367

4.6 based on 367 customer reviews

272
70
15
5
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

388 Customer Reviews

0

User Friendly Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 October 2021 by tangocharlie (United Kingdom)

My Canon 7D plus 100/400 EF Lens has become too heavy for me now due to my age. This camera was recommended as a suitable alternative. I am cert6ainly extremely with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jack of all trades camera

DSC-RX10M4 24 October 2021 by NorthEastScotlandGuy (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for just over a year now. I think this is probably one of the most versatile cameras on the market. I've used it for action shots, nature photography, portraits, landscapes, online selling and so on. It's good at a lot of things, but it's not brilliant at anything. Since I wanted a single camera that would be passable in any role, this is exactly what I wanted. In particular it offers a lot of bang for the buck for amateur nature photography. I've taken some shots I'm pretty happy with. The 200mm (600mm equivalent due to sensor size) lens gives you a bit of distance to play with, altough I find to get good shots you still need to get quite close. I've found it to be fairly hardy in the great outdoors, although I do avoid letting it get soaked or using it in sand-storms. Nonetheless freezing temperatures, general beach-use with a bit of blown sand and some fog and drizzle don't seem to have hurt it at all. I chose this camera knowing I'd do some nature photography because I didn't want to spend thousands assembling a DSLR and lens combo that I couldn't carry in the field anyway due to the weight. That said, this camera is still not light at around 1.2kg. I find my back hurting if I carry it on hikes in a shoulder bag. I've modded my camera bag with a three-point sling thing that puts some of the weight on my hips, but for long hikes I've taken to carrying it in a backpack. The low-light performance is far better than the cheaper Fuji bridge camera I used for years, but I'd still describe it as so-so from what I understand higher end cameras are capable of. At dusk you're up to max ISO 12800 if you want to shoot free-hand. In certain circumstances you can work around this to still get usable shots. When taking shots at my nephews indoor and dimly lighted wedding, I found the high ISO shots looked really good converted to black and white. The noise would make them unusable in full colour though. If you can use a tripod and aren't shooting fast moving objects, the low light situation changes dramatically of course. If you want a do-anything camera I'd heartily recommend this. If you want stellar performance at something specific, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very technical but very good

DSC-RX10M4 18 October 2021 by denzil7570 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read lots of reviews on this camera before purchasing about one month ago. There is a very simple way to use this camera or, like me, you can explore the many capabilities this camera has to offer. So far I have not been disappointed and as I learn and experiment with the numerous menu options I find how I can easily set the camera up to do what I want to do and it responds. I purchased a detailed text book on the RX10M4 and that has helped enormously as I dive deeper into its possibilities. It is ideal for me to take whilst walking or cycling around or even out for a drive in the car and its capabilities are now easily to hand. Photo quality is good, even at high ISO settings and the video is superb. I use it for wildlife photography mainly and I am amazed at how quickly it focuses on the subject. Took a bit of menu searching to set it up how I wanted and this is still ongoing but I am very pleased with the RX10M4.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

DSC-RX10M4 17 October 2021 by K D Pops (United Kingdom)

Have been using the RX101V for over 12 months and I am still amazed by its quality and ease of use once you get Intune with the many menus and settings available for all occasions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This rapidly became my go to cameram

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Willemwes (United Kingdom)

Could not leave the shop without buying it so beware if you are tempted. Bought well before lockdown when I was still travelling a lot. Great for wildlife, especially birds. I would simply never carry the equivalent lenses with 35 mm kit. Able to use very high ISO settings for humming birds, freezing even their wings

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cut the weight

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by floridarob (United Kingdom)

I have been using Cano DSLRs for wildlie work for 10 years and needed something with less weight and good telephoto range when I did not want to carry all of the DSLR body plus lens weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just so much you can do with this camera.

