1067

3.9 based on 1,067 customer reviews

490
291
110
87
89
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Twice already sent for repair within 4 months

WF-1000XM3 20 March 2020 by Sonu 77 (United Kingdom)

Not at all satisfied with this product as twice already sent for repair within 4 months of purchase date. Once for loud humming sound from 1 ear piece and on second occasion for completely failed to connect or charge the right earpiece. You don't expect this from a premium priced product like this one is. I have all products TV, SOUNDBAR, Handycam, SLR camera of Sony and always trusted its products but this product has disappointed me in comparative to what is available in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,071 Customer Reviews

0

Great Active Noise Cancellation

WF-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by Smit Savaliya (USA)

I travel 200 Day every year. So I found Sony WF1000MX3 with Active Noise Cancellation which helps me a lot when I were traveling or watching videos at public place etc...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wf-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3BME 04 August 2020 by Astroboy (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and it keeps the music going while I am cleaning at different parts of the house.

0

0

0

Overpriced and awful

WF-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by SilkyGanache (USA)

I bought these a few months ago because my local Best Buy way out of APP and they’ve been a real nuisance. They cut in and out randomly, the battery lasts 2-3 hours tops, and they’re so bulky that they constantly fall out of my ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant product

WF-1000XM3 03 August 2020 by Tricky3110 (United Kingdom)

Outstanding so far. Much better than my previous Bose and much cheaper.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad for calls, awesome for music.

WF-1000XM3 03 August 2020 by jfreboucas (United Kingdom)

I had to return my headphones because people couldn't hear me properly on calls/meetings. Also, the noise-cancelling feature doesn't work on calls/meetings. However, I highly recommend these headphones if you want to wear them exclusively for listening to music — then the sound is crisp and clear, the noise-cancelling works well, and the pairing is easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

0

Excellent and 360 surround with Tidal Streaming

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by asc39 (United Kingdom)

I knew these would be better than my existing headphones, but did not realize how good. Add in the use of Tidal streaming customised by personal ear photo tuning and surround sound with reasonable Noise cancelling (not total in my view but acceptable), the result is a very pleasurable listening experience. This is due to the combination of the headphines and the excellent hifi quality streaming subscription!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Morpeth (United Kingdom)

These were recommended to me so I bought them and I can't praise them enough. Very happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Selecting the correct ear tip is paramount!!

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Dominies (United Kingdom)

I purchased these for various applications mainly to listen to the tv and music from my hi fi via a high end bluetooth transmitter and they sound excellent, a big setup from using the iPhone in sound, but to get the absolute best is to try all the ear tips, I also purchased more ear tips to see if they made any sound improvements and there was an difference. I have one moan, that is, I would find it very useful to connect to my iPhone at the same time as connecting to the high end bluetooth transmitter so I can do adjustments, I have a second pair of earbuds that do, but they don’t sound as accurate as the Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3SME 02 August 2020 by Supercruise (Singapore)

Good base for music. Good noise cancelling. Easy to connect via Bluetooth. Instructions for setup could have been clearer. Buds for my L ear not a good fit. Tried different sizes. Small issue. Overall very happy with it.

0

0

0

great product!

WF-1000XM3 27 July 2020 by AB18 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently to replace my Bose and quite happy with it. The ANC works great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won't connect to WINDOWS 10 Laptop

WF-1000XM3 27 July 2020 by rajat2409 (United Kingdom)

WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones does not get connected to my laptop

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound, connectivity and bass

WF-1000XM3SME 27 July 2020 by GodsKitchen (Singapore)

This set of earbuds has excellent connectivity, sound quality and bass. There are also a lot of functions that one can customize via the Sony WF-1000XM3 apps. Highly recommended !!

0

0

0

only work sometimes

WF-1000XM3 27 July 2020 by sarahp (USA)

i bought these not too long ago and barely use them because when i try they will not connect no matter what i try or look up. wish i never got them honestly

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM3 26 July 2020 by Mikel M (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling is excellent and the sound quality is perfect! The added ambient sound is a plus as this is important if you’re travelling and taking public transport. The app needs a bit of going around to know how. The only thing that I don’t like is the fit of the buds on my ear. I tried all the sizes and it doesn’t fit my ear well. The problem is it can easily be dropped. I used to have a bose and it fits snuggly on my ear. This one it’s scary to use when travelling as it has the tendency of dropping or losing. Another feature that sony don’t have is the waterproofing. As a daily driver it should have the IP ratings so i can use it even when it pours. Unfortunately, for the price, i’m not taking the risk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great clarity

WF-1000XM3BME 26 July 2020 by TYCT (Singapore)

I love it beautiful look, purchased almost a month ago.

