1026

4.4 based on 1,026 customer reviews

709
171
52
41
53
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

1,104 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones.

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2019 by Margana (United Kingdom)

My wife bought these for me as a birthday present a couple of weeks ago. While I haven't explored all of the features in depth, I am very pleased with them for general use. Were easy to set up with my i-Pad and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone with great features!

WH-1000XM3BME 19 October 2019  (Singapore)

Enjoy using it! Whether it's travelling on flight or in the office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An accomplished sound from Sony once again

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by 63Martin (United Kingdom)

I recently bought these headphones as years ago I use to only buy Sony headphones the MDR SERIES which at the time was second to none. Theses headphones has taken it to another level and I am blown away with the sound enough said...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound, looks and feel

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Moose 72 (United Kingdom)

Really happy so far, only had them a week or two but so far so good, I did wear them on a flight the states for 9 hours solid and they did start to hurt my ears on the outside but 9 hours constantly is a bit extreme I guess............or I’ve just got big ears???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headset but weard application

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Vik76 (United Kingdom)

I am using the headphones every day commuting to work and back. The sound quality and noise isolation are perfect unless you turn the application. There are a lot of environment miss detections which creates a lot of inconveniences.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent performance

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Armondo (United Kingdom)

I am at the end of my second week of using these headphones and I must admit, I’m impressed!! As a cancer patient receiving treatment in London, I bought them for use on the train and tube. Initially they didn’t perform well on the train, but after they calibrated themselves, they virtually cut all external noise out. I thought that the noise on the tube would be a tough challenge and again initially they didn’t reduce much but then they recalibrated and...wow, so quiet...even without anything playing. They are very light to wear and the controls are easy to use. I am also impressed with the battery life which seems to be never ending. Still haven’t charged them since the initial one when they were delivered. As I said...I’m impressed and can’t recommend these highly enough...although after just 2 weeks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You’ll Easily Fall in Love with Them

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by BvLon (United Kingdom)

I bought them just couple of days ago, but used them quite a lot. They have probably the best sound quality that I’ve ever heard. It doesn’t come straight out of the box, you’ll have to play with the app, but once you do, they are dope. I’ve personally activated the “Bright” preset and I’ve set the base to +1. I find this setting to be satisfactory for me. They have probably the best stereo separation that I’ve seen on a headphones with similar price tag. Noise cancellation is great, although it’s allowing a burst of sound from time to time while I’m on the tube. This could’ve been tested and improved. Comfort is great, although they tend to warm you up a bit, they feel light and soft. Design is nice, much nicer than Bose’s buttons from the past century. The app is well-designed, intuitive and probably the best I’ve seen. Sony has found a way to add analog amplifier, battery and a noise-cancelling CPU, all in one sleek casing, which is great. All in all, these headphones are a great purchase and all pro reviewers are giving them 5 stars. I can highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sonically excellent

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by RonJ (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and while they sound superb, the battery only lasts approximately 10 hours and the plastic on them creaks sometimes, they are a nice comfortable fit and well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headset but...

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by Wor Geordie (United Kingdom)

Initially very pleased with the headset but surely they could have made the USB cable a little longer. It is fine if you are charging from a laptop but useless with a PC or mains adaptor. For the price charged, I can't see how a decent length cable could add anything to the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones you can ask for

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by JordanWH (United Kingdom)

I bought these through amazon prime and I'm very happy to get them the next day because of how brilliant these headphones are. The build quality is great, sturdy yet premium. Unlike the Bose's industrial design. Sound is great and the application which connects with the headphones have many features which you'll want to use! There's a lot of bass and thump if you're a low-end sort of person. If you liked the XB series form Sony then you're not losing a lot if you were to switch over I especially like the gesture you have to do to listen in on your surroundings whilst listening to music. If you prefer a premium look to headphones then I'd suggest choosing these headphones over the Bose's. My only down side is that the touch interface keeps getting accidental actions when you put off your headphones. Other than that, these are a great pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Top quality

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by DJN21 (United Kingdom)

Have been using these for a week now. Sound quality is excellent. Love the noise cancelling feature - worked like a dream on a 5hr train journey yesterday. And super comfortable. Case is handy too. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Game changer!

