320

4.5 based on 320 customer reviews

225
60
16
7
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 25 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this at Heathrow Airport before going on a 12 hour flight to Thailand and it was so useful, some kid kept crying the entire flight but wearing these head phones was truly a life saver and the bass is sooo goood

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Constantly making noises and turning options on

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by Mikeyfnsmalls (USA)

I got these brand new from Best Buy and I gotta say I’m not impressed and would return however idiot me lost my receipt. They constantly Interrupt the music and make a noise which I would think it would make with the battery dying only they are fully charged and constantly turn the ambient sound on. Definitely not worth the near 200 I paid for sound or quality wise but hey you live and learn

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

2

0

340 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Sound quality !

WH-XB900N/LCE 16 October 2021 by Manmiy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 3 week back, I am extremely satisfied with the features & sound. It is light weight & perfect to keep you company.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great good device

WH-XB900N 08 October 2021 by Niko_67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. I am very satisfied... good thing i got it...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Use it to watch Netflix. Love its extra high bass

WH-XB900N/LCE 30 September 2021 by Butterflysoundeffect (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy its punchy rhythm and vocal clarity to experience a wonderful sound effects

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-XB900N 22 September 2021 by davehook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brings the music to life and exceeds my expectations for the price range. Another Sony masterpiece,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-XB900N 13 September 2021 by skbet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with product. I recomend it. Maybe value can be 120 Eur +-

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 09 September 2021 by Kerdevan (United Kingdom)

I can now hear details in the music I have never heard before and the clarity is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

39

398

0

Great features and sound quality

WH-XB900N 02 September 2021 by DanC1900 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only used for a few weeks but loving the features, associated app, gesture controls and sound quality. Could do with a button for Mic Muting when on calls but wasn't a must have when looking for headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 02 September 2021 by Gothxanna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is excellent, the high and low sounds are very clear. The noise cancelling feature works amazingly well. The headphones are comfortable and adjust perfectly to my head. Also, they connect instantly to my phone, as both the headphones and the mobile phone have NFC, which is really convenient. Apart from the buttons for the sound and to switch on/off, there is a "custom button" which you can tap to use the Google Assistant, but I don't use it. I'd like to change the function of that button but I think it's not possible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very immersive

WH-XB900N 21 August 2021 by Rafa261o (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is great and so is noise cancelling, only tricky think is getting used to the controls, with no physical buttons other than a power button and a customisable button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent!

WH-XB900N 15 August 2021 by AlienFing (United Kingdom)

My partner bought these today and I do not need to trial them over a long period for the purpose of review! I got these to upgrade from my XB950's and was not disappointed. Style, quality and performance are brilliant, a definite step up from my previous headphones. I have had many headphones over the years, mainly top brands, but always end up coming back to Sony! These have been paired and used with my Xperia 1ii, NW-A55L, tablet and PC, and the sound is excellent. It's a shame my A55L doesn't support the equaliser via BT but the sound is still very good. I used them with Sony Music Centre on my PC and the sound is spot on. After a few hours use my ears were not overly hot or sweaty, and they are very comfortable and light. If Sony would like to send me an A100 DAP player to review I could update this!!! ;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-XB900N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-XB900N 13 August 2021 by Bazza50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great head phones good sound Quality Touch controls work really well and Compared to others I’ve had only downside pick up a lot of wind noise when outside but other than that very nice

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing Sound!

WH-XB900N/BCE 07 August 2021 by Sat95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive always been looking for these headphones and I finally had the opportunity to buy these! They sound really good as expected, the comfort is really great. I can use these for hours without any pain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

WH-XB900N 01 August 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these with my new mobile, Very comfortable, great sounds and easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok headphones. Wind is annoying and cheap plastic

whx900n-b 27 July 2021 by AAron2007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Barely lasted a year. Don’t plan to use these outside as the slots in the ear pieces catch all the wind and drown out all your audio. The headband is very cheap and fragile and broke on both ends in just over a year. Very very disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 24 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the haedphone a few months, and it’s all i needed and all i aspected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

WH-XB900N 15 July 2021 by Blacktaxitx2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up on a range of appliances including IPad, IPhone and Panasoninic smart tv. Alexa streams perfectly. Great sound, although needed adjusting through app. Very pleased overall

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UPGRADE

WH-XB900N 15 July 2021 by Inichdotcom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In recent times my headphone purchase price has gone £30 ish £60 ish and now £150 and im not disapointed. The better quality of equipment used in production certainly makes a difference. I was tempted by bose but read a couple of low reviews so went sony and while i cant compare the 2 im not at all disapointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-XB900N 14 July 2021 by Freeboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony's are very nice great sound quality But I had to refund it because it doesn't connect to TV.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 10 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I needed for listening in peace highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor product.

