238

4.7 based on 238 customer reviews

188
37
11
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore)

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

240 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great footage

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 May 2019 by Theicecapture (United Kingdom)

Amazing for my video work on my DJI Ronin. 100fps makes footage look stunning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than I could have hoped!

Body Only 22 May 2019 by TWreckS (United Kingdom)

Bought it a week ago and have been blown away by how amazing it is for video and photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 13 May 2019 by ChrisO 5900000 (United Kingdom)

I am using this camera with my Leica lenses and the quality is exceptional. The camera body is so much better than Leica’s own. Very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Beni23 (USA)

New to Sony a7iii and I love this camera. The images are unrealistically sharp. Right out of the camera, the quality is amazing. The autofocusing is the top-notch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Narada (United Kingdom)

The Sony A7 III camera is fantastic and I love it. What I appreciate about this camera: excellent image quality, sensor stabilisation, low noise low light night photography and incredibly long battery life. Features like computational photography in the form of eye tracking and real time tracking have made Sony the market leader and this camera has won many awards and accolades. All features come at such a great price point too. I'd highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I made the move

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10 May 2019 by Beefy (United Kingdom)

I have always used Nikon cameras, when Sony came out with the A7iii all the specs and reviews it got me thinking, should I make the move. I took the plunge and brought it and I have not regretted it , focus is incredibly fast specially when I’m shooting marching bands, the hit rate is very high compared to my Nikon. Eye AF is a game changer for me. Still not up to speed with the menu system yet but I’m getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

Body Only 10 May 2019 by Win Htut (Singapore)

I bough it last month and the image quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but thee one thing !

Body Only 05 May 2019 by Goofdog (USA)

I love this camera in every way. The one thing that makes the camera not receive 5 stars, is the fact that the mic jack stopped working before the year. I bought it on 08/07/2018 its 05/05/2019 now and it just stop working out of nowhere and I didnt buy a warranty cause I always take great care of my gear.over all great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus Guru

Body Only 03 May 2019 by Abu Foysol (United Kingdom)

I now have the Sony a7iii as an additional body to a7sii, the Sony a7iii is certainly been improved with autofus features and picture profiles, certainly makes me feel a lot more confident with this bad boy. Must have value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Video auto gain control

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 02 May 2019 by Mantarraya (USA)

For photos it's ok but for indoor real video NO! 1.- In low lights. If you see the low Lights clips indoor recorded (650 iso and firmware 2) from Sony A7III in Sony Catalyst Browser software, in the information of camera master gain adjustment set gain from +9 Db to +33Db (with any control of this setting) generate much noise in dark sites. You Know how set Gain to 0 for video? 2.- With tungsten or other houses lights, has a heavy Banding and flickering on video and can't reduce by shutter speed, if I work PAL at 25 is worst. Any other model, like a9 or a7RIII, it's is fixed that?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 01 May 2019 by Joe Rashid (United Kingdom)

Bought a7lll just nearly two months now. Seriously impressed with the features ie silent shutter and eye focus modes. Coming from a7 to a7lll makes a big difference. However I like the size, weight and shape of a7 better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

INSANE CAMERA!!

Body Only 01 May 2019 by Daz2403 (United Kingdom)

Bought two A7iii's as an upgrade to my wedding photography gear (from Canon) and absolutely blown away at how good this camera is. Super capable. My only complaint would be the ergonomics and grip, but you get used to that after a while. Definetley recommend Sony to anyone considering an upgrade / switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Tanner Moss (USA)

amazing camera I love it the features are wonderful .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing little monster

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Tmoss (USA)

This camera is very powerful and has so many options that has been thought out to help us creators out. Im in love again with a camera more then my wife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Memory card problems

Body Only 30 April 2019 by SamIAm7932 (USA)

Bought new A7III from Amazon. Purchased a SanDisk Extreme Plus card 64GB Speed 170 MB/s. Once loaded the camera could not find it. Tried slot 2...same thing happened. Tried everything. Search Google; found many people with the same problem. Only work around was to download new firmware. Went to Sony site to download firmware but keep getting a "Woops" type error. Plus, I don't want to download firmware on a new camera. So, I guess I wasted $27 on the SanDisk. Bought a PNY disk with low speed and 16GB. It worked fine, except I can't capture video on it. Frustrated, I searched for a Sony SD. All Best Buy store in town (>30) could only order them...none in stock. Same thing for Walmart and Target. If Sony is not going to support third party SD's, they should so state.

