248

4.5 based on 248 customer reviews

166
57
14
7
4
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working / faulty already after less than

WF-C500 06 June 2022 by Matthew H (United Kingdom)

Christmas present for my daughter. Already faulty / stopped working after less than 6 months: the volume in one earbud is now very faint, no idea why. Not damaged in any way, fully charged - faulty product. Tried contacting Sony about warranty replacement, with no response or luck. Rubbish, will not buy Sony earbuds again.

4

0

248 Customer Reviews

0

Comfortable

WF-C500 13 August 2022 by Nith92 (United Kingdom)

Very good for music, not great for calling purposes

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best soundcanceling i have ever seen

WFC500/B 12 August 2022 by Blackblade (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv never had a problem from Sony products they always been some of the best on the market and these earbuds are no different if your looking for some quality product look no further

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Secure fit!

WF-C500/BZ E 09 August 2022 by Mimoth (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this headphones as a free gift, that came along, with my phone purchase. It fits securely on my ears, and has a sustainable battery life. Also, it doesn't have any design flaw. Sound quality is pretty good as well!

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't buy

WF-C500 30 July 2022 by NoSonyanymore3 (United Kingdom)

1e Can't switch off. 2e No Bass. 3e Sign in for 3d sound. 4e Very slow app. 5e Can't contact help desk. 6e To exspansive. Last thing a buy from Sony.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great buds for everyday use

WF-C500/BZ E 29 July 2022 by Xperia chiam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

use it and shared with my partners and both agrees it has great features and app to enhance great outcome on music fidelity that distant other brand apart.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very tactile

WF-C500 25 July 2022 by Bluegary (United Kingdom)

I previously had a pair of Sony brass wired headphones but was constantly yanking them out of my ears accidentally. Eventually, they stopped working. I bought these a couple of weeks ago and have used them a few times. They are very lightweight so unnoticeable after a few minutes. Sound quality is good but could use a higher volume setting. They fit snugly in the ear but need to be pushed in firmly to appreciate the sound dynamics. What I like is that they are not fiddly. The pods have buttons for taking phone calls, pairing and volume settings which can be used in ear. For the price, excellent value.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earbuds

WFC500/B 22 July 2022 by pickled_0nion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these earbuds for a while now and have had no issues, they aren't amazing but that's to be expected from cheap earbuds

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My review for WFC500 truly wireless '$$£££££

WF-C500 21 July 2022 by Earbuds (United Kingdom)

Great earbuds ,don't fall out whilst running,,,,,,,

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery issue.

WF-C500/DZ E 18 July 2022 by TC99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The left side always indicate only 50% charged even though it is charged for a day. Battery is the most critical aspect of portables. No matter how good the sound, without power, it's dead. The charging cable is also way too short.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

WF-C500 truly wireless

WF-C500/BZ E 17 July 2022 by Snowy05 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing it doesnt irrate my ear and ear tragus when i lie down sideways.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great audio quality for a cheap price

WF-C500 15 July 2022 by P4Eve (United Kingdom)

Audio on this TWS earbuds is just great, it does a job in every genre in either pop, rock, jazz or even metal. I would definetly recommend this product to someone who doesn't want to spend so much on earbuds or even as an better and cheaper alternetive for the AirPods.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super user friendly !!

WF-C500/GZ E 15 July 2022 by Ben25 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use...great quality at a very good price !!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superlative!

WF-C500 12 July 2022 by Dmh1 (United Kingdom)

This phone is superlative in all aspects. Its so easy & intuitive to use, is robust & well made, performance exceeds expectation. Battery life is amazing, my battery is at 82% 60 hours after charging & not turned off. Applications launch & swith in blink of an eye, camera produces high quality images, music sounds lovely. Phone is so light & compact too. I've not found anything yet which I do not like a lot. Very pleased with purchase indeed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected better sound quality from Sony.