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by joe999 (United Kingdom)

i have a canon 7dmark 2 and since i bought the RX10 4 it has never been out of my hand 7d with 100-400 lens has been kept in its bag RX10 is no light and can go anywhere hanging round my neck would not have it any other way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s as good as any DSLR camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Ed I am (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it has a great zoom lens and I don’t need to carry different lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Tone33 (United Kingdom)

This is a wonderfully built all purpose camera - somewhat complicated, but i am enjoying learning the vast range of things i can do with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX10 IV with 0.03s. AF/25x optical zoom

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Roland DH (United Kingdom)

excellent photo quality, partly due to the automatic focus adjuster and large zoom range. a lot of professional functions and possibilities and yet easy to use. in short, top device!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera rubish manual

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by nooteboom (United Kingdom)

I bough this camera a year ago to replace a Canon SLR.everything works fine but the viewfinder leave a lot to be desired .I have strugled with the onine manual and it does not tell you everything you need to know

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great example of a bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Ged M (United Kingdom)

I have now had this for a year and a half. It is quick to use, simple to operate and takes good photos. The video capabilities are superb. It does not have the super zoom of some of it's competitors, 600mm max. but does a fair job. All in all it's a good camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Mallyb47 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera for just coming up to a year now, and can honestly say I love everything about it . Quality of build is excellent and the photo quality for this type of camera is nothing short of first class. I’ve included a few shots that have been taken over the last year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom and good overall performance

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I've had this for a few months now and had good results from it. In good light it is close to perfect, easy to use, excellent customization options, good picture quality. The only serious drawback I have found is its performance in even moderately low light. images taken with high ISO values are very noisy. It is a pity Sony could not find a way to put a full size sensor in one of these bridge cameras. Have not used sound so cannot rate it.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I imagined

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I have now had my RX10 IV for a few months and am suitably impressed. From just "Point and Click" to Fully Manual mode it works extremely effectively. The image quality is more than acceptable, with the colour rendition being very accurate. I still use my Old Sony A77V M1 cameras for more heavy duty work, but less and less as the convenience of the RX10 IV is wonderful. I like the slow-motion video but will have to learn to use a tripod a bit more often.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Decent but not outstanding…

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Stupopp no (United Kingdom)

Focus and image quality in telephoto mode poor. However, Portraits of individuals outstanding. Like simplicity of one lens but compromise is long distant shots and that’s where my previous Lumix G9 outperforms this good camera. Finally, far too expensive compared to Nikon equivalent. Wouldn’t rush out and buy another Sony Bridge camera. Disappointing overall hence only 3 stars

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Alfybet (United Kingdom)

I replaced an expensive dslr kit with this camera and I am very pleased with the results. Loads of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Stopaskingmeforanickname (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because, due to health issues, I found that my DSLR was too heavy because of all the extra lenses I needed to carry. The RX10iv is a very versatile camera but still gives me the opportunity to be creative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great switch from a DSLR to a Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Mickymagpie (United Kingdom)

Bought a few months ago to replace a DSLR and not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by avale (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera about two years ago and I am so happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous camera but useless instructions

DSC-RX10M4 04 October 2021 by Vassy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is an excellent piece of kit but the instructional booklet is completely useless. Fortunately I was able to find information on the internet that others had written and so am able to use the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Quality sharp photos and high speed focusing

DSC-RX10M4 25 September 2021 by MikeP43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 friends at camera club who are all very experienced award winning photographers had purchased RX10 M4s and were reaching about them. They all agreed that the photos were as good as they got with their DSLRs and the one had actually sold her Nikon kit to fund the purchase. After looking at reviews I decided to invest in an RX10 M4 to use when travelling, especially when using budget airlines. I have just come to the end of a week in Crete and have to say that I'm so impressed with the quality of the photos that I may well sell my DSLRs and lenses, as the RX10 M4 seems to produce photos of equal quality to my £8ks worth of Canon kit. Will do a full year next week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Photos

DSC-RX10M4 21 September 2021 by JeremyF (United Kingdom)

