591

4.6 based on 591 customer reviews

443
109
21
2
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

592 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Superb camera, menus still need work

Body Only 22 June 2021 by Geraldo44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from my A7ii and the difference is night and day. Autofocus in general is much improved and the second card slot gives peace of mind. Sony just need to rework the menu system as it takes a lot of messing about to set the camera up how I like it. Almost a five stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony A7 III

Body Only 19 June 2021 by Jonny A7iii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product after reading many reviews online, Excellent Thank You.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good solid reliable results

Body Only 17 June 2021 by Orchardman51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a new Epson Photo printer and realised my old Nikon D3200 was a bit behind the curve in terms of colour handling and features. I wanted to move into vlogging as well as more advanced still photos. So I started to research a new camera and came up with the Sony A7iii as an upgrade. The old Nikon works fine, but the A7 is an order of magnitude better in terms of results. It is well worth the additional expenditure. The Sony A7 on screen menu is a bit difficult to follow, but that will ease with practise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera but missing some features

Body Only 13 June 2021 by Huw5555 (United Kingdom)

Features missing for an enthusiast camera such as Panorama, Post Focus, that kind of thing. Not deal breakers but useful features that make a camera fun to use that are on cameras less than half the price. Other qualities make up for it of course.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Feels classy

Body Only 09 June 2021 by Tubby60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the Sony camera as a professional and it’s a beautiful thing. The quality of the pictures, which is the key measure, is superb, both shooting stills and video. Simple to use either in auto, or by switching to manual settings. Thought long and hard about which camera to buy and I’m glad I chose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worked well for a year......

Body Only 07 June 2021 by linsey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera body last February and just last weekend my shutter stuck. You would think something that cost almost $2,000 would work more than one year. I take immaculate care of my gear so I am completely disheartened by this equipment malfunction. I am a full time wedding photographer so now I have to quickly find a replacement for another wedding NEXT weekend. Very disappointed, Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 June 2021 by ScubaK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the A7iii for just over a month after upgrading from a Sony A700 dslr, I didn't think that I would love this camera as much as I do because of the electronic viewfinder but I have got to the stage where I don't even realise that it is now, the menu is very comprehensive and you can tailor the 4 function buttons to your most used settings rather than what they are as standard. The photos themselves are good but still getting used to the camera body itself as it is a lot smaller than the dslr and with my big hands a little more awkward in my opinion, the front dial especially not where I'm used to it and have to look (it's a just a slightly different place but nothing I won't get used to) Now most of my photography is for wildlife and a hobby to just get out of the house for a few hours at a time, I bought the sigma 150-600 and the sigma adapter to fit the e-mount, unfortunately sigma don't do a direct fit for this lens so you have to get the Canon mount lens with the adapter, I was really not impressed with how soft the photos came out and took them both back and bought the Sony 200-600mm.... WOW what a difference worthy of the extra cost, faster focusing and pin sharp, I have also now bought the Sony 70-200 2.8 but only had them for little over a week so still playing.. On a whole a great camera, easy to use and set up, fast and takes great shots... If I could have stretched myself to the a9ii I would have done but as I'm not a professional could not justify the price.. I'm certainly not disappointed with the A7iii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best All around camera even in 2021

Body Only 25 May 2021 by Sensei84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Autofocus accuracy and speed are remarkable and the image quality you get with professional lenses is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 25 May 2021 by Fed25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn’t get the chance to try it on field but I’m enthusiastic! Quick, responsive, well balanced and not over complicated as some reviews say. I was looking also at some other a7 series cameras but really can’t find anything that convinced me to buy something else. Everything is as it should be and I can’t wait to finally be on the field with it! But we need the compatibility with the latest Mac iOS, please Sony sort this out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super versatile camera.

Body Only 23 May 2021 by kelvinluffs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had been a Nikon user for the last 15 years. Recently hopped onto the Sony bandwagon due to my work (video) requirement. Been loving the experience ever since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera ever.

Body Only 23 May 2021 by Scousedart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this about a month ago and upgraded from a DSLR, well what can I say. The A7iii has an auto Focusing that is faster than my brain. Haha I love it. The menu could do with a redesign - me being a UX designer by profession do find it really hard to navigate but having said that everything hardware is just amazing! I might go get the A7C as my second camera now! So small and beautiful. Sony we love you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality gear

Body Only 21 May 2021 by Raczekm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good value for money. Picture quality is outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not perfect

Body Only 20 May 2021 by kx32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera but expensive and sony rarely update the software and after a new model comes out it will never be updated. Sony expect these to be changed for the newer model every few years

