734

4.4 based on 734 customer reviews

504
130
45
19
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

SONY 85inch T.V. 2021

85" class (84.6" diag) 27 October 2022 by Chandagrs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality. Having a tough time connecting / mirroring from my Android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by rustbeltrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

734 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A Good Buy

108 cm (43”) 22 November 2022 by Barlisboss (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago to replace ageing Panasonic 32". As an 'Older Person ' not into gaming, just wanted a TV that will last, with good colour, clarity, sound and can be linked to my Humax Aura box for recording of programmes. Initially went for the KD43X72K but on reading the reviews decided to 'dig deep' and opt for the X85J, despite seeing no difference in screen colour at the store. On the whole I'm very pleased with the product. Colour, clarity and sound are exceptional, but that is what I expect from Sony. I also opted to purchase an centre stand from a major on-line retailer using the supplied fixtures from Sony. Thank you Sony! That said I don't like the small Remotes and the ridiculously small buttons for TV guide, placed at the bottom of the Remote. Hasn't Sony any idea what it's like to have ageing hands? Like others, I found the set-up instructions extremely poor and I'm still not convinced I've done it right, as unlike my Panasonic it takes an inordinate amount of time to connect to an HDMI accessory and I can't seem to get to grips with Catch-Up TV, but that may be down to my limited tech knowledge. For a non-Gamer is it worth the substantial extra investment? It's a case of wait and see.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Issue with apps

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 November 2022 by Srini005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Non of the apps were loading and TV taking Time to load after power on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Green featurrs ... I' so happy .. it' à géant day

108 cm (43”) 17 November 2022 by JPL_Méditérannée (United Kingdom)

It's perfection. I Will have merveilleuse soirées Good ... Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great if it worked

139 cm (55") 16 November 2022 by Paddyb (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a year ago. Was delighted with it once set up but after a few weeks a green flash started to appear intermittently and then at least once every minute. It took Sony 7weeks to send out an engineer who immediately ch aged it for a new tv…result! However two weeks ago the tv started to switch itself off and flash red on the led. I followed all the troubleshooting advice and reset the tv multiple times as it continued to switch off. I also changed any settings (when the tv actually worked) that the troubleshooting suggested maybe causing the issue. The tv eventually switched off and would not power on again. Two weeks later we are still waiting for this to be dealt with! Do not buy this tv. I’m a fan of Sony but this has put serious doubts in my mind if I would buy another one of their products. I’m wary of mentioning customer service as I’ve already had to rewrite this because I spoke about them too much but let’s just say that as a paying customer I’m very dissapointed. My advice is do not buy this model of tv! Having looked online I do not appear to be alone in having these issues!

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

9

0

Betty

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 November 2022 by BWRo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in 2021 and the sound is terrible and place I bought says because in is a skinny flat screen, they are all like that. I won’t buy anymore Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

9

0

Remarkable picture. NOT Apple compatible

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 November 2022 by WhyANickNameToPostReview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has a beautiful picture. It works well for my intended purpose. Unfortunately you CANNOT use Alexa to control the TV. Apparently that benefit is only available if you have an android device. The Alexa part would have been handy. Still a great TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

SONY 85inch T.V. 2021

85" class (84.6" diag) 27 October 2022 by Chandagrs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality. Having a tough time connecting / mirroring from my Android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

12

0

0

I would like to cancel 2 yrs Warunty plan which

43" class (42.5" diag) 21 October 2022 by Zhasmena (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 11 month ago and Im very unhappy with this order.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

Good quality twlwvision

126 cm (50") 20 October 2022 by Rons Son (United Kingdom)

The TV has a clear picture and plenty of ports for extras. The feet are flimsy for a 50" and you need a large table to place the TV. The Google TV is okay, but the UK catch-up channels (iPlayer, ITV Hub etc) are buried at the back of an obscure app. Also, these icons sometimes drop out and have to be refreshed through this app. I had to ring the Sony helpline to talk me through reactivating.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 20 October 2022 by Shakyjake3 (United Kingdom)

