8

4.1 based on 8 customer reviews

5
1
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Small but powerful.

ICD-TX650 13 October 2018 by Ron2018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to tape lectures and it works a treat with the Sound Organizer (SO) software on a PC. (I wish it worked with my iMac) It is easy to transfer files from the Recorder to the PC and from the PC to the Recorder. A wee bit fiddly because it is so small but it is a really sophisticated Recorder. I'm happy with it. I'm still learning some of its features. Impressive

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Difficult controls and can't use with Mac

ICD-TX650 12 August 2018 by Pallav (United Kingdom)

It's slim which is a big positive but that also makes it little cumbersome to use and makes controls difficult to use. Biggest drawback is that I can't use it with Mac. Sony should make it compatible with Mac

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So simple and great quality

ICD-TX650 03 June 2018 by Nic92 (United Kingdom)

I use this for weddings. Its so easy to use and I was very happy with the quality of the sound once I got it on the Mac, it even downloads the footage straight to iTunes. Very impressive for a little machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size, but very big in performance

ICD-TX650 07 February 2018 by T2edg (United Kingdom)

Am in a choir. I have recorded rehearsals with excellent performance from play backs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

ICD-TX650 25 December 2017 by Kudz (United Kingdom)

I like the 750 hours recording time! Very useful!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

ICD-TX650 05 December 2016 by 43211234 (United Kingdom)

Frustrated that despite the prevalence of mac laptops being sold that your software is incompatible with them. Disappointed with the recording quality. I bought this as a discreet device however if it is within a pocket the sound quality is poor. I previously used a panasonic recorder approximately 10 years ago of similar value and the recording quality was much better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

16

0

Slim digital voice recorder

ICD-TX650 05 December 2016 by hanspeed (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality voice recorder for such a compact size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Just the Job

ICD-TX650 12 October 2016 by Wiseone29 (United Kingdom)

I work in a busy Drop-in service where I have to give advice to many people. I was looking for a discreet recorder to assist my note taking. I tried it this morning and found it was brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0