WH-XB900N/BCE 08 July 2021 by Ann26 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought from shopee online on 30/05/21, they gave me not a good working condition. I raise my refund to shopee but got rejected. Dissapointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Comfy

WH-XB900N 06 July 2021 by Burnthepast (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them two week really like them they are comfy to wear sound great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-XB900N

WH-XB900N/LCE 06 July 2021 by Man Utd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product bought which has good noise cancellation and bass with good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound, awesome quality

WH-XB900N/BCE 17 June 2021 by Shawn_S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad i chose Sony for my first pair of headphones. I am love bass and this headphones does not disappoint. ANC on this headphone is awesome as well! Definitely will be looking into Sony products again for my next upgrade :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, quality sound and solid build

whx900n-b 15 June 2021 by Dutch1inAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the bass first thundered into my ear canal I was worried. When they say "Extra Bass" on the box, they weren't kidding. But fortunately, for those seeking a more balanced sound, the useful app sports a nice equalizer -among other things- where you can set the levels that suit you. The touchpad on the left side is a nice touch and this pair is comfortable for long listening sessions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super!

WH-XB900N 15 June 2021 by Martin1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In this price range, it beats the snapdragon 730 processor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

!!!!!! FINALLY SOME GOOD WIRELESS HEADPHONE !!!!!

whx900n-b 14 June 2021 by rbasa210 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Where to begin. Ok so I first got me some "Alienware Gaming Headsets", I read the label wrong and thought I saw wireless capabilities, but its only wireless via a USB dongle. Again I was just disappointed because those were a up there in price. And I was just surfing the Android phone and ran into these bad boys. I was just thinking to myself, they got nice padding on the ears, didn't expect much from them. When I got them, was I wrong, so wrong that they finally accomplished myself listening to music for over 2hrs. The quality, durability, the way you use the "Wireless Headset" for volume\skip, is on the next level. And I did leave the best for last, these are beyond loud and might, just might give BOSE a challenge. THANKS SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features...

WH-XB900N 09 June 2021 by Bass 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone few months ago and so far I'm well pleased.... highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 09 June 2021 by lodekka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to wear with ‘behind the ear’ hearing aids and they are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound ever

WH-XB900N 08 June 2021 by Sim a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these free with a Sony Xperia 1 ll best headphones I've ever had for sound only thing they stop working about 6 months in had to go through the whole return process but finally got them replaced apart from that they are absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-XB900N 02 June 2021 by GRGR7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up on Bluetooth, very comfortable, but not completely noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WH-XB900N 27 May 2021 by Maistinto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, comfortable and cool looking phones. I bought these for work purposes but unfortunately it seems there is some kind of incompatibility with these headphones and windows 10 when using some meeting apps. I wouldnt buy them again, because of this, but I don't blame the phones or Sony. They're nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-XB900N 27 May 2021 by OxyBoxy (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for several months and I'm really impressed. The battery seems to last forever and the sound quality is great. Unlike a few headphones I've tried, these don't try to cover up poor quality with artificially boosted bass. The NFC capability makes for seamless device switching, and the Bluetooth range is amazing. I can leave my phone downstairs and the connection is still perfect when I'm upstairs. Annoyingly, my tablet isn't NFC enabled, which makes for a bit of faffery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Earpads easily get warm and ANC not so good

WH-XB900N/BCE 25 May 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphones a month ago but I am kind of disappointed with the earpads which it will easily get warm after listen for few minutes and especially in hot climate. ANC not so good as didn’t totally block out noises out there. But the base and the sound quite good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

WH-XB900N 23 May 2021 by King James (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sounds, Enjoying it so far. Hey don’t force me to write more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

WH-XB900N 23 May 2021 by STF484 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about 4 weeks ago and I haven’t regretted it since. The sound is excellent, as well as the noise cancelling. But the best part is the battery; it really does last approximately 30 hours before needing a recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

imho worst sony headphones by far (in price range)

WHXB900N/B 15 May 2021 by sonarist (USA)

I bought this week ago, and like every year I'm disappointing by Sony, again. The sound quality is bad, really bad, sure I should not expect anything good in this price range, but this is Sony they don't do crappy things, but this really sounds like ch700 with extra pick somewhere around 100 Hz, the main problem is that U cant listen to them without getting headache quickly. DSP messes the sound with extra added harmonic distortion and for me its really painful to listen, and so so bass, please I still own old XB500 and XB700, compared to the old ones XB900N its a joke, if U care about SQ and your ears don't buy it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Another great Sony headphone!!!

