327

4.3 based on 327 customer reviews

177
105
20
11
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

359 Customer Reviews

0

sound Stuttering

WH-CH700N 17 November 2019 by Mark556 (USA)

sound Stuttering while playing music... noise canceling is weak everytime when startup i need to deactivate NC

0

0

0

Quality sound

WH-CH700N 15 November 2019 by Logen_fk (United Kingdom)

Really like it . Nice sound and comfortable to wear. Well worth the £99.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

comfortable

WH-CH700N 15 November 2019 by nickname101 (United Kingdom)

light and very easy to connect perfect sound quality to my ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use

WH-CH700N 14 November 2019 by Lang2304 (United Kingdom)

Extremely happy with my headphones, excellent sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost great

WH-CH700N 13 November 2019 by Alex156 (United Kingdom)

Had for a couple of weeks now. They sound great and there is barely any lag for things like video. Unfortunately the noise cancelling does not meet my expectations as it only slightly muffles sounds instead of actually blocking them out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb noise cancelling

WH-CH700N 12 November 2019 by Hawkeye99 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for a tour of Australia, including two long haul (24 hrs overall) and five internal flights. The headphones were very comfortable and the noise cancelling excellent, cutting out 99% of aircraft noise and enabling me to get some sleep on the long hauls. The touch pad takes some getting used to, but after a while works perfectly, including full control on streaming downloaded Spotify tracks, on both Android and Apple platforms.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simply the best....

WH-CH700N 10 November 2019 by Desit4b (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality... extremely comfortable... incredible battery life... good noise cancellation... OK software interface... and all for an insanely good price.... Sony's best product since the Walkman!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best headphones I have EVER had!

WH-CH700N 07 November 2019 by OndreltheTechGuy (USA)

I bought this a few months ago, and wanted to use it for a while to see what the true quality of these headphones were. I don't regret buying these. I got them for $120.99, so cheaper than what Sony prices it for, and it was a great buy! The noise cancellation works perfectly, and the bluetooth never fails! One of the best products Sony has released!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones !!

WH-CH700N 06 November 2019 by AshM (United Kingdom)

Comfortable over ear headphones with great sound. Connected via Bluetooth to my Samsung TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for flights

WH-CH700N 06 November 2019 by devongirl (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to use on a longhaul flight, we actually bought 2 and have used them on the flight and they were very effective, we realised we would need a 2 pin adaptor to go with them which we got and they were superb, stopping a lot of the noise, you only realised how much when you took them off. Cheaper than other headphones but work really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing all-rounder

WH-CH700N 02 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought these just before I got on a 10hr flight. I only had time to charge for about an hour before I boarded but it lasted the entire flight and more. Amazing freedom with them being wireless, noise cancelling meant I didn't need the volume too loud on the flight. I wore them for the entire 10hr flight and they didn't give me a headache as cheaper headphones have. Once you get used to the location of the buttons, its very easy and convenient to pause/play/skip/adjust volume. The app allows you to play with the equaliser settings of the headphones on the fly as you listen. I've not used them for handsfree phone call or for Alexa, but all the above make it an amazing all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am thrilled with these headphones!

WH-CH700N 02 November 2019 by G Holenstein (United Kingdom)

Bought these after a colleague recommended them. Really glad I did. Super comfy, great quality and they are noise cancelling enough for me enjoy wearing them in noisier environments like my office without having to hear other people's conversations or telephone calls. I will be recommending these further to anyone looking for decent headphones carrying a decent price tag. Very happy with this product. And I do love Sony products so I am glad I went with these rather than the other 3 contenders on my list.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 01 November 2019 by PaulRG43 (United Kingdom)

I bought these 3 weeks ago and have been very impressed.I cannot use standard in-ear buds because I have a odd shaped ear and they slip out so need over the ear type.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good All Rounder

WH-CH700N 27 October 2019 by Alasand (United Kingdom)

These headphones are well put together and perform well. They are reasonably comfortable and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value, great quality!

WH-CH700N 27 October 2019 by Ctlivo (United Kingdom)

Compared lots of headphones similar in john Lewis taking over 11/2 hrs to compare. These wireless, noise cancelling headphones outshone sennheiser, Bose & even I felt, Sony's more expensive model. Amazing value well done.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy noise cancelling headphones

WH-CH700N 25 October 2019 by Salaw4 (United Kingdom)

I can’t wear in -ear headphones and these are really good and a decent price too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good value for money

WH-CH700N 25 October 2019 by LynP (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased, sound really good and comfortable, unfortunately I had to return them as the voilume button did not work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply awesome

WH-CH700N 23 October 2019 by mojpit (USA)

I bought these about a year and a half ago, and they've followed me all over the world with not a single issue. From airplane rides to noisy neighbors, the noise cancelling function works amazing and can be toggled with the push of a button. I'm no audiophile, but the sound quality is pretty awesome; rich bass, crisp highs, and you can connect to an equalizer smartphone app to tweak the sound to your liking.There's been no noticeable change in the super long battery life during my time with them, and my fat old butterfingers have given them a few hard drops, so they're pretty durable as well. Nothing bad to say, awesome product and worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best overhead pair of headphones I’ve owned

