482

4.5 based on 482 customer reviews

344
75
29
6
28
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

This tv is very impressive

164 cm (65") 23 July 2022 by Lmaldo6477 (USA)

I am so impressed with my new Sony X90K BRAVIA XR X 90K Fullray LED TV the sleek flush bezel designs in beautifully into my living room wall.The initial setup was very easy and self explanatory.I am so happy that Sony put some attention  into creating a great remote with integrated google voice assistance quick access to amazon, netflix, YouTube and Disney+.The TV comes with Featured Streaming Services like Apple TV+, HBO, and peacock or you can easily download your favorite streaming app from the Google play store.The picture is so detailed and sharp the brightness is precisely balanced across the screen in a dark or brighten room you can see the intense contrast with deep blacks and high peak brightness with natural colors.with the xr motion clarity the picture is blurred free cinematic quality on action packed movies or fast-moving sports for the ultimate viewing experience.With the Acoustic Multi-Audio the sound quality is true and immersive the additional depth to the sound quality sounds amazing.With this tv you definitely can take your gaming to the next level i was able to easily pair my PlayStation 5  with my tv and with a hdmi 2.1 connection i got a super charged gaming experience it played flawlessly with no input lag.I can't wait for this year's football season i will be hosting the Super Bowl party at my house this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but has a high pitched whining noise

139 cm (55") 27 October 2022 by Creggers (United Kingdom)

Iv had my tv for almost 30days. The picture and sound is great, especially on ps5. However over the 30 days it's developed a high pitched whine from the back when displaying bright images. I'm currently speaking to the sony help line so I'm hoping it can be sorted as the noise really ruins the experience of owning what I thought to be a high end tv.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

483 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Trusted Sony Bravia

164 cm (65") 27 April 2024 by Jimmy H (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Substantial upgrade from my last Sony Bravia at attractive price. Good job Sony…

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

X90k/Bravia

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 April 2024 by CedsBravia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV offers so much I don’t know where to begin.. So many features and options to help you navigate through the tv.. I’m a Sony person my last and all my tvs are and have been made by Sony.. I’m still surfing through all the options on this television.. I feel like I’m in my pearsonal office as I tune into the television.. I can go on and on about the tv.. So in love with it I still have the original screen wrapping on it yes as I watch… The packing of this item was also packed at an all time high.. 5 stars and mega more for the packaging.. If you grew up with Sony as I did then trust me you’ll be very satisfied with such a purchase.I will also add the protection plans as well as an entertaining package such as sound bar speakers etc…I’m not a big gamer but a true Sony person knows if you get a PlayStation made by Sony then you get A Television made by Sony.. Absolutely love Sony from my sony walkman to all my Sony products.. Gaming watching browsing playing music from this television is awesome… Love it Love Sony forever I will choose hands down… Thank you Sony..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor

215 cm (85'') 16 April 2024 by Davehvac1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in 2022 from Best Buy they sold me a adjustable wall mount the tv is so big it creeps from wall when I went to push it back one hand at the bottom one at the top. The edge of the top screen cracked on the inside mess the picture up. Called bestbuy for service because they sold me the bestbuy total protection was told to me every thing was coved for two years not so when it’s a cracked screen because no parts so I was told to buy a new tv 2200.00 dollars down the drain because of minor handling. I will never buy from bestbuy ever again this whole process has got me very frustrated. From selling me a wall mount that should have never been used to a protection plan that don’t cover anything to a tv that is so fragile.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Faulty

139 cm (55") 11 April 2024 by MW206 (United Kingdom)

Unbelievably poor after care service , 9 days and still not sorted !!!!

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great value and festures

164 cm (65") 31 March 2024 by mappy78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv for a replacement of my old tv. And was recommended by the sales staff on the promotional price. Although a 1-2 years old model, the tv aspects and quality are not any lower. It was a great buy as well as an upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lasted 1 year and a week!