Purchased about a month ago and was originally disappointed with the images. Since then I have taken over 700 photos and now that I have found my way around the settings menu I am getting sharp photos more to my liking. I rarely shoot video and am happy with my test recordings. Likes Image quality. Zoom. Display panel. Exposure compensation dial. Aperture ring. Online manual. Dislikes. Price. Complicated settings Menu. Position of the Movie button especially when using the viewfinder. Unable to display the histogram and level indicator together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2021 by Leah B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to use when walking or on boat based wildlife trips. It is great to be able to photograph landscapes one minute and then zoom in on wildlife the next....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Outstanding Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by Bazzer Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To think that this outstanding camera has been out for over three years and I do not know about it. I have only had it a couple of weeks and I feel inspired by it to take high quality pictures as per the examples I have sent show. I used to carry a heavy bag with a zoom Lens, wide angle lens, flash gun etc, and it was a heavy bag to carry around. I now have a camera that has all this built in. There are so many remarkable features and many I have not learnt about yet. So far, I can certainly say it takes great images at high speed and close ups. I have not used full macro yet, but I have full confidence that with an aperture of F16 that they will be excellent. What I find totally amazing is that I can hand hold this camera with a full 600mm zoom with no shake, as it has an unbelievably awesome stabiliser system. This was not possible before with cameras that I have used without a tripod. It has the fastest motor drive which was brilliant for a speed boat race meeting I attended. When taking a close up of a Japanese Anemone which was white the camera has a plus or minus exposure setting in a great position on top of the camera; and when you move it you can see the image changing on the screen to get a perfect image straight away, without processing the image later, as whites are always a problem. The neat pop up flash takes perfectly exposed pictures inside and outside with a perfect fill in flash setting. I can genuinely say that although this camera costs more than what I have paid before it is worth every penny, and it is the best piece of photographic equipment I have ever purchased; and I cannot wait to get out and take more photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent start

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by Sfarnuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just starting with my new camera. So far so good. Using the tutorials in YouTube is very helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by DaveElli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's plenty of features to master, all are amazing. So pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRAND NEW FAULTY RX10M4 BEEN IN REPAIR TOO LONG

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2021 by philby01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item at the end of April. In June it developed a fault when the lens started clicking, would not move and a rubber seal popped out. I returned it to the shop for repair On July 6th under guarantee and haven't seen it since, Wish I had never bought it, so disappointed to spend such a sum for a product that broke down so soon. Unable to rate the product below as not had it long enough. Still waiting for it to be returned.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Comprehensive features

DSC-RX10M4 03 September 2021 by Bobonabmw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10M4 replaces a Lumix G9 and an array of lenses. The compromises are few. The images are superb for a 1" sensor, with enlargements at A2 absolutely fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Kevin25 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to carry on my walks as a lighter alternative to my full frame camera. I have been impressed with the quality of the photos I am getting from this camera.I have yet to explore all of it’s many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Stuarty33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10 is a very good all rounder. Coming from Nikon takes a bit of getting used to the controls and menu system but I’ll persevere as I’m getting great images in all ‘normal’ lighting conditions but the ones when I go to low light conditions are a bit soft to what I’m used to but again perseverance and help from the various editing software out there should make them ok. I’m enjoying just taking the one camera with me as the focal range covers it all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging

DSC-RX10M4 27 August 2021 by Meandmycamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best bridge camera!

DSC-RX10M4 19 August 2021 by Photo43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is absolutely the best bridge camera on the market today. I use it for landscape and wildlife photography. The quality of the lens coupled to the sensor size give confidence to the user to really push the boundaries of photography. I think the lens is the big advantage over any opposition. To have a 600mm f4 lens and to be able to hand-hold it without a tripod is very good indeed. There seems to be virtually no distortion at the wide angle end of the zoom, which I find remarkable as well. The autofocus is as good as you will get on this type of camera and the high ISO noise control is good. I have taken satisfactory photographs with it at 10,000 ISO. I like the aperture ring on the lens, the exposure compensation dial and the quick access to film speed and drive settings. The images are quickly processed and colour rendition seems very good. All in all, a very capable package!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built with great featires

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2021 by Salopian 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple of weeks now It is so good that I have got rid if all my heavy gear and lenses. Superb auto focus and zoom range and a host of other features. The only disappointment is that it doesn't come with a separate battery charger at tat price it should not be an expensive extra. Sony should know that anyone with this type of equipment will want multiple batteries,and want to charge them out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera!

