1867

4.4 based on 1,867 customer reviews

1325
282
116
61
83
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

1,867 Customer Reviews

0

Had to exchange within a month

WH-1000XM4 25 January 2023 by Iain Laurie (United Kingdom)

Great sound but right cup started creaking and latency issues when connected to tv. Have now exchanged for 2nd pair.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

absolutely amazing

WH-1000XM4 23 January 2023 by looseyapples (United Kingdom)

i bought these a month ago, and they are honestly amazing. i am a uni student, and i hate going to the library to study, but i struggle focusing when there are loud noises around me. i can sit in the cafe with these on, and i honestly can't hear anything. they are so helpful, and the sound quality is sooooo good. they were worth saving up for! and the blue colour is so pretty!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOOO

WH-1000XM4 23 January 2023 by ievahw (United Kingdom)

i love these headphones with my life, honestly getting sick of music by how much i wear them, they do have a few marks on them now but not very visible as they are black, music is crisp and noise cancelling is my favourite thing ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2023 by Limagu (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my purchase, recommended Excellent noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2023 by Eddie 64 (United Kingdom)

It was a Christmas present and I couldn't be happier. Excellent tone and noise cancelling is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I’ve purchased

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2023 by Peache (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago, they came the next day! They are very comfortable and the bass is immaculate!! Everything is amazing, even battery as I barely have to charge it battery. Though, the sound does leak a lot which can be annoying. Noise cancellation could be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound and noice cancelling

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2023 by Violetka (United Kingdom)

I bought them two weeks ago and I can’t stop using them they are amazing and the battery is still lasting even tho I use them every day non stop

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The iphone app was made by a sad person

WH-1000XM4 20 January 2023 by 3fyng sony (United Kingdom)

Sounds good once some purple haired xe decides to push an update then your headphones are not yours anymore. Playing youtube clips on an iphone is touch and go, depending on how sony feels that day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM4 19 January 2023 by Dancediva7 (United Kingdom)

These were a Christmas gift from my daughter , and they are amazing! The sound quality is so good, they are comfortable to wear and the battery life is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible Quality

WH1000XM4/S 19 January 2023 by niamh1234 (USA)

Terrible Quality - DO NOT BUY Overall, I do not recommend these headphones (ones that break in two weeks). I never write reviews/have never had such a bad customer experience as with these headphones. I opened my headphones on Christmas, and not even two weeks later, the hardware on one side of the headphones completely broke off. I noticed the smallest plastic imperfection upon opening the joint of the headphone; little did I know it would end up breaking off with only a few uses (making the headphones completely unusable). Before breaking, I was happy with these headphones, but considering the price, I am completely disappointed in Sony. I checked Sony's warranty for these headphones, and it claims it covers the "hardware components packaged with the product" within the warranty period (which my purchase is in). Customer service told me only electrical manufacturing errors are covered by warranty and sent me to pay a huge fee to get them repaired. I plan on never purchasing headphones from sony again.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

brilliant features.noise cancellation is superb

WH-1000XM4 18 January 2023 by buzz64 (United Kingdom)

was impressed by noise cancellation and loads of features, not that i will use all of them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound is excellent

WH-1000XM4 18 January 2023 by Moordek (United Kingdom)

I bought both Wh-1000xm4 and wh-1000xm5 same day. The sound exceptional

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic headphones,does what it says on the pack

WH-1000XM4 17 January 2023 by Tommo5 (United Kingdom)

Bought for me as a present,absolutely best headphones I have ever used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They work amazing - but one ear is getting staticy

WH1000XM4/B 15 January 2023 by cxp3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them in Feb 2022 - they worked great all up until the last 2 trips I took. I only use them when I fly - as its the only time I need over the ear headphones. So total I probably used them around 30 times at an average of 2.5 hrs of use.. so VERY minimal use. and one of the ears has a lot of static when playing sound. it started off minimal but now its getting to the point where they are hard to use. hoping the warranty actually works out - since I got 1 month left. but we will see. updates to come when I find out.

