643

4.3 based on 643 customer reviews

433
104
37
31
38
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

644 Customer Reviews

0

Just amazing

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2019 by Ewfaser (United Kingdom)

Bought these a week ago and now used them on Two flights. So good, effective and comfortable. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, Great Noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2019 by musty6458 (United Kingdom)

Brought them a while ago now, but can’t beat the comfort, sound and how good the noise cancelling is. Whilst they are a little expensive, I would definitely recommend them, especially over other options like Bose in the same price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointing

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Headphone Geek (United Kingdom)

These are a replacement for a pair of WH-1000XM2 which died in an accident. There is an irritating constant hiss in the right ear and the noise cancelling is nowhere near at the level of the XM2. The sound quality is OK but the XM2 was again superior. Not very happy, considering the price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I'd Never Heard Those Bass Sounds in That Song

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Jimi99 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a little over a week ago before going into hospital. I spent a fair bit of time trying them out in the shop with a rather, sweet new Sony Walkman (NW-A45). I've been using both bits of kit all week and continue to be impressed. The separation of sound is fantastic, different instruments clear, new sounds and elements from very well known songs suddenly discovered. I think this is a mixture of the Walkmen, Hi-Res Audio system with its ability to clean-up sound files and the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!!

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by KiwiStevieG (United Kingdom)

Bought this recently and used it on a long haul flight. I was expecting the battery to not last the duration but it did! The noise cancelling is exceptional. I could not hear the plane noise at all once wearing these. I'm not too keen on things on my head, but these are comfortable. Relatively expensive, however as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for" and in this case it is true!! Happy listening!! :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Responsiveness to controlled

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Kwasi (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony WH-1000XM3 last month. I like the hand controlls as they are excellent and have quick response reste. Waiting for the next product in this range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by chrynx (United Kingdom)

I use these to commute to work and I have to tell you, the tube will never be the same once you get these. It helps with the abysmal noise whilst being able to listen to your favourite music. Sometimes I like to just put them on but not play any music just to enjoy how quiet the world could be. What a wonderful experience it will be if this is going to be your first noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely, absolutely lovely!

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by SteveAfrica (USA)

MKBHD reviewed it on YouTube and ever since then I have been wanted to get hold of one. I specifically asked my uncle to get me this when coming from the state, he got it from bestbuy 12th Avenue New York. Everything about this headphone is on POINT. Sound, design, you name it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise Canceling Headphones Make their own noises

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by DrRheology (United Kingdom)

I was delighted to receive these and followed all the instructions, including the firmware upgrade. Initial impressions were wonderful. Lots of detail, solidity, positioning. Then I went on a bus, and they farted and belched and bonged. Lots of adjustments did not improve the situation. I recorded the x,y,z accelerations on the bus using my smartphone. In particular, the headphones could not cope with the bus breaking. An online search showed other people were having problems too. One You Tube guy said slapping the headphones improved matters. A bit of research found that placing plastic straws between the inner headphone area and the world, fully stopped the noises being produced. This indicates a problem with either very low frequency control, or the ambient pressure control. . Currently, with less than a week's operation, these headphones are returned to Sony under warranty and I am waiting.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

very good quality

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by yorkshire lad 3 (United Kingdom)

bought these to sit out in garden and block out building noise from neighbours. does exactly this with noise cancelling. music sound quality far richer than cheaper items i had tried. expensive but worth the money. buttons need getting used to but touch volume control on right ear pad good feature. only downside instructions are vague for setting up, but easy enough to work out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really comfortable and great sound

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by Jonty89 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a couple of weeks ago, they are well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tinnitus Anyone?