DSCRX10M4/B 13 August 2021 by rj penn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it a couple of days and I already love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal travel companion (when we can next travel!)

DSC-RX10M4 08 August 2021 by Reciprocity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but so far so very good. I retired from professional photography a few years ago and replaced my full frame Nikon outfit with this - much lighter and does more. I've carried a Sony RX100 every where since 2012 and the quality of this is just as good as that and the Nikon with many more features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for birding and macro!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 02 August 2021 by AndrewY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for its superfast autofocus and burst shooting to catch birds in flight. Have not been disappointed. Also found that it is great for macro shots, if a close up attachment is used. However, the menus are a mess and could be better organized. This makes the learning curve much higher for getting the most out of the camera. The app software for connection to handphone to transfer photos or use it as a remote also leave a lot to be desired. The equivalent app for my Nikon is so much easier to use and much more reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all rounder!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 31 July 2021 by Aichanoal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this great all rounder specially for birds photography. The amazing zoom enables me to take some great shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera Packed With Features

DSC-RX10M4 27 July 2021 by Ghostontheline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony RX10 mk4 the Swiss Army knife of cameras. The star of the show is the lens, a bargain at the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best all-round all-purpose camera

DSC-RX10M4 E32 23 July 2021 by phytanb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my RX10 mk 4 a month ago and since then have been enjoying its excellent image quality and all-round usability, and particularly its Vario-Sonnar 24-600mm lens. It is a great performer for bird photography, matching in image quality my APS-C cameras using 300mm premium lenses. Its fast AF makes catching birds in flight a lot easier, while its ability to go down to 24mm makes it a great camera for street photography. It is really convenient to have a camera with such image quality and focal length range as a lightweight alternative to lugging along a heavier camera with heavy lenses. I strongly recommend the RX10 mk 4 for professionals and enthusiasts who need a good all-in-one camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2021 by Bob2700000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I umm and ahd about purchasing this camera because it's not cheap but I'm really pleased I did. My interests are wild life and the grandkids, the photos it produces are really great and I have not got much further than everything in auto yet, but I'm picking it up as I go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Dog of Bridge Cameras

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2021 by Old Bobs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using my A7riii, a really top quality camera with GM Lenses, again top notch, I was finding that as I am getting older, the equipment I carried around was getting too heavy. For special occasions and when I need ultra wide lens, I still use the A7, however, carrying a camera during the day was becoming too much. I needed something that would give me high quality results, be easy to use and lightweight. I looked around at what the market offered and decided on The RX10iv. I was impressed In the showroom and astounded in real life. Pin sharp, familiar controls and a Huge lens range really do combine to give me great satisfaction. Yes, I was being snobby, thinking going backwards to a bridge camera was a retrograde step. Heath and wellbeing, and still wanting to carry a camera whenever I went out, dictated I needed to make a change. I took the chance, and wished I had done it a couple of years back. I am over the moon with this camera and, highly recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to carry camera(s) and Lenses around all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All-rounder

DSC-RX10M4 17 July 2021 by Patrick_G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an enthusiastic amateur photographer and have had Sony cameras for many years. About two years ago I bought the RX10 IV and am very pleased I did. No more taking different lenses every time I go out. It’s a chunky piece of equipment but that suits me as I find a lot of modern cameras too fiddly. The RX10 IV is probably over-specked for me but glad to have a camera that I can I won’t outgrow. Would not hesitate to recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use. Excellent photos.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2021 by Greycatt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully clear photos which has made such a difference to our hobby. Easy to carry, easy to use, perfect for special memory shots. Perfect colour reproduction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest all rounder.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2021 by Wicksey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has provided me with fantastic tool for my style of photography. It’s flexibility and adaptability to all situations is so very helpful, being able to capture wonderful landscapes/seascapes, and those macro shots in such great detail. The auto focus system means that you never miss the shot you want. One camera providing all you need, where ever you go, whenever you want it, its there. It seems that Sony’s ethics allow all to Benifit from their technology, whether you are a professional, hobbyist or just starting out. Thanks for a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed...

