100

3.2 based on 100 customer reviews

33
20
11
9
27
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

36

0

145 Customer Reviews

0

broke by day 213

WHCH710N/B 30 January 2023 by helloello99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this on april 23,2022; a small piece broke off but it still worked fine. today i noticed that the left ear piece was completely messed up, and even though i can still listen to music, it sit on my head correctly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound for Price

whch710n-h 22 January 2023 by Bushww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling headphones are really good for the price. I bought them to use for plane trips and casual desk use. The noise cancelling features are good and provide multiple options. I would recommend these headphones at the $100 price point I got them for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So comfortable and look great!

WH-CH710N 14 January 2023 by Kaaate (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace some Sennheiser headphone which I had bought when these were out of stock! I wish I had just waited as these Sony ones are so much nicer and way more comfortable to wear. They are so light on your ears and head and the sound quality is great!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expected Better

WHCH710N/B 11 January 2023 by ValiaAura (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought a brand new pair of Sony WH-CH710N model black. The quality is not at all what I expected after hearing nothing but good things about the brand. Probably should’ve started with the newest model to get the best experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good

WH-CH710N 03 January 2023 by CAZZA2358 (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas. Only thing I can see wrong is if I'm watching something and then change my mind and try and watch something else...they turn off!! So I have to reconnect to watch something else!! Bizarre!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Can’t connect to the app please help

WH-CH710N 17 December 2022 by Kalila1980 (United Kingdom)

Can’t connect to the app it seems like a few people have this problem can anyone help

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

0

Sounded average quality

WH-CH710N/BZE 31 October 2022 by seb62 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and I did not like the sound quality. Could hear the difference between normal & noise cancelling effects.I had the WF 1000xm3 and that really impressed me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

36

0

0

Cracked headband after 6 months of use

WH-CH710N 11 June 2022 by CH27 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones six months ago and in terms of comfort and performance, they're great. But their build quality is awful. The headband has cracked on both sides and this is an issue raised by multiple people on multiple reviews but Sony continues to sell this with plastic that clearly isn't durable enough. My headphones were looked after well and only left the house twice, being protected yet this still happened. The shop I bought them from sent them over to Sony's repair centre and they said it's accidental damage and the quote to repair was £59. I denied as it wasn't accidental damage and thats almost the price of a brand new pair. Not what I expect from Sony's products and even though these are classed as a lower end model compared to something like the XM4's, it's still £70 or so.

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

0

Headphones

WH-CH710N 06 June 2022 by StuWelshboy (United Kingdom)

These over ear headphones are simple to connect to. I do not require high end sound so I cannot comment on sound quality compared to others, but these are more than adequate for my needs. I connect to my Apple products automatically without any fuss. I use them when gardening to listen to music, and watching U-Tube when the wife is watching the TV. They are comfortable to wear for several hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice headphones, poor build quality!

WH-CH710N 30 April 2022 by George Y (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for a really good price and have only used them at home. Phones have been looked after, always sitting on a stand when I'm not using them and never been dropped. Unfortunately the plastic bracket at the end of the right hand side of the headband has broken off and the metal insert is now out of place. I guess the fact it hasn't snapped off completely is a plus but I'm really disappointed with the build quality (compared to my WH1000-XM3s)!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

0

Good but plastic strips next to the top broke

WH-CH710N 26 April 2022 by Chandalorian23 (United Kingdom)

I bought these last summer and because of the plastic wanting to expand it snapped similar to the cog on the dd walkman mechanism

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Good fit and sound

WH-CH710N/WZE 19 April 2022 by Devendra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits comfortably wo any pain and the NC is just right!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought this last month and I am quite happy

WH-CH710N 21 March 2022 by sub Mal Jo (United Kingdom)

very light and comfortable to wear. although overpriced at Sony shop. it was cheaper elsewhere

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable.

WH-CH710N 13 February 2022 by Dayu (United Kingdom)

Excellent choice of sound options, x3. Big battery charge and a sturdy design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

not great with hearing aids feedback

WHCH710N/B 04 February 2022 by shipinomore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple to set up and pair with bluetooth on windows 11. but there is feedback from my hearing aids and so far cannot get any answers on website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Bought Refurbished, Bluetooth Does NOT Work For PC

whch710n-h 12 January 2022 by Clandenas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this headset for about 5 months now. The battery life is pretty good, of about 2 days (36 hours) without a charge. The sound canceling is great. The main problem I have with this headset was I was hoping to use it for my computer to avoid dangling wires but unfortunately, this headset does not work with that. I've tried, but it just keeps disconnecting every 5 seconds even though my tower is <2 feet away from me. So I have to stick with an audio jack adapter cord, defeating the purpose of my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Features

WH-CH710N 09 January 2022 by Gerry1235 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my son and he loves it. Brilliant product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Can't use because app refuses to find headphones.

whch710n-h 31 December 2021 by Lora12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot use these for my intended use because I am not able to adjust setting in the app. I would return these if I still had the box.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH710N 27 December 2021 by SidtheJack (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and link via Bluetooth. Very comfortable to wear and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Great buy

WH-CH710N/BZE 19 December 2021 by NS95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to use for WFH and use it for meetings and recording sessions. Works perfectly true to its specs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound, Average NC, Mediocre Build Quality,

WH-CH710N 06 December 2021 by AlexPts (United Kingdom)

Have this for a couple of months now. In general sound is good, ANC below average, build quality is mediocre, I am getting creaks and strange sounds every time I move my head of use the controls.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

6