1

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000XM3 25 July 2020 by Rugbydoc (United Kingdom)

I hoped the noise cancellation feature of these headphones would be good enough to mean I wouldn't hear my wife snoring. Not so, so very disappointing. Also too bulky to be able to sleep comfortably on your side

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

13

0

Great pair of true wireless earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 24 July 2020 by Cloudybear21 (Singapore)

Very happy with this pair of ANC true wireless earbuds. Easy to port around, comfortable to wear and the active noise cancellation is great. It would be great if more controls could be given i.e. volune control together with the level of noise cancellation so that I don't always need to have my handphone with me all the time.

1

0

0

Simply Great!

WF1000XM3/B 24 July 2020 by 4Blitz (USA)

Simple set up. All I did was plug the charging case into my laptop and I was read to go. But best of all in the sound. It's FANTASTIC! The highs, lows & mid-range all crystal clear. Plus I find them very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Constantly fall out

WF-1000XM3 23 July 2020 by Morgey (United Kingdom)

Constantly falls out when exercising even just bending over causes them to come out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Very short battery life

WF-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by eread (USA)

I bought these a month ago and am having extremely short battery life (less than 2 hours of use and the battery is dead). No one seems to want to do anything about the issues I have with the battery life. Yes, the case will recharge them quickly but the re-charge never lasts for more than 30 minutes. An overnight charge lasts maybe 2 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Fantastic headphones recommend wholeheartedly

WF-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by Ninny99 (United Kingdom)

Amazing headphones and would recommend . Software has been improving but current version required urgent update . Volume control isn’t synchronised properly with the iPhone - goes to max volume. Needs urgent addressing - other than that this is a fantastic product . Sony please note the software issue applies to any Sony headphones using headphone connect app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

GREAT audio but TERRIBLE microphone for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by NateJay (USA)

I love Sony products, so I bought these earphones not long after they first came out. I primarily use them to listen to music and podcasts on my way to work. For listening to music and audio they may be the best earphones on the market. However, I have to date never been able to make a phone call without the person I'm talking to complaining about how bad I sound. They constantly sound like I am in a wind tunnel. I have been extremely frustrated with this product for making phone calls. They are basically unusable. If you don't care about calls, then buy these. If you do plan to use them, I cannot recommend. Perhaps, I got a bad pair. If so, Sony please let me know what can be done to fix this. Yes, I have done all of the firmware updates and no I have never dropped them or gotten them wet.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Not Great

WF1000XM3/B 21 July 2020 by Richerphotos (USA)

I have tried all of the earpiece cushions and none create a tight seal. The earphones slip out of my ears when walking. The lack of volume control is disappointing. No option for over the ear support. No option for a lanyard to prevent the earphones from falling to the ground if they fall out while running or walking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Amazing sound, stable & convenient shape for my ea

WF-1000XM3 21 July 2020 by Sabonga (United Kingdom)

It's been 8 months I've been using them continuously and I'm very pleased overall. Amazing sound, sufficient noise canceling (not close to other overear nc capability but still what you need) good battery life. A bit bulky case compared to the latest out there but still worth it given you got more battery juice in there

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Better than bose!

WF-1000XM3 21 July 2020 by dstar1701 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and comfy in the ear and block out everything but the music. Bra!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent fit & top sounds,

WF-1000XM3 21 July 2020 by Davido14 (United Kingdom)

Had for a month & really happy with them ,checked other brands before purchasing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SUPERBUDS

WF-1000XM3 19 July 2020 by Havinalaff (United Kingdom)

After a bit of research, I decided on these Sony earbuds, mostly because the music quality is the most important feature for me with cost being second, I am glad I did they live up to my expectations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sounds amazing

WF-1000XM3 17 July 2020 by Brian49 (United Kingdom)

Had them for a couple of weeks glad I purchased super sound quality paired up with my phone almost instantly. The Phone app works well if a little "clunky". Struggling to pair with a Kindle Fire however i think that's the Fires issue not the headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best I’ve ever had.

WF-1000XM3 17 July 2020 by DocWerx (United Kingdom)

These really are great pieces of kit. The sound from them is the best I’ve ever had. The detail is excellent: separation of sounds unlike anything I’ve ever heard. I am even able to hear singers inhale on some tracks. The noise cancelling is excellent too. Unfortunately, it maybe a little too good, as it almost completely suppresses my family when they try to talk to me. The controls are pretty good, but the ease of turning on the voice assistant is a bit too easy and is easy to do accidentally.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

SONY WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3BME 17 July 2020 by William Foo KS (Singapore)

The only problem was that whenever there's an incoming text the music STOPS and needed to restart again.