85" class (84.6" diag) 20 March 2024 by Keeks22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's not easy forking over $2200 on a new XR85X90k. But after reaserching it I was excited to get it hooked up. It did look great and worked good. But 1 week after the warranty expired the main board went out and Sony told me to bad for you! It costed $700 to fix. but it gets worse. the tv is VERY VERY VERY VERY fragile the repair broke the screen lifting it back in place. now it is a giant paper weight! if the tv would have lasted longer like it should have none of would have even happened. Be warned hagning it with nowwhere to grab is dangerous!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

As soon as the warranty ends TV breaks

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 March 2024 by Bd201x (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV screen started having issues after 1.5 years .. coincidently as soon as the 1 year warranty ends.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Top tier television!

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 February 2024 by MatthewIsNaturallyFit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv about 2 months ago. Extremely pleased with my purchase! Tv is very high quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and sound.

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 February 2024 by KenKim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a good deal when l bought this screen a month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing many options on the remote.

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 February 2024 by JimF52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture on the tv, remote missing direct channel entery, no last channel recall, no signal strenght showing on channel entery, home screen hard to figure out and navigate. These are features found on even inexpensive tv's. When the tv is 1st turned on, it takes a bit untill the tv responds to commands. TV menu for antenna tv is very slow to load and some do not even show infomation about the channel at all however my other tv's in the house do, so I know the information is available. I does have a great picture, 1st tv I didn't even have to adjust at all. Color, contrast and brightness were fine. Would I buy this tv again, maybe, if I didn't get a black friday price on it for like $895.00 I would not buy it again mainly because of the annoying way you have to go through to change a channel. Way too many steps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 February 2024 by Caramel7566 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and I am very pleased with it. The color is awesome and the picture looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV 85" best tv

215 cm (85'') 04 February 2024 by Jamezxpt_21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 mth ago. Its great . Happy to buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 January 2024 by Marbledude1118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after owning several other Sony TVs. I had very high expectations. After about a month, I can say I haven't been disappointed. The sale price was almost too good to be true. Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features. Everything you expect from Sony. Google Android integrated menu system and apps makes using my phone so much easier. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 22 January 2024 by Mark510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a lot of problems and Sony want do anything about it called them so many times they know it has problems and still sold them bad business

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 January 2024 by Raphaelf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture. Excellent color rendition. Nice features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65 " TV Fuzz Review

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 January 2024 by Fuzzer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television approximately 6 months ago. I have had issues with the internet connecting. All of my Internet connecting products throughout the house do not have any issues. My television will periodically accept internet but on very rare occasions. It is always losing connection. When I called Sony to discuss they stated it was the internet's problem. When I called my internet company they told me it was Sony's issues that was causing the problem. I am stuck in the middle. I am not 100% happy with this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome Television

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 January 2024 by Melo818r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this knowing it would be an awesome tv for my place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Value

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 January 2024 by SauceLyfe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv about a month ago, couldn't be more happy about it, had a angi member mount my tv and get it on, it is unbelievable the quality and picture, one of my buddies had told me about this tv and it was highly rated, I was trying to get a good deal for it and during Black Friday a sale came out I couldn't pass up. Very happy with my decision, highly recommend this tv to anyone looking for a solid 75" for any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little disappointed

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2024 by Maury78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly I’m little disappointed. I was expecting more of the quality of pic.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture long as it is fairly new.

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2024 by Cli Bro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas 2023. It has way to many settings on it, most you don't understand. It has a very good picture now after playing with it for almost three weeks. Still can't get the Bose soundbar to come on with the TV even though it is wired using audio cable. There are no directions that come with it. I probably gave the rating to much. The Google TV part is complicated to use. Tried to use our Roku on it but with no luck. Hope this will help someone else in their purchase. It would probably be a nicer TV if it was more user friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Surpasses exceptions

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 January 2024 by iggyluna1121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv because of the size, refresh rate, and compatibility with the PlayStation 5, as well as a streaming device. Highly disappointed with the remote though. You spend a couple thousand dollars on a tv and the remote doesn’t light up? What the heck? I usually have to grab my phone( flashlight) or turn the lamp on (which isn’t what I want to do) Other than that we love the experience that it provides, we just wish you would follow through with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The Best For $2000 Period.

