346

4.4 based on 346 customer reviews

234
69
17
7
19
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Slim style, wireless headphones, they are great!!

WHCH510/B 23 November 2020 by Sugar732 (USA)

I have really been loving these wireless headphones. They are lightweight, and aren't uncomfortable to wear. They have the cushion so they don't hurt my ears. I've been using these wireless headphones to watch videos, listen to music and I've even had several phone conversations. These are a slim style of headphones. They don't feel big and bulky at all to me. I like the fact that I can put these on and multi-task. For example my friend called, when I was about to start washing dishes. I put the headphones on, and proceeded to wash dishes while having a conversation with her that lasted about 20 minutes. Now there was some echoing for me, but no echoing on her end she heard me clear. When talking to my sister it wasn't too clear on her end, but when I hung up and called her back the quality of the call was much better. So that may have been my phone signal, but not for sure. These were easy to pair with all of my devices, laptop, ipad, and android phone. Battery life has been great. On the right side of the headphones you have easy access to volume controls. I don't find it difficult at all to either raise or lower the volume on the headphones. Of course you can also control the volume from the actual device you are using, like your phone. I have a small head, and I don't have any trouble keeping these on. They stay on really well, and are adjustable if needed. With the exception of sometimes having echoing with phone calls I have had good quality sound when either watching videos or listening to music. I really do like how these fit, feel, and sound. I'm most excited that I can have a phone conversation with these wireless headphones, no dangling wires to worry about plus I'm handsfree yay! Definitely recommend these. The volume controls can also be used to answer calls, plus forward to the next song or pause when listening to music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone is Really Bad

WH-CH510 12 October 2020 by CG at work (USA)

I'm using these for virtual calls through my computer. When connected to Blue Tooth, their is an extremely distracting echo when talking. Additionally the mic picks up all typing, breathing, etc., and broadcasts this sound through the earpiece speakers. It appears this is due to the Sidetone function which the operations manual repeatedly has to identify as "not a malfunction". The Sidetone function cannot be disabled and makes these headphones unusable for calls/virtual meetings.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

350 Customer Reviews

0

Not Happy

WH-CH510 22 October 2021 by osmond (United Kingdom)

Having just bought a Sony KD-49XH8196 TV I decided to buy this headphone,I now find that the WH-CH510 does not have full Bluetooth spec but also it will not work with the above TV last years model costing just under £600 ,so I will be unregistering it and buying a different make.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WHCH510/B 22 October 2021 by Amywindsor (USA)

I got these Headphones about a month ago,I absolutely love them not only can you Adjust them to to fit your head very comfortably but the quality of these headphones are terrific and and they seem to be durable. They have a great clear sound with a powerful base. The Headphones are Rechargeable and offer hours of enjoyment,you can make,receive phone calls with these Headphones,they are not heavy. The Headphones are a great value and are Suitable for All ages I would say 12 years and up But I think everyone should try these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

WHCH510/B 21 October 2021 by Hepp (USA)

These headphones are great quality. Very nice product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WHCH510/B 21 October 2021 by Vmcgill71 (USA)

I've been using the Sony wireless headphones with mic for a couple of days now and I love them. The sound is great with these. They are easy to use and clean. I love that they are wireless.i would recommend these to anyone in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Features!

WHCH510/B 20 October 2021 by Tanyaco247 (USA)

Received this yesterday. Easy instructions and extremely easy directions. I love the old school headset. Today I cut the grass and I used them. Omg I’m in love. The sound is amazing, I feel like I’m at a concert. And I couldn’t even hear my lawnmower. I also the color… it’s looks so sleek. I can’t wait to show my friends and family about this wonderful product. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

WHCH510/B 20 October 2021 by Jenirome (USA)

Sony Wireless Headphones are great! They omit a great sound and are comfortable on my ears. I find that many headphones are not easy on my ears. I also like that they are simple looking and lightweight. Easy to transport with me when I travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Headphones

WHCH510/B 08 October 2021 by Gray (USA)

I received this product for my honest review and I must say that I’m loving the headphone and how well they cancel out all background noises. I love they are real loud and clear. I recommend all to go out and purchase them they are truly wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

EASY TO SET UP

WH-CH510 04 October 2021 by snowberry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought these headphones to replace another set that were really expensive and didn't work advised to buy these headphones they work well easy to set up and charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor cushions quality

WH-CH510 02 October 2021 by Maxx7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very cheap cushions, worn in 15 months. No way to be supported by Sony warranty or Customer Care. Just avoid. Buy

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

BRILLIANT

WH-CH510 28 September 2021 by WILLIAM C (United Kingdom)

i bought these headphones on line and i use them with my oled tv. i am a little hard of hearing and these are of enormous help in this issue. i can hear clearly and my wife can listen to the tv at normal volume. i also use them to listen to music from various sources and the sound quality is fantastic. wish i had purchased them a long time ago. very impressive piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great!

WHCH510/B 23 September 2021 by CJ24 (USA)

I haven’t used a lot of over the ear wireless headphones so I wasn’t sure what to expect. These are awesome! The sound clarity is great! They are comfortable to wear. They charge easily and pretty quickly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WHCH510/B 23 September 2021 by Rene (USA)

I have begun traveling again and needed a new set of headphones to take on the plane. I was very happy with these Sony headphones. They were very comfortable, even for my 8 hour flight. They were easy to set up and easy to use. The sound was great quality. All of these makes this Sony headset a winner for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Solid wireless headphones!

WHCH510/B 23 September 2021 by Taylor (USA)

Got these a couple of months ago now, and very happy that I did. These are well priced, and in line with Sony quality electronics.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great wireless headphones

WHCH510/B 16 September 2021 by Mallory (USA)

My son needed wireless headphones for school and these Sony wireless headphones are great. They are lightweight and easy to use. Are use them for a bit before my son and they were nice to use around the house or when I exercised. The sound is nice and clear, would recommend for any household members needing new affordable wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good, not great

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by gbduck86 (USA)

It's not fair to compare these to more expensive listening options, but that's how I'm doing it as I question if this price justifies their performance too. I'd give these a go if there were fewer options i have personally.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Amazing!

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by Labhras (USA)

This head phones are awesome!! I use them multiple times a week for online classes and they work great. They hold battery for quite a while without needing to be recharged and also have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Phenomenal Quality and the Best for on the Go

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by Scotty Mountain (USA)

I got these because the gym I’m at played the same repetitive 4 bands over and over again and I needed something for that as well as skiing. For the price, I’m not sure how you can beat this noise cancellation and fit. They fit like a glove over my ears and are plenty loud enough that I don’t even feel the bass reverberations of the other music. So tremendously happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WHCH510/B 08 September 2021 by hannah123 (USA)

This definitely exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and value and I would highly recommend to anyone in the market! I was pleasantly surprised and would for sure recommend to a friend//purchase again!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0