143

4.8 based on 143 customer reviews

120
18
2
3
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

143 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent quality, versatile lens

SEL24105G 25 November 2020 by SonyWill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this lens my first purchase for my new RM4 body because of its versatility. I have been amazed by the optical quality, very sharp throughout.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice zoom, good image quality

SEL24105G 27 October 2020 by Nusratty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great zoom with good image quality throughout the range. Focus is responsive and quick.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp and fast

SEL24105G 11 October 2020 by DonPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved to Sony from Nikon D850 and 24.70 28 this lens on my Sony is better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good lens

SEL24105G 08 September 2020 by DimW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago. Using every day for video shooting. Universal lens for many situations.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Most excellent lens that covers a useful range

SEL24105G 06 September 2020 by ccrafford (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great littleness that is ideal for a lot of what I prefer to shoot - landscapes and nature scenes. This lens is super sharp and a great combo with the A7R4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Focus Problem

SEL24105G SYX 28 August 2020 by GFONG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My copy has focus problem. Used twice. 70% of the photos are out of focus. Sent back to Service Center to check.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb walk about lens

SEL24105G 03 August 2020 by Flossyrockstar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this lens for about a year now and it’s a great bit of kit for both video and stills. Fast auto focus pleasing bokeh and not too heavy. Superb corner to corner sharpness with a lovely contrast. You will not be disappointed if you buy this lens!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 June 2020 by Kenzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent lens for all rounder. Good for holiday with wide to telephoto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile Zoom

SEL24105G 17 May 2020 by bjs17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over the GM 24-70 for the extended range and price. This lens is extremely sharp and the image stabilization is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

My Favorite Lens

SEL24105G 12 May 2020 by Fotozone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve loved this lens since the day I purchase it. It is sharpe, fast enough and has a useful zoom range. I rarely leave for a photography trip without and only occasionally change it out for the Sony 100-400mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fast and Clear and Sharp Corner to Corner

SEL24105G 03 April 2020 by jfermo2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Purchased this lens to go with my new A7III. Focusing is very fast. Pictures come out clear, sharp and easily to post process. This lens is absolutely amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Easy & adaptable

SEL24105G 22 March 2020 by AJ45AMG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The one lens you need on a city tour or travelling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent camera and lens

SEL24105G 29 February 2020 by Shona58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and love it i have found it much easier to use than my old Olympus e omd 1 mark 11 as that menu was so hard to get my head round.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great all rounder

SEL24105G 24 February 2020 by Jay999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all rounder lens to match the A7iii. Perfect for travel. I'm going to see which part of the zoom I'm using the most and decide if I will need a Prime at 35, 50 or 80mm, if at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very Good

SEL24105G 13 February 2020 by Art47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent optics and performance. In relation to the camera(a7iii) it is bit heavy, relatively in proportion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent all purpose lens

SEL24105G 07 February 2020 by Reiver 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased at same time as an A7RIII and together they provide an excellent combination for landscape and other types of photography. Lens is very sharp even into the corners and negates the need for a much more expensive GM series lens unless you really need a faster aperture. Results so far have exceeded my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic Beginner and Allround Lens

SEL24105G 22 January 2020 by BSamo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a beginner it can be overwhelming making the right choice when it comes to lenses with so much variety to choose from. I bought th 24-105 G and practicing has never been better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top quality lens,very sharp

SEL24105G 21 January 2020 by Mike3110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great decision to buy this lens,very suitable for stills and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent All rounder

SEL24105G 16 January 2020 by Manray67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago together with a new A7M3. I have used it for street photography and covered an Open Mic gig. I had my Canon 16-35mm with the Sigma adapter just in case, so far I have not had a need to use any other lens, the lens compliments the A7 very well and the image quality is very god indeed. For my kind of photography the 24-105 focal length is ideal.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very versatile Len

SEL24105G SYX 15 January 2020 by Johnnyhhtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Len about a month ago and it has been on my camera all the times, I like the range 24-105mm. I used it for travel, landscape and portraiture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Initial experience

SEL24105G 10 January 2020 by AshC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Fantastic lens which does most things - landscape, portraits, street photography etc. Very good image quality Wish it was a bit smaller and lighter - can feel a bit bulky when carrying around on your holidays the whole day. Hence instead use the 15mm 1.8 lens for travel photography but keep this one in the bag and use it when I need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great lens recommended.

