421

4.3 based on 421 customer reviews

279
68
28
18
28
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent bass and high quality to price ratio

WF-XB700 01 December 2021 by Srikanth Malladi (United Kingdom)

I thought initially that ever company bluffs about their extra bass headphones but this Sony WF-XB700 wireless has taken it to next level. I have bought it on Black Diaro sale for just 40€ and when I have received that product, I tried it on. After some simple and quick equalizer adjustments in phone it sounds like magic. Awesome performance. I would give a 10 star rating out of 5 for the quality to cost ratio. Because I have tried the Samsung buds+ bought by my friend for 70€ and it doesn't sound professional at all. And also tried JBL buy they aren't so great. The only minus point is that this Sony WF-XB700 wireless headphones has no ambience control but that's okay for me. Just check that before you buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Earbuds are great but support is lacking a lot

WF-XB700 08 March 2022 by HusseinTuzlaw (United Kingdom)

Have had them for a while and they have held up well. If they fit your ears they’re great, they don’t fit in my girlfriends ears at all though so your mileage may vary. Battery life is fine, sound quality is great, microphone is lacklustre though but that’s a small issue. My only issue is I have lost a silicone tip for the earbud and after spending ages combing through Sony support I haven’t been able to find any retailers that sell them. Ideally on the product website you should be able to request for replacement ones even if you have to pay. I can’t recommend them because right now they feel useless and ideally I wouldn’t have to chuck them away since they still function but currently they are just a plastic paper weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

421 Customer Reviews

0

Spectacular

WFXB700/B 28 December 2022 by Ana s (USA)

I’ve had these for almost 2 years and let’s just say they still work as if they were brand new! The quality is superb! Battery life is pretty good as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Waste of money

WF-XB700 15 August 2022 by Chillam (United Kingdom)

I lost my single buds ..now I am not able to use another one...what nonsense is this I not even use for 15 days.. really hearts broken..this was my first soney products and I think it is the last I am not going to buy it again

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20

0

Durability

WF-XB700/LZ E 06 August 2022 by TayJuay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Durability and is actually suitable for outdoor cycling, great boast sound bass base easy handle while recharging the battery

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

WF-XB700/LZ E 05 June 2022 by BobTdog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound it gives eventhough I cannot use the Sony app to adjust the sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bass

WFXB700/L 21 May 2022 by NativeHarleyQuinn777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these speakerphones without knowing what to expect. Given, that I am usually a bargain shopper, dollar store yo! straight up tangles and cords. I am extremely happy that I went quailty and not quantity. Do Good Works, I love you all, be safe, and do not forget to be a kid. Freedom! No retreat! No Surrender!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

WF-XB700/BZ E 13 April 2022 by Wei Ang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item a few week ago. Sound quality and design is quite ok but phone voice is not so clear and Bluetooth connection abit weak

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great set of wireless headphones

WF-XB700/LZ E 10 April 2022 by CeXane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great esp the bass. Compared to my other wireless ear phones, this set provided great sound and definitely value for the price.. The cover is a bit "plasticky" though and could look better with other material

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOTAL GARBAGE!!!

WFXB700/B 26 March 2022 by SonyBlows (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stopped working after 1 week, left earbud won't charge and I've tried all the home fixes suggested. These are just poor-no quality wireless earbuds. I will NEVER buy another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

8

0

Natural bass

WF-XB700 12 March 2022 by Mohammadreza (United Kingdom)

I have been using this device for two weeks and if you want a natural sound with a deep bass , I recommend you to buy it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Earbuds are great but support is lacking a lot

WF-XB700 08 March 2022 by HusseinTuzlaw (United Kingdom)

Have had them for a while and they have held up well. If they fit your ears they’re great, they don’t fit in my girlfriends ears at all though so your mileage may vary. Battery life is fine, sound quality is great, microphone is lacklustre though but that’s a small issue. My only issue is I have lost a silicone tip for the earbud and after spending ages combing through Sony support I haven’t been able to find any retailers that sell them. Ideally on the product website you should be able to request for replacement ones even if you have to pay. I can’t recommend them because right now they feel useless and ideally I wouldn’t have to chuck them away since they still function but currently they are just a plastic paper weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great bass sound

WF-XB700 06 March 2022 by Gustolad (United Kingdom)

Great sound and long usage in between charging the holder. Well made and good quality compared to other makes. Typical Sony, does what it says. Used mainly while cycling in the forest, also good when the phone rings, can answer with ease and control the sound volume etc from them. Nice one Sony! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect!