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by Gymbunny247 (United Kingdom)

Brought about a month ago, just love these headphones. Really clear sound. Is a game changer when working out. Extremely comfortable. Nice stylish case to look after them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

When they are actually working they are good

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by pme1 (United Kingdom)

noise cancelling is very good but they keep dropping the setting every ten minutes or so. Dont like the music centre app provided, does not seem to have an option to just play a single track. Touch panel on the side seems a good idea but in practice is not really that practical, buttons would be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound; appalling build quality

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by sr46 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is really good. The default settings from the app are poor - noise cancelling is turned off when you're walking. Build quality is very poor - the headband has cracked already and the very expensive headphones are just a few months old. Apparently this is not covered by warranty even though this appears to be a design flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall Great Product

WH1000XM3/S 17 October 2019 by rafen (USA)

No complaints. Best noise cancelling headphones out there. Battery life is great and it made riding on a 12 hour plane ride bearable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2019 by Memphis 19 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones two weeks ago and I have been blown away with them. I'm looking forward to trying out the noise cancelling on a long haul flight soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Woooooweeee!!!

WH1000XM3/B 16 October 2019 by Pastor Dameian Battle MBA (USA)

In addition to the Sony WH-1000XM3 I personally own: 1. Bose QC 35 II 2. Bang and Olufsen H6 (wired) 3. Sennheiser HD650 (wired) 4. AKG 7KXX (wired) 5. Bose Noise Cancelling 700 6. Sony WH-1000XM2 7. Sony - WH-XB900N Wireless Noise Canceling Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black 8. Sony WH-CH700N 9. Beats Studio 3 over ear wireless 10. Sennheiser PXC 550 11. Jabra Elite 85h, Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H9 (3rd gen) 12. JBL's Live 650BTNC 13. Sennheiser HD 4.50 14. AKG N60NC 15. Plantronics BackBeat Pro 16. Sennheiser Momentum Wireless 17. Sony WF-1000XM3 18. Lindy BNX-60 19. JBL Tune600BTNC 20. Bose QuietComfort 25 21. Bowers & Wilkins PX 22. Anker Soundcore Space NC 23. Master & Dynamic MW65 24. Plantronics Voyager 8200 UC 25. Sennheiser HD1 Wireless Notable Absentees 26. Microsoft Surface Headphones 27. Beyerdynamic Amiron Wireless High-End Stereo Headphone 28. COWIN E8 Noise Cancelling Wireless Headphones 29. Bose SoundSport Wireless Headphones 30. Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition Headphones 31. Avantree ANC032 Active Noise Cancelling Bluetooth Headphones with Mic, Wireless, Wired 2-in-1 32. Skullcandy - Crusher ANC Wireless Noise Canceling Over-the-Ear Headphones 33. Bose - Hearphones Conversation-Enhancing Headphones - Black 34. nura - Nuraphone Wireless Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black 35. JBL - Everest Elite 750NC Wireless Over-the-Ear Noise Cancelling Headphones - Steel Blue 36. Audio-Technica - SonicPro ATH-MSR7NC Over-the-Ear Noise Canceling Headphones - Black 37. Master & Dynamic - MW60 Wireless Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black Leather/Silver Metal If you are definitely looking for a set of headphones that provide clarity, extreme battery life of 30 hours, Superb Noise Cancelling at Best overall on the market in comparison to all major brands and designs, comfort, appearance, great for travel and workouts, and the total package for the price even though these are on the high end for over the ear headphones, then look no further. Your investment will return Joy!! There is literally no comparison for the what you are getting when making this purchase. Sony hit it on the head with this one and I am quite sure that even the newer version (when Sony decides to drop one) will be even better. 10 minutes of charge will get you 5 hours of additional usage if you don't have time to wait for a full charge. The Hi-Res Audio sound reduces distortion and gives you an experience of hearing music at levels of studio recorded quality. Using Sony's app will allow you to customize your sound options. Sony took things to another level from last year's excellent WH-1000XM2 changing your charging option to a USB-C (faster charging) instead of microUSB and adding padding along the bridge from a metal padded oval gives the design an award winning product. The Sony WH-1000XM3 features aptX HD and Sony LDAC, which are two of the best ways to listen to Hi-Res music from your phone without being connected to a wire. Google Assistant and Alexa support has also been added to the firmware of this product, making it one if the smartest pair of headphones you can buy on the market. Enjoy your purchase and don't be afraid to put them them the test as I did mine in various environments. You can't go wrong!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the commute on in a noisy office