DSC-RX10M4 04 July 2021 by NickEls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been envious of other photographer's images for quite some time as I could only afford a Sony HX400V which worked well enough. I was so lucky when an opportunity arose for me to upgrade to the RX10 IV and, although, I'm only just starting out, I am so impressed with the images that I have been able to capture. A bridge camera suits my everyday needs and I'm looking forward to improving my photographic skills with this great bit of Kitchener.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy so far.

DSC-RX10M4 04 July 2021 by Krae (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera a few weeks, so I am still getting used to it. (Great Zoom) As a novice to such a fancy camera I have bought the book by Alexander White which is turning out to be a great help explaining all the things this model of camera can do. It will be quit some time before will be able to use the camera to its full. However I have time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lovely crisp photos!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 29 June 2021 by kidowmer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy with this new camera. It lives up to its good reviews. Have started exploring its many features. Pretty sure I won't be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 03 June 2021 by AlisonJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting used to my new Camera, but so far very pleased with the pictures it can take. I bought it for wildlife photography mainly, but it would be great for anything else you wish to use it for. Slightly on the heavy side, but I knew this and it didn't deter me buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great to get it

DSC-RX10M4 31 May 2021 by Do1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago I keep it with me all the time to take great pictures of the flower and animal of my environment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2021 by th339 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera and it does everything that you would expect from a Sony Camera. Excellent quality and a pleasure to use. Versitile and far beeter than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just love it.

DSC-RX10M4 24 May 2021 by Monkeyboy007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it.My new goto camera. Fast very fast..easy to use compact, light. Really happy ..Thankyou Sony x

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bridge Camera for all-day usage.

DSC-RX10M4 21 May 2021 by serdalguzel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a pro user and don't like compacts or bridge cameras a lot but I loved this camera. It is an all-day use light and very capable on both photos and videos. The image quality is excellent. The only missing feature for me is the speed of the auto-focus and tracking ability which should be improved for future versions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awsome

DSC-RX10M4 19 May 2021 by Hawklord (United Kingdom)

After using another brand for 2 years,I just cannot believe how awesome this camera is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astounded at image quality

DSC-RX10M4 18 May 2021 by JohnJL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a 'super-zoom' camera with good enough quality to supplement some fairly high-end Micro-four-thirds gear. It took me a long time to conclude that the RX10 IV was the best choice for me... and I am so glad I made that decision. The image quality is even better than I expected; the usability (coming from Panasonic) has a steep learning curve, but that's good for my retired brain!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning Camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 May 2021 by Ragna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a NIKON man for years but am very happy with my Sony bridge camera. Not had it long but so far - so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp photos, easy to carry

DSCRX10M4/B 02 May 2021 by NancyK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera about a month ago. It took about a week of regular use, you tube videos and a User Manual (not Sony) I bought on Amazon to be comfortable with the setup and menus. But I had very little prior experience with any camera. I mainly started with AUTO and got fantastic photos pretty quickly. I am trying out other setups and learning as I go. And having a blast doing it! It is so lightweight and portable compared to any DSLR with interchangeable lenses. I take it everywhere. I can get great shots of tiny flowers and bugs and great shots of birds way up in trees. The SmartImage Zoom allows you to double the same on from 600mm to 1200mm and still get very good results. I LOVE this camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Travel camera so far!

