138

3.7 based on 138 customer reviews

50
41
20
11
16
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

138 Customer Reviews

0

Standalone headphone that can play music

NW-WS623/LM E 09 January 2023 by Standalone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunate case. The volume went haywire on my 3rd times using it. It was a new purchase & I could manage to have it 1 to 1 exchange after 1 week of submission to the Service Centre in Somerset. Bought it from Shopee & lucky choose Sony Shopee Mall just to get the 1 year warranty if not, I'll be wasting my money on a product that I'd only used 3 times. 1st time trying this product which didn't give me a very good impression. Furthermore the earpiece gave me a painful earache initially. Now quite used to it. Hope it can last me long enough. I like to run light that's the reason why I always look out for standalone headphone that can play music & even my watch is also a standalone to answer calls. One thing bad is no indication of battery usage. Need to improve on this. As compared to other brands, Sony is lacking behind. The + point is the buttons for easy pressing while running. I can change my music easily.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

NW-WS623/LM E 14 November 2022 by VMenon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Five months after I bought it, it started to give problems. The mic is not working and support to trouble shoot is lacking. No phone numbers to call. Took it down to service center at 313 Somerset and hopefully they give me a new one. They said they will sms me to let me know in 1-2 weeks! Past 5 months had connection issues to bluetooth as well. Worked sometimes and many other times had difficulty connecting. Not the easiest product to use. I think the Apple ipod has a better track record from what friends tell me and service is much better from Apple.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for use in pool as easy to use

NW-WS623 23 October 2022 by Aquamarine90 (United Kingdom)

This is my third pair of Sony waterproof headphones, which I find easy to control while swimming. They are comfortable and sound quality isn't bad. Obviously I do like the product, because of above reasons, however I am not happy with their lasting ability. The first pair I had lasted two years, second pair only fourteen months, this is with same usage. I look after them always clean and dry well after swimming in pool and have never used in the sea. Also the price has increased a lot as well over the year, I went for the Bluetooth this time as was only a small amount of money more, will be interesting to see how long this one lasts. I have recommended this products to many people who I swim with, as it helps to ease boredom of swimming an hour, whilst listening to audio books.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Ease of Use

NW-WS623/LM E 18 September 2022 by damianng77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to connect to my MP3 player. However, not so for my iPhone. Having trouble connecting to my iPhone via bluetooth.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

NW-WS623 21 July 2022 by Dot1a (United Kingdom)

These are the third and most expensive swimming MP3 players I have bought. They are better at keeping water out but I am very disappointed with the quality and level of sound which was much better on cheaper products. The maximum volume level is far too low .

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good product - shame about reliability

NW-WS623 06 July 2022 by Chris555 (United Kingdom)

Bought these from Amazon and was initially happy with the purchase. However after using them for a month they stopped charging. This was reported and they were exchanged. Have used them no more than 20 times since due to the pandemic and now the sound has failed on the left side earphone. A lot of money to pay for such a fragile product. With warranty now expired I guess my options are limited, but I’m sure not spending my money again on these.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Best Sony Walkman

NW-WS623/LM E 02 June 2022 by GC_Fan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was really good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was Disappointing coming from Sony.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 December 2021 by B Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the device about a month ago and right now I am using it only for swimming and nothing else. The only thing I like about the product is the fit and the fact that it is waterproof. On the other hand the many disadvantages I feel are: 1. Short battery life on Bluetooth play mode. (Approximately only about 3 hours). 2. Absence of warning of low battery level. (The moment the low battery audible of low battery is heard the device stops functioning immediately). 3. Sound quality in MP3 player mode is disappoint. (Bluetooth play has better sound quality as it it boosted by the phone's music app sound enhancement features.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Companion for endurance swimming.

