205

4.5 based on 205 customer reviews

150
32
9
5
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best oled tv in 2018

A8F Series 12 April 2018 by Aikoku (USA)

This tv has an improve panel than the previous A1E. My 65” doesn’t have vertical banding problem. Pic quality is as greater, clearer than A1E, although Sony said they use the same panel and same tech on A8F. I don’t know why, because I use both 65” and in action movie with high noise, A8F will give better pic without vertical banding on dark grey color screen. The only thing I don’t like is Android TV, it’s not good as LG owns OS. But it’s not really important because pic quality is the most important for me when choosing new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it was possessed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 December 2018 by kimchee (USA)

This television turned itself on when ever it felt like it. Middle of the night, 2 hours after Geek Squad came to check it, early morning...It's really unnerving to hear voices coming from the living room in the middle of the night, or walk in to an empty house with the TV on. Cannot customize homescreen to display my favorites where I want them. Remote control options were not the same as the ones shown on UTube video that explains how to customize. Geek Squad was not able to figure it out either. Picture is excellent, but how long could it last if it is on 24/7 ? Finally had it replaced with a new one. I hope my review will change with this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

205 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent picture excellent quality

A8F Series 21 March 2020 by PRSJ (USA)

I bought this a year ago I have no complaints the picture it’s great excellent quality looks amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smarter Than I Am

A8F Series 19 February 2020 by Larry702 (USA)

I bought a Samsung TV from Best Buy. It was on sale at $349. and there was a reason for that low price. I sit to the side (about 15 degrees off 90) of my TV in the home office. To my horror, the people in my LED TV turn white. I'm seeing the walking dead!! I took my TV back and spent another $500 on a SONY 55" A8F OLED Smart TV. I like it, but guess what While better than the old one, the people still turn off-white, but not as bad as the cheapee. It has a great picture straight on, in fact, boith did, but I only spend evenings in bed at 90 degrees viewing. So there you have it. I am still discovering everything it can do because it is smarter than I am.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Excellent sharp picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 February 2020 by Italian (USA)

The TV works well, picture is excellent, sound better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Amazing Cinematic Experience At Home

139 cm (55") 11 February 2020 by Tywong (Singapore)

The audio experience is amazing and the visual experience is awesome. I'm most impressed by the Dolby Atmos effect created by the surface acoustic speakers. It's highly recommended for audio and visual perfectionists.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Emotional uplifting journey to another place.

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 February 2020 by Sierra Mtns (USA)

I got this movie theater TV last month, and I get so excited to watch a youtube 4k National Park videos. It's like I'm right there! I've now made it a major part of my life, as I call out my adult kids to come over to the family home for Saturday Night Movies event.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 February 2020 by CameraMan13 (USA)

I bought it last year. When you find 4K programming it is fantastic! The Super Bowl was beautiful this year. The streaming services like Disney+ and Amazon Prime have a lot of 4K programming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

7

0

Larger Sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 February 2020 by Carter7 (USA)

Purchased a month ago, beautiful picture Sound Quality leaves room for improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

OLED is awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 February 2020 by Computerquest (USA)

because the OLED was on sale, it was within my reach. Best TV ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Great Quality Picture - Annoying Wi-Fi Issues

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 January 2020 by KBurgess (USA)

I like the overall quality of this TV and its features. However, it routinely drops the Wi-Fi connection due to my router using Dynamic DHCP. The TV's on-screen error message directs the user to setup a "static IP" for the unit. Although I've done this on the router, the Wi-Fi does not hold. This is not a range or signal issue. I have Echo Dots, Apple TV, and Amazon Fire Sticks in the house on none them have this connection problem. I called Sony's help line, but they were not much help either. Sony's online resources were no help either. Frankly, the Wi-Fi should not be this hard to setup. I should be a one and done process like all my other smart devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

10

0

Good sound system

139 cm (55") 09 January 2020 by Leong57 (Singapore)

I am very happy with my purchase. The sound system is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An amazing display but a poor support

