8

4.0 based on 8 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

SONY ONLY

HTG700 02 August 2020 by Allstr2love (USA)

I recently bought a NEW Sony XBR65X900H TV. I've done my due diligence and research and decided to get the Sony because I wanted a tv with ATSC 3.0 ready to go.Upon purchase of my new tv, I come to find out it's not compatible with my existing soundbar that had. I was looking already to upgrade my soundbar too when I bought my tv. So I went with an ATMOS soundbar. My tv works with sony only products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

It has a glitch

HT-G700 30 July 2020 by AR415 (USA)

Sound turns off for no reason while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

very good sound

HT-G700 13 August 2020 by mazda (United Kingdom)

Positives: From opening the box, to final setup was so easy, virtually plug and play, it’s that easy. The sound from the soundbar is detailed and gives the impression of a very large soundstage, whilst giving a very good Atmos surround sound experience. The sound quality is very good, bright, but not harsh, transition from soundbar to subwoofer is seamless, and provides a full and powerful sound. The subwoofer is very easy to setup and like the soundbar plug and play. The sound from the subwoofer is powerful and controlled, producing deep controlled bass lines. Watching action movies is so good, with huge detailed sound, almost like being there. Negative: none Overall: Very impressed with the build quality, and sound, brilliant, well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound and Simple Operation

HT-G700 12 August 2020 by Craigy1631 (United Kingdom)

Soundbar and subwoofer arrived in a well protected box and packing. For me the first proof point of any new tech is my ability to get it up and running without reference to any user manuals. Pleased to say that two power cables and one hdmi connector later and the soundbar was up and running. The supplied optical cable would have done the job but my preference is hdmi. Bluetooth TV connection is also a useful option. My intention is to use for both TV and music so next up was Bluetooth mobile phone connection. Again this worked first time and I really liked the way the soundbar display showed the make/model of my phone to avoid confusion. Streaming my favourite tunes in HD greatly exceeded expectations as soundbars often struggle with music quality. 50% volume filled a medium sized room with clarity and depth. If required the different speakers and sub can be adjusted independently but I have to say the default options sound right to me. The difference between the TV native speakers and the new soundbar is remarkable. For me the speech clarity on basic programming is exceptionally good. The volume can be adjusted using the soundbar or TV remote for flexibility. With Dolby blockbusters the surround sound comes into its own. The multichannel recordings are well handled and deliver a really engaging atmosphere. At present I have limited access to Dolby Atmos content however what I have gives a noticeablely wider soudstage which I was skeptical would be the case. Overall this is a high quality soundbar which will significantly enhance your listening for both TV and music. While not an issue for me both the bar and sub are aesthetically pleasing if using in your main living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

HT-G700 10 August 2020 by Krejzi_manki (USA)

For gaming and movies GREAT, for music: not so great, it sounds the same as every other "cheaper" soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY ONLY

HTG700 02 August 2020 by Allstr2love (USA)

I recently bought a NEW Sony XBR65X900H TV. I've done my due diligence and research and decided to get the Sony because I wanted a tv with ATSC 3.0 ready to go.Upon purchase of my new tv, I come to find out it's not compatible with my existing soundbar that had. I was looking already to upgrade my soundbar too when I bought my tv. So I went with an ATMOS soundbar. My tv works with sony only products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-G700 31 July 2020 by MarvelManiac (USA)

Had it for two weeks, bass is great for my apartment, the sound really fills the room and feels like you are really immersed when watching a movie. Watching Marvel movies are awesome! Maybe doesn’t have the best “surround sound” but good enough for me as I do not have enough room for extra speakers in my living room. Definitely a better upgrade over my LG C9 Tv speakers! Definitely recommend you getting this especially for this price I think It’s a great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to use with Sony TV

HT-G700 30 July 2020 by disappointed is me (USA)

I bought this sound bar two weeks ago. The remote is difficult to use and the instructions are very poor and hard to follow. I would like to adjust the bass, but cannot

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It has a glitch

HT-G700 30 July 2020 by AR415 (USA)

Sound turns off for no reason while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

nice sound for the price!

HTG700 02 July 2020 by criovoly (USA)

I like it, is my first soundbar and so far I do not have complaints!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Awesome Sound

HT-G700 28 June 2020 by Sonyfamily56 (USA)

I bought this over a week ago and it sounds incredible. It was a little tough to get my Sony tv sound settings to align with the sound bar. However there once these were tweaked the sound came though like a movie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

0

Amazing Sound!

HT-G700 01 June 2020 by Tarantulo (USA)

Lots of different sound options. Great sound quality for movies, music or just listening to audiobooks. Everything works, and it sounds great. I would like to say yes, Sony HT-G700 was the right choice for me. If you do not have enough space for rear speakers, have tall ceilings and you want to experience Dolby Atmos. This soundbar is terrific. Easy to control. All the latest features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

12