NW-WS623/LM E 22 December 2021 by MonMarsh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After so many consideration, I have decided to buy this product and I've purchased this 3 times. So far, it is my loyal companion in my swimming. A few things for improvement : - memory capacity needs to be increased - need to improve quality of the mechanism, my second one was already had glitz only after less than a year usage, luckily the service center replaced it for the new one but I also bought the new one cos I couldn't wait for 2 wks (I had to swim the next day). My first one was lasted a few years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product for swimming

NW-WS623/LM E 16 December 2021 by kiochai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is suitable for swimming, but swimming earbuds will impact the audio. It is considered slightly heavy for regular usage and will burden your ears if used for an extended period.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Swimming can never be the same

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2021 by Razsurfer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted some music whilst doing my swim workouts. MP3 is a great feature as Bluetooth needs my hand phone nearby and it don’t work in water. The buttons need getting use to. The ambient function is good. In pool, I want to only listen to my music. On my runs, I want to hear the surroundings for safety. This product did it all. It’s just a little bulky. If it’s slimmer, would be awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Waterproof !

NW-WS623/BM E 03 November 2021 by faces90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

What more can I say on this product! This is my second purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enhanced Funky Design

NW-WS623/LM E 19 October 2021 by Stommc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am so happy I bought this. My previous similar but older design lasted me for 5 full years. Though it's still Good, the battery tends to die off faster. And so I bought the updated model..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love for a dip

NW-WS623/LM E 17 October 2021 by KC Art (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my third pair. Slight improvement on the charging adapter but the charging contact point between adapter and ear phone can be improved as the last experience was due to loosen in charging contact point. As for sound quality is almost same, hope it can improve in future.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones. Its WATERPROOF!!!

NW-WS623/LM E 14 October 2021 by Zephyruzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this waterproof walkman bluetooth headphones for 1 feature only and that is the WATERPROOF ASPECT. I used this mainly for listening to music or podcast while swimming. Its a great device and does very well at what it does. The sound quality is decent even under water. The only downside to why this isn't 5 stars are a) The name of this device needs help. Its a mouthful, both Walkman and yet it's really a bluetooth headphones. Sony needs to rebrand this clearly. b) The built in music app does not allow for speed of the playback to 1.5x or 2x speed. I think this would be a wonderful addition to the software. Some folks like me listen to podcast at 1.5x to 2x.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so so

NW-WS623/LM E 06 October 2021 by ken leung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

always click a wrong button because of no hold button function. battery low even has been charged overnight.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Correct

NW-WS623 05 October 2021 by BVC13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is very nice. It's nice to have several sizes for the ear. However it's not very stable while running and the sound is not so clear.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not good product. Do not recommend to purchase it.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 September 2021 by Ycguo54 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just used this product less than 2 weeks and they one side earphone no sound at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor quality

NW-WS623/BM E 16 September 2021 by Swimmer63 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one month ago. There was no sound after using it for a few days. I have not had time to bring it the the service center.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Waterproof, 4gb memory

NW-WS623/BM E 07 August 2021 by Poong MH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tight on my head and in ear, great for outdoor sports and swimming.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this!

NW-WS623 13 July 2021 by Sarv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This walkman has made my swim sessions way more delightful. It was more like a dream for me to be able to listen to music while swimming. Sony has made it come true. The sound quality is really good. Operating it is very simple. It has very clear instructions online. I hope Sony offers some app support in the future so that we can use offline music stream services like Amazon music, etc. I also wish it came with a case! What else can I say? I love my walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good sound and long lasting battery

NW-WS623/BM E 30 June 2021 by KTHO (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my jogging, it is good partner with good sound, and long lasting for my running journey.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bluetooth waterproof earphone NW-WS623

NW-WS623/BM E 26 June 2021 by Superman navigator (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Waterproof and dustproof Walkman® with BLUETOOTH® Wireless is super great. What I like is the sound and simple to maintained. The battery can last longer than what I anticipated. As I use it for my gym training and jogging is very light when you wear it you really don't feel it at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Earphones to use for swimming

NW-WS623/GM E 26 June 2021 by runningfreak10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing earphones for swimming and running! this is my second pair and I live and swear by it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