85" class (84.6" diag) 07 January 2024 by MarkCES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed this 3 months ago. Had one glitch in Google OS. SONY technical stayed with me. Repair under 2 hours with a download. Now it’s perfect. I almost did X95L. Glad I didn’t. Wonderful TV. We have a lot of light in this room. This is so bright. A 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always have used and prefer Sony.

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 January 2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and love it. Always prefer Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to navigate, simple to set up,

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 December 2023 by Oneshot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.This is my second SONY, best picture quality I've seen on any tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Sony

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 December 2023 by Byrom64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best Sony Pictures I ever owned and this is my sixth Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture BUT

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 December 2023 by hohohohoho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv but it has terrible reflection handling, It could almost be used as a mirror.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This TV takes way too long to startup each time

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 December 2023 by Pamm09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV takes on average 7-15 minutes to start up. Most times it is stuck on whatever timeline we were watching the previous time. It takes a long time to ‘reboot’. Or release the old info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 December 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and have been enjoying the picture, color and clarity this tv has. I almost bout a QLED but this picture has outperformed in my opinion. Would recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV but...

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 November 2023 by Rorobor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for about year and I love it! The picture quality is great! The overall sound quality is fantastic! My only complaint is that this TV did not come with a backlit remote which I feel like could just be a simple oversight by the production department. If this TV did not have this issue with the backlit remote, or lack thereof, I would give this TV five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice picture. OS is terrible

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 November 2023 by johnbob55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV a few months now and would probably not buy again. I gave been a loyal Sony customer and have a Sony AV receiver and blu ray player. They integrate nicely. However, the TV continues to freeze up. I can sometimes navigate to the menu and so a system restart, other times I have to unplug the TV. I don't knowbif this is a Sony problem or a Goofle TV problem, but it is aggravating 0.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

It's was great

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 November 2023 by lightordark95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it then it's was great buy but came broken from Amazon so refund it so i bought a Sony oled 80k instead it's way better love it more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I waited a LONG time to get a Sony flat screen...

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 November 2023 by raceannouncer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I saw this Sony at the price it was selling for, I pulled the trigger and I'm glad I did! My friends have bigger TVs but for me none have the picture quality. I have room for only a 55" so it is good enough for me. A higher quality picture is more impressive is way better than a bigger size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

85x90k

215 cm (85'') 22 October 2023 by MattFee1975 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this TV, nothing I don't like about it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing as Always.

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 October 2023 by Junior0030 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product and setup. Works effortlessly with YouTube Tv, all apps work well. I want a PS5 & Atmos Soundbar to complete my setup and Christmas is approaching. I love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect replacement

85" class (84.6" diag) 21 October 2023 by Laxbro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv I bought a month ago has more than proved that the decision to buy Sony was correct.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good image and sound, I like too much

164 cm (65") 19 October 2023 by Jtejeiro (United Kingdom)

I bought one month, for the moment. I like too much, because have excelente image and sound. Perhaps was a little tick

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75” X90K Full Array

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 October 2023 by Marv 74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last year I bought a Sony OLED, I was about to get another Sony OLED when I saw this model on sale. For my viewing (streaming and broadcast) I can’t see the difference. I’m not a gamer and this television is placed in less lit space. Interfacing with DirecTv’s cable box is not seamless on either television. I’ve had this television for a month & I’m pleased with the picture & the sound. I’m very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV overall

85" class (84.6" diag) 13 October 2023 by Jheist1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality , layout and user interface, only thing I can sorta complain about is sometimes its laggy and doesn't respond the fastest.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WASTE OF MONEY- defunct after less than a year ofu

75" class (74.5" diag) 11 October 2023 by diana123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV. Had the TV less than a year. Screen started to deteriorate and become cloudy after 6 months of use. Sony will not fix or replace product claiming it is not covered under their warranty. Huh?!? Wasted $1700 on a TV that is nearly defunct and unwatchable. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV!! SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Will no longer be a Sony customer after MANY years.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent.