0

0

0

Great features.

WF-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by Wurm (USA)

Great sound. Well made case. Unbelievable autonomy. Good bluetooth conection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3SME 16 July 2020 by Chris1887 (Singapore)

I used to “noise cancel” by turning up the volume too loud. Now I can do so just by putting the WF-1000XM3 without anything playing.

0

0

0

Amazing product

WF-1000XM3BME 16 July 2020 by Skywalkerasia (Singapore)

Great sound, stable connection. Finally no more slave system, but Independent btooth for both earpieces. Great app for sound setting

1

0

0

Very good headphone

WF-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by movzor (United Kingdom)

2 bad things the fit in the ear and connecting to multiple devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good sound quality!

WF-1000XM3BME 15 July 2020 by jlsf (Singapore)

I remember the first week of using this ear buds were unpleasant as it keeps cutting off, however it got more stable currently. But after a long duration of listening with the earbuds, it will automatically disconnect or switch off itself. Other than that, the sound quality is awesome :)

0

0

0

Good sounds, bad Bluetooth and battery

WF-1000XM3 15 July 2020 by MrWilson (United Kingdom)

At first I loved these but then started using the Bluetooth, "you under the sea?", "God this is a bad line" were some of the comments when I was on the phone. Then you have the battery, tells you it's at 50% then next minute it's low battery and a little later they turn off. Disappointing, even more so with the price of them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good option for wireless earphones

WF1000XM3/S 14 July 2020 by rose0306 (USA)

Have been using the earphones for months now and this has been my daily driver for attending meetings and media consumption on my phone. Overall, the earbuds have held up really well but had a few issues I have noticed some issues during my use 1) The right earbud stops working once in a while while watching videos and then starts working 2) on a few occasions I could not hear anything from the earbuds while it was connected, even though my device was at full volume 3) occasional buzzing sound in the right earbud. The solution to all of the above issues was to put both earbuds in the case. Overall for my personal use, it has been good.

0

0

0

5 Stars!

WF1000XM3/S 14 July 2020 by NYCgal (USA)

I’m really enjoying my new Sony wireless earbuds. The sound quality is fantastic! The fit is very secure and comfortable. The earbuds also look quite stylish on me. Overall it’s a 5 star product!

0

0

0

Totally Awesome!

WF1000XM3/S 14 July 2020 by jason2084 (USA)

Hello! I wasn't sure what to expect with the new earbuds but my expectations were exceeded. My first experience with them was mowing the lawn, it just blew my mind how well they worked, they were clear, quiet and comfortable and battery easily lasted, what more could I ask for!? After a quick charge I was back in the game and started to play around with built in Amazon Alexa to play music, it worked very well. Last week I went Side by Siding in the Black Hills and I was able to drown out the machine noise and still was able to hear the passenger, where have these been all my life? The styling could use a little work but for the most part I couldn't find any issues. Thank you Sony!

0

0

0

Sound is everything

WF1000XM3/S 14 July 2020 by MrRoRo (USA)

I have had a great time experimenting with these headphones. Some of the features I like are the ability to get notifications, messages, calls and so much more. I like that the headphones can read everything to you. One feature that stands out to me is when listening to music and removing either headphone from either ear will automatically pause the music and continue when you put them back in. The charging case is great because it helps the headphones stay charged all the time and last 24+ hours. One feature I don't like is that it is left headphone dominant, you must use the left headphones and can't choose your comfort. I do like the ability to easily connect them using NFC.

0

0

0

Good Kit

WF-1000XM3 14 July 2020 by The Analyst (United Kingdom)

Wasn't sure whether to purchase or not, glad that I did !!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound from these in ear headphones

WF-1000XM3 13 July 2020 by 46Rossco (United Kingdom)

My first in ear headphones having had Sony over head wireless Noise cancelling headphones before. The sound is very good for all types of music - I listen from Rock to Classic. Wind Noise reduction works really well when out walking and people tell me the phone call quality is really good. Would have received 5 stars but the noise Cancelling is not excellent. Good enough when you listen to music but quite a lot of background noise is still present if watching TV on a device for example. My Sony overhead phones were much better at this function. All in all an excellent buy though and very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good earphones

WF-1000XM3 13 July 2020 by Paully (United Kingdom)