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A worthy upgrade in 2021

Body Only 17 May 2021 by Gabe2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for some weeks now and it delivers for what I bought it: super-fast AF. A lot of room to personalise it to your user style. While both cameras are awesome, it shades my MKII body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Basic that over-delivers.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I wasn't happy with the image from my A6600 (being the flagship for APS-C) as I find the noise unacceptable even at ISO 10,000. Decided to upgrade to The Basic full frame camera and I'm impressed with it's performance and noise level. Have been shooting night shots and happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Game changer

Body Only 15 May 2021 by Nickedname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing piece of kit. I love every feature. This really does set the standard for what a camera should be today. Since buying this camera I have gotten excited about photography again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New update

Body Only 11 May 2021 by Wicks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new firmware update is great. Has improved the focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 08 May 2021 by Sharkbait Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirrorless and I love it. Menus are so mind boggling but after a play around with it and some guides it is easy to get used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Broken in less than a month into ownership

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 May 2021 by utoy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera less than a month ago and its already broken. The horizon/level indicator is stuck and the unit does not turn on immediately.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 April 2021 by Dranno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony A7iii for about three weeks now and I bought this to replace my old camera and what a camera this is. The colour range is fantastic, it’s light and does everything Sony says it’s does. I bought the kit with the 28-70 and a separate 50mm f1.8, nifty fifty. So far I am really really pleased with my purchase. When money allows I will get their 28-70 f2.8 lens as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still good after almost 3 years.

Body Only 25 April 2021 by GPanter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this camera 3 years ago and have been happy with it. At the time we bought it, nothing compared to it. Now I am confused as to why they don't give it a firmware update for the autofocus so it has the improved autofocus of the less expensive A7C while they share the same sensor and image processor. If they did that simple firmware they would sell so many more of these, but now competitors like Cannon have such better AF that this isn't the value it used be and could be with the improved AF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 April 2021 by CH67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as an upgrade to my Sony Alpha 6000, fantastic, great system, lots of features well worth it. Still getting used to it but no complaints so far :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ftp

Body Only 17 April 2021 by Jeffmo69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this for a while a spare camera ( have A9s) I registered it to do the firmware update for ftp . Seems to be issues I tagged 4 pictures to send and the camera try’s to send large numbers of files litterlay hundreds. Seems to be a glitch. Over all though it’s a lot of camera for not much money :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 April 2021 by markjames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have spent ages deciding which Mirrorless Camera to go for having had a Nikon D850. i love it. Like a new phone it takes some getting used to but now I have I am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible & versatile camera!

Body Only 15 April 2021 by joshdeleeuw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first camera was a cheap DSLR, and before upgrading to the Sony a7iii, I even used a professional DSLR system; but I wish I switched sooner! I bought this camera a month ago and I am so impressed with all of the features of this camera! The Eye-AF is absolutely amazing and a huge game-changer for my business. I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone interested in improving the quality of their photography, who also wants to experiment and try videography too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 April 2021 by JaiB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after reading good reviews and so far I absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera

Body Only 14 April 2021 by JT9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for video on a gimbal and the auto-focus is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality and very reliable

Body Only 09 April 2021 by brokenpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago as my 1st profesional camera and I am very pleased with the image quality and all the different options the camera has. One particular feature I am enjoying is being able to control it with my smartphone which it has been great for self portraits. One deciding factor to buy this particular camera was the vast lenses range you can get out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 08 April 2021 by Szalony666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought feew weeks ago great camera great Pictures and focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a great camera!!

Body Only 08 April 2021 by VideoClive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera to replace an old Canon and so far I am so impressed with the image quality and settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mr Les Aikman

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Namkai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my A7111 for a year now and I am a Sony convert. This camera does everything I need and far more fast accurate autofocus brilliant low light shooting. Even the menu system makes sense now. The camera feels like a quality product and all the controls are easy to use and in the right place .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Samanosuke (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in Jan 2021 at Sony 313. I very happy this camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 05 April 2021 by spen67 (United Kingdom)

took a while to get use to but once learned the focus system everything was fine

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features obscured by complex menus