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 January 2020 by Fergow (USA)

My family and I enjoy to watch 4k movies and series in Bravia and the aound is pretty amazing! That colors and brightness are very balanced and is a pleasure to the eye to see Every time. Anyways it lacks of responsive support with software updates and it doesn’t integrate with many other popular dispositives (like Apple) Although it is an Android TV and this features are very needed because it has a plenty of bugs that are kinda annoying but tolerable. Another thing is that is very hard to stay informed or at least know more about this product because it has a very little information on internet and even from its manufacturer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

12

0

Quality viewing

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 January 2020 by Wheel (USA)

I was looking at a few of the sale models, looked over at the Sony, called the wife to take a look, walked out with it 10 min later. Purchased this 4K 13 Dec 2019. Easy set-up, picture quality is amazing, It's like u are in the program. Unbelievable Crisp colors. Excellent sound quality. Looking for a 32" Sony 4K for the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Shop no further

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 January 2020 by Naterad (USA)

Chose over the lg c9 because of Sony’s processor which makes the picture better and more realistic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Good TV, worth the money!

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 January 2020 by Pc6543246789900754321 (USA)

Bought the first one early in November. Within three weeks a problem developed: whenever I turned it on the sound would come on but I had to wait up to 11 minutes before the picture came on. Fortunately the store from which we purchased it took it back and gave us another one. It’s been working fine for the past few weeks except that it does not remain connected to the internet. Not a big deal for me because I watch cable TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Great features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 December 2019 by MistyS (USA)

I'm very happy with my purchase love it and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 December 2019 by Puckhead824 (USA)

Overall this is a great TV, but it could use a few more HDMI connections in the back of tv. It also, is super slim and seems to get really hot if you watch it for more than a few hours at a time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Screen burn in.

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 December 2019 by LoosingSonyFaith (USA)

Got a slightly used device from Bestbuy that has screen burn in and had to return it since it’s not covered under warranty which is a shame for a product younger than a year and costing so much. Fingers crossed the second device is better. If you offer the best tech for people to buy and view things as they choose, you should offer warranty of repair for something such as screen burns. It’s 2019, and your top notch product. What’s going on Sony are you telling us cheaper is better?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

9

0

Best in the business

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 November 2019 by Unc Mo (USA)

A couple days of ownership and this TV is the best in the business. I've owned a lot of high end Sony products that have lasted me a very long time including the still functioning KCL46XBR4 TV it replaces. Fingers crossed, this lives a trouble free life too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

10

0

Refurbished but Sony says Recertified

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 November 2019 by Angry Juan (USA)

After only 30 of ownership was seeing ghost in picture. Was watching Dexter and a diving scene shown "Rocky Mountain Expressc burned into that section of screen. My fault was leaving it boxed while I bought and remodeled my house, 5 months, then mounted to wall, and discovered the burn in. I had never watched Rocky Mountain Express, but you can Google it, it's an HD documentary. Called Sony, and after many angry conversation, no money back, have to take REFURBISHED but they claim it's recertified. No not happy. But replacement works

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

Good tv but......

A8F Series 27 November 2019 by Rockhall (USA)

Bought this tv 15 months ago for good amount of money. Was happy with picture and performance until 2 days ago when the picture went black. Sony customer service gave me tips to reset to no avail. Best Buy Geeks came out and said it was either a power fuse, which would probably cost a couple of hundred to fix, or the picture itself which would cost just as much as buying a new tv. This should NEVER happen to a tv at this price point after only 15 months. I have a much cheaper and older Vizio, which still works fine and a Samsung smart tv that’s about 4 yrs old that also has given me no trouble. Sony has lost me as a customer.