SEL24105G 09 January 2020 by Robo17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice small and light with exceptional image quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Full Frame Lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The zoom range is excellent for travelling and the F4 works superb on my 7RM3 which has very low noise under low light conditions. Photo looks great at both 24mm and 105mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GM-like quality

SEL24105G 24 November 2019 by jloz (USA)

When I purchased this lens, I was surprised how big it was since it has a constant f4 aperture. The zoom range is exactly what I was looking for in a travel lens. Expecting to only use it for travel, I ended up using it on paid photo shoots. My clients love the colors coming out of this lens. Canon is known for their excellent color science and they deliver, but this lens rivals that. You would have to be an image snob to see the difference. If you are on this fence on this lens, don't think about it too much. This lens is so versatile and amazing that you will have a hard time changing out lenses. Seriously, on photo shoots I never really had to change out the lens. Only when it started to get too dark did I have to change to lower aperture glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazingly Sharp

SEL24105G 22 November 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not afford to buy 24-70 2.8 so I bought this instead, glad I did as this lens deliver awesome images quality, if ever this lens get bad, broke or lost I will be buying the same again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens, love the extra reach to the 24-70

SEL24105G 20 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a few weeks ago, and used this lens the most for architecture and landscape shoots so far. excellent sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best lens, period!

SEL24105G 15 November 2019 by carandmelphoto (USA)

As professional wedding photographers we are always looking for the the best optics for our cameras and this is by far the best lens, within this price range, that you will ever find. It is SHARP, it has a great color rendition, an amazing autofocus, it's super versatile, light, oh, did I say SHARP? It is just awesome. Thank you so much Sony for helping us professionals to make our job magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Solid and compact

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by 1MRB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great lens. It is very sharp and just the right size. It feels solid and all actions are very smooth. The best part is the great pictures it takes. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A razor sharp Lens.

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by Windpig (United Kingdom)

This has become my 'leave on' lens for the past three months. Razor sharp from edge to edge with excellent contrast. I've been using it for both video and stills work on a Sony A7III body and could not be happier with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful, outstanding lens

SEL24105G 09 October 2019 by gmann101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having previously been sharing an alternative brand 24-105mm lens, along with an adapter, we are now the proud owners of two of these SONY Lens. Superb quality and sharpness. After a recent shoot, our Staff and Degree Students are delighted with the impressive results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wonderful "carry" lens

SEL24105G 05 October 2019 by MarkSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this lens to add to a 55mm 1.8 prime. The focal lengths cover a really valuable range to support use in varied locations carrying the camera. F4 allows the lens to be both a reasonable size and weight to facilitate actually carrying it and using it. I have only owned it for a few weeks, but so far I am really happy with the performance; the clarity, sharpness and response on the camera are very satisfying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharp and fast focus

SEL24105G 04 October 2019 by DJB609 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my Tampon 28-75 with this lens and couldn't be happier. Sharp focus, good background separation, light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Perfect all round lens!!

SEL24105G SYX 04 October 2019 by eaglecross (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's my go to lens that covers 90% of my needs. Weight is not formidable and I use it for travel and to bring around. Testing it further on my trip to Vancouver and US.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality and Reach

SEL24105G 30 September 2019 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this lens after an agonising few weeks. I've owned the 24-70 Sony Zeiss for 18 months and have been happy with it, but the focal length is just that bit too short for my needs and I found myself carrying other lenses to make up the shortfall. I eventually bought the 24-105 and I'm so pleased I did! Not only has it given me the extra reach but the lens is so sharp, even the edges at f4! It balances perfectly with my a9 and my a7iii and it's not too heavy, allowing me to carry it around all day. A great addition to my kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing and sharp

SEL24105G 29 September 2019 by ujgilani (United Kingdom)

Best all rounder E Mount full frame lens by Sony.. I'm using it with my Sony A7iii and pretty happy with the results.. Best part is I don't have to carry any extra lenses with me. 24-105 stays on my camera for 95% of the times..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Lens for Travel

SEL24105G SYX 26 September 2019 by GL8118 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens from SONY! Good all round lens for camera especially for travelling!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens and quality

SEL24105G SYX 25 September 2019 by A7R3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Sony lens. What I like about this lens is the quality and good design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing, Versatile, Does-It-All, Must-Have Lens!