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 28 April 2019 by pkc23 (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from A7ii. Love the new features. Battery life is excellent. Eye focus is awesome. Really enjoying using this camera. Customising buttons is a must to avoid ploughing through the menu lists. Overall really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

auto focus

Body Only 26 April 2019 by delmartin (United Kingdom)

I am still learning and my first interchangeable lens camera I chose over a Cannon because Sony was lighter .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 26 April 2019 by JLibb (United Kingdom)

Very happy I took the plunge to order this camera, after 1 week of use I'm getting familiar with the settings. Already taken some fantastic shots, the low light performance is very good capturing some creative scenes. I find the 4 custom buttons and the ability to assign them to your own preference of function is superb. As a Canon user I'm currently running an adaptor, I've found this to work fine the majority of times for photo's however auto-focus is not workable. I plan to get native lenses over time. The firmware update with the interval feature is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first fullframe and mirrorless camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by FrancoT (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a couple of months ago and so far it has fullfilled all my expectations of how an advanced, high-end camera should work. I cannot praise it sufficiently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

video

Body Only 21 April 2019 by d34n (USA)

sony a7m3, for me is a well rounded camera, coming from a dslr to a mirrorless, a7m3 gave me the ease and gave me more than i needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Superb all rounder

Body Only 21 April 2019 by Les38 (United Kingdom)

Jack of all trades. Landscape, sport, portrait and low light. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok title

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by Ayrman (United Kingdom)

Purchased this camera body a few months ago. Traded in Canon Eos 5d mk2. but kept all my Canon Lenses to use with this camera fitted with Metabones mkv adapter. Autofocus did not work reliably in single shot or continuous focus modes until a few days ago when I updated the firmware in the Metabones adapter from 0.59 to 0.6. Also updated Sony Camera firmware at the same time. Now autofocus is much more reliable and I’m now happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Disappointing. New camera with a dirty sensor

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by ddkg (United Kingdom)

This is technically a very good camera sadly let down by a poor menu system, default shutter position open when switched off (& therefore when changing lenses) and a dirty sensor from new.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 16 April 2019 by Frostywolf (Singapore)

Bought this camera recently and no regrets. Love this camera like a child! ( Don't have a child but you get what I mean ). Especially with the new update version 3, it breathes life with the new animal AF and much improved eye af which worked fabulously. Will recommend getting it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

So far ahead of the game

Body Only 15 April 2019 by Stereodesign (United Kingdom)

So far I'm using this with adapted Canon L lenses and they work was well as they did on the Canon body. Better in the case of the 50mm f1.2 as it is now possible to accurately focus this lens wide open. Whilst I'm yet to fully explore the video, tests I've done so far show a lovely crisp 4k image. Still image quality is as good as any FF digital camera I've used. Battery life with the Sony batteries is excellent. USB charging is so convenient as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Review

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019 by nandot (USA)

I really love this camera. The price, design, and features are great. There is one thing I did not like about it which was the video recording limitation it has. I wish it did not have this enabled. Besides that it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Early Days but excellent so far

Body Only 12 April 2019 by HeliTV (United Kingdom)