DSC-RX10M4 02 May 2021 by nobby67 (United Kingdom)

Had my RX10iv since Nov 2018, its been all over the world with me, and never let me down. I love taking wildlife photos and the lens and speed of this camera really are amazing, but it also takes great landscape shots and family portraits. A wonderful piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A camera and a bag full off lenzes in one

DSC-RX10M4 29 April 2021 by Rocketheo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never ask your self off you got the right lens with you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-RX10M4 17 April 2021 by Basilmar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago. Build quality is excellent. Handling is great and image quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in one.

DSC-RX10M4 E32 10 April 2021 by Dinmarkly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Useful combination of features. Size weight all reasonably a easy camera to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How easy it is to use

DSC-RX10M4 07 April 2021 by Solitaire1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera for Christmas and have used it several times to take photos of wildlife but have struggled to understand all the instructions especially when wanting to take close ups of birds in trees.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

All features I looked for are gathered on it

DSC-RX10M4 06 April 2021 by BMSONY (United Kingdom)

I received it on Easter Monday from my husband it as birthday gift

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great features such as quick zoom

DSC-RX10M4 28 March 2021 by Richard 1st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced two an HX60 and an HX90 with this and have not been disappointed. The only downside we have noticed so far is the recognition of the where you took the photos -having to marry up a smart phone to provide the info! No doubt this will be addressed in the update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW This camera must be the best all in one ever

DSC-RX10M4 26 March 2021 by Sussexwolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having got fed up with my DSLR and never having the right lens with me and after wavering over the expense of the RX10 IV I decided to take the plunge. The incredible zoom range really sold me and reading other reviews suggested the quality would be great. I have not been disappointed. The camera focuses very quickly, does good macro and the image quality is more than acceptable. The fast frames rate is great for sports and nature photography. The only downside is the touchscreens limited functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best compact camera on the market

DSC-RX10M4 12 March 2021 by JudyMay (USA)

My photography greatly improved after I bought this camera about three years ago. I wanted an all-in-one camera instead of a DSLR, and I am so glad I came across this model. It has the quality and features of a DSLR, while still being compact so you don't have to change out lenses. I think it is the best compact camera on the market. Attached are some pictures I have taken with it, to show the quality pictures this camera takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

the perfect beast

DSC-RX10M4 11 March 2021 by jon lans (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

if you´re willing to explore the manifold possibilities this camera has to offer, you won´t find a better one. it´s my second, so i´m kind of familiar with it already

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Wildlife Camera

DSC-RX10M4 02 March 2021 by Plato2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely brilliant for my type of image taking. Gave up the Canon Mk7 with numerous lenses as too heavy and it was not with me every day, the RX10iv is with me all the time in a small bag carrying batteries and filters, I never miss an opportunity. Focus is unbelievable and the frame rate astonishing. I have invested a great amount of time studying the potential of my new purchase but well worth it. I recommend Alexander S Whites book plus lots of youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 01 March 2021 by Rainkirk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every you need for a beginner without having to change lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a fantastic camera !

DSC-RX10M4 27 February 2021 by marea48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since Wednesday February 17th in possession of a Sony RX10 mark IV. Previous camera was a Canon EOS 400D with 2 zoom lenses: an EFS 17-85 IS USM and an EF 70-300mm 1: 4-5.6 IS USM. I have worked with this to my satisfaction for 14 years. But recently the 17-85 lens did not want to focus anymore. Seems to be a known problem with this lens. Therefore looked for a replacement. A.o. the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark IV with zoom lens M. Zuiko Digital ED 12-200 mm F / 3.5-6.3, the Nikon Coolpix P950 and the Nikon Coolpix P1000 passed by. But it eventually became the Sony RX10 mark IV. No more dragging with loose lenses. No more hassle with dust on the sensor. A very wide range from wide angle to telephoto and macro. Everything within one, quite compact, device. After 2 days came to the conclusion that it was the right choice. The menu structure takes some getting used to, but with the help of the extensive online manual (which can also be downloaded as PDF) it is doable. What a great camera this is. Image quality is great compared to the Canon 400D. The 4K video recordings also look slick. In short, a must for people who are looking for an all-round camera that is easy to operate. The attached photo was taken today with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0