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by TinnitusSufferer (USA)

I am a medical student who made the mistake of using the noise cancelling feature without music while studying to reduce surrounding noise. After only a week, I ended up with constant ringing/tinnitus in my ears. I have never had tinnitus prior to using these headphones. It will not go away and makes studying, sleeping and concentrating difficult. Others have reported the same after using noise cancelling headphones. Do yourself a favor and stick with in-ear headphones because tinnitus will make your life absolutely miserable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by FatFreddie (United Kingdom)

I brought these to replace my Studio Beats which had gone TU; I wear them in the gym when doing cardio vascular work as the music helps motivate. The Beats were good but even with the sound up full I could hear plenty of background noise, not so with the WH-1000XM3. The noise cancelling with these phones is remarkable. I have read reviews that suggest the controls on these phones are fiddly but I haven’t found any issues in fact I quite the opposite. The sound quality is excellent and I struggle to find anything to criticise……..OK the charging lead is a little on the short side. Tremendous phones, I love them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Lechev7 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the product. The noise-cancelling is pretty good and the headphones have great sound quality. You can tweak a lot of setting in the app to make them sound to your taste. The noise-cancelling is also quite adjustable. There are other cool features such as NFC and ambient mode, which you can activate by placing your palm on the right headphone. I can recommend the product to everyone looking for a pair of high-end noise-cancelling headphones! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling. Terrible sound.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Dphb (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling on these is good, however the sound quality for music is extremely poor. I've had better sound quality from headphones you get with your mobile phone. Sound quality for watching films is good. If you intend to listen to music I would strongly recommend you do not get these headphones. The fit is also extremely loose. If I'm sitting or standing still and bend over to pick up something off the floor the headphones slide off my head.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Sutman (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear, noise cancelling is excellent, the sound is clear and can handle the bass, I mainly use them for watching films late at night, connecting to the app was easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3 good headphones but quality issues

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by RTB22 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are truly outstanding in terms of sound quality, noise cancellation and comfort. Unfortunately, 4 weeks after purchase, mine developed a problem where the noise cancellation was producing loud hissing from the right channel. As I was informed I had to return them to the retailer for replacement I was rather unimpressed as this involves a 6 hour round trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Tumsh (United Kingdom)

Each time I was in an airport, I would try out various headphones and rated the Bose products. When I lost my current headphones, it was time to buy. I was surprised to see all the reviews I read rating the Sony set as being better. I tried the sony set out and had to change my original target away from the Bose set. I am happy that I did. The noise cancelling and audio quality is fantastic. Some neat extra features but for me the sound is the #1 concern and this set is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones!

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Rosey85 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound quality, not obtrusive, comfortable and not heavy. Noise cancelling and Alexa built in is great. Quick charge is useful too if your commuter and need some power before going home from the office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superbe

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Tommy46 (United Kingdom)

Brought this whilst travelling back from South Africa upon the recommendation of the shop I went to. It was the best purchase decision I could make! Noise cancelling unbelievable. Did not notice the plane noise at all on my 11 hour flight. Very comfortable and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the money

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Andrew1964 (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling is excellent, I like the fact that there are multiple profiles. Shame you can’t connect to two different music environments at the same time - strange that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extraordinary Quality!

WH-1000XM3SME 08 June 2019 by TWJQ (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and brought it on a flight to USA from Singapore. This is the first time I enjoyed so much peace and rest on a flight with the headphones. The noise cancellation is no qualms one of the best in the market. Additionally, the sound quality is equally good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for narrow heads!

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019  (USA)

Sound, NC, comfort - all top class! But the best feature is defiantly that the headband fits narrow heads better than any other top class headphones. This is the main reason I purchased these, and also why I recommend it to friends and family whom also have narrow/smaller heads. I think you can even make it more narrow, to make it fit more people with narrow heads.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect Noise Blockers!