SEL24105G 20 September 2019 by SnowKat (USA)

If you aren’t sure whether to splurge on one of Sony’s expert lenses, this one is worth it 10 times over. I bought this lens with my A7III when they were co-released and it is by far one of my favorite lenses! It often doesn’t come off my cameras, because it does everything and does it superbly! It takes incredible action shots with edge to edge clarity, portraits with beautiful background blur, has a nice creamy bokeh that’s more subtle and realistic, does awesome landscapes, wildlife, night shots, low light photos, videos and on and on. Truly the most versatile lens in both focal range and quality. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great lens

SEL24105G 19 September 2019 by TedO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens to go with my ILCE-7RM2 when I added it to my range of DSLR cameras. Ideal lens to carry around for holiday shots/everyday use. Very pleased with the quality of the results. The lens build quality is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens

SEL24105G SYX 18 September 2019 by Leonn8850 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent, it covers most of the frequently used zoom range. No regret getting this lens. Focusing is fast, accurate and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it!

SEL24105G 16 September 2019 by Mickie1284c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The focal range of this lens, 24-105mm, is an excellent choice for carrying around or travelling. Highly recommended if you take most of your pictures during the day time as the largest aperture is only F/4. Otherwise, a great lens to complement the A7 Mark III camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SHARP

SEL24105G 14 September 2019 by DukeJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade my SEL24240 to this one simply because of sharpness. Now, that I got my A7RIV I will test this thoroughly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it

SEL24105G 30 August 2019 by nweedave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as I wanted to buy manufacturers own lens as opposed to a third party lens. Quite heavy and bulky but no more so than other manufacturers lenses of this type. A well built lens with excellent sharpness throughout the zoom range even at full aperture. Colours are also very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic all round lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 August 2019 by Metta Life (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sharpness wide open and telephoto. Lens weight is light and not overly long and as such very suitable as an all-round travel lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great walk around lens!

SEL24105G SYX 15 August 2019 by MagTY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a mid-tele walk around lens - bought this and loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and very easy to use.

SEL24105G 12 August 2019 by Ramshead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been enjoying and finding this lens to be beyond any traditional zoom lens. Very adaptable to most situations with great results every time. This lens on my a7r lll is about as good as it get. Total money invested gives a return likely from gear more than twice the cost. Nit pickers will always find something from Any her no matter the cost. If you look for a great picture that most cameras don’t deliver then get into this lens. The clarity and colors are fabulous. How that happens doesn’t matter. It just does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24105G SYX 01 August 2019 by Pipanacious (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is amazing because it gives me more reach than a 24-70 lens. The sharpness is great and the color it produces too. It’s a lighter lens compared to the GM lenses. A fantastic walk about lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL24105G 31 July 2019 by Bluemagpie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is very fast and produces super sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality over a useful range

SEL24105G 29 July 2019 by apaust (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I mainly use primes but since trying this lens it has become my main lens when traveling. Great quality all round, highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony 24-105mm f4 review

SEL24105G 26 July 2019 by Woollyjumper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens just over a week ago with my A7 iii camera coming from an Olympus micro 4/3 system. This lens is wider and bigger and heavier than my Olympus 12-100mm (equivalent to a 24-200mm) with less reach. However, it is very sharp and being a full frame lens I can cope with it as I've got to get used to a full frame system compared with my small 4/3 system. I bought it for its wide angle for landscapes which I have yet to use it for. I'll reassess it again once I've used it for that reason. Overall it feels nicely balanced on my A7 iii which is improved when I include my SmallRig L plate. A very nice lens which produces sharp images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