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Daniel1234 (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I work in a small office with quite a few people. It's not a quite office. The sound cancelling is brilliant. I would say it's silent, but removes the a/c hum and sound of computers completely and reduces talking down to a mere whisper. It's a very pleasant experience putting these on in the office or train and realising how loud everything is. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A product that is outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by W3470 (United Kingdom)

After reading so many very positive reviews I decide to replace my current Sony headphones with the WH-1000XM3's. What a great decision that was. These headphones are outstanding. I normally find most over-ear headphones to have to much bass and thus make speech murky. With these and the application downloaded to my tablet, I can almost tune the bass away completely. The noise cancelling is excellent and almost eerie. It really does work very well and doesn't detract from the tonal qualities. They are expensive but, in my opinion worth the price. They seem well manufactured and come with a very nice and solid case to house them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just one complaint

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Ibster (United Kingdom)

These deserve 5 stars, they really do. They are comfortable, the sound is beautiful and the noise cancelling is excellent. The only thing that ruins these headphones is the fact that you can only have one device paired at a time. I can't pair my phone and my laptop. This is hugely annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best headphones I've used

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Sav1702 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, the app for me is more than useable, contrary to other reviews. The ANC is as good as I'd hoped it would be. PERFECT for transit. Just a good pair of headphones. The only gripes I have is the sub par microphone quality and no multipoint Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lousy Noise Cancellation After upgrade

WH-1000XM3BME 15 October 2019 by Timothy Yu (Singapore)

It's such a disappointment after I tried it in store and bought the actual product. The store product was not updated to latest version. But when I bought it, it was updated by default. So the noise cancellation is super lousy. I can hear vividly on the noise around me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Sfc17 (United Kingdom)

These are by far the best headphones I have ever owned. The noise cancelling is excellent and the dynamic range is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

JUST BRILLIANT

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by SERGINHO86 (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT THEM ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND THEY ARE AMAZING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent quality all round

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Dicky22 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphones, great build quality, great sound quality and great control management application. However, but but but. Why on earth do Sony sell bluetooth headphones that don't connect to my XE83xx android tv. They link with my shield tv, android phone even my firestick. But not my Sony TV. I had to buy a bluetooth transmitter to plug into the tv to get them to work with the tv and satellite humax box. That was an extra £20. So don't be too disappointed if when you get them home all excited and you get the screen on your tv saying looking for bluetooth devices and it never finds them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling headphones on the market

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Eponymous (United Kingdom)

I put an unusual amount of research into buying this product. The tech reviews from Which? and TechRadar were unanimous and rated these Sony headphones above the best from Bose at the price point. I was also lucky to have a work colleague who is an amateur musician and technophobe who has two pairs of these including the model before this one. He simply said, don't hesitate. Just buy them. You won't regret it for a minute. I rarely leave product reviews because there is always something not quite satisfactory. Three weeks into owning these, I can't find a fault. In short if you are looking for feature-loaded, best-in-class noise cancelling headphones that sound incredible, just buy these. You won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow - the best headphones I have ever owned!