I saw the A7iii at the Photography Show and decided to take the plunge. I've had it for about a month and have used it on a couple of jobs on a Ronin-S. So far, I'm pleased with the way it works. I tried an A7Sii a while ago and found it difficult to operate compared to the broadcast video cameras I usually use, but the A7iii seems much better. I like the image quality. I also have a 5Dmk3 and I think the A7iii is definitely on a par with that for stills and much better for video. It works with a metabones using Canon lenses, but autofocus isn't great with non-native lenses although this could be my metabones adaptor... Overall very pleased and looking forward to getting to grips with the finer points of it! On the Ronin-S, the camera control is interesting as it does different things depending on which cable is used to connect the camera and Ronin. I guess this will settle down once DJI and Sony sort out their firmware...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect beginner

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019  (USA)

Everything is good, but should have small app like previous, more touchscreen and monitor can flip 180 degree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 11 April 2019 by Ramin R (USA)

I bought this camera several months ago and I’m super happy with it. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A7 III is excellent

Body Only 11 April 2019  (Singapore)

A7 III is built for serious photographer who is looking for easy-to-use, excellent image quality and super fast focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

stunning camera to work with

Body Only 09 April 2019 by Steve128 (United Kingdom)

i brought this a month ago after using a sony a7.I was so inpressed with the sony a7 that i sold all my nikon camares and lens to buy the sonya7iii with a 24/105 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very simple to use and very good low light

Body Only 09 April 2019 by zara12 (United Kingdom)

very good very simple and I can you canon lens and Sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned so far!!!!

Body Only 05 April 2019 by Splash89 (United Kingdom)

This camera exceeded my expectations! Every day I find something else useful. Not just gimmicks but actual real world useful functions. Fully customisable to suit your own needs. I’ve set this camera up to suit my style of video shooting. It’s just incredible. I don’t know why I waited so long to get this camera. Well worth the investment. I could talk all day about how great the features are individually but just read a bullet point list and take it for a fact that each one will blow your mind. My favourite is the apcs mode (super 35) and zoom. You can get multiple focal lengths with just one lens. Epic! Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!!

Body Only 04 April 2019 by Zell (United Kingdom)

I bought one week ago and i so happy what I did ! I like this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accessible quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 April 2019 by Crispy 1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a week or so ago and trialled on a recent few days out and about, with a 24-105 f4. Seems to work well once I got my head around the menu options and got it set up as I wanted it. The supplied book is not very helpful so on line tutorials and assistance via You Tube helped me get my head around it all. The covers for the cables seem very flimsy and don't inspire confidence. Overall a good start!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 01 April 2019 by Canonal (United Kingdom)

Early days - looking good - camera feels comfortable in use, superb low-light and long exposure results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The a7 III Exceeds My Expectations

Body Only 01 April 2019 by JRA35 (USA)

Coming from a Canon 5D MIII, and having shot Canon pre-digital, I can't believe how clean the high ISO shots are coming out of this camera. Granted the 5DM3 is more than a few years old now, but in side by side comparisons the Sony blows the Canon away, with the added benefit of rapid focusing and tracking of moving subjects, folding out screen, customizations.... and I'm not forced to part with my Canon "L" glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness out shine all other brands

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31 March 2019 by Dmenace (United Kingdom)

I brought this one 3 weeks ago and it surpasses all my expectations. I’m not disappointed with the cost as it’s the first new camera I have ever purchased. In the past I only ever had second hand but this time I took the plunge and so glad I did. Just need some additions to my lense arsenal now and it will be complete..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 30 March 2019 by Mo chan (USA)

I was an original a7 user and I did enjoy using it even with the many flaws, but moving to the a7iii has been such a welcomed up grade. I will be using and exploring this camera for as a pro shooter and as well as my hobbies. I’ve done weddings with the zeiss 35mm 1.4 and the zeiss 85mm 1.8 and incredibly wonderful images. Low light was amazing and cropping wasn’t any issue. I just wish the banding with silent shutter was not so bad. But non the less homerun Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not disappoint!