NW-WS623/GM E 13 June 2021 by NZexpat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought. 2 sets of the headphones. 1 for me & 1 for my partner. We love them and find the sound quality to be great. The only down side to the headphones is being able to load music to the headset. The process needed to go through is not as straight forward as it says especially if you are trying to use music from Spotify.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

NW-WS623/BM E 09 June 2021 by Rabbit75 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic equipment especially for swimming, jogging is also great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and works

NW-WS623/BM E 02 June 2021 by Hai Thoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 5th purchase over the many years - serve me well. Need replacement every 2-3 years due to wear and tear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection needs to be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 05 May 2021 by Chris3333 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to use a wireless headset by LG. That headset would almost immediately connect to my iPhone using Bluetooth when powered up. The Sony headset takes more than 15 seconds from power on to establish Bluetooth connection. After using this product for a month, recently, the Bluetooth connection does not even get established. Have to re-do it several times before connection is established. Not as good a user experience as my LG headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great in water

NW-WS623/LM E 09 April 2021 by BFong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great improvement from previous 200 series model, which I owned for many years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It never show current battery capacity.

NW-WS623/BM E 09 March 2021 by iRunWithSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it for a running. It never show the current capacity of battery. I cannot estimate how many minute it can last to play song. I am not a audiophile, as long it can play song for me during a long distance run.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

this item spoilt in couple of weeks

NW-WS623/LM E 23 February 2021 by Lawrence1988 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this around 2 months ago and i hardly use it. Using it about once to twice a week for swimming and jogging only. The left ear piece spoilt after few time of using it. It went totally soundless. I owned the older version as well and it also spoilt after couple of months and i was lucky that it was still under warranty and the sony center replaced a new one for me. As for current purchase i send it in for warranty as well. I was satisfied with the older version (Which it lasted for almost 5 years)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improvement on previous model.

NW-WS623 26 January 2021 by Divot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife, as I have an older model. The improvement of Bluetooth is great for listening to the radio in the hot tub!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Form Factor

NW-WS623/BM E 30 December 2020 by JasInSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great fit for swimming. Easy feature functions. Comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound...

NW-WS623 19 December 2020 by EA_EA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one year ago. It is great product. Nice sound and useful. I can advise it. Only one problem there is not alert for finish battery. It is say low battery and close.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product - True Wireless Earphone

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by lbk71079 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for me going on running. Songs are stored in the earphone itself. Need not to carry my handphone along. Once connected to handphone, it is able to pair to answer incoming call. I will give the last star if Noise-Cancelling is added into the earphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good for swimming but has issues

NW-WS623 30 November 2020 by swimmy (USA)

Bluetooth stops underwater. This unit apparently has the bluetooth receiver in the right earpiece which is more frequently underwater when a right handed person swims freestyle (our heads turn to the left to take each breath.) To keep the music playing it is necessary to stroke harder with the right hand to keep the right ear at the surface. Putting the receiver on the left would be better for most people. Raising it above the head with an antenna in the back could solve this issue for everyone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Easy to operate and great to use

NW-WS623/BM E 26 November 2020 by Iantan83 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earphones a month ago and used it for running and cycling. Very idea and it fits very nicely.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

NW-WS623/GM E 21 November 2020 by GadgetsDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought abt a month ago, use it during running & jogging, except have not try in the pool yet! Get sometime to get use to the function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant

NW-WS623 20 October 2020 by Barehands (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it when gardening. Just wished I’d bought the one with the controls on a ring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for swimming

NW-WS623 27 September 2020 by Pete33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it 3 weeks ago for swimming in a Pool and it works great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony NW. WS 624

NW-WS623/LM E 26 August 2020 by ChrisWinWin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman plus earpieces a month ago , enjoyed using it on the train, jogging, yes for swimming it is waterproof and look very cool highly recommended to all friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Room for improvement

NW-WS623/LM E 31 July 2020 by Jason Yip (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month. The sounds quality is no doubt on it, I love it! However, there are some areas still room to improvement like; notify when ‘low battery’ instead if ‘no battery’ and straight cut off. Also, the maximum volume is not that really enough to for me. (I using Spotify)

1

0

0

Great!