WH-CH700N 19 October 2019 by Tinaarena (United Kingdom)

I decided to by these headphones from amazon because the one ( from a different manufacturer) that I bought were junk. These cost nearly triple of the junk ones but truely reminded me of the old adage “ you get what you pay for. I’m absolutely delighted with them. They defied my expectations actually. There are so easy to pair, the noise cancelling is amazing and the sounds are epic. With the app you can customise them as well. I’m so happy with them that I’m not even worried that they don’t fold, I’ve bought a charging headphone stand instead. When I can afford them I’m buying the folding ones next. All I wanted was headphones with Alexa built in. I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound quality is fine, but the ear pads wear out.

WH-CH700N 16 October 2019 by jj9898 (USA)

The sound quality is fine, but the ear pads wear out. The noise cancelling is decent, but doesn't completely block out subway noises. The ear pads wore out and burst after only a year.

0

0

0

Not what I expected

WH-CH700N 16 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

Due to the price and the “Noise Cancelling” statement on the box I was really expecting to cancel the noise but I do still hear. Also it’s a bit disappointing I have to use the wire when using the laptop. Also, the Alexa integrated thing... i honestly thought I wouldn’t need to use my phone. Apart from that they are ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 October 2019 by shodupee (United Kingdom)

Awesome Headphones for the price. Noise cancellation could be better, but apart from that this headphones is a great value for the price. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely headset! Noise cancelling is marvellous.

WH-CH700N 12 October 2019 by gallop78 (United Kingdom)

I looked for a long time to find a good replacement headphone and considered wired and wireless before settling on this brilliant Sony piece. I absolutely love the 3.5mm jack feature and headphone app. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound disturbed

WH-CH700N 10 October 2019 by Caps80 (United Kingdom)

i can hear the wind him even if is very very low and the sound is disturbed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great purchase

WH-CH700N 10 October 2019 by Monkey33 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago as my husband recommended them to me as he was so pleased with his. I have used them on a long haul trip and the noise canceling works so well. Really comfortable to wear and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall - 5/10

WH-CH700N 09 October 2019 by bjr24 (USA)

I bought these headphones roughly a year ago, and they are okay at best. I suppose the price matches the quality, so if you want really good and comfortable noise-canceling headphones, then you have to pay $200+. The earpieces are not comfortable at all and in fact hurt my ears/head after an hour or so of use. The noise canceling feature is mediocre compared to that of other brands. I also have difficulty switching from connecting them to my laptop, phone, and iPad--it's almost as if they can only be connected to one device in their entire lifetime. In sum, I wish I would've just invested a little more money for better quality. Sony does have some high-quality headphones, but these are just not it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product but no case

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019  (USA)

This is a significant amount of money, I would expect you to include a rigid case to store it in. Especially considering travelling and on flights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very Good but Wind Noise!!

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019 by Ekard (United Kingdom)

I brought these head-phones on recommendation. They are very good, easy to use, Bluetooth connects automatically, and the sound quality by and large is excellent. My only criticism would be that even with the NC (noise cancelling) switch set to on, wind noise isn’t eliminated. In fact, when walking on a windy day it is almost impossible to hear speak detail and some voices on songs. Apart from that, I’m ver happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build and sound quality

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019 by Kennyj74 (United Kingdom)

Good product quality with great sound plus value for mobey

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 05 October 2019 by Mish mosh (United Kingdom)

Bought recently to use on a plane - they were perfect at helping to reduce the plane noise and allow me to listen to music and watch shows comfortably- good value compared to much more expensive ones - bought on a recommendation from my son

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality for the price

WH-CH700N 04 October 2019 by Stavross (United Kingdom)

Product is really comfortable, easy to use and delivers great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful product.

WH-CH700N 29 September 2019 by Dougie 3 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, comfortable to wear, overall a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality with good, useful features.

WH-CH700N 28 September 2019 by Cecilia07 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to take on long haul flights. They have all the necessary, compatible features including a useful app. Instructions and set up are easy to follow. Couldn't be without them now. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-CH700N/BME 27 September 2019 by SebasTay (Singapore)

This headphones is great for everyday use, I use it on a daily basis and is easy to carry around when travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable

WH-CH700N/BME 25 September 2019 by Walter777 (Singapore)

Tried few brands / models and found this is one of the best at this price tag. Only thing i slightly dislike is the location of the forward/reverse button.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Faulty wh-ch700n wireless noise cancelling h/phone

WH-CH700N 24 September 2019 by Earthman10 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones for a couple of lengthy flights. I found them quite uncomfortable to wear. I charged them up to full charge twice and but after that they refused to charge at all. In all I have only had about twenty hours use out of them. They now need a software update which I can not do as they are not charged. I have found them to be highly unsatisfactory and very poor quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Long battery life

WH-CH700N/HME 22 September 2019 by JuneDino (Singapore)

Upon unboxing, the product did not require charging and battery life could last about 50h. There is quick connection to Bluetooth and the buttons are easy to operate. Ear cushions are large and comfy but they do get warm after a few hours of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not very good

WH-CH700N 21 September 2019 by Puddleduck (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my wired ones. Not great in cancelling out noise. Also will only connect to 1 device at time. So you have to re pair every time you change device. Sometimes it won't pair very well when you are changing over. I returned them and got Bose ones instead.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound!!