These earphones sound really good and are quite light to have i the ear. I used the fitting that came already on the earphones and I haven’t felt the need to try the other’s out for fit. My only bugbear would be that the right earphone tends to lose connection just for a fraction of a second causing an interruption in the music play, it only does this when outside moving about but this isn’t enough to make me send them back. Overall they sound great, fit well for walking and the battery lasts very well also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound reduced sometimes

WF-1000XM3SME 12 July 2020  (Singapore)

Sound reduced very ,low sometimes when connected to phone

0

0

0

Great Earphones

WF-1000XM3SME 11 July 2020 by Ninja007 (Singapore)

I bought the Sony earphones a month ago and I’ve not regretted it since.

0

0

0

Great versatility

WF-1000XM3 11 July 2020 by Scatman1 (United Kingdom)

These are my first earbuds,I received them as a birthday present 2 weeks ago,noise cancelling is very good sound quality is also fantastic.the control and customisation is all you would expect from Sony.I'm very pleased but still learning about them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WiFi connection

WF-1000XM3 11 July 2020 by Yellowbob (United Kingdom)

I bought these WiFi ear buds 2 weeks ago, each time I used them I had to manually connect them to either my iPhone and IPad. The headphone didn’t automatically connect. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app and reconnected the headphones but to no avail.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Excellent product

WF-1000XM3 11 July 2020 by Vicci24 (United Kingdom)

Bought afew days ago and these are the best earbuds I’ve ever bought would definitely recommend however only thing I wish they had on is find my earbud like the Samsung AKG other than that the sound quality is amazing you can hear every instrument being played

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Earphones

WF-1000XM3 11 July 2020 by Lo10 (United Kingdom)

Got these earphones with new phone and they stopped working properly after a month. Plus I've hardly used them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent audio

WF-1000XM3BME 10 July 2020 by jun26 (Singapore)

Very happy with the audio & very comfortable to wear to listen to music

0

0

0

Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones Rock

WF1000XM3/S 09 July 2020 by aleshamom24t (USA)

I have been using the WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones and I am so amazed at the quality. The headphones fit so comfortably on my head/ears, there is absolutely no static or interruption of sound during use, the headphones charge effortlessly, are extremely portable, I cannot say enough positive things about them. Connecting to Bluetooth is easy. Just wow on Sony’s part to produce these!!

0

0

0

Amazing design and quality

WF1000XM3/S 09 July 2020 by jennifer9244 (USA)

These wireless bluetooth earbuds are amazing! This is my first pair of noise cancelling headphones and it definitely lives up to its name. The earbuds are extremely noise cancelling, has amazing treble and bass sound, and is super comfortable to wear. Connects easily to my phone via bluetooth. Gorgeous sleek design while still having great battery life. The charging case is very compact and charges the headphones easily. Love the ability to control my phone and pick up calls via the touch controls. Highly recommend!!

0

0

0

Plethora of ear buds to suit every one possibly

WF-1000XM3SME 09 July 2020 by Bennie Lau (Singapore)

I bought it but did not use it for a while. Right ear bud was not able to PAIR. While putting it back to the charging case, the RIGHT LED light would start blinking. Visited SONY Singapore and they gave me a NEW 1, so you can see SONY's dedication to customer satisfaction. I BOUGHT another product to CANCEL OUT my partner's snoring, the ear bud rubber quality was SO BAD that it shattered into small crumbs: I asked for a NEW 1 as it is still within WARRANTY but they wanted to CHARGE me-That is QuietOn. Can I request SONY to build one for us??? SONY should do well with its noise-cancelling technology and most importantly, customer service!!!SONY ROCKS...

0

0

0

Cracking sound

WF-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Daint616 (United Kingdom)

I bought these about a month ago. Initially I was going to go with the Google Pixel buds 2 but they don't seem to be coming out in the UK anytime soon so I opted for these. I cannot see how the pixel buds could be any better than these. The sound quality is genuinely outstanding. I've found it a little difficult to get the bids to stay in my left ear properly but haven't had a proper play around. Fantastic earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Nessie71 (United Kingdom)

Had these a few months now, the sound quality is great. I can't fault them at all. The charging pod is attractive too. The only issue I have, and it's a totally personal one, they don't fit my ears very well, even with the smallest covers on them. I struggle to keep them in my ears. They just seem too big (the ear buds, not my ears). Now, this could be me inserting them wrong, I've never had wireless before, but it does spoil my enjoyment of an otherwise fabulous product...please don't let my seemingly small ears put you off purchasing these though, they are totally fabulous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb performace

WF-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Wayno8 (United Kingdom)

I own a pair of WH-1000XM3 headphones that I use indoors and wanted something less conspicuous for outside. After looking at alternatives these offered excellent performance and value. The build quality is great and the sound is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ambient sound and noise cancelling works great!