Best tv i have ever had. Picture quality brillaint

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 20 October 2022 by Jaser (United Kingdom)

Great big TV Va panel Deep Black's and good colour . Works well with my Xbox x

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

great tv, beauitful picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 October 2022 by petejorl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the tv through Amazon arrive as they said it would and has been a great tv. clear picture every thing they said it would be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 13 October 2022 by jmsiciliano (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I'm very happy with this tv, I'm not happy with the lack of service since the top left corner is separated from the rear cover of the tv and Sony refuses to send someone out to repair it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features & awesome pric

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2022 by 6917Collins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works better than expected, great price Sony products are always very reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent for sports, games and movies

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 October 2022 by dearvvijay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

X85J is one the good product from Sony. Picture quality, sound efforts were excellent for sports, games and movie programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Power Hungry on Standby

108 cm (43”) 06 October 2022 by Griffon (United Kingdom)

I was disappointed to find it draws between 10 and 12W when on standby. Sony essentially refused to accept this as a fault or provide any advice or assistance. After a lot of fiddling around changing settings at random it now works properly, but to be safe I disconnect it from the mains when not in use. (Which was actually Sony's suggested solution)

Performance

Poor

1

2

0

Great features just a awesome picture and tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 02 October 2022 by Ricky 61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 months ago and absolutely love it would recommend it to all my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent brightness, connectivity options

43" class (42.5" diag) 02 October 2022 by AGC1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this several months ago to use as primarily a computer monitor for games, video viewing and for work. It has been an excellent all around monitor for those purposes. Screen is still very bright, no dark areas. Excellent connectivity options and tons of options for monitor and video settings. I am very satisfied with this product. Plus it is one of the few monitors still sold in this size that is suitable for setup on a small desk or table.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What you pay whst you get

164 cm (65") 28 September 2022 by Ks chan (United Kingdom)

Bought 4 months ago without any issue. Good stuff.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

38

0

Easy to work with

43" class (42.5" diag) 26 September 2022 by Pancho11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my toddler so he can watch educational videos and works great. I also do gaming with ps5 and graphics are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality.

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 September 2022 by Jo43el (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model and had to replace it within the first week. There were no issues trading out the TV. Replacement has been working wonderfully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Review for X85J

189 cm (75”) 16 September 2022 by Kelvin_M (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and big screen. Great for my Playstation 5 but I feel that picture quality could be improved. We should get faster updates too. Overall a good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome quality

85" class (84.6" diag) 04 September 2022 by Bella2015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought from best buy got it for a great price awesome quality fits right over my fire place

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great integration with Google and Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 03 September 2022 by Bigdaddylou01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of the television is beautiful very responsive very impressed how it works with my PS5

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK, Great Features.

50" class (49.5" diag) 02 September 2022 by Wink Funk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the Sony-X85J and STR-DH590 combo; the TV I'm still figuring out because now I know how to work with the Roku also. After a period of 10yrs, I've had 2 other name brands and one twice. My first Sony lasted 25yrs. SONY is still #1 in the A/V category. You can only get better. You put a time limit on your technicians for HELP. But I did come across a technician that did hang within 3min.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Underwhelmed

43" class (42.5" diag) 31 August 2022 by Dcnblu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a big fan of Sony products. I expected to be very impressed with the 85J. It's nice but underwhelming. Would recommend without great enthusiasm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

broke after 13 months

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 August 2022 by boag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

failed after 13 months and nearly impossible to find a repair shop within 200 miles. Found and old guy that still repairs TVs, and as he said parts are nearly impossible to find and manufacturer support is nearly non existent. looked at the Sony warranty and found it sorely lacking, but being out of the one year time period irrelevant. If he can't fix it just going to replace it with the cheapest out there.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It doesn't support some apps that X85K support

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 August 2022 by jay90624 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this TV and tried to install F1 TV app but not even able to find that on Google play store or the build-in app store to install My roommate got a Sony X85K TV and was able to find and install F1 TV app without any issue. Called Sony support and they just kept telling me it that you need to update the firmware or software to support this which I already confirmed that my TV has the exact the same firmware or software version that My roommate's X85K is running before calling them. Not sure why this issue became so difficult for a big enterprise like Sony to fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great price