0

0

0

Très beau produit

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2023 by Fabrice River (United Kingdom)

Un nouvel achat fort agréable. Un peu trop "souple" dans sa finition. Juste dommage qu'on ne puisse pas faire un réglage manuel de l'équaliseur. sinon, parfait

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2023 by Paulrr (United Kingdom)

Very excellent product would recommend to others to buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to set up

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2023 by MWDv (United Kingdom)

These are everything i expected from the previous reviews. Top quality sound and noise cancellation. Easy to personalise with the graphic equaliser.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2023 by lils26 (United Kingdom)

i love these headphones sooo much - the sound quality is amazing, the noise cancelling is so good and the sound doesn't leak for me unless the volume is all the way up. my only problem is that i get motion sickness with them i.e. after i take them off i feel nauseous, but after having them for a while this has gotten better as i've gotten used to wearing them! overall 100% recommend (you look rly cool with them too)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2023 by Karenjoy (United Kingdom)

Fabulous headphones, they are super comfortable and the sound is brilliant. I would highly recommend them they are definitely worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sheit ;)

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2023 by Vigsako (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is very solid every note is clean and clear, 360 works very well, the problems are that if you were to use it in a gym its very hot and you sweat but its not like crazy bad and another problem is that some music isnt made for the quality of this headphones so basically the headphones can do more but the music isnt made good enough. Overall a 9,8/10 bc of these two aspects but theyre very luxurious and sound good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headset

WH1000XM4/BME 14 January 2023 by Trolledtroll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Lot of features such as noise cancelling. 10/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it!

WH-1000XM4 11 January 2023 by mouse90 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazing sound, noice cancelling incredable, really really impresive, my husband have headphones with noise cancelling made by other brand, but there is no competitor, this headphones are just perfect! the only minus i have... after 13 months, just month after the guarantee finished... charging port stopped working ;( ;( ;(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not to happy with this product

WH-1000XM4 10 January 2023 by AEM1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to listen to music via my IPad and to watch TV at night. My wife’s old Bose headphones work very well with our Samsung TV, but this product seems to have trouble locking into the TV. It also has trouble occasionally locking into my IPad I am thinking of returning this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable and easy to use

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2023 by Vulcan1881 (United Kingdom)

Wanted some noise cancelling headphones which were good but not crazy money. Bought these in the sake and highly pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gréât features

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2023 by 38Chris38 (United Kingdom)

I exeprimented it for 2 weeks, the quality is so good. I would have more benefit for Atmos sound but not so much imputs are on this standard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 08 January 2023 by A man (United Kingdom)

I got these as a gift they really are amazing exceptional sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Maybe I just had bad luck with this model

WH-1000XM4 08 January 2023 by Anonymous123456789 (United Kingdom)

Sound and everything is good about these but the first one started to make this high pitched noise (louder than max music sound so it was a great concern for damaging my hearing) when noise cancellation was on (just after the year warranty was up) and the second one had Bluetooth connectivity issues, an extremely annoying problem too, so I just returned it. In the end I bought WH-1000XM5, my last attempt with Sony. If it doesn’t work properly either, then bye-bye Sony for good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best I’ve had bought for me as a present!!!!

WH-1000XM4 08 January 2023 by ccchester (United Kingdom)

Fit well not heavy and a great sound! What more can I say

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor performance for what I wanted

WH1000XM4/B 08 January 2023 by JoeXu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two years ago for listening to music while I practice dancing with other music playing. What I found out is that this head set is very sensitive to movement and it will turn on or off if I cough, moving my head a bit quickly. If all you need is to walk around and listen to music, then it is OK. However, after about half an hour or so, I found the tight headset is very uncomfortable. I have now been using my old Panasonic wired headset which is much comfortable than this. The noise cancellation works and music listening is fine. However, if you want to wear it for running or dancing, then look for something else.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great!

WH-1000XM4 07 January 2023 by Lydia3 (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love these, they do feel a little heavy on my head after a long period of listening and I wish the ambient sound was a little louder but these are absolutely amazing. The quick ambient sound feature is my favourite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to set up

WH-1000XM4 07 January 2023 by susyj49 (United Kingdom)

A most useful gift that allows me to listen whilst I'm cleaning, gardening or shutting out the sound of someone playing their own music. Fits comfortably and is light weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wh-1000xm4

WH-1000XM4 07 January 2023 by Tai chi (United Kingdom)

Just amazed at the quality and sound Worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless headphones

WH-1000XM4 06 January 2023 by Gingerj (United Kingdom)

Daughter bought these for me at Christmas. They are superb a league above my previous set (Skullcandy).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancellation but poor sound

WH-1000XM4 06 January 2023 by BobFust (United Kingdom)

I was disappointed with these headphones to be honest. They have great reviews but the sound was very muddy. They were comfortable and had great quality noise cancellation but they did not have a premium sound.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

The best, if not the ultimate.