0

6

0

Had to return

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 November 2019 by RGCurrin Jr (USA)

TV worked long enough for the guys who delivered it and set it up to leave, then it turned off except for a blinking red light indicating a problem. I spent about 40 minutes on the phone with support until they suggested I return it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Great picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 November 2019 by ta22 (USA)

I have only owned this TV about two weeks but am completely satisfied so far. No problems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

We love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 November 2019 by Qplao (USA)

It’s an awesome TV. Very happy we bought it and we love the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Excellent picture - but issues after 14 months

A8F Series 12 November 2019 by TJ 87 (USA)

I love the picture quality of this TV (XBR65A8F), and compatability with Google home. However after owning for over a year now, a thin line started appearing that runs the length of the screen vertically. A picture refresh resolved the issue for a couple of weeks, but the problem is back. Given the premium cost of the TV, I would expect the quality of the picture components to be premium as well. Unfortunately the manufacturer only offers a 1 year warranty, and problems started occuring shortly after warranty expired.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

7

0

The best on the market!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 November 2019 by clairtx (USA)

I bought one of the first Sony Bravia tvs made and had it forever. I would still have it but I wanted one with all the bells and whistles and boy does my new one live up to its promises! I love having all the apps available without having to have a universal remote. One of the things I love the most is the ability to 'cast' whatever I am watching online to the tv. The quality of the picture is outstanding also. I couldn't be happier and will have this new one for many years to come, just like the first one I bought. Bravo Sony Bravia!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Awesome picture and features

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 November 2019 by BTez (USA)

I have had this for a month and love it. My previous TV was also a Sony XBR but 15 years old. Picture quality is great for TV and sports. The 4K and HDR are amazing. Buying it is a no brainer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Love the sound!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2019 by Mountaineer45 (USA)

Geek squad was very efficiency and came when they said.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

Horrible TV! Even worse customer service!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2019 by stc27 (USA)

I've owned this tv for 2 days and it has severe dark brown spots covering half the screen. I reached out to customer service as it has a year warranty and was told that this is normal; there's nothing we can do. If this is normal for you, I will never buy a Sony product again!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

Beautiful television. Speakers are awesome.

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 October 2019 by smandal123 (USA)

I bought this television about a month ago and from the beginning it put my family in awe. The color, speaker, darks were all outstanding. Before connecting it to my BOSE sound system we used the built-in speakers and it was more than sufficient. If someone doesn't want wires running around the house, or you are in a rental apartment, or small space, the built-in speakers might be sufficient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Mike

A8F Series 23 October 2019 by Mike1963 (USA)

Purchased the Tv August 18th 2018. Had trouble from day one returned the TV for an exchange. Started having trouble with it intermittently. Was not positive it was the TV replaced HDMI cables did factory reset etc. Confirmed it is the TV HDMI ports 2,3 and 4 do not work. Sony does not have a local repair center and told me to locate one myself. They would not cover it under warranty. Poor customer service! We now have an expensive paper weight.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

10

0

Great features and great looks

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 October 2019 by Iroc (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I'm very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

16

0

Great Picture and Many Options

A8F Series 06 October 2019 by JoeJoe8484848 (USA)

Wonderful picture, no problem there. I bought this TV (Bravia) in particular so I could connect to wireless (bluetooth) headsets or earbuds. So far, I've been unable to find any compatible bluetooth headsets or earbuds that can work with this TV. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Sony, can you let me know what items can pair to this TV?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

13

0

This unit is great !!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 October 2019 by T 105 (USA)

Great pic and sound !!! Color is so sharp !!! The unit is great!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Best sony has and still affordable

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 September 2019 by Jahshua (USA)

Buying a second model for the theater room very intense picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Challenges loading SlingTV and FuboTV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 September 2019 by Consumer1 (USA)

Very nice picture quality. Ease of use is moderate. AppStore works well, but appears unable to locate my favorite Apps (FuboTV and SlingTV) despite having advertising for both in its preloaded SonySelect section.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

14

0

Great Oled video quality

139 cm (55") 23 September 2019 by Bansheee (Singapore)

Obsoleted my old plasma tv. Color is better I think. More details and can see more in dark scene. Android TV is convenient for watching YouTube. Audio is okay with good bass, be even better with more power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, the best in the market

A8F Series 10 September 2019  (USA)

Bought this Tv a year ago , so happy, no better quality in the market. I have the APPLE TV 4k pared with 2 HomePods . Love my setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

14

0

Great TV with Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 August 2019 by rishii (USA)

I bought this TV several months ago and I have never seen a better picture. The over all picture is great, great contrast, great brightness, and great sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

The Sound is Unbelievable

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 August 2019 by InsipidVirus (USA)

This TV has far surpassed my expectations. The sound it produces is almost perfect! I use it everyday and I’m glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

12

0

Great Sony A8F!