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Rachmaninoff (United Kingdom)

Having had two recent lengthy flights with squawking babies, these headphones have been a blessing. Does what it says on the box. Sound quality is excellent. Very comfortable fit. Peace at last!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Philspain220 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to listen to music & watch on my Sony TV which has Bluetooth. The sound quality is excellent but the headphones would not pair to the TV. This for me is a major disappointment as the TV is only three years old so you would have thought it would be supported, hence only three stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Gio24 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a product that offers exactly that, quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headset

WH-1000XM3 06 June 2019 by Morris375 (United Kingdom)

Had for two weeks and love these headphones. The noise cancelling is just awesome and the sound quality is first class. I highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 June 2019 by Macregor (United Kingdom)

Great Headphones. Good sound quality, awesome noise cancelling. Comfortable and long battery life what more could you need. Money well spent !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Step Up

WH-1000XM3 05 June 2019 by Josh66 (United Kingdom)

Just replaced my MX2’s with these and I love them. Better sound, better noise reduction plus, the ear cups feel bigger. They are lighter too. The ear cups are a bit more ‘plasticy ‘ than the MX2’s but everything else is improved so I will forgive Sony! Also improved are the buttons which are more robust and not easy to trigger accidentally like the MX2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 05 June 2019 by Phil1985 (United Kingdom)

Great noise cancelling - makes a huge difference on the Tube, trains and general travel. Excellent sound quality and a comfortable fit over the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty product and sony's poor service

WH-1000XM3 04 June 2019 by dimple366 (United Kingdom)

bought brand new and used for only a couple of hours when there is a slight hissing on the left earcup when anc is on. the touch controls on the right earcup isn't responding most of the time too. I contacted sony as i couldn't get a new replacement from original seller. Their service is appalling. They told me I had to pay for a repair even though i have bought it a couple of days ago when I clearly received a faulty item. I wouldn't recommend buying this as it cost a lot and you don't get the service that's necessary when issues like this arise.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04 June 2019 by Mand28 (United Kingdom)

Best headphones i’ve had for omitting surrounding noise. Sound is great and love the ability to turn up or down the volume and pause on the ear pad itself. Nice hard case, spent as much on others in the past which came with a flimsy bag. The use of google assist is a nice feature I wasn’t bothered about but use it, it’s great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM3 04 June 2019 by musicbuddy02 (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for around 2 weeks now and they give a very good sound for the money. Noise cancelling is also very good, however there are a few small issues. Enabling LDAC is not in the app, sound difference between different codecs (e.g mp3, FLAC, WAV etc) is not really noticeable, even with LDAC enabled (I haven't tried it with a hi res audio such as 24/96) also in some albums can be quite bad but I'm putting that down to the way the album was recorded/mixed. I also have reservations over the new update for the headphones due to what others have been saying, so I have not updated them. Don't let these small issues put you off considering these as your next headphones, they do sound good. If you are an audiophile (which I kind of am) don't expect it to sound like your hi-fi if you have one that costs £1k+, it just can't happen when playing music from your phone, even if you were to spend £500+ on headphones. I also did trial the Bose QC35 but my first impression was that they don't sound as good as the Sony. Well done Sony for including all that came with the headphones including the flight adapter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 04 June 2019 by Gavril (United Kingdom)

I got a pair of of the this headphones about 2 weeks ago and I've got nothing but praise for the quality of sound and the noise cancellation is stellar. My reason for the 4stars is the phone call quality... Disappointed to say the least... Crackling sound... In one of the ear cups, and apparently I sound like I'm in the bathroom all the time. For music listening it's definitely 5stars

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

World Class Quality Headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 June 2019 by Anees27 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are of a quality build, coupled with an excellent warm sound stage. The noise cancelling is second to none, and aptx-HD and LDAC protocols ensure minimal sound loss. I cannot wait for the XM4 version to be released.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 II

WH-1000XM3 03 June 2019 by MattThompson13815 (USA)