Body Only 28 March 2019 by Ellie Cotton (United Kingdom)

I've mulled over buying this camera for about 6 months since going to a Sony event and having the opportunity to try it out. I've been a professional photographer shooting Nikon for nearly 10 years and changing to Sony was a big move, but after I had tried out the eye-AF feature at the Sony event that basically just sold the camera to me. I was just cautious about whether the difference that would make to my shooting could justify the huge £££ outlay in changing systems. However I finally decided that I had to have the camera and purchased it, and I have not been disappointed. At a recent commercial shoot I noticed that every headshot of my client was in pin-sharp focus, and as I shoot fairly wide open usually with my Nikon D750 (also a fantastic camera) I would find that half would be just missing the mark. I have been using the camera mainly with the Sony 85mm prime G-master lens and it's a great combination. I just look forward to buying many more lenses and after only 2 weeks I am pretty sure I won't regret changing systems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good!

Body Only 27 March 2019 by david1956 (USA)

I took these photos in January of the eclipse and my hometown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Hybrid Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 27 March 2019 by Rodnie (United Kingdom)

I wanted to have a full frame camera that performs great on stills and videos. And this camera is perfect. Autofocus is brilliant and in my opinion is one of the best camera because of that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s great just like what i expected!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 March 2019 by Aristelle (Singapore)

Bought this and tested, it works very well under low light and my pictures are sharp,really love it! Great buy! Instagram: @7xwnie (for more pictures)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by 1960sFender (United Kingdom)

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome All Rounder Full Frame Mirorrless!

Body Only 21 March 2019 by PrimnProper (Singapore)

Had an A6300, kept on wondering how people kept on getting super sharp videos/pics on YouTube, and the link was that most of them has an A7mk3! To be honest here are the pros: Super sharp quality especially paired with a G-master lens! Customizable buttons galore! S-log 2 makes you achieve any post editing style due to the wide dynamic range. Low light beast! 2 Memory card slots in case something happens! Cons: Heavy for a Mirorrless. Charging is super slow. Screen not 180°, touch screen limited, menu system is a classic Sony system, slight learning curve Overall: If its an upgrade from the smaller Sony Mirorrless, don't think, just get it! No regrets, the cons are far outweighed by the pros. And if you ever wanted a full frame camera, save up for this and keep this for a loooong time, as this work horse won't let you down!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by DavidSonyShooter (United Kingdom)

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 17 March 2019 by SmS Creations (United Kingdom)

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Autofocus & Lightning speed shots.

Body Only 07 March 2019 by Mothi (Singapore)

I bought this 2 months ago and have been absolutely in love with this camera. I made a hard decision of moving from my long loved 5D Mark III to a Sony A73. But very happy that I have made the decision. Best feature: Eye AF....if you love shooting portraits then you will treasure this machine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 05 March 2019 by ScruffyBear (United Kingdom)

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 04 March 2019 by jwillyf (United Kingdom)

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera!

Body Only 03 March 2019 by Dinsiep (United Kingdom)

Decided to upgrade to full frame recently and settled on this Sony as all the reviews have been so good. Having now used it I can see why. Very pleased with it - best quality pictures I have ever been able to take. Also love all the extensive customisation options as well to really personalise the camera. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every one can be a pro

Body Only 02 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

Its so easy to use that every shot is amazing. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 02 March 2019 by james11 (United Kingdom)

I changed to sony mirrorles cameras over a year ago i started with the A6000 then A7 then the A7mk2 now the A7mk3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video and Photo amazing

Body Only 28 February 2019 by DJ Skillmaster (United Kingdom)

Since buying the new Sony M3 the video footage has been just awesome, I love the menu that allows you to store your favourite settings, well handy when you are taking video and photo at weddings etc. Nice and lightweight not too bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 February 2019 by Kamil W (United Kingdom)

Having this for just over a month now and its the perfect camera for someone who wants to start to and learn everything there is about photography /videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 February 2019 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom)