164 cm (65") 21 August 2019 by terence_ngtw (Singapore)

Super happy to have this and the black is so black. 2 thumbs up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

164 cm (65") 12 August 2019 by ong2161 (Singapore)

I went to buy Sony's new Blu-Ray player, and noticed their latest range of tvs. My 65" Sony is 8 years old. Their latest TVs had better sound features and the picture was so much clearer. The sound seems to come from the screen! Had to buy the new TV to match the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty good

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 August 2019 by xXDXDXDXx (USA)

I am pretty happy with the TV. Looks good and very good picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 August 2019 by rsii (USA)

Great picture, very clear with excellent contrast. Best picture I've seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

0

Extremely good picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 July 2019 by Elton35 (USA)

The picture quality of this TV is beyond belief. Colors are true and everything is clear and sharply defined. It's easy to use, even for an Android based machine. Updates are applied as needed and only make things better. Sound is clear, too. I hope to enjoy this set for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 July 2019 by Jenn63 (USA)

We have had our TV for three months. The picture clarity is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

love this Tv!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by SandiB (USA)

My brother was soimpressed with the quality of the picture that he went out and purchased an idential one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

8

0

Great Monitor

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by txbham (USA)

I purchased this a few months ago and couldn't be more pleased. The picture is clear. It comes with all the apps that most people would require.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

Great Sony Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 July 2019 by RoryW (USA)

Initially thought about returning the TV after watching a few shows on U-verse. My older Sony HX800 was showing better but then I started watching Netflix and the picture quality came to life. The saying stays true, the picture quality is only as good as the stream.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

An Amazingly Fantastic Smart 4K UHD TV from SONY!

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 June 2019 by PM2013SD (USA)

We bought a SONY 55" A8F OLED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV back in December 2018. Simply it is OUTSTANDING! We had different SONY TVs over the past 40 years and all have been great, specially the XBR series. But this OLED 4K UHD TV is on a different level and is unbelievably good. The picture is the best that we have ever seen and the audio coming out of the screen is magical. It is a smart TV with lots of installed applications and you can easily add other applications as you like. It is also very fast to search and stream movies. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

8

0

Best Cinematic Experience

164 cm (65") 27 June 2019 by CL LOW (Singapore)

Love the sound and good visuals with great balance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

OLED 55” TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019 by MoneyPenny (USA)

TV has great quality, but my one complaint is the remote needs to be backlit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019  (USA)

Glad I bought this TV it is a great product in every aspect sound and video quality are un match by any other name brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

One stuck pixel and vertical banding

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 June 2019 by Rwdpt (USA)

I bought this about a month ago, the TV is great but I do have one stuck pixel I've tried to fix and vertical banding with grays most visibly on the screen. It's only noticable when the screen is uniform in color, but frustrating that both of these issues came out of the box. Otherwise, picture quality is great and so is Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

Please update software for my Sony KD-65AF8

164 cm (65") 21 June 2019  (Singapore)

My only issue is that the Delivery man won't listen to my instructions installing the tv wall bracket lower as to my taste

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

About as good as it gets

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 June 2019 by RMVJoe (USA)

When I first had this TV installed, I wasn't too impressed (unable to tell the difference from LED). After the updates and a couple days, I swear it changed and the picture became something I had never seen before in any of my LED models. The new android operating system is super smooth and fast. Compared to my 4 year old Sony 75" 4K model, the new operating system is like Windows 93 vs Windows 10. But the HDR picture is where this TV really shines. It is amazing. And surprisingly, 720 or 1080 content via cable from Cox looks way better than any other TV I own. I highly recommend even though this is a 2018 model. Oh, one last item, the sound from this TV is boomin (as AB would say)!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