NW-WS623 27 July 2020 by Tino Lupercio (USA)

I was looking for a device to use during my swimming sessions. It's just great. Makes the job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Poor start

NW-WS623 22 May 2020 by Jpx5 (USA)

Just opened. Charged, but can't get the bluetooth to work with iphone. Will not work with either Mac systems. I will try a few more attempts and if they fail. RETURN.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Excellent features

NW-WS623/GM E 04 May 2020 by HiSony1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very easy to use with many excellent functions. I like it so much that I use it for my regular exercises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 28 April 2020 by thomas123456 (USA)

I bought model WS623 in August 2019 and after only a few months of using it in the pool the Walkman would randomly keep turning off, and would do this more often in the next days. Then within a week time after the first faults started the Walkman stopped working completely.. I emailed Sony Tech Support and they listed a few steps on how to reset and recover the Walkman. However, the Walkman does not respond to anything and is totally dead, also during charging the light does not turn on. It has been a month since I replied this to Sony Tech, but I have not received any response for steps on fixing the device. I checked the warranty and find out that this particular Walkman has only a 3 month warranty! Which is already a RED FLAG.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the device every time after use, and charged the battery once it started blinking orange to keep it in good condition.. Still the Walkman went bad after 4 months in use only. Be aware this is their newest model and it only comes with a 3 Month Warranty.. Furthermore, I see that kamar01(USA) posted a similar experience on 31/07/2019 for his NW-WS625. I find that ridiculous.. Save your money!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Comfortable to wear, but sound quality not superb

NW-WS623/BM E 10 February 2020 by jmz1amk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the light weight, comfort, and good fit (doesn't fall off) during the swim. A bit disappointed that the sound quality very much the same as the older version. When connected to iPhone or iWatch using bluetooth the audio received is very low (have to dial to max volume on the device and still quite soft), and when making a call, the other side also can't hear clearly. Disappointed also that the music playback doesn't support playlist feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product for sports however can fail

NW-WS623/WM E 10 February 2020 by merlin889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro: Love the features and product, sound quality is good enough. Excellent including for heavy duty sports. Con: The same product failed on me - first mp3 playback froze, then one button after another went the next day until it would no longer charge or turn on. Being outside warranty (1.5 years) had to go straight to the trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Convenient But Not Suit for Long Hours Wearing

NW-WS623/BM E 21 January 2020 by F818 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First model purchased was NW-WS413. Bought 2pcs, both pieces spoilt after 2 years usage (plastic crack + intermittent problem).. then decided to purchase this bluetooth version, so far so good... the only problem is the ear buds are not very comfortable... not suit for long hours wearing (>1 hr)...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features but recurring issue

NW-WS623/LM E 08 January 2020 by hokanu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the 1st that i bought had no sound from one side of the ear phones. i had it replaced from the sony repair centre. and the same issue occured on the replacement set. i am currently waiting for their reply.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Perfect for workouts

NW-WS623 27 October 2019 by hc315 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great for exercising, don’t move around or fall off when running or at the gym. Super easy to use, only complaint is that after wearing for a while can start to make the inside of your ears hurt from the pressure of the way they sit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Waterproof.