Bought in July. Amazing camera, low light incredible. Im an amateur, but this camera produces incredible photos. For family photos get this camera. Forget using your phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply great

Body Only 23 February 2019 by Stuart517 (United Kingdom)

Bought three weeks ago, still getting to grips with the technology. What an exceptional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 February 2019 by Luc 03 (United Kingdom)

I came from Nikon 850 and I am pleased to have a lighter camera with so many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp photos and vibrant colours

Body Only 19 February 2019 by JamJamSG (Singapore)

love the photos taken from this camera body. like the design and the shape. size is just perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definitely has the x-factor for a camera

Body Only 18 February 2019 by HowieP17 (United Kingdom)

I was upgrading my old DSLR and wasn't sure which way to go - conventional DSLR or Mirrorless. After quite a bit of research it was obvious (to me at least), that mirrorless was the way to go. I only had a few 'must have' features that a camera must have - with the top one being fast auto focus. Other considerations for me were easy of use and being able customise the camera/buttons. Battery size/life was also a big factor for me. I brought the A7iii in store as I wanted to touch it and see it in action - the guy that demo'd it to me obviously knew is stuff and was able to demo the camera's features that I wanted to see (and more). The thing that really sold it for me was the speed of AI focusing and also the ability to manual move the focal spot while viewing/using the EVF by means of the multi-selector mini stick in shot (i.e. without having to move my eye away from the EVF). Have only been using the camera for 2 weeks so far - and already have been out on a couple of trips and got some amazing shots. The A7iii to me is an amazing bit of kit - does exactly what I need and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched back to Sony because of a7III

Body Only 15 February 2019  (Singapore)

I been using a7r, a7sII, a6300 but was never satisfied. Sony a7III made me switched back to Sony. I am happy with the snappy shutter (no more shutterlag), dependable AF on the A7III. The colors are nice. I loved the fact that SONY incorporated all these technology in a small mirrorless body and kept it that way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ergonomics and user interface

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Seeck (Singapore)

Indeed ergonomics is not as comfortable as nikon. And the menu interface is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best ILC Around

Body Only 15 February 2019 by iLiL (Singapore)

Unparalleled performance and speed. Good ergonomic and good connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Amazing

Body Only 15 February 2019 by LJY2019 (Singapore)

The fast auto focus, the image quality, the low light performance.... everything about my A7III is simply amazing. I am very happy with it. The only issue I have with Sony is that the FE lens are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 12 February 2019 by Murphyphotographic (United Kingdom)

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 10 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom)

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Furty (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2019 by Kristapple (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Clicky (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eye AF is a game changer, ISO is amazing

Body Only 07 February 2019 by Sheila P (USA)

Have been very happy with it overall, so far. The A7III is my primary wedding camera, with an A6300 as my back up. (Also have a second A6300 converted to infrared.) The main reason for updating my camera equipment was the Eye AF. My previous equipment had a marked tendency to lock autofocus on a high contrast background, rather than on people's faces. Obviously, for a portrait and wedding photographer, this was problematic at times, and potentially disastrous. Having Sony's eye tracking AF is an amazing improvement, to be sure. I do wish the A7III did not require the extra pushing of a button to engage the feature. That is one thing that is a bit of a disappointment, and actually the ONLY fault I have with this terrific camera. The focus is SO FAST, and the high ISO capability is nothing short of amazing. The compact body is still substantial, feels solid in the hand, but not bulky. I love the tilt screen and have used it multiple times to shoot a group of people on the dance floor from overhead. For sports shooters, the high ISO capability allows you to use faster shutter speeds to get the fast action shots, and the subject tracking does very well there, too. The menus can be a bit intimidating as they are so in-depth, but necessary in order for the camera to have such immense capability for customization. Perhaps Sony will do a software update at some point, so that the Eye AF can be engaged all the time? We can hope! And then this camera would be absolutely PERFECT. It's pretty close now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0