85" class (84.6" diag) 21 August 2022 by Yacsko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has the best quality and features for the price.It would cost at least one thousand dollars more to get the same features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 August 2022 by Juliojbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago love this tv 75 inch looks fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems

215 cm (85'') 20 August 2022 by Gar2012 (United Kingdom)

Initially this seemed like a great product. But we soon had problems with the connected blue ray player which randomly turns itself on. When we connected the Sony sound bar it doesn’t work with normal TV. The sound bar is perfect when connected to our other Sony TV

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

0

It's ok.

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 August 2022 by TCz7149 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Let's see how long it lasts. Which sound bars will work with this TV?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Buy It!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 August 2022 by RichinNC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from Amazon in early June of this year and wasn’t sure it it was what I truly wanted. I’m pleased to say that it had exceeded my expectations! It delivers a very high quality picture, has excellent sound, and is a great addition to my family room. I highly recommend this TO V!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony headphones

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 August 2022 by sylvialytsell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Sony Bravia and Sony headphones and both work very good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4K TV with all the Google TV Goodies!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 August 2022 by OfficialE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great TV with awesome picture quality! You can't really go wrong with Sony. The Google TV experience is also seamless, easy to set up and intuitive! So far it's been great.

0

0

0

Horrible TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 August 2022 by Sony sucks more (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV less then a year ago. The first tv would not connect to Wi-Fi replaced it with Sonys warranty. Then that one went out lines through the tv. Sony said it was damaged by me, how it was hanging on my wall. Bought the same one at a discount price, received it yesterday and now I have a line in it after just 3hr on. There customer service is ok but they will not stand by their product. I will never buy a Sony tv or recommend them to anyone. I will also be selling all of my shares because I don’t approve of them no more!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great all round tv

189 cm (75”) 13 August 2022 by REECE20 (United Kingdom)

Great with the 120hz on ps5 and just all round great for watching tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great screen and contrast

126 cm (50") 12 August 2022 by Pop67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 6 weeks ago and I wish I had bought 1 earlier the picture is beautiful and clear

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great tv, but!

164 cm (65") 11 August 2022 by Jim Annandale (United Kingdom)

Had it 3 weeks, and it’s fine, but why do I have to have Google to be able to watch the normal catch up tv. It’s one thing having a Google account, which I didn’t, but it’s another thing being forced to have a Google account just to access something that was standard on my last Sony tv, eg, catch up tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

has good features

189 cm (75”) 09 August 2022 by Mohmad (United Kingdom)

I have bought this few weeks ago, it is working great and it does what is suppose to do.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 August 2022 by Miles Christi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for about 3 weeks, really pleased so far. Picture quality is great, love 120fps and VRR with PS5. Glad I was finally able to get a 4k TV for a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 August 2022 by Kesner76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago. A recent convert from Samsung. Don’t think I’ll go back. Sony all the way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent price but no memory

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by Venk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this about a month ago and came to the realization that this so called "Smart TV" has hardly any memory capacity to download more than 10 apps. Total and complete letdown.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A smart tv that’s actually smart

126 cm (50") 07 August 2022 by Evans73 (United Kingdom)

I’ve owned this tv for approximately 3 weeks and wow, the features on it are brilliant, the apps load ultra quick, picture and sound quality are second to none! Love it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

waste of money

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by dick Clark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this like 2 months ago and stopped to work suddenly

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great smart television

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 August 2022 by Chance Puff Millet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been having Sony TVs a long time had this model for seven months screen went out Sona replaced it with no problem really like the TV though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great colours

164 cm (65") 04 August 2022 by Kure (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well. It has all the necessary features that I need.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, the sound and pictures very clear and nice.

126 cm (50") 03 August 2022 by Kesorn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 sets of Sony TV, a month ago ,l love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tech!