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by jamiekey (United Kingdom)

Like many will, I was debating between the Bose QCii's and these, and after extensive reading up I decided to go for Sony pair - and wow! The noise cancellation is amazing and the sound quality is amongst the best I have heard on wireless headphones. Things that don't get mentioned elsewhere is the accessories - the case is amazing, the USB-C charger is so much more convenient, the app is useful and so much more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headset

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by charlie C (United Kingdom)

Bought at the airport .. Really a great set of headphones .. Should have had some of theses ages ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality is second to none.

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by RobCN (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased with both the sound quality and noise reduction of these headphones. In fact, I even bought my wife a pair as well. My only gripe is with regards to connectivity. If you are using to connect with one device, no problem whatsoever, but when switching between one device and another, it is a bit frustrating and I think, could be made slicker. Comfort wise, perfect. Battery life, perfect. Charging time, perfect. I strongly recomment these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Performance! Need to improve build quality.

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019  (USA)

I've been using this headphone everyday for 10 months and I'm still very happy with it. Sound quality is great, along with other features. However, several changes on the build have been made on this model, it's still not perfect as my headphones makes a creaking sound when stretched.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Issues connecting to Song Tv

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2019 by Skunkie0 (United Kingdom)

I received this as a birthday gift, they work perfectly with my iPhone but I can’t get them to connect to my Sony tv. (KD55-XE9005)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very clear and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2019 by Bethssssss (USA)

I wanted headphones for my everyday average use. For work train, and general use. Was looking at Sony headphones and this popped up to be one of the higher ratings. I decided to give it at try so I went to Best Buy after work and bought it. The sound is extremely clear and crisp. Bass is nice. Comfortable feel. Overall great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2019 by Bannurs (United Kingdom)

My wife gifted this for my birthday! It is amazing. I take the tube to work (in London) and there are stretches of track that are so noisy that I would always cover my ears to shut out the sound. With this noise cancelling headset, it is a mild sound that is hardly disturbing. The quality of the music and podcasts is stunning! It feels like I am in a different world that is very silent and I can choose what sounds to let in to it. And the design of the controls is so clever. I am enjoying it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penney!

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2019 by Jaja 1111 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling amazing, use mine indoors. Blocks out washing machine noise,busy roads outside, without the need to have volume very high. Can be used just to read a book quietly creating your own peaceful environment whilst the world is 100mph around you. All features are delivered with pure quality. in my opinion the best headphones ever purchased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2019 by BP78 (United Kingdom)

First headphones I buy so can't really compare but they do feel great! Everything about it is good, good fit, great sound, great noise cancelling. Only thing is the tactile song change, I often skip the song by wanting to turn volume up but that will probably disapear with me understanding how it works. Great battery life too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product.

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by LittleBee (United Kingdom)

Love these they have changed my world. Only criticism is I have a small head, these are just too big even on tightest fit. Shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by Archangel64 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Bluetooth headphones a few weeks ago and can’t believe the quality of the sound! It’s better than more expensive sets. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by cbasar (United Kingdom)

I am really happy that I decided to buy these headphones. The noise cancelling is off the charts. Really helps blocking all background noise in open offices, shared working spaces, cafes and airplanes. Makes focusing much easier. The sound quality is not the best in market but certainly above average.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by jgcomms (United Kingdom)

Excellent set of headphones, long battery life and the noise cancelling is excellent. Not bought a Sony product for years but this is a first rate product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most comfortable headphones ive ever had

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019 by Yaboi (USA)

Wearing any other pair of headphones of any lesser quality is just ruined because of the comparison to these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgrade from M2

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019 by AN0009 (United Kingdom)

bought this a few weeks ago to replace my M2 which I had lost. In comparison the M3 sounds marginally better out of the box but is in many ways a similar product. The styling is a personal preference sort of thing, but one thing I do prefer are the smooth cup textures (easier use of the touch controls). The cushions on the M3 (ear and top) are slightly harder out of the box than the M2 but I think this will improve with time. I am disappointed with the included USB-C charing cable being so short, but on the bright side this means it fits better in the carrying case, which now has room on the inside for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but lacks multi-point pairing