Body Only 01 April 2021 by Ian Piper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's early days at the moment, for a reason that I'll explain below. The build quality is first class; it's a solid camera with a great grip and fits my hand well. I like small cameras and this one is really no bigger than my Fuji and Olympus cameras, which is remarkable considering the full frame sensor and IBIS (both of which normally increase size and weight). There are usually several different ways to accomplish what you want to do, which is great as it means you can work the way you want to. There are an enormous number of detailed features and configuration options, improving the scope for creative use of the camera. It's not all good though. I am having real problems grappling with the menu system. It is not terribly logical in its layout and I initially missed a few features because they were either buried in an unexpected part of the menu system or named non-intuitively. For example, to set the format for your photos you go to the Image 1 menu, where you can choose the format and quality. But to set the places where you store those RAW and/or JPEG images you have to go to the Setup6 menu and choose the not-very-obviously named Rec. Media Settings. Another example of the unfriendliness of the menus is how you delete images. In the playback mode you can delete the current image by just clicking the trashcan button. But if you want to choose a set of images to delete you have to visit the Playback1 menu and then work through the Delete options. That would not be too much of a problem if you could assign this Delete menu to a custom button, but you can't!! For me the key to the ultimate quality of a camera is the lens quality. Here I have been disappointed; I bought the kit lens option, and I have not been at all impressed by the 28-70 lens. Fujifilm have been exemplary here; their 18-55mm XF kit lens is a first class optic. I will buy one or two other lenses to see if those improve the results, but the result is that I have no idea how good this camera could be. So at the moment it's a mixed picture; this is clearly a professional quality camera with a galaxy of excellent functions. But it's tarnished by an illogical user interface with a steep learning curve, and an indifferent kit lens. I have recommended this product, but I still have my doubts, which I hope will be overcome in time by experience.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Camera for Stlil and film

Body Only 30 March 2021 by Rev Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an update on the earlier model (2) the touchscreen is amazing in helping accurate focusing for example on animals eyes. It's 10+ shots per second burst is more brilliant, indeed it's really helpful moving targets yet the camera. The camera is packed with features yet maintains a really small form. best camera buy yet and photography has been my hobby for 30+ years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A7iii top features :

Body Only 28 March 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months of use like to compliment Sony on : aa. Extended usable ISO range. bb. Precision auto focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Firmware Updates!

Body Only 25 March 2021 by Daniel2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera but firmware updates are never in synch with the current version of Mac OS, so I can never update the firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 23 March 2021 by Dodgypics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great weight and size for Full Frame. Fast focus with eye recognition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Honestly best camera for the price

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20 March 2021 by Corando21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this camera for Bussines use and i honestly love it it's only been 10 minutes of use and love how its small and has a lot of functionality for its size, i definitely recommend it for those who are starting in the videography industry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best camera what I have

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 March 2021 by RuzicAntonio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After Canon, Nikon, Olympus gear I switched to Sony. Best what I try. Dinamic range is awesome, focus tracking and many great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera, a bit complicated for beginners

Body Only 19 March 2021 by BArias (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is the best I have ever owned. I am delighted with its possibilities, although I find it a bit complex for an amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very good product!

Body Only 15 March 2021 by mikeandrew13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product online a month ago. No regrets! I love this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for only 3 months!

Body Only 14 March 2021 by Mike8899 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am new to Photography and just purchased a brand new A7M3 from legit Sony Dealer B&H on 11/29/2020. Purchased a 24-105mm f/4 Sony lens with it as well and the combination produced some great pictures. However, today 3/14/21 only a little over 3 months after purchasing a brand new camera I got the dreaded "Camera Error, please turn off then on." Unable to fix the issue even with taking battery out and replacing after 1 minute. Took off the lens and saw a stuck shutter!!! I've never dropped the camera and have taken super good care of it. Super frustrating that I will have to send it in for repair after only 3 months of use! Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Good camera

Body Only 14 March 2021 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought that camera to upgrade my A7M 2. And really enjoy that camera. Focusing fast than A7M2 and battery can last longer than A7M2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much better

Body Only 13 March 2021 by Dickbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have put off moving over to Sony for the last few years as my photography friends around me made the move to Sony. I had been shooting with Canon for 30 years. I even brought 3 new canon SLR cameras over the last 18 months and sent them all back as they just didn’t cut it. 4 weeks ago I made the change and invested a big chunk of money into a Sony camera and lens including the 200-600, well I should have done it 18 months ago. It produces outstanding results!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 12 March 2021 by M gib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera came heavily recommended and seems to be very uncompromised. The menu system could be better for understanding how to get the best out of the camera and the grip is not so comfy, but a great first foray into mirrorless for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Grate camera.

Body Only 10 March 2021 by polishpete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still grate camera, and affordable. Very happy with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image

Body Only 05 March 2021 by Alin31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago and i'm happy about it

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

EXCELENT

Body Only 03 March 2021 by Lasartstudio (United Kingdom)

A very pleasant experience with this hybrid device. I use it for photo and video, for weddings and small commercials, the quality being exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ALL IN ONE!

Body Only 02 March 2021 by Abs_1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7iii - A stellar performer, build quality is superb and definitely feels its worth. Picture quality is what you would expect at this price range, of course much of this is dependent on the lens, but the speed and accuracy of the processor is amazing. My only gripe would be the shutter sounding a bit clunky, but thats down to personal preference and there are ways to mitigate that. Eye AF is amazing as it the AF in general on this camera, its almost as easy as a point and shoot but with professional level quality. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy menu navigation

Body Only 22 February 2021 by Ashee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a month now, really enjoy the product. In the short time I have had this product I have expanded my portfolio massively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast sensor with a range of colors.