We bought these for my oldest stepdaughter, who is autistic and has extremely sensitive hearing and a low tolerance for noise (except for her own voice of course) and she was laughing hysterically as I tried to defeat the noise cancelling. With NC on full (or level 20 active noise control) she could hear, but was not bothered by, my bass guitar at full volume indoors or a Rammstein video played over our Sony Sound base at nearly full volume. They are very comfortable and I was worried that it would press on her glasses temples too much, but they seem fine and the temples don't cause the isolation pads to "leak" any ambient noise inside. The ultimate test was a 20KHz-20Hz sine sweep played through my phone on my bass amp, completely flat. She could hear it but she didn't go nuts. She just asked me to stop, politely, instead of going into a rage and assuming fetal position. Meanwhile, every dog in the neighborhood was barking, the cats had run upstairs and hid under the bed, and her sister was highly annoyed. There are more features on these headphones than she needs, and getting used to all the options will take some learning for her, but they are effective. Compared to her grandfather's Bose NC headset, they are more comfortable and the Bluetooth seems to work better with her phone. They also don't seem as cumbersome, despite the slightly heavier weight of the Sonys. Plus, they were $50 less than the Bose on the day we bought them, and the store's protection plan also dropped in price. There were only two in stock and another woman bought the other set just as we bought these, so the salesman explained all the features to both of us. I am very happy that we not only saved money, but have one more piece of quality Sony gear in the house (two TVs, the Soundbase, the mini system in the kitchen, and both of the girls have less expensive headphones and earbuds from Sony). I'm also happy that the headset came with a case, a USB A-C cable and a 3.5mm audio cable. It worked right out of the box after charging. But the absolute best feature is that Britt can out her hand over the left earpiece when we need to speak to her, and the signal is attenuated while the ambient sound is amplified... In other words, I signal to her that I need to speak and she doesn't need to rip them off to hear me. Overall, this might be a life-changing product for her. We can go to crowded places and she can tune out the world when she need to, just enough to get along with everyone better and socialize instead of hiding from everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all-round product

WH-1000XM3 03 June 2019 by MOODY17 (United Kingdom)

I brought these near enough a month ago, they have lived either around my neck or on my head. I've used them for study, travel, phone calls and anti socialising. They have brilliant sound quality and noise cancelling! One of my best purchases in a while. Noise cancelling for repetitive banging has proven to be a little weak, but it isn't bad. The inability to mute certain notifications and voice prompts has proven to be annoying at times, (airplane mode is a godsend). From an engineering point of view they are well built and sturdy, not personally a fan of plastic tho. All-round a great buy, Love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 June 2019 by MKS_98 (United Kingdom)

Deep bass (song permitting), clear melodic lines. I've even noticed new instrument voice lines in songs ive listened to dozens of times after changing to these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Left me feeling deflated

WH-1000XM3 03 June 2019 by MrTG (United Kingdom)

Was excited to upgrade from the v1 but feel somewhat let down and that these aren't value for money. The reviews regarding the audio quality and NC so far have been really good and it's true they do sound awesome, what an experience. The issue and major let down is the call experience. NC doesn't stay on when you make or receive a call, it reverts to a form of ambient sound which is really poor and off-putting and the person you are calling says the quality is really bad too, they hear an echo. Similar feedback is rife if you go and search. I've lost confidence and shall be returning them as soon as I can, I don't want a replacement as Sony have not acknowledged any issue. The mobile app is flaky too, settings keep reverting meaning when you press the ambient sound button you're not always sure what you're going to get. Oh and they leave my ears sweaty! If call quality isn't important to you then you won't be disappointed, they sound great. I have the v1's which I will always be comparing these to and will be going back to, even with the cracked headband which was why I decided to 'upgrade.' The gestures on the right headphone are a great idea but sadly are unpredictable. Gesturing up and down for volume often results in track forward or backwards, they aren't calibrated well, again this worked flawlessly on the v1's. Sony have let themselves down here badly. Maybe a firmware upgrade will fix these I'm not sure, but I'm not going to hand around to find out.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best headphones for price point!