139 cm (55") 01 October 2023 by Simey72 (United Kingdom)

I had an older Bravia and replaced it with this model. Very happy with the picture quality, connections, sound quality and features. It feels like it is leaps and bounds better than the older model. Would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

new tv 85inch

215 cm (85'') 30 September 2023 by Peyton Westlake (United Kingdom)

excellent picture and good operating system.I might be tempted to purchase accompanying soundbar to complete. Only gripe is limited apps for google tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great just what I wanted in a tv.i

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 September 2023 by Big chuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 4 weeks ago.i am very happy with it.it is so clear .I know it cost a little more but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features and pictures shows perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 26 September 2023 by LAKIZZY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago I'm glad I purchased it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 September 2023 by GKazama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and features are awesome! The connection with PS5 is just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving our purchase

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 September 2023 by Stephie Jo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are enjoying the tv. Great picture. We still need to tweak the color a bit, but we are learning. We are still learning how to use all the features. I do wish it sat on a pedestal instead of the two legs. It makes it a little difficult to angle the tv how we need it. But, other than that we are enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

LOVE IT!

85" class (84.6" diag) 20 September 2023 by Dezzie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is the main event for entertainment in our home and our Sony Bravia shows up with Brilliant color, sharpness and quality sound! What a magnificent purchase!! We LOVE IT!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55 inch tv led screen

139 cm (55") 20 September 2023 by Will22 (United Kingdom)

Good picture quality and very good sound. Very good value.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid entertainment center.

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 September 2023 by Burgess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV makes the best of whatever quality of signal it receives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad….but

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 September 2023 by Nickremote (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote control has problems, almost every day I have to remove the batteries and reinsert them otherwise it doesn't work!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 September 2023 by Jclos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and me bought this tv as our Christmas present for each other, easy setup. However I don’t like how a bell rings when I switch to a different streaming app!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 September 2023 by Cccslp1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very surprised with all the updates compared to other Sony television, the quality is far superior

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 31 August 2023 by Scottay444444444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first 4K tv and it got an amazing picture. Tv is very thin and not too heavy for the size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall television

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 August 2023 by Derek1129 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, this is a great television. It's not one that was on my radar, but I'm glad the associate at the store showed it to me. It cost a little more than I planned on spending, but it's been worth it. The TV was very easy to set up and despite the description, does have adjustable legs. Standing my 55" version on the higher adjusted legs, to accommodate my sound bar, there is a slight back and forth wobble, but not enough to worry about it tipping over. This TV has excellent picture quality and color. It honestly has the most accurate colors I've seen and the color gamut is also amazing. The full array backlighting was a must for me and it provides really great contrast, although sometimes there is just a little bit of light blooming around bright white lettering. There are multiple picture modes to choose from and a lot of settings that can be adjusted. After referencing a couple websites to get a better understanding of the settings, I finally got each mode fine tuned where I like it. Movies look really great and very accurate in cinema mode Even movies I've seen before look better than I remember. Using the game mode for Switch and PS5 has also been great. The color gamut and HDR has made PS5 gaming look amazing. There are also a lot of built in steaming apps and switching through all the various inputs is a breeze. If you're looking for great color and picture quality, lots of good features, and are willing to spend a little more vs. getting a budget priced TV, I would definitely recommend the Sony Bravia X90K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We love big screens!

164 cm (65") 26 August 2023 by Wong MW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up (the apps for example) and use. Love the high definition quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

139 cm (55") 25 August 2023 by Ryanryker (United Kingdom)

I play Xbox series X and watch 4K films alot on this hardware. Has 120fps at 1080 for silly smooth online play and great 4k visuals for the more story driven games and films. Cannot complain besides that it is always linked to Google so a nice selfie of my double chin pops up from time to time.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 August 2023 by IdahoRyan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great all-around TV. Picture, sounds and features are all very good. Easy to setup and the setting are easy to customize to get just what I want out of movies, sports and games.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Power cable not long enough

139 cm (55") 21 August 2023 by RGF1 (United Kingdom)

Power cable not long enough for wall mounted bracket. Sony would not supply a longer replacement, nor will they refund you if you were to buy a power cable from a third party. Decent product otherwise.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Happy to be an American

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 August 2023 by Veteran Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been disappointed in a Sony. Look at TV on display and use common sense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 16 August 2023 by Dave1922 (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a week ago and it's a brilliant TV. Just need to change some settings to suit your own viewing requirements and it's perfect for watching any genre.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I expected no less than a SONY

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 August 2023 by litening (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony once again did not disappoint. Good quality TV with simple interface with the help of google tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and sound but flawed.