100% Satisfied

SEL24105G 23 July 2019 by golferfitz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 24 Dash 105 is very sharp very sharp and fast. The 24 Dash 105 is very sharp Shot a wedding last week and had all keepers! As a former Canon shooter, this blows canon away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great wedding lens

SEL24105G 22 July 2019 by ellis64 (USA)

I brought this lens with the idea of using it as a good all around purpose lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Brilliant lens

SEL24105G 08 July 2019 by PatJF69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I updated my camera kit two weeks ago and just wish I had done so years ago! the lens is brilliant, sharp and clear, silent and focuses so quickly and accurately. Superb lens I would recommend this to anyone who wants a short telephoto of very good quality at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great every day lens

SEL24105G 07 July 2019 by GRD1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about 6 weeks ago and I find this lens perfect for every day use with no problem producing solid results and keeping up with the A7Riii sensor. A great value lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Happy With Purchase

SEL24105G 27 June 2019 by Bostonguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using the lens for a month and shooting in a range of lighting conditions I am overall very pleased with this zoom. The lens features excellent contrast and sharpness, and is light and easy to handle. The zoom ring feels great and does not creep like other zooms I have bought in the past. The addition of the AF/MF and OSS switches on the lens are a welcomed feature that I hope Sony continues in future lenses. If you are on the fence about buying this lens over some of the cheaper alternatives, I would recommend going for it. You will most likely be just as pleased as I am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Most Versatile Lens For Travel Photography

SEL24105G 20 June 2019 by Noodles66 (United Kingdom)

A really versatile lens for travel photography and the extra reach from 70mm to 105mm is very useful. Although the lens is f/4 and not f/2.8, with a good sony A7 series camera body, you can increase the ISO and still keep good image quality. The lens a good size and weight and if you can only take one lens on your travels this is the one I would pack. AF is fast and accurate and the images are sharp. So if you need to go from Landscapes to Portraits this will do both very well, yes their are a few compromises, but the versatility is a win win sittuation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

One of the best lenses I've owned

SEL24105G 17 June 2019 by jmoke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this lens. It's sharp, and at the telephoto end, offers close-up shots that are similar to quicker lenses (from my experience). It's a great all rounder and I recently took it on a trip to Venice and didn't regret it one bit. I've got great shots whether they be portraits, landscapes, or general street stuff. The only slight downsides are that it is heavy, (but that is to be expected); it isn't the best for handheld night shots (again to be expected at this aperture) although it's not too bad in low light; and it's expensive of course. But I'd still buy it again in a hearbeat. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great it has a built-in OSS and Fast AF

SEL24105G SYX 03 June 2019 by thiopcb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since my 16-80mm Zeiss lens broke, I had been looking for a standard zoom lens but I hadn't found any lens better than my previous Zeiss lens. I also was deciding on either buying one with A-mount or with E-mount after I switched to my current Sony A7 camera as my "go-to" camera from my previous Sony A77 camera. I decided to buy the Sony 24-105mm G lens when Sony was having a promotional sales. I was pleased with this lens for its built-in OSS and its Fast AF since I had been using the LA-EA4 adaptor for all my Minolta/Sony lenses. Since I had this standard zoom lens, I don't have to carry 3-4 of my A-mount lenses for my travels and my camera bag has gotten much lighter, thanks to this lens. The Sony 24-105mm G lens is truly a versatile lens for travel when I complement it with a 12-24mm wide-angled zoom lens. Moreover, it is operates well any Sony Alpha E-mount cameras to take advantage of its Fast AF.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile All-rounder

SEL24105G SYX 02 June 2019 by Sony Kiat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has completely replaced my kit lens for my A7ii. i will be using it for all my travel photos now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL24105G SYX 31 May 2019 by ShenYL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my Sony 24-240mm (Which was great for its reach) and this 24-105mm has been a fantastic replacement with its excellent centre sharpness and very good corners. Only issue is I lost half the zoom range from 106-240mm. I will temporary replace this with digital zoom up to 1.5 and if needed beyond with my APSC Sony 18-200mm (27-300mm in fullframe, due to its light weight). I was at first worried about the F4 for use indoor, but after using it for a month, I did not find it a problem even when I use Aperture Priority mode (F5.6-8) indoor. This is due to the Incamera stabliser and sensitive ISO sensor. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All round lens for wedding