WH-CH700N 19 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Really great sound with full of bass and the battery life is also too good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

They are very comfortable whilst watching an evenings tv, the sound quality is extremely good, my only concern is the very high sound levels l need to set them on, compared to previous over ear Bluetooth headsets, tried adjusting headset volume control, but makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH700N 14 September 2019 by Lenny23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones over two weeks ago and i am extremely happy with the headphones , sound quality and bass is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Price Great Comfort

WH-CH700N 13 September 2019 by CTN18 (United Kingdom)

THis is a very comfortable pair of whiles headphones. the sound quality is great and is improved with the app. the clamping force of these headphones is just right espically for glassees users and I love the look and color of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Tommy the Mariner (United Kingdom)

I originally went to buy a more expensive different brand, but when I tried these in store the sound quality was very good and the ear covers are larger than their rivals and I found them a lot more comfortable, they were also cheaper at £99. The only down side is that the noise cancelling facility doesn’t make a lot of difference, but the ear covers don’t let a lot of exterior noise in anyway so for me it’s not a problem. But hence the four stars. The controls on the headphones are also very good and easy to use, and work very well. You can easily operate them without having to remove them. Very pleased with them overall and would buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Value

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Lily27 (United Kingdom)

I'm absolutely delighted with these headphones, they are comfortable and the noise cancelling is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Just worth the money

WH-CH700N 11 September 2019 by Anotherpunter (United Kingdom)

The product is well made and cancels noise as advertised although my old headset from Noisehush was slightly better. They have good battery life and reasonable charging time. I would suggest that Sony provide a protective bag or container and the system messages need to be louder or delayed until the headphones are on the head. The time required to press the on/off button for power or scan seems excessive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound

WH-CH700N 09 September 2019 by Econinja (United Kingdom)

My first wireless over the ear headphones Easy to us, comfy and very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by David 537 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones on Amazon two weeks ago and have been very impressed. Great quality both on wire and Bluetooth. Seem very good construction. Looking forward to using the noise cancellation feature on aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for price

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by HillyTurnip8 (United Kingdom)

Clean sound and good adjustable bass. Good value for price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple design.

WH-CH700N 05 September 2019 by Miyagi19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, good value and really good quality sound and noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-CH700N 01 September 2019 by Tomortis (USA)

I got these headphones as a present last Christmas (2018). They are very comfortable and the sound is good. They made mowing the lawn much more enjoyable as I was able to easily stream my favorite music. Unfortunately, they do not recharge and my 35 hours is up so now they do nothing. I have no receipt and don’t have any options on repair or replacement. I have been a long time Sony user that has been very pleased with product quality. However, these headphones are an expensive disappointment and is an experience that will make me pause during future purchases.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 31 August 2019 by Nick mc (United Kingdom)

I love this product the quality is great Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 30 August 2019 by Poppy seeds 9 (United Kingdom)

It was a Birthday it’s brilliant although they get a little warm after a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall quality!

WH-CH700N 29 August 2019 by roman_95 (United Kingdom)

WH-CH700N are amazing noise canceling headphones which have an unmatched price/quality ratio. Definitely recommended for all-around listening, for gym/sports and gaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

they do what they say on the box

WH-CH700N 26 August 2019 by 1jrf (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones so I could listen to my chosen music . the noise canceling feature is great ,it cancelled out a noisy event happening in a local park even when my music tracks had finished.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value with useful modern features

WH-CH700N 14 August 2019 by wussel (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replaced an old pair of wired headphones, I'm very pleased with them, the sound has rich depth and they are comfortable on my ears. The bluetooth lag is minimal for videos, although gaming is noticable, so I connect up to the headphone jack for games. The battery lasts a very long time. I would of prefered if they remembered my noise canceling setting, I use them in a quiet house so as to not disturb others sleeping, it furstrates me slightly to have to turn NC off every time. Also the track controls are very easy to knock, which skips a whole video on YouTube. I can easily live with those minor things, I'm sure others will use those features as intended and find them great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GOOD PRODUCT

WH-CH700N 09 August 2019 by Steven 21 (United Kingdom)

Only issue I found is the volume control is hard to find and operate Comfortable fit I thought noise cancellation would work better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pair of cans!!

WH-CH700N 08 August 2019 by Xaniety1998 (USA)

Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design and lightweight

WH-CH700N 03 August 2019 by Woden64 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a month ago and am extremely happy with product.....great sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0