well done Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Decent headphones for money.

WHCH510/B 07 July 2022 by Cliff Dog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are light weight and the sound quality is very good but not great. I would maybe purchase the next level up next time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wireless headphones

WHCH510/W 05 July 2022 by Montsita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my granddaughter and she is happy with her headphones

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

WHCH510/B 22 June 2022 by AndrewT (USA)

These are great to have around to not be stuck connected to the computer or phone. The sound is great, and these are comfortable. They are also helpful for my son who has Autism who needs to have some protection from outside sounds. He can listen to something he wants to and keep the loudness outside, out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

dog ear pads

WH-CH510/BZ E 13 June 2022 by sonyrealjet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and it's holding up very well. The battery lasts for extremely long and it's very durable. Only problem is the ear pads are horrible. Also definitely don't buy this if you have bigger ears as they're pretty small

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Things work well reasonably

WH-CH510/LZ E 11 June 2022 by Victor kk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it mainly for conference calls and online meetings rather than for music. It provides good and clear transmission and reception. No longer need to put up with noises around too much. Not that it shines exceptionally well or anything to wow about but everything works pretty good. It is fast in connection and as compared to other brands and make, I think it is good and very reasonable in its class. The only question remains with its lifespan though. Hope that it last a long time. Well done Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0