50" class (49.5" diag) 02 August 2022 by Dennis G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superior picture for cable and streaming! We have had nothing but Sonys for over 40 years and have never regretted our choices. My brother just had the same 50” model installed at his home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the second sony I've had to fail

75" class (74.5" diag) 01 August 2022 by boag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the tv is not used often but it appears to have been used sufficiently to fail just outside of the warranty period. The second sony tv this has occurred plus a Blu Ray, over paying the sony premium and going out to replace it with whatever.

0

0

0

Great product

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 July 2022 by Damo_johnson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this television, I am pleased with the 85inch tv. The picture quality is fantastic and the technology and APPS are very nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 July 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and love it. Best tv I have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

75" class (74.5" diag) 31 July 2022 by Kubota23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for a new house. Always had Samsung but liked the way Sony looked so I tried it. Picture and features are amazing. Love my choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

108 cm (43”) 30 July 2022 by Corbo (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago in Currys sale. It’s so easy to setup and use and it has a brilliant picture

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 30 July 2022 by Duality666 (United Kingdom)

Excellent tv works wonders and amazing picture quality works perfectly with the ps5, uhd 4k smart tv, the sound is amazing aswell and you can set up the sound aswell to suite your needs.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect google tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 July 2022 by Fatboy_2258 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a little over month ago and glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tested witt FE PZ 28-135mm F4 & A6300

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 July 2022 by DJCHEPOMUSIC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

yes i bought this TV to use it for filming with a FE PZ 28-135mm F4 G OSS Sony lens and camera Sony A6300 will have to write back to see how my filming studio will do with this TV sense and camera all Sony products, I must say if you using a new xbox XS or Sony PlayStation this TV is not for it it dont have all the right FPS or GHZ to support the new xbox or playstion it will register 60GHZ for video gaming eventuate the back of the TV say 120GHZ for new xbox you will need a better tV but for filming and play video game is very good once i start doing my own movies this is my TV to film and edit my music videos or movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 July 2022 by Nest101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV actually shows all the rows of LED's while playing PS5 or watching youtube.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Impressive picture quality, better than expected

108 cm (43”) 25 July 2022 by StarNavigator (United Kingdom)

Expressive play back quality, one of the nicest viewing experiences from an LED screen, only beaten by an OLED, if you don’t have viewing angles to worry about it’s perfect straight on and no sign of that 4K plastic look as on some other older models, one thing which might be fixable as a software update, when using with a PS5 VRR mode locks it to Games mode, it’s not Auto switching, so you have to come out and re set the port on the TV manually to enhanced HDMI, awaiting for clarification of Dolby Vision playback on the PS5 would be nice and would probably solve this only issue and if you are not bothered by the viewing angles I would certainly recommend this TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Decent TV so

139 cm (55") 25 July 2022 by CaptainM4 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a very bad buy. Chalk and cheese - this Sony Bravia has saved my Tv sanity. Works well, easy to navigate menus and looks good on my wall.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

75" TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 July 2022 by 39Skylark69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. The sound is good. The picture is great. We just watch basic TV. No games. I have watched Prime Video a couple of times. It was easy to setup. Would buy again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good tv for sure he price. 12345678

126 cm (50") 23 July 2022 by Taylorn72 (United Kingdom)

Very good tv for the price. Happy with it! Not more we can add really. Settings are a bit fiddly.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

75 Inch Sony TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 July 2022 by Boots48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, I have purchased several Sony smart TVs over the years and this one is the best so far in it's time period. The picture is clear and detailed and it can connect with other devices and so many different ways.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic love it

126 cm (50") 19 July 2022 by Danny boy 4561 (United Kingdom)

Loving my Sony telly , the pictures so sharp good sound .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 July 2022 by Red60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV on my birthday and must say I really like everything about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

215 cm (85'') 15 July 2022 by Thonny (United Kingdom)

Fast software, amazing colours, easy to setup and perfect fit ps5/xbox

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

215 cm (85'') 14 July 2022 by Tabu80 (United Kingdom)

Cannot connect Alexa to my Sony tv when it says I can

0

1