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019 by monzol (United Kingdom)

Great sounding headphones with very effective noise cancellation, but the lack of multi-point pairing is a let-down. My old Bose can do that and it's over three years old, so why can't Sony? It's packed with modern tech but no multi-point pairing. I work with my laptop and want to be able to listen to music and videos on my laptop and receive calls on my phone at the same time, expecting seamless switching between the two, without having to go into settings and pair manually. I really hope the next generation will have that feature. Otherwise, the quality of the sound makes up for it somewhat so I'm keeping them :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought these headphones a month ago and they've been brilliant to use, with great features and amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by Mr Darcy (United Kingdom)

Nice look--excellent performance. No need to say more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every bit as good as expected

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by bargee 1759 (United Kingdom)

I've already had the MDR 1000X for a couple of years now & loved them, but as my better half has started to use them more, I decided that was enough of an excuse to upgrade. I have to say these are even better than the originals & I didn't really expect to notice that much difference if I'm honest, but you can. I also find these a little more comfortable due to the slightly larger, redesigned ear cups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Ever

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by Steve 72 (USA)

I bought these and never looked back. No regrets. These are simply the best ever. Sony hit the bullseye with these. Great sound. Great noise canceling. Ease-of-use. Set up less than one minute. Went and tried on every available headset with noise canceling. These are definitely at the top. Sound was as advertised. Touch controls are a plus, very easy to use. Have worn these for hours and comfort level never changed. These are definitely a five-star product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by BC_Ldn (United Kingdom)

Have used a few times now. Great app to adjust the sound quality. Love the various features on the headphones. Only thing is I keep hitting the ambient sound button when I take off which is a bit annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Ability

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by IndoJohal (United Kingdom)

The headphones look super modern and sleek. The noise cancelling is class leading and the sound quality is great as you have the facility to use the graphic equaliser in the associated app. Battery life is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You know this scene in a movie ?

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by Antoine_B (United Kingdom)

You know this scene in a movie where there is no reallife sound but just music playing ? It's exactly the feeling you have with this headphones ! Now i just hope the battery will last long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise-reducing headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019 by Skylark009 (United Kingdom)

They're very expensive, but they're good. The noise-cancelling is not total. But these headphones substantially REDUCE external noise. When walking through town while listening to a pod-cast with the headphones in noise-cancelling mode, I can still hear the quiet "swoosh" of a car or bus passing beside me. Such external sounds are still heard even though the ear-pads are firmly over and around the ears, and after the app has gone through the pressure-testing procedure. So the two other ambient sound settings are of no use to me (the two other settings allowing two different levels of ambient sound to reach your ears). In noise-cancelling mode I still hear sufficient "ambient noise" for me to be aware of passing vehicles. While washing the dishes in noise-cancelling mode, I can very comfortably listen to a documentary radio programme without being disturbed by the sound of the water falling from the tap or the clatter of pots and pans. Although those sounds can still be heard, they are, like the vehicles, significantly reduced in volume. It would be nice to be able to enter total aural isolation at times, but that is not yet technically possible. I expect Sony are still working on that! The app for the smartphone offers a number of fancy options which I do not find useful, but two which I think are certainly worth using are the equaliser and the pressure-tester. The quality of the two headphone speakers is very good. Bluetooth communication between the headphones and my audio-source is excellent. The feature whereby you can pause a recording (by two taps on the right-hand ear-pad), and then engage in a conversation with someone (by placing your palm over the right-hand ear-pad) is very helpful when speaking with people at home. Outside the home you can two-tap the headphone to pause the recording, but then drop the headphones to your neck to avoid seeming rude to those to whom you speak. You can change the language in which the in-ear announcements are delivered, but for the English language there is only a female American accent. Hopefully an update will include a British English voice - a professional English voice-over artist speaking in Received Pronunciation. This is a great pair of noise-reducing headphones which has much improved my listening to radio programmes, particularly in combination with internet radio apps. When Sony delivers an upgrade which makes these headphones TOTALLY and ENTIRELY noise-cancelling I will change the overall rating from four stars to five!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality, unmatched comfort, sleek design, intuitive controls. Only downside is the mic quality, which has low volume and lacks clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silence on the train at last