9

0

First Sony Oled 4K TV exceeded my expectations!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 June 2019 by SalCat (USA)

I Purchased this TV about 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old Sony LED TV, and this TV exceeded my expectations in terms of viewing angle, deep blacks and amazing contrast. And the colors are simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Drooling is ok

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 June 2019 by Guznnar (USA)

I was blown away by the picture and the sound. I also like my sony soundbar connects right to it with no issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Wonderful Picture, Awsome Sound

A8F Series 05 June 2019 by Big Poppie (USA)

So I have owned an OLED TV since 2016 first one was an LG c6 3d Curved. Wow just wow. Then went shopping for another but got an awesome deal on an A8F. The picture is a little drier on the Sony, I haven't figured out if it will be adjusted in the settings or not but it is still one of the best pictures I've ever seen. The sound blows everything out of the water. Truly perfect sound I would expect from a Sony product, and anyone should from any high end high dollar purchase. Remote and OS leave a little to be desired but definitely not a deal breaker. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Excellent picture colors.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2019 by Jeff 37 (USA)

I bought this product after comparison shopping and I'm not disappointed. The color and sound are excellent. If there is one complaint, its that the instruction about the remote are not detailed enough about the functions of the buttons on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

0

Love the picture Quality!

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019 by zaphodneo (Singapore)

I upgraded from Bravia LED to A8F and the difference in the picture quality is significant! Since I have a SONY SoundBar I didn't find a huge difference in the product sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 May 2019  (Singapore)

Tv oled colour was good but contrast & brightness not so good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony A8F 55 inch OLED Television

A8F Series 19 May 2019 by Gary006 (USA)

I purchase this TV in July 2018, and what an experience it has been for me. I would hear all of the reviews about the A8F in the past and I say to myself a TV can't be that good. However, on a personal note;this TV is better then what everyone is saying about it. The appraisals have been strong for this OLED. After lots of research on TV's in general, I'm glad that I was able to comprehends the magic OLED technology incorporated in A8F. My viewing experience has been utterly described as totally astounding. I'm very happy with A8F it is the the best television I ever own. Five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

3

0

Great Future , Excelent

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 May 2019 by Henryfua (USA)

I bought this product , one Year ago, and I ‘m very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Review for A8F | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic

139 cm (55") 10 May 2019 by Hughesgoh (Singapore)

It is a good TV! Whit the Android, I can download good apps for the television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen!

139 cm (55") 08 May 2019 by Kenshin (Singapore)

I just bought the A8F and I must say it did not disappoint! I love the screen, and the built in Android TV makes watching Netflix and other video streaming apps such an ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 May 2019 by MailmanDave (USA)

I bought a different model,it stopped working after only 11 days,was given this model because other one was out of stock.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 May 2019 by Emma420 (USA)

Excellent picture Crystal Clear Easy to adjust the picture Great price I love how thin it is !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 April 2019 by Hormoz (USA)

I extremely happy & love it. The slim & clean look of TV is a very nice feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

GREAT TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 April 2019 by Jaylito (USA)

The images on my new Sony OLED are outsatding and incredibles. The TV has a beautiful frame and gives a modem style to my living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Quality plus

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2019 by ArnKnee (USA)

After 30 days of dealing with the problems of an inferior brand TV I immediately returned that TV replacing it with my usual choice of electronics, SONY. It did cost me a bit more but, I am now at ease with my SONY TV. Quality at its best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Beautiful picture but faster updates please

164 cm (65") 21 April 2019 by Benpink (Singapore)

Stunning picture, especially with new UHD content on Netflix. Need to speed up the android tv releases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 April 2019 by Peteeeee (USA)

There is no substitute for Sony’s color control .Since my first Trinitron in 1975 There is no better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1