13

2.9 based on 13 customer reviews

4
2
1
1
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great produced!

WI-C310 14 June 2019 by JYou (USA)

I have been using the wired headphone for years by Sony and loved them. When I wanted to get earbuds that were wireless, I saw these and loved them as well. They are clear sounding, the cord is long and the earbuds aren't too big. The only thing I don't like is they aren't compatible with Siri. I was going to buy Beats but I am glad I got the Sony WI-C310 instead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NOT RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT

WIC310/B 19 September 2019 by Alexmaca (USA)

I only used them for 2 months and they stopped working ... Now they don't turn on.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

15 Customer Reviews

0

I like it!

WI-C310 15 October 2019 by Vasyl (USA)

Bought it a month ago. Excellent battery life, it lasts me for 2 weeks(20-60 min per day)!!! Really easy to use, works good, sound quality is good. Actually I was looking for a noise canceling wireless earphones. I had nc-31 for 3 years. It still works perfectly. But I changed my phone and can not connect them now. This ones do not have such feature but still a good value for money. And much less in size than noise canceling earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't waste your money, these didn't last 3 months

WI-C310 14 October 2019 by Chelsea42 (USA)

I bought these at a Best Buy store in July 2019 to use with my Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact phone, since it doesn't have a headphone jack and the USB-Aux adapter that came with it shorted out within a few months of use. They were alright, except not very useful for phone calls, not very useful in the gym, and very noisy with loud rustling sounds as the wires would rub on whatever clothes they contact. They were great for walking to work, cleaning, and working/studying - low to medium movement activities. Now October 2019, the earbuds suddenly cut off yesterday while fully charged, and had difficulty turning on. I fiddled with them and found that I could get them to turn on by applying pressure on the wire that runs from the controls toward the right earbud, pressing it inward toward the control box... temporarily, anyway. Any slight movement and they were lost again. After a few hours of trying to remain completely still, they cut out and I could no longer get them to turn on at all. When they are plugged in, the red light blinks as opposed to being steady on, indicating a problem I guess. To me this looks like planned obsolescence, but I'm shocked that it happened so soon. Really disappointed with this purchase; I wasn't expecting landfill-level quality when I bought these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average earpiece

WI-C310/BC E 27 September 2019  (Singapore)

It's good for battery life. Music good. But when using for calls can hear background voice and when the mouth piece is on the neck as that is how its supposed to be can hear the mike getting brushed on the neck. Difficult to answer calls using as it's around the neck.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

NOT RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT

WIC310/B 19 September 2019 by Alexmaca (USA)

I only used them for 2 months and they stopped working ... Now they don't turn on.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not bad for this price

WI-C310/WC E 04 September 2019 by wyred (Singapore)

The good stuff: 1. Convenient 2. Long battery life 3. The rubber ear tips fit well enough to reduce outside noise The bad stuff: 1. Compatibility with iOS is a bit weird. Adjusting the volume either on the headphones or on the phone itself will cause the volume indicator to always appear on screen. Adjusting to a specific volume level seems to make it finally go away. Other stuff: My first pair of wireless earphones were the expensive airpods. After a year of use, the battery fails, making ROI very bad. With the WI-C310 at this price, I wouldn't mind buying a new pair if the battery fails after a year.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice for the price

WI-C310 11 August 2019 by Fuzzywuzzy was a man (USA)

I gots this headset on sale at Best Buy as a replacement earbuds for my workouts. Great overall sound and long battery life. Light weight and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, bad microphone

WI-C310 10 August 2019 by Onik (USA)

Tested those two weeks long.every phonecall was a Desaster. You hear yourself and sounds around you through the microphone

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

3

0

Ridiculous battery life

WI-C310 11 July 2019 by Thrax (USA)

Solid sound quality, they get very loud, great bass and the best battery life I've ever experienced from any earphones, I've been using them for 7 hours now and they're still at 100%. For $30 these are the best bang for your buck earphones on the market period, I had some $200 dollar bose earphones and the jabra elite 65t earbuds before this and I honestly only miss the sound quality of the bose that's it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very impressed with the headphones!

WI-C310 10 July 2019 by JCucho (USA)

This is the first time I use Bluetooth headphones. Honestly, I was very impressed with the sound quality and specially the bass these tiny buds produce. In my experience I like hearing myself when I talk because it helps me control the volume. I use them at work connected to my iPhone and paired to my PC at the same time (awesome!). All my co-workers use regular headphones with no sound feedback and they all talk extremely loud because they don’t hear themselves. The only thing I have encountered is that every time I chat using WhatsApp on iPhone while paired to the headphones, the Volume symbol appears, and it turns it up automatically. Seems a random problem because not always shows up while chatting. No big deal. I just lower the volume once I finish using the app. Could that be fix via firmware update? Very good Bluetooth headphones also considering the price! Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not very sturdy

WI-C310 26 June 2019 by Mjoh (USA)

The piece that covers the electronic circuit fell off after the very first use. I tried to get the part from Sony, but was told it's not a part for which they have replacements. I also called the their part distributor and was told the same thing. So unfortunately, they're going in the trash. Very disappointing that it cannot be repaired. Seems such a waste. Also very disappointing that it broke so easily. I guess you get what you pay for.

Design

Poor

1

5

0

poor sound quality

WI-C310 24 June 2019 by Lawrence ma (USA)

Just bought this headset and the mic when making phone calls plays your voice back to you! And every bady else that is talking near you, I turn down the volume of the headset, and it only mutes the person you talking to, but meanwhile everything on my mic is blasting into my ears without fail. This is an absolutely horrible feature that I can't possibly understand why anyone would purchase noise cancelling headphones that plays all the noise your mic picks up anyways! I'm Returning this today. Absolutely not happy with this headset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

8

0

Great headphones

WI-C310 17 June 2019 by Yoshi1995toxic (USA)

They work well in all aspects and deliver awesome sounds. SONY thank you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great produced!

WI-C310 14 June 2019 by JYou (USA)

I have been using the wired headphone for years by Sony and loved them. When I wanted to get earbuds that were wireless, I saw these and loved them as well. They are clear sounding, the cord is long and the earbuds aren't too big. The only thing I don't like is they aren't compatible with Siri. I was going to buy Beats but I am glad I got the Sony WI-C310 instead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very poor

WI-C310 12 June 2019 by TjChris (USA)

How can you pay $39 for Bluetooth headphones the you and the person your talking to hear the mike rub on your shirt. Doesn’t work with Siri, always wants to shut off instead of talking to Siri. The guy at Best Buy said how great they were, boy was he wrong. Going back ASAP

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

5

0

Terrible constant Mic playback

WI-C310 09 June 2019 by Mr Gi (USA)

Just bought this headset and the mic when making phone calls plays your own voice back to you! This is an option nearly everyone I know turns off for their computer headsets, why would you build a bluetooth headset that doesn't have that option? I turn down the volume of the headset, and it only mutes the person I'm talking to, meanwhile everything on my mic is blasting into my ears without fail. This is an absolutely horrible feature that I can't possibly understand why anyone would purchase noise cancelling headphones that plays all the noise your mic picks up anyways! Returning these tomorrow. Absolutely dreadful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

14