WH-1000XM3 02 June 2019 by Matty_ (United Kingdom)

Had these as a birthday present last month so given them some use before leaving a review. Overall they are excellent. Noise cancellation feature blocks out pretty much all sound which helps contribute to the great sound quality. The app which you install to control the headphones is nice and easy to use and allows you to customise the sound settings to your own preferences. The headphones are extremely comfortable and lightweight to the point where you forget they’re on your head. These are easily the best headphones for the price bracket these sit in and would buy these every time over the competitors that I have tried. Sony hit the nail on the head with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling king

WH-1000XM3 02 June 2019 by tommyboy6000 (United Kingdom)

NC algorithms and hardware are amazing, they work 100% in variety of situations, from being on a plane to working in a rather loud office. Also, despite the size, the headphones are quite light and comfy. Overall, a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Review May 2019

WH-1000XM3 01 June 2019 by krABC (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear. They do not totally block outside noises, when I use in the gym can hear the gym music & other members talking albeit muffled. Like the reminder of battery life left and that bluetooth has been turned on or off. I am still playing with the controls on the left phone. Overall I am glad I bought them, even if they were more than I rally wanted to pay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stellar noise cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 01 June 2019 by 1990 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling: best in class Sound quality: clear highs and mids. Nice rich and deep bass Build quality: excellent. lightweight but does not feel cheap. All in all very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio never felt so comfortable

WH-1000XM3 31 May 2019 by Gecko123 (United Kingdom)

After many a review and countless recommendations i decided to up grade from my wired Bose quiet comfort 25's and, which subtle, the up grade was worth it. Premium packaging, feel and functions these headphones really deliver. Bass is smoorh and vocals crisp and clear which isnt anything more than you would expect from premium headphones but where these differ is the noise cancelling (outstanding) and comfort. No sweaty ears after prolonged use, no having to free the ear due occasionally due to discomfort. Really a stellar set of cans which make price tag seem a steal....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 31 May 2019 by Cheecha (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Noise cancellation is best in class. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 31 May 2019 by J00lz (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling make this a must-have purchase if you desire total immersion from outside noise. They are light and comfortable to wear, though I find myself being uncomfortably hot if I’m active eg household chores. Bluetooth connection is very solid.The accompanying smartphone app is good, though I find the UI somewhat clunky In use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 31 May 2019 by bam bam (United Kingdom)

Really like these headphones, used them a lot great sound and battery life, noise reduction is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply awesome!

WH-1000XM3 31 May 2019 by PhilL28 (United Kingdom)

Was in 2 minds to invest so much in headphone but glad I did. The clarity and depth to the sound is amazing, and when paired with the App the control of the headphones is mind boggling! So so happy :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much bass

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2019 by Krellomega (United Kingdom)

Bought this today too much bass causing distortion

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very light

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2019 by Jamesjimbo50 (United Kingdom)

Used these for six weeks. I have yet to find a fault with them. Easy to wear for long periods as they are light and pressure on the ears suits me. Noise cancelling is brilliant will know better after an upcoming long haul flight. All in all a great pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best!

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2019 by Punkmuffin (United Kingdom)

These are the best noise cancelling/sound quality combination you can buy. If you treasure the quiet solitude on the morning commute or when reading a book in your favourite coffee shop these are the headphones for you. The ambient control is the best in class and the sound quality is warm, rounded with a velvet texture that is a pleasure to behold. I would recommend these to anyone looking for this combination, without hesitation. Just buy them and enjoy them. Thanks Sony, for a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Headphones shame about the pairing

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2019 by Mick48 (United Kingdom)

Yes I bought these because they had great reviews and they are great in most respects. However why oh why can the not remember more than one pairing or am I missing something then for my needs they would be five star.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 May 2019 by SM1000 (United Kingdom)