WH1000XM4/LME 06 January 2023 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sounding headphones. Been using Sony headphones in the past but this one is the greatest yet. Great functions especially the active noise cancellation. Let's me sleep peacefully on the plane.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Headphones

WH-1000XM4 05 January 2023 by Mandpat64 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas gift to me to replace a pair I already had by a different brand. Well what a difference! I can hear the music/instruments/voice so much clearer. They are more comfortable on my ears. Easy to use. Haven’t used them a lot yet so I don’t know what the battery life is like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I'd hoped for

WH-1000XM4 05 January 2023 by Grinch65 (United Kingdom)

Received at Christmas after some research. Sound quality is very good and thankfully not as bass heavy as I was thinking. Sound is detailed and balanced. Biggest surprise was the noise cancelling! I've already got some NC earbuds and older headphones and they're decent but still allow quite a bit of sound through. The XM4s are almost silent of external noise. It's THE FIRST time someone has been able to come in the room when I've got them on and playing without me hearing. I'm looking forward to using them more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WH-1000XM4 04 January 2023 by Beth1502 (United Kingdom)

Got these headphone for Christmas, the features have been a learning curve to get the gestures, buttons and settings down but I really enjoy the software and the ability to change how the headphones sound depending on what I'm listening to.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony -quality throughout

WH-1000XM4 04 January 2023 by Mdem (United Kingdom)

Great design, great sound, great features and works out of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slightly overated

WH1000XM4/BME 04 January 2023 by Kitarp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It full potential can only be used by some apps but not with Spotify or the phone music Itself

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Excellent Buy

WH-1000XM4 03 January 2023 by Diapason (United Kingdom)

These are the best headphones I have ever used. The sound quality is top notch while the build is strong and sturdy without being cumbersome. Some Bluetooth headphones I’ve had have been difficult to use but these could not be easier to get exactly what I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FAULTY WITHIN 5 MONTHS, I'M EXPECTED TO PAY

WH-1000XM4 03 January 2023 by Luke1 (United Kingdom)

Initially the headphones worked reasonably well. The advertised claims of noise reduction were exaggerated but overall, the noise reduction was very good, however loud noises are still audible, just reduced. There are plenty of noise "reduction" devices for much cheaper prices, i was expecting noise cancelling at that price. When listening to music the noise is not noticable. My device developed a noise in the left headphone. At first it was if a finger was slowly being dragged down the inner fabric, a light long soft scratch. It then developed into more of a white noise for about 3-4 seconds. This is the same when the noise cancelling is switched on and not connected to anything and when connected to an android device or iMAC. Unfortunately the headphones don't work with my TV which isn't a deal breaker, but i would have liked to have known about the problem before purchase. Its a Samsung Smart TV by the way. So, after trying to get an online chat but constantly being told no one is available, i started a repair request. Once getting to the end, i get a large pop up saying my less than 6 month old device is out of warranty and i need to pay for it to be repaired ! NOT ON. I'm waiting on a reply for an explanation. These headphones are not truly noise cancelling. They cannot work with all devices. If they develop a fault, you have to send them off for a repair which YOU pay for. A very poor experience leaving me with the feeling i should have gone BOSE..

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Set of Headphones

WH-1000XM4 01 January 2023 by Jack2401 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago, best headphones I have ever used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM4 31 December 2022 by Niamh (United Kingdom)

I had these previously for 3 years and they’re the best headphones ever but unfortunately they were stolen from my bag while I was at work but no tiger headphones have compared since so I gave in a bought myself a new pair and they’re even better than they were before I just love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM4 29 December 2022 by Bill49 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for my wife’s Christmas and to date am very impressed by the build and sound quality. Very easy yo set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really comfortable, excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 29 December 2022 by D4y_Gl0 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present for myself. It was based upon my brother in law having the previous model and loving them. They are really comfortable, actually fit my ears. The noise cancelling is great, even seems to cancel out children talking. Love the extra accessories including the adaptor for use on a plane which I can't wait to try out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0