WF-C500 11 July 2022 by KatrinaUK (United Kingdom)

These came free with a phone I bought and just as well they were free, as I wouldn't have paid what they are asking for them. These Sony bluetooth earphones are nothing in comparison to my Creative Outlier Air earphones which have a much richer and deeper bass sound.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound for an awesome price!

WF-C500/BZ E 07 July 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad i pull the trigger on this very fantastic earbud. My partner in my runs!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HEADPHONES

WF-C500 05 July 2022 by Wardley lass (United Kingdom)

The headphones came as part of my package. Unfortunately I wear hearing aids so they are no use to me. My children tell me they are excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect for sound and simplicity

WF-C500 05 July 2022 by Dight (United Kingdom)

I have not been a fan of ear phone buds, however with my new phone these were part of the package. I've been blown away by the sound quality and the ease of use. Very pleased with the phone too.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eee noise

WF-C500/BZ E 05 July 2022 by Pangky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it about a month ago, everything is good except there's some e noise when not playing any music

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-C500 02 July 2022 by Thekaratekid (United Kingdom)

I purchased these earbuds a few weeks ago. They are amazing- great build quality and sound quality. Very comfy to wear and easy to setup and use. Well worth the cost!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

colour nice but not good for answer phone call

WF-C500/DZ E 30 June 2022 by janpun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i very like the color , but for answer phone call, i can hear people talking, but that person cannot hear what i talk..

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Long Lasting Battery

WF-C500/GZ E 24 June 2022 by MadamGreenIce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When fully charged, the battery can last about 8 x 2-hour virtual bike ride. Fantastic endurance. The only downside is the humongous buttons on the earbuds that get pressed by mistake all the time. I hope the next generation will come with better positioned buttons.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound quality excellent

WF-C500 21 June 2022 by gduggan (United Kingdom)

Use mainly at bedtime for sleep stories and piano pieces. Ideal.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for my specific use case

WF-C500 17 June 2022 by Robert Jordan (United Kingdom)

I bought these for a specific use. Hopefully this review will help others in the same situation... I wanted these to listen to audiobooks at work whilst wearing ear defenders. I work in a noisy factory where it is compulsory to wear ear defenders. I work 12 hour shifts. I can comfortably wear these for the whole shift, one bud at a time, while the other one remains charged in the charging case. They are comfortable and fit my ears well. The sound quality is excellent for my use. I can't comment on the musical audio quality. But wearing just one earbud allows me to listen to audiobooks in perfect clarity while wearing ear defenders in a noisy factory. The price is reasonable compared to other earbuds on the market. Thanks Sony! My shifts are much more tolerable now!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Value for money

WF-C500/GZ E 16 June 2022 by Joris_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago. Love the light weight, waterproof features.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right earbud Stopped Working

WFC500/B 12 June 2022 by WRONGone13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these earbuds expecting quality. Right earbud stopped working after one month. Would not recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great earbuds

WF-C500 09 June 2022 by Kev480 (United Kingdom)

These are great earbuds for the price, they are very comfortable to wear for long periods

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good earbuds

WF-C500 06 June 2022 by GabrielNegus78 (United Kingdom)

God sound , easy to use. Could be better but it is quite alright for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working / faulty already after less than

WF-C500 06 June 2022 by Matthew H (United Kingdom)

Christmas present for my daughter. Already faulty / stopped working after less than 6 months: the volume in one earbud is now very faint, no idea why. Not damaged in any way, fully charged - faulty product. Tried contacting Sony about warranty replacement, with no response or luck. Rubbish, will not buy Sony earbuds again.