Quite simply.....these are easily the best headphones i have ever used. I was slightly sceptical if it would live up to the promises on the Sony site, but they do not disappoint. The noise cancellation is excellent, I asked my better half to complain about something.... I activated ANC and within a few seconds..... silence! I did not even have any music on at the time, that alone is worth the money. I use it daily on the underground, and within a few weeks have nearly missed my stop due to not realising i have already reached my destination, I use them in the office, again blocks out all sound when i want to. It has the option to allow ambient sound too, which is a great feature for when you want to hear around you at the same time as music/podcasts etc The ios app is nicely created for managing software updates and configuring sound. It comes with a very nice case that will protect it when its in a bag or not being used. My only negative is that after a few hour or so, my ears get quite hot, but thats just me i guess, it does not make it uncomfortable, in-fact i have work it for 4 hours straight without having to adjust it. And its UBS-C - that was a big plus point for me as its one less charger cable i need to carry as i can use my laptop charger at home and work to charge it. And for those who forget to charge it, quick charge gives you 5 hours with just 10 minutes charge... thats crazy! And lastly, it supports Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, however iI have not used that feature yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best thing ever

WH-1000XM3 29 May 2019 by Kibz (United Kingdom)

This has to be the best thing I have ever bought. The sound is just incredible and you definitely become in your own bubble when you have it on because of the noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones and NR, pretty useless microphone.

WH-1000XM3 29 May 2019 by dtk8 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the sound quality of the headphones and the noise reduction. Made my first use of these (a 12 hour flight) a pleasure. When trying to use them to take/make a call on my mobile however, the microphone built in to the headphones muffles my voice to the other person on the call - almost like it tries to cancel out my own voice. Other online reviewers have also complained of this. It's a shame, because apart from that, they're lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality.

WH-1000XM3 28 May 2019 by Sillybrian (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade from another make of headphones, and because I wanted a pair of over the ear headphones so not to disturb my wife. Really good sound quality (they actually put a smile on my face when I first out them on) and excellent noise cancellation. Bluetooth can sometimes lag by half a second when watching music videos but resetting it helps. Wish I got the black ones though as the silver ones look dirty, even when new out of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and amazing bass

WH1000XM3/B 28 May 2019 by GAVIN3838 (USA)

Has the best bass and battery life on a headset. The build quality is amazing too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 27 May 2019 by Mohammadrezag07 (USA)

Is the best anc headphone out ther I bought 2 month ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features especially battery life

WH-1000XM3 27 May 2019 by Mandy297 (United Kingdom)

I was given these as a present and am very pleased with them - specifically 1 - the battery life is excellent (it takes agest before they need to be charged) 2 - noise cancelling is really good - you just need to learn to remember to press the Adaptive Sound button on the headphones to get it to re-analyse the noise around you. 3 - they are very comfortable to wear. My one gripe is that the plug I can use to change them is not a standard UK 3 pin plug so I had to use another one that I already had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect for the office

WH-1000XM3 27 May 2019 by kifoolish (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a little over a month & primarily wear them in the office. They're incredibly comfy to wear, sound amazing & have the best noise cancelling of any headphones I've tried. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok but

WH-1000XM3 27 May 2019 by Tttf (United Kingdom)

Too tight on ears, software and wifi connection not smooth

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Excellent design and sound quality.

WH-1000XM3 27 May 2019 by Struman (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift to my wife, black color is completely unsuccessful, chose light, everything is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones but firmware needs updating

WH-1000XM3 26 May 2019 by Barbadosaddict (United Kingdom)

Really happy with these. Just used them on a long haul flight and they were excellent. Only criticism is the auto firmware update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and personal settings.

WH-1000XM3 26 May 2019 by TRW1 (United Kingdom)

Only had them one week but quite pleased. As above, great sound quality and large choice of personal settings. Only slight downside for me is that I found ear cups too narrow which detracted somewhat from their comfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 26 May 2019 by PixCrazy (United Kingdom)

Bought them a couple of weeks ago and really enjoy them. They are comfortable to wear a couple of hours straight. Battery life is great. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 26 May 2019 by Scotsman1000 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic the sound is so good and you don't even know you have them on .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0