WF-XB700 24 February 2022 by Terrific (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality with good base as I wanted. They are also very comfortable and extremely stylish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound quality

WF-XB700 07 February 2022 by Cz Sony XB700 (United Kingdom)

Quality of sound and the extra bass is awesome! Use them everyday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Cuts Out

WFXB700/B 03 February 2022 by SharpWord (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in 2021 to help with conference calls. Unfortunately, the sound constantly cuts out and I cannot hear audio all the time. I am connected to my laptop for these operations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love

WFXB700/B 03 February 2022 by Tdross (USA)

I love these head phones, they are so comfortable and the battery last a long time. I’m pretty forgetful so the fact that the battery last a long time is great for me. The sound quality is incredible!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound quality!

WF-XB700 30 January 2022 by Snipsu (United Kingdom)

It worked perfectly for a year, but a week ago or so, the left earbud stopped turning on, so I can't connect them... luckily I still have the warranty left, so I could just go to the shop where I bought them from. If/when I get them to work, I will get back to using them. The sound is better in my opinion than in JBL Tune115TWS. The're not bad, but not for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb comfort

WF-XB700 27 January 2022 by Trev (United Kingdom)

Wonderful deep sound, great for all types of music, so clear you can hear every instrument, also very good for speech, lovely and clear. Very comfortable to wear. Highly recommend these for all age groups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Uncomfortable in ear!

WF-XB700/LZ E 02 January 2022 by Gopi710 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s very plastic and very uncomfortable in the ear to wear. Sound quality is ok but randomly stops music suddenly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Kickin Bass!

WFXB700/B 22 December 2021 by gblass (USA)

I got these earbuds to replace my aging generic pods that i had for a few years. THese are great, but a little bulky. It does give great BASS, but sometimes it is too much.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great product

WF-XB700 14 December 2021 by Janos Szabadi (United Kingdom)

Great product, great quality. Easy to use, the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Amazing quality

WFXB700/B 14 December 2021 by Farrcyde (USA)

I have tried multiple high end headsets from various brands and none have the punch that this headset does. The headphones pack the bass and also have noise cancelling features that help you hear your favorite artist or podcast much better. Another thing that is great about these is the long lasting battery providing you with a full workday of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Love

WFXB700/B 11 December 2021 by Cinsababe04 (USA)

I bought these for my son for an early Christmas present and he loves them. He prefers them over his AirPods even.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WFXB700/B 10 December 2021 by Lexypooh (USA)

These headphones are the truth. Sony has always been my go-to brand for electronics, and these headphones prove why that's so. They are definitely worth the purchase. Fits good and snug in the ear and the bass sound is extraordinary. I love Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I like them

WFXB700/B 08 December 2021 by AndyPandyCottonCandy (USA)

I received a pair of Sony WF-XB700 Wireless Headphones with Extra Bass, and I like them! The sound is great, and the battery life is awesome. They could be more comfortable and more user friendly though. Once you get the hang of them, they are easy to use though. I’m satisfied with them overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic sounds

WF-XB700 05 December 2021 by Richy2 (United Kingdom)

I very happy I got these the is everything you expect from being Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Love these!

WFXB700/B 05 December 2021 by Linds23 (USA)

These are the best wireless headphones that I’ve tried! The sound is clear and sounds amazing. The bass adds en extra touch that puts these over the top! These are very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Wireless Headphones!

WFXB700/B 04 December 2021 by TheTruMJ (USA)

These wireless headphones have great clarity. When using for calls I never have any issues with anyone having trouble hearing me or me hearing them. The quality when listening to music with the bass quality is top notch. The only downside to these headphones is you can only use the left headphone for solo use, but I am comfortable with that so its not a bother for me. The battery life nonstop last me a long time. Honestly, its best battery life I have came across for wireless headphones thus far. I think all around the comfort of the ear insert, the sound quality, and the long life of the battery these headphones don't disappoint and are top quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good set of ear buds

WFXB700/B 03 December 2021 by Mad361jj (USA)

I got these for my son to use. He has very weird ears that buds usually don’t work for him. These fit him perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0