WF-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Pheno (United Kingdom)

It does not perfectly lock in my ears, so not sure if I can use for cycling. But the sound and fearures are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love my new earbuds

WF1000XM3/S 06 July 2020 by kerry219 (USA)

I am really liking my new earbuds! Love the noise canceling feature, and being able to control the volume from the earbud!! Still figuring out all the features on my earbuds. This is the first time ever using an earbud. I like that they are wireless and I love that you get a selection of different ear covers in many different sizes!! I do wish the instructions were a little more clear! Pictures are great and all but written directions with the pictures would be a lot better especially for us older ones who aren't always so technologically savvy!! It was really easy to hook them up to bluetooth and as soon as I take them out if the charger and put them in my ears they are hooked up to my phone!! Love it. Last night I was listening to a Zoom meeting and Facebook live at the same time with my earbuds!! It was awesome!! Still figuring out the touch controls. Had a hard time turning the sound down. Need to go to the App and read how again. Need to set up Google Assistant too. The sound quality of these is great and the noise canceling feature works wonderfully!! I'm still playing with the earbud covers to try to get one that fits good. I must have really small ears because even the smallest seems to big. It doesn't take but a half hour or so to charge them up.

1

0

0

Dissapointing

WF-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by P1ss0ff (United Kingdom)

OK but pricey and not as great as I had hoped. The picture instructions that come with them are utterly useless, fortunately the downloadable manual makes more sense. They also interfere badly with the WiFi reception to my mobile phone which nulls one of the main reason for buying - to listen to internet radio, but this problem is not exclusive to theWF-1000MX3 and happnes with many other BT headphones and earphones. Sound quality at least is good although I'm not impressed by the Sony Headphones Connect app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Best fit ever

WF-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by Bonosso (United Kingdom)

Having tried most brands I have found the Sony WF-1000XM3 to be the best fit and most comfortable to wear. Sound is great too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor call quality. Buggy

WF-1000XM3BME 05 July 2020 by Ninn (Singapore)

I bought it because of BEST NOISE CANCELLING REVIEWS, but i havent read about poor call quality. Abient noise is always on during calls. No way to turn it off during calls

1

0

0

Good but can be better

WF-1000XM3BME 05 July 2020 by Musicmen (Singapore)

No doubt the sound quality is great, there is some letdown which really to be improved as much. For instance, distortion or lag during outdoor playback is really annoying, extremely low audible volume for unknown made the whole listening experience to disastrous state, sudden loss of sound on single earbuds without recovery really annoying and least desirable. Hope Sony can take note to resolve all these issues in order to justify the cost of price paid

1

0

0

Poor product

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Peggy o (United Kingdom)

Very average, it will not pair with my Samsung phone, ipod or lap top, dissappointed for the money it cost,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

7

0

Inherent fault(s)?

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020  (United Kingdom)

The design is good, but the implementation needs a lot of improvement. The accompanying app I find a little clunky. I have noticed that the sound breaks up frequently with these. I have tried them with another source which produces the same result. I returned them under warranty with Sony who may have replaced some part but the problem still exists. I could not recommend them to a friend with the current inherent design flaw. I have the latest firmwar E version.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Good design.

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Vertu_godur (United Kingdom)

Work really well. good design. Fits well in my ear. I would like to have it smaller, and easier user interface to mute calls or Pause music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Connection Unstable sometimes

WF-1000XM3SME 03 July 2020 by ShawnT (Singapore)

The connection is not stable sometimes. One side have music.

0

0

0

Quality

WF1000XM3/S 03 July 2020 by Ashleydtock (USA)

These are not your average headphones! I was sick of regular cheap headphones and was so glad I got these! They sound amazing! They are super easy to pair and fit the ear great! Plenty of adapters to get the perfect fit! I can easily wear them while working out without worrying about them falling out! The adaptive sound control is amazing. Nothing better than having them adjust to your activity! The case is nice to store and travel with and the battery last longer than any I've had in the past! This is a better and more convenient replacement to the over the ear headphones! You get what you pay for!! The sound quality and noise cancellation is top notch. You hear what you want to hear and nothing else! My new favorite thing! I wear these all day and couldn't be happier!

0

0