WHXB900N/B 15 May 2021 by Bobwegotababy (USA)

I'm old enough to remember the days where you wanted to buy the biggest and heaviest headphones to get good sound! I have been resistant to upgrade my classic 90's headphones. Most headphones I have tried up till now have had poor battery performance. These have been working very well! I recently purchased a pair of of the WH-XB900's for my wife. She loved them. I found myself borrowing them, so I bought another. I use them to listen to albums when I want a clean quiet sound. They're light, comfortable an excellent for the noise in the house!!! Kids like movies and I can sit read and relax with my music! The only thing I would criticize is the hands free system. I wish I could disable it at some points so it doesn't get bumped. It's a good feature but needs an off button. Great job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly making noises and turning options on

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by Mikeyfnsmalls (USA)

I got these brand new from Best Buy and I gotta say I’m not impressed and would return however idiot me lost my receipt. They constantly Interrupt the music and make a noise which I would think it would make with the battery dying only they are fully charged and constantly turn the ambient sound on. Definitely not worth the near 200 I paid for sound or quality wise but hey you live and learn

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

2

0

0

Awesome Features.

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by baxtiyor (USA)

I bought this in winter and it did really great job, especially while using underground. However, as summer closes in, I feel that it is making my skin around my ears, a bit hot which actually sensible. Especially in sunny days. So far this is the only drawback I noticed, but sound and other features are super.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

WH-XB900N 11 May 2021 by Sadegh (United Kingdom)

I bought this feature 6 months and I am very interested

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

i like it but for a very specific audience.

WHXB900N/B 11 May 2021 by jackso (USA)

these were good for about a year and half for me. I finally got into some higher end audio and i realized these are for a very specific person. They have alright sound overall but they have an over abundance of base. They are really good if you want to listen to videos or podcasts or even if you are a casual listener on the move. The noise cancelling is prety good over all, it blocks out most loud constant noises. I work delivering boats and it cancels out the motors fantastically. The main problem with them that i didn't realize when i was buying them is that they are extremely base tuned. when I got into more balanced audio i realized that the base is not coming out of thin air it's taking away from the other instruments and vocals to create that base. I think if your a base head and do not mind loosing some soundstage in favor for more bass these headphones will do the trick, if not i would save the money and go for the 1000 xm3's or 4's depending on what you want to spend. finally the controls i loved when i first got them but now i hate it, you can't put a hood on when wearing the headphones or it will activate the filtering functions of the outside noise. long story short if you are into base heavy headphones in lew of fidelity or sound stage it is a great option but otherwise i would save up for the 1000 xm 3's/4's

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality and features.

WH-XB900N 09 May 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I’m really pleased I did. Fantastic sound quality with deep bass. Easy to set up with great features in the app. The battery life is very good. They are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and after a wearing them for a while you forget they are there. The noise cancelling feature is really effective and you can soon find yourself lost in your own world of music or an audio book. I have only owned these for a couple of weeks and I love them. Definitely deserves the 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tricky to connect but then brilliant

WH-XB900N 09 May 2021 by grannyrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for solo music listenig/film viewing/noise cancelling. Easy to connect to phone, much more fiddly to connect to laptop (Huawei). Now both good but swapping between them a bit fiddly. Overall VERY pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 01 May 2021 by Carlos_42701 (United Kingdom)

I bought these Sony headphones and the sound is second to none, the noise cancelling feature is great. Excellent purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall perfect!

WH-XB900N 24 April 2021 by erickl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is absolutely noting you have to worry about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-XB900N 23 April 2021 by Pete3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Microphone not really picking up my voice when on Teams/ telephone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bass

WH-XB900N 20 April 2021 by Jonathan98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago, this is the best headphone I have ever used. Great battery, great bass, 6/10 noise canceling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Quality Headphones!

WH-XB900N 17 April 2021 by Brian02766 (USA)

I bought my Sony WH-XB900N headphones a week and a half ago and I am absolutely amazed at the high quality noise cancellation and sound quality. I was using the Sony WH-H900N before purchasing these for almost a year all day everyday. Those headphones were excellent as well, but I listen to a lot of hip hop and rap and I wanted a little more definition in the bass response. I am not disappointed whatsoever with the XB900n's and I recommend them to any fan of bass heavy headphones. Unlike Beats and Skullcandy the soundstage is excellent and the bass does not drown out the mids or highs at all. Sony hit the nail on the head with these wireless extra bass headphones and I can not see me upgrading to anything else except for the next pair of headphones to come out in the extra bass line. The microphone is also excellent for making phone calls and everyone tells me that my voice comes through crystal clear and there is little to no background noise even when I'm walking down the road with cars flying by and the wind roaring! I don't mind paying the retail price because I know that Sony products are top notch and they will last forever if they are properly taken care of. I also love the improvement of the noise cancellation from the WH-H900N to these WH-XB900N. You can tell how much time, focus, and money Sony puts into constantly improving their noise cancellation technology. These headphones are also a lot lighter and more comfortable for all day use than my previous pair. They fit nice and snug and don't move around my head at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio and bass

WH-XB900N 17 April 2021 by Nik27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great audio and bass. Long lasting battery life. Amazing headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-XB900N 16 April 2021 by Scoutyranks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice pair of headphones but the quality is a bit plasticky and feels cheap. The sound is very good though and I think the case it csme with couldve been a lot better as it offers no protection if dropped from a height.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Truly amazing!!!