Body Only 21 February 2021 by tchoonyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute love the images created using this camera and also the range of rich colors allow me to do nice travel cinematic videos in 4K Quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 17 February 2021 by Lhuish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dropped and broke my a6000 so decided it was time to upgrade , I decided on the a7iii after reading reviews , it’s a fabulous camera , I’m so glad I upgraded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently upgraded from a Nikon D3500 and the difference in so many ways is astonishing, so happy with this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgrade from A6400

Body Only 15 February 2021 by NitroBandit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed full sensor camera as the cropped A6400 limited wide angle interior photos. The 6400 is a brilliant camera and the A7iii is a great improvement. Videos are almost identical but the A7 can film at 120. So far so good, the kit lens is ok but full frame prime lenses are the best for this. Pics and 4k vids look great on my sony 65inch 4k tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive mistake.

Body Only 13 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me I've listened to too much hype after my Nikon & Fuji this thing is a nightmare mainly due to over complicated focus screens I've watched hours of tuition and tried every thing I know also bought the 200- 600 I've not got a bird in focus yet at this time I feel I've waisted a lot of money. So I think it's back to Nikon and another 500 lens

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Seems really good although I have lots to learn

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2021 by Nickyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Still learning a lot as I had aCanon Eos before. Phot quality is excellent even with the kit lens that came as part of the deal. I’ve not tried it at night though. Nice and light weight and small compared to the Eos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Replacing my old Nikon F

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2021 by GFG530 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Check off item on bucket list as I prepare for retirement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use design

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Bonmk1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony A7iii's for several years now & I have just left a company to go freelance, I bought myself an A7iii as for me there isn't a camera that can compare especially for the price! great features, and great quality. I have used A7iii's for Fashion week in London & Paris, on music tours across Europe. Adverts for major brands and it hasn't failed me once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched from the Canon 5D mK4, best decision ever

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Oluwakru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive only had this camera for 3 weeks, it is an absolute beast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Unreliable product

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 07 February 2021 by Nnnnnnone (USA)

Purchase camera used, so no warranty. I have had the camera for about a year. It is full feature and takes great pictures and video until it fails. The mechanical shutters seem to fail randomly. If shutter fails in the closed or partially open position your shoot is over if you haven't brought a back up camera. Mine failed with less than 10,000 shutter cycles. Not sure if poor components were used or lack of quality control but it has happened on too many low shutter cycle units. Just google a7 iii shutter failures before purchase. If you do purchase unit it will get fixed under warranty, but multiple failures of the mechanical shutter have been reported. If out of warranty, you will be looking at around $400 US to have it repaired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera with one tiny flaw

Body Only 07 February 2021 by TwoOnOneBike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needless to say that the camera is a low light beast, AFC works super reliable, the codecs are hard to read for computers, as soon as it gets to 4k 10bit 4:2:2 FCPX struggles a lot. The tiny flaw is the IBIS, it is by far not as good as the GH5 for example. Sony brought Catalyst Browse out to stabilize footage in post by using the gyroscopic data, well that works, but is extremely time consuming and you have to stabilize one clip after the other, manually! So be aware if you want stable footage it requires a lot of patience and training or get there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving in the right direction

Body Only 31 January 2021 by Greenster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a Nikon dslr there are quite a number of benefits, wysiwyg being one of them. I would like to have more touch screen applications [ my older Nikon has many more ] I find that the rear dial does not stand out enough, I find myself adjusting the plus/minus exposure rather than the aperture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 January 2021 by Chesca (United Kingdom)

I bought this las month and have been really impressed by it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for your money

Body Only 28 January 2021 by Cripper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it professionally and purchased it five weeks ago and it has paid for itself three fold already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good move up from dslr

Body Only 26 January 2021 by Mick 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy so far and can instantly see the difference in quality over my previous dslr set up. The menus are vast but most of the features you will need are acceptable via the function button on the rear of the camera. Looking forward to trying a few lenses and getting out and about with the a7 iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

α7 III

Body Only 24 January 2021 by Bianchi83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amateur student photographer and this is my first camera. Using it for a mainly video and blogging camera and had good experiences so far with the unbelievable quality of the video. Need to play about with the setting to get more out of it but that will come with the pretty good user friendly screen and button layout. Hopefully it will help up my photography skills with being very easy to use system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A step up

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2021 by Jimbo1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased after having the a6000 for a year and wanting something better and was not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really enjoying the camera. Great features.

Body Only 23 January 2021 by Robmac59 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this to start my transition from SLT to Mirrorless camera and no looked back. Autofocus so fast & crisp, even in lowish light, nothing trips it up. Using it with a Sigma 100-400 and Sony 28 to 70mm F4 works well so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0