139 cm (55") 12 August 2023 by Captain Mike (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for a previous Sony TV that failed. I was pleased to see it had Freesat built in but this is badly let down by its EPG. The Freesat guide has virtually no information on future programs so cannot be used to set the recorder. If you only watch Freeview then it's fine.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

New TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 11 August 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture and sound cannot be happier bought an LG and took it back the next day exchanged it for this one Best move I ever made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great color and brightness

75" class (74.5" diag) 11 August 2023 by Ron323 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love streaming 4k content on this TV. This the best TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 07 August 2023 by Moon57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best for me. I bought Sony one month ago and every day I say thanks for myself for good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Above average

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 August 2023 by Hammered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great, but a lot of little things drag the TV down. First off, the UI is garbage. It is designed for digital advertising, not for the user. Almost no customization available, try to do away with some of the advertising and they punish you with the loss of voice control through the remote. I can say though that the settings UI is much better than the previous version. Secondly, the remote itself is awful. In trying to be sleek they have reduced the size to the point that it is aggravating to use. The action button in the center is so small that I have trouble hitting it. Overall it is a good TV, really enjoy the picture, and the audio is decent without a sound bar, but the small annoyances do just that, they annoy me every time is use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Cool features

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 August 2023 by Dez_I (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cool features but can’t mirror my laptop with the TV. My phone does chromecast successfully with TV but laptop is currently unsuccessful. Also surprised at the low internal storage capacity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, easy setup and great sound

75" class (74.5" diag) 06 August 2023 by Davit01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound , so much better than my old television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Noticeable Difference compared to “competitors”

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 August 2023 by ScottnMA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned to the Sony brand after a brief hiatus with a reputable, smart TV competitor. A huge noticeable difference in picture was the immediate reaction. Next: so many new, smart features built-in at your fingertips with remote control. One key feature was the ability to get google TV and have the option of streaming television service versus depending on the cable company for an over priced option for a television services. Although the sound quality is acceptable, I think Sony would partially benefit from working on installing upscale sound systems within their built-in television units, rather than depend on add-on sound bars compliments. I really like the sleek appearance and compact nature of my TV as it is wall-mounted and the adjustability I have with direction and visual acuity adjustment within different spaces. The most technical aspects are user-friendly, as the smart TV does most of the adjustments for you and ask you basic questions to help you arrive at your desired results. Overall, I believe I could have purchased a better picture with a slightly higher grade, Sony television, but was advised to tell the amount of light within the room, that my choice for us appropriate for my lighting conditions, although you really can’t go wrong with upper end Sony models, although I do wish they would furnish you with a better remote control unit even on the less expensive versions. Gosh, I spent $1000 on a television, please give me a better remote control thing I bought with my department store TV 10 years ago. I am quite satisfied with this one, but will look forward to trying something new as technology brings us even more improvements to today’s television technology. No doubt Sony will be on the cutting edge of this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great TV for the price

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 August 2023 by RogerR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are pleased with TV. Had it close to 3 weeks. Doing great. Not the top of the line but its a great LED TV. So far I cannot find any fault. It does take some time to get it setup the way I wanted. Also I wanted to turn off all the 'call home tracking" It sure is better then our 8 year old plasma

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 03 August 2023 by GregAA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV exceeded my expectations. Great all around product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well done Menu and Google.

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 August 2023 by OG man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being able to treat my tv as if it were a cellphone makes me happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not worth the money

139 cm (55") 28 July 2023 by Scottf (United Kingdom)

Bulky compared to my old xf9005 Screen makes an unbearable high pitch frequency noise when using built in smart menu Backlight is poor, despite the picture quality and colours being excellent, the picture blooming is horrendous on this model. Great for gaming and that’s about it, not a good enough reason to purchase, as overall disappointed with it. Sound quality also poor compared to my last model

Performance

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1