WH-XB900N 15 April 2021 by cjmphotography88 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazed by the build quality and the sound is simply amazing, noise cancelling is truly astounding, blocks out pretty much everything and the app you have to use to control them is really really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 12 April 2021 by Alqadhi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with the product. The only thing I observed is the ears get heated after using for long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but had to return

WH-XB900N 10 April 2021 by djimee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were great all round but unfortunately I had to return because I could hear a high pitched buzzing noise from the left earcap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-XB900N 09 April 2021 by jimbobaggins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volume very tricky to manage. Could just provide a button!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Garbage plastic they break in a couple of months

WH-XB900N 06 April 2021 by BetoStan (USA)

I bought it and was so happy but from regular use they just snapped out of my head in about two months time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very easy to set up and use

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by Miche Mash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given the headphones as a gift and I love them. Use them every day and am really pleased with them. Looking forward to lying on a beach somewhere hot and listening to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by robsci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a few weeks already and this was a step up from an entry-level noise-reduction headphones I had before. It sure sounds much better, with nice balance across frequencies and good connection stability. The companion app starts automatically when you use the headphones with your smartphone. I'm a bit puzzled by the noise reduction, but I guess I just need to get used to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really comfortable

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by NickC415 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have Bowers & Wilkins bluetooth headphones already and Bose bluetooth earphones and also headphones but the Bose ones I had were a non genuine pair from Chna when I went there a couple of years ago and they gave up the ghost so these seemed like a decent pair to replace those with and yes, I am very pleased with them, they seem to have great battery life and a good sound and much better to use while I'm out in the garden than earphones as these cancel out all the outside noise and I can listen to my podcasts and enjoy them fully. I thoroughly recommend them and one other thing to say is they are supremely comfortable to wear too, more comfortable than the Bowers ones and the Bose ones I had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, pro feeling headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by ElsebbeG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ Build quality feels great + easy to use + sound quality is good + fun sound options

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great set of headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by Zerphh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using them for a few weeks now and the difference between them and a standard pair of headphones is night and day. Only downside is that switching between devices is a pain, for example, I can't connect them to my pc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality headphones / Low quality headset

WH-XB900N 26 March 2021 by Culle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has good quality sound in general, and these headphones don't disappoint in that department. Even ambient sound / noise control functions work well and the hand and touch control features are very useful. Where these fail, however, is when connected to any sort of PC via bluetooth and you need to use the headset microphone for voice chat. The dual microphones are good and the input sound quality is crisp and clear. However, and this is a BIG drawback, using the headset (handsfree AG) microphone as input also locks you out of using the stereo headphone output and instead forces you to rely on the low quality mono (handsfree AG) output channel. This means that you can only hear the flat mono sound from the headphones while actively using the mic. This appears to be a hardware lock and not unique to these headphones at all, as many wireless headphones have this problem (Razer Kaira Pro as well). Experiencing music and games with this limitation is very disappointing. For low quality and some standard headphones this might be acceptable, but for higher quality headphones and most gaming headphones, this is absolutely defeating the purpose of functioning as quality headsets (voice chat). If you have a separate / dedicated mic you can use instead of the built in one, you can use the stereo output of the headphones and enjoy the good quality sound that they offer while still chatting with your friends. So unless you use them only for chat, or only for enjoying music, movies and games and not both at the same time, these will not do a good job.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphone and convenient. The sound system i

WH-XB900N/LCE 21 March 2021 by Idahbenn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as my birthday present from my son. I'm so impressed with the sound and the convenient pack. I use it everytime during my workout and while doing my work. I even wear it while driving and chillax with my friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphone

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by Harrywahidi (United Kingdom)

Best headphones for the price, I just wish it had hot swap between devices but apart from that super happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A well rounded wireless listening experience

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by okubax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago and I have been using it daily, on my work commute and at home on a almost daily basis, battery life is great, I charge it every other day. Sound quality is superb and its noise cancelling features actually do work. I use the Google Assistant features every time, tells me the notifications from my calls and messages and I can also reply to messages without having to open up my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0