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019 by Rob123456 (United Kingdom)

No longer have to have the volume turned up too high on the morning train commute. The noise cancelling really is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 06 October 2019 by GT_Zone (United Kingdom)

I bought the headset more or less a month ago and they very good indeed, my previous headset was another Sony model Xb950n1 and I did loved them but nothing compares with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not Great

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by ksiva (USA)

I bought this product a few months ago for medical school and it has been good, but my only issue is that you have to physically disconnect it from a device that you connect to for bluetooth before you connect to another device. It's a great product and it does what it's supposed to, but I only have that one issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Best sound

WH-1000XM3BME 05 October 2019 by farah82 (Singapore)

This is the best cancelling headphones that I ever had.Great design,best sound and easy to manage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent experience to use this device

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this device two weeks ago. It's excellent. It's really fantastic to use blue tooth to listen. It will be better if it have many different color to choose. I prefer the red.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply amazing!!

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by PhoenixxPerson (United Kingdom)

I have owned several pairs of premium headphones, and these are by FAR the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A maz Ing

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by Gymking76 (United Kingdom)

Bought them a few weeks ago and there amazing, use them in the gym and I put these on and I’m in my own little bubble , nothing but musics it’s amamzing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra ordinary

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by Markome (United Kingdom)

I bought them only two weeks ago used them during one flight, on the street and at home and I’m telling you they are awesome. Comfortable to wear it, sound is fantastic, noise cancelling works ok and they look cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice piece..

WH-1000XM3BME 04 October 2019 by Stevekst (Singapore)

The frequency response range is good but using Bluetooth is not good for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good sound, bad bad microphone

WH1000XM3/B 03 October 2019 by kvnitin (USA)

Good sound, great battery life, really bad microphone making it useless in an office environment and there is no fix from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3SME 03 October 2019 by Roaa (Singapore)

I bought my headphones for around a month after a long period of search and I am so happy to choose it, great noise cancellation and sound quality with elegant design. I really wished if there were more colors availability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding!!

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Krasy (United Kingdom)

I bought these after trawling through most of the competition’s reviews. I had made my mind up before I got to John Lewis. Whilst looking at these, another customer came up to me and confirmed my thoughts that these were better than any of the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A haven of peace

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Ver B (United Kingdom)

This is my first noise-cancelling high-end headphone and I wish I'd purchased it sooner. I can now enjoy audiobooks on my commute and block-out the noisy train and traffic noises outside my flat. I love that it can connect to all my devices--iPad, Google Pixel 2 android phone, HP Elitebook and even my Amazon FireTV stick. I love using it with my meditation apps and when watching Netflix in my room because it provides better audio than my small TV. Only minor observation is I have a small head and ears so I'm not sure if the headband and cups form a tight enough seal but the noise-cancellation is still awesome. Overall, great purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Richard24298911 (United Kingdom)

Bought these as my elderly mother pinched my Bose Quite Comfort 35 set. Did a lot of research as I needed headphones with lots of easy to use features as I am a professional gardener and not only value noise cancelling as a very high priority but also the ability to easily answer a call, cancel noise cancelling when I have to hear the outside world, listen to a text/what's app message or in fact any notification on my mobile not to mention pause, restart and change chapters on my audible books. These are the only headphones I found that does all of this, mostly without the need to take my gloves off. Would absolutely recommend. Just go down to your local Curry's and text them and compare with similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0