SEL24105G 28 May 2019 by KamMo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb lens for wedding Coming from Nikon 24-70 2.8 Would have bought earlier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FE 24-105mm F4 G OSS Lens

SEL24105G 27 May 2019 by Chris in Sussex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only quality option out there. A zoom lens is a must now-a-days and most of the other options are poor quality; the rest are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great piece of glass

SEL24105G 27 May 2019 by Aws1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a long time Nikon user and loved the glass quality but this lens is another level 11/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp, fast focusing. Nice colours (subjective)

SEL24105G SYX 22 May 2019 by HOHOHOe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after deciding to restart my hobby with a new (lighter, smaller) system. A friend who is in the photography line strongly recommended the 24-105 f4 and now I can understand why. The first few test shots I did with my family indoors were stunning. Used the lens at a baking class birthday party and captured some natural moments of my six years old daughter with her friends. Was good enough to inspired some other parent to approach me for lessons. hahahahah I hate to tell him it was the camera and lens working. The focusing was fast so as to allow me to capture the fleeting expressions of the playing kids. Definitely gave me sharper photos than my S9+ could master. Colour was pleasing but that is probably subjective, The lens is not exactly light, but it was compact and not overly hefty. Helps as I have not help my SLR kit for a long time. Overall, very happy with my new kit. Will have Melbourne to test it in a while. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great All-In-One Lens!

SEL24105G 19 May 2019 by Chucky999 (USA)

Bought it a few months ago. A bit pricey, but so are all the Sony G & GM lenses. If you're limited to only one lens, this should be it. Great quality pics when shooting in halfway decent light. My only complaints: 1) No focal length displayed on screen so you don't know exactly what mm you're shooting at. (Strangely enough, focal length is displayed on-screen when using a Metabones V adapter with my Canon 24-70mm 2.8L... Fix this, Sony! Camera firmware, lens firmware, do something!) 2) Would love if they could've squeezed another stop into this lens - to, say, f/3.5 - without making it too much larger and heavier. It's not the greatest lens when light is an issue, however the onboard stabilizer combined with camera in-body stabilizer helps when shooting at slower shutter speeds. Still, I prefer not to shoot above 3200 ISO if I can help it. I like Swiss Cheese on my sandwiches, not in my photos.... Buy the lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super sharp

SEL24105G SYX 14 May 2019 by Enjamifu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for a holiday trip. Super sharp lens. But it’s kind of heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant lens

SEL24105G 13 May 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens with the Sony A7iii fantastic piece of kit, would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very versatile lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 May 2019 by Zaj79 (Singapore)

A good versatile lens. Covers demands from different situation and environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp Lens!

SEL24105G SYX 05 May 2019 by GAJJU (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp lens! 24-105 is a very versatile zoom. only downside with this lens is F4. if you dont need fast 2.8 then this is the lens for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A wonderful standard lens

SEL24105G 26 April 2019 by photographerman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens 12 days ago and hav used it nearly constantly since along with the A7 III camera bought at the same time. They are a great combination and the switch on the camera that turns the lens into a 36-150 approx lens is also a good idea. The lens focuses rapidly and has no colour casts that I can discern. The zoom is smooth and accurate and so far there has been no lens creep when held vertcally down as used to happen when I had the Canon 24-105 and that was very annoying. I have not even noticed any vignetting at any of the zoom settings which is also a good point in its favour. Auto focus is very quiet and when used with silent shooting on the camera there is absultely no sound at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Almost perfect lens

SEL24105G SYX 25 April 2019 by Soumik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want a single lens in your kit, this is for you. It has perfect focal length range, and it is not that expensive like GM lenses. The downsides are it is heavy to carry (but better than taking multiple lenses) and it is F/4 (this doesn't concern me, but others may raise the eyebrows).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good all around lens

SEL24105G 22 April 2019 by rhhuesman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good all around lens manageable weight my choice if limited to single lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0