4

0

0

Need bass

WF-C500 04 June 2022 by Masing (United Kingdom)

Too much medium and treble. Still willing to get a better sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Very good

WF-C500 04 June 2022 by Stig4355 (United Kingdom)

I’ve tried a few wireless in ear headphones and these are by far the best for fit,comfort,and sound .I personally would recommend these to anyone, easy to set up and the sound is five star

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I LOVE these headphones

WFC500/B 31 May 2022 by ChrisG1969 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These have excellent sound quality and are a much better fit in my ears than the linkbuds (I bought the Sony Linkbuds first and they didn't fit as well as these did). I would recommend these to anyone looking for an awesome wireless headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good price-value ratio

WF-C500 29 May 2022 by ocsipok (United Kingdom)

I like the overall sound balance, there are enough (but not too much) low end, nice mids and stage width, fair highs. I use the EQ in the app, but only 2 bands needs only -1 or -2 dB to match my taste. It’s too noisy when silence in the music. But the overall performance is ok for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor bass

WF-C500 28 May 2022 by Orchestrand (United Kingdom)

I've changed the ear plug covers to the large size so I get a good fit and played around with the settings to adjust the bass frequencies to max but still getting a dull bass sound. The high end is very prominent and I've had to adjust this down, but it still sounds too toppy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best under $100 earbuds market hands down

WFC500/B 22 May 2022 by ChevyJake (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok first off I'm big into audio and rarely do I get excited about stuff In the Audio world unless iv experience something that I haven't quite seen before or something really unique. That said I'v had my Sony WF-C500 ear buds going on almost six months now and I am actually impressed by them every single day! No lie they sound just as good today as they did the first time I took them out of the box. I'm pretty rough on them too honestly. I work as a Automotive world and the heavy equipment repair world so it's normally a pretty loud environment for the most part. I always have my music turned all the way up about 80% of the day and the battery just keeps on going and going just like the bass does in these tiny speakers. I can't count how many times I forgot and took a shower with them in lol. They're really comfortable in my type of ears. I haven't had to hunt either one from falling out somewhere. Iv tried literally four different brands of earbuds before these. I would try and try to find the right pair and just when I thought I found the right ones they would start either having pairing or connection problems or some just could not stay in my ears no matter what. I tried all the different sized of tips. So I tried out the different tips when I first bought this pair and felt the medium was just right for me. It's like they fit so good something makes me check to make sure one hasn't fell out from time to time LOL! Seriously they really are that comfortable. But we're all different and I'm sure some people have a different experience since human ears come in literally billions of different sizes. As much as I like these earbuds I noticed Sony dropped the linkbuds S the other day and I would love to get a set because they got to be awesome with the extra features that my current ones don't have. But what features these lack they make up for with the ones they do have. I'm mean they literally sound freaking amazing and I'll keep using these for work or four-wheeling that always ends up wet-muddy and whatever shenanigans I find myself into. I do wish the newly released buds from Sony was a little cheaper at least 20 or 25% cheaper. But who knows maybe the prices will drop soon..But regardless in my situation while I'm in a battle this current time with stage 3 colon cancer its hard to spend money on myself and not sure how long I'll get to be here actually listening to them. So yeah in my situation i can't afford them currently BUT maybe one day if I do go into remission I'll think about springing for a new pair. Until then I take every dollar and put back for the fam just they so they dont need or struggle for anything just in case when that "day" does come. Anyways until then THANK YOU SONY for actually making a product I can depend on. Thanks for making them sound amazing. Some days everyone needs to take a few minutes to themselves and get lost in some their favorite stuff to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Value! Superb sound quality!

WF-C500 20 May 2022 by The Haunted Guy (United Kingdom)

After spending much time researching various different EarPods, from all prices and types, I settled on WF-C500s. I was not disappointed. Great value. Great sound. Good volume levels despite not having isolation tech. Really superb offering at a low price. Buy with confidence.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first sony product

WF-C500/DZ E 15 May 2022 by Lawrenceso (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is not natural,I own one nokia E3500 and the sound was so good,don't even need an app.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great sound!

WF-C500 10 May 2022 by Amy1990 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these ear phones, great sound quality. Small, simple to set up and compact.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

WF-C500 06 May 2022 by Badger5750 (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony these ear pads because I already have Sony over ear headphones which I am really pleased with. So far I am really pleased with the EarPods although they could do with a little more base.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0