NW-WS623 01 September 2019 by Dr0zd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it because these are waterproof. And that is the main reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 31 July 2019 by kamar01 (USA)

I bought model WS625 from Focus Camera on July 2018, after couple weeks on use in the pool the Right channel began cutting the sound off and on, I did use it for 3 weeks last year and 2 weeks this year before the Right channel stopped completely.. After resetting the unit several times according to the manual I succeed to contact Sony tech support only to be informed that this particular Walkman has a 3 months warranty Only .. and it is my responsibility to find a Sony Repair store to fix it.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the unit every time after use, and charged the battery every couple of months during last year, even without use, to keep the battery in good condition.. Still the player went bad after less 5 weeks in use.. Moreover Sony Tech Support informed me that this model is the newest model (2017) but still get a 3 months warranty if I buy another one.. Ridiculous Save your money..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

7

2

0

Poor sound quality

NW-WS623 26 July 2019 by Geo1694 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this purely for its ability to swim with however the sound is so low that this item becomes useless...….returning the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

5

0

Comfortable and durable

NW-WS623/BM E 18 July 2019 by kippi3000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have previously bought the non-bluetooth version, and when that broke down (3 years of good use), I decided to upgrade to the bluetooth version. Amazing product, and the bluetooth function adds so much more. It's comfortable on the go, good sound insulation on public transport, and most importantly, the battery life is decent. On the downside, if it stops working after warranty period ends, according to the Service Centre, it cannot be repaired. It is however, value for money as it is durable compared to similar products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

All in one device

NW-WS623 10 July 2019 by BenHP (USA)

I've had this particular model about one year. I have swam with it a couple times and found the waterproofing to be superior to previous models. The drivers they use in these seem to be prone to be crackling. After using them about three weeks, I noticed that I would get intermittent cracking when listening to certain songs. This is something I'm hoping the sill address on the next iteration. I don't feel like putting up with Sony's subpar customer service to get it fixed. The Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. It syncs well when I'm watching Netflix and transfers to calls with ease. The battery life seems to be all that they claim. I haven't been able to kill the battery without going multiple sessions without charging. The ambient listening mode is great, but only works at lower volumes. It seems the microphone and or speakers doesn't adjust sensitivity for the volume you listen to music at. Still a great idea and nice to have the option. The charging cradle is simpler and much more durable than pervious models. Glad they seem to have fixed it. Overall great product with some minor issues I can live with until the next model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Waterproof Earbuds Kills The Product Entirely!

NW-WS623/BM E 09 July 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the previous of this product for swimming. It was perfect, surround sound was great and all. Had to buy this new one coz I lost the charger for the old one. Bought, put waterproof earbuds and went swimming. Sound was muffled, despite volumes to max. Tried on land in the gym, but they were still muffled, no surround sound and I thought my ears were the problem. Went to service center and was told that it’s the way it is, and only “normal” earbuds that will work normally. I bought this for swimming, and it can’t serve its function. I am not allowed to refund it. Very upset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Could be easier

NW-WS623 05 July 2019 by Sam zad (United Kingdom)

It is o.k. could be better. It is a bit complicated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

Great for the pool

NW-WS623 01 July 2019 by Jimarchy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted something I can use when I am sat in the pool and these were perfect. You can use them for swimming using the MP3 player by changing the earbud fittings or use it as a bluetooth headset while not swimming. Wish I had known about these earlier as they are just what I need for the beach and pool. I am very pleased with the audio quality considering the price and the ruggedness / waterproof capabilities of the unit. Battery life seems to give around 5/6 hours from a charge which is fine but I am unable to see what the remaining charge level is so best charging them after prolonged use. Sony instructions were a little poor, had to resort to the internet and youtube to get the information I needed. Overall very impressed with these, solid, stay in your ears and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Broken within a month of purchase

NW-WS623/BM E 06 June 2019 by spl12345 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on 11th May. Used it for 4 sessions in the pool. Could not switch on, switch off, restart suddenly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

An amazing product

NW-WS623 30 May 2019 by Craig54 (USA)

I purchase this product about a month ago and must say I truly love this product, I use this product on my daily walk and love the fact that I can listen to my music without having to carry my phone with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11 May 2019 by SarahDiac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

good for joggers

NW-WS623/LM E 23 April 2019 by yandy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good handy tool for those who like to exercise and needs the music company as it is super light and no wire tangled up when jogging or exercising.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by S Pall (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0