734

4.6 based on 734 customer reviews

556
115
34
11
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really pleased

KD-65A8 26 January 2021 by DrewMondo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv 2-3 weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier. It’s like having a piece of artwork hanging on my wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture not bright enough

KD-55A85 04 August 2020 by Denbo7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

beautiful looking TV , but unless you put it on vivid , much to dim.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

1,531 Customer Reviews

0

So so good

KD-65A85 27 February 2021 by Don J (United Kingdom)

Can’t believe how good the tv is! So happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

KD-55A8 27 February 2021 by Lady customer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband has hearing problem so when we viewed this TV he realised he could hear this clearly, very happy husband. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55A85 27 February 2021 by Geoffrey H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv. Love the picture and sound quality. Easy to setup, and lots of features. Also the remote (premium) is really good and easy to see and use. I don’t like the all black remotes not easy to see with the lights down watching tv. Only negative is when switching picture or sound mode e.g. standard to cinema it asks every-time if it’s ok.....if it wasn’t ok I would not ask in the first place. It’s got Apple TV included so don’t need the extra box. I would put the picture and sound as 6 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow what a treat

KD-65A85 26 February 2021 by Michael 1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is simply stunning the picture with Dolby vision is top notch the superb sound with Dolby atmos that comes out of the screen is a joy and packed with features thoroughly recommend .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV and excellent results!

KD-65A85 26 February 2021 by Jdanshah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for more than 15 days, installation was easy for wall mount. Great UI and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I neve appreciated the quality of such TV as Sony.

KD-65A8 26 February 2021 by beginner 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this 10 days ago & its fantastic.We had been looking for new TV & this one was without doubt the best on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-55A8 26 February 2021 by KP2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The improvement of picture quality from my old TV was unbelievable ans so easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A8

KD-55A8 26 February 2021 by I do not use Nicknames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model based on some very positive reviews. Only had it a couple of weeks and I am still fine tuning the picture settings, currently, not as good as my four year old LG E6 which had significant Screen Burn mainly thanks to BBC News banners and clock. One thing that is really annoying is the Power Warning pop up every time I change a picture setting! Will update review after some time with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound and picture

xbr65a8h 25 February 2021 by charl29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this about 3 weeks and I am very very happy with this OLED TV., Easy set up . Stand I adjusted to higher height for sound bar, looks great ,excellent sound without sound bar, excellent picture , over great TV and value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

KD-55A8 25 February 2021 by SEMEK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV so far. I had Samsung TV but.... time for changes and i am positively surprised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Tv

KD-55A8 25 February 2021 by Pjm66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always purchased Panasonic TVs in the past and so this is my first Sony. Picture is superb, easy to use menu and the sound quality so good I don’t even need my Sonos beam. Would definitely buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-65A8 25 February 2021 by Will the Great (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought fortnight ago.,...................................,.........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

KD-65A85 25 February 2021 by Sony paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv keeps turning off and sound keeps dropping out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

xbr65a8h 24 February 2021 by Wolfmeyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointing that does not work very well with spectrum cable. I understand now that Samsung apps are compatible. But I must say Sony picture quality is the best!One minute the remote control controls everything and then the next minute it quits controlling. I haven’t really got any good support from anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV feet not adjustable to raise screen height

KD-55A85 24 February 2021 by Willie G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Contrary to my understanding of this product pre-purchase and contrary to the enclosed instructions, the feet supplied with this TV are not adjustable so as to allow the screen to be raised to accommodate a sound bar in front. This only noticed once TV out box etc etc. Complained to Currys who were less than helpful.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good TV

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Shane 54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The way this tv upscales my the picture from my Panasonic dvd recorder is amazing,and the colours and sound are superb.Very pleased indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Generally good, some minor issues

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by ali_bert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV 5-6 months and generally it's good, good picture, easy to navigate, compatible with most streaming services etc. We've had a few times it's had some issues though. The sound has gone on it a couple of times for no apparent reason. There have also been a couple of occasions it won't connect to the streaming apps and we've had to watch through the PlayStation (internet connection seems fine so I'm not sure what the problem is). Generally these things are fixed by waiting it out or doing an off/on at the socket, but a bit annoying when it's not. cheap TV. We also haven't been able to connect to terrestrial TV, but I don't know if this might be more of an issue with the aerial. The initial scan picked up channels but they got fuzzy and we haven't been able to scan again successfully, so we just watch streamed TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Two weeks in...

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Craggy91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. The 4K upgrade (including Dolby Vision) has helped enhance the viewing experience, not only of 4K films, but also standard blu-rays. Set-up was simple, including configuring the TV to my amp. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by johnskip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the television because of the OLED, Android and 4k features. The OLED is brilliant, and the apps. are very useful, but it is not that straightforward to use. I was expecting it to be like my Android phone, but it is more involved, and as to be learned afresh. Good once you have picked it up, but anyone not familiar with computers would not be able to get the best fromit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Mac1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had it up and running a day and a half, had to contact the supplier becaus it keeps randomly cutting out for 3 or 4 seconds resulting in a black screen during programes, waiting on a repalcement set.Picture and sound are good when it's working

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Murray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, was looking at reviews on this and the LG but have always had Sony Bravia tv’s so stuck with what I know and so glad I did, great tv easy to use and picture is quality such a difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor compatibility with Sky and existing sound sys

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by AlexanderW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv thinking it was an upgrade to my existing samsung. All my problems with the tv not recognising sky as an input is well documented on forums. TV itself is very good but my TV channel service provider is sky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Virgs72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always bought a Samsung tv, so this time I wanted something a little more with an extra wow factor. The unit has not disappointed. The picture, and sound quality is definitely worth the money, grabbed a bargain really as was £300 off from full price. It’s beautiful, and finishes off my lounge perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and features

KD-65A85 24 February 2021 by David65432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for 1 week and very happy. Would certainly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!

KD-55A8 24 February 2021 by Mat_Lees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brough a few weeks ago and have no problems at all, set up was super easy, picture and sound quality are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Features

KD-65A8 24 February 2021 by ChrissieB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about two weeks ago. I knew I wanted Sony but then checked with industry reviews and decided on this model. I absolutely love everything about it. The picture is sharp, I also bought a Sony sound bar which I connected via Bluetooth and the sound is amazing. It's really simple to set up and use. Really pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 23 February 2021 by Don442 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture on this tv is outstanding. The only issue I have with this tv is sound. Speakers are adequate, but on four occasions in the first two months, I turned it on to no sound. The first time I got sound back by updating software. That did not work after first time, however, totally unplugging the set has worked since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Haudyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony 55A8H OLED TV around month ago, it is an absolute stunning piece of kit, superb picture quality, sound quality is great, android is working well. Highly recommended. Bought via Richer Sounds, service was second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Bill 75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for two weeks now. Picture and sound is the best I've ever had from a tv. Don't need to buy a soundbar as sound is excellent. TV looks great and hardly any surround to it. Still not finished tuning it properly yet as I'm sure I could make it even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good quality.

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Timbo22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been looking for a new tv, for a while. Decided to buy a Sony as soon as I saw the picture, amazing quality picture and the sounds are great too!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Mozzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the tv for a short while but I am loving it, I did have issues with the hdmi ports as the tv is wall mounted , my hdmi 2.1 cables are braided and thick and did not work well with the space at the back of the tv, as the ports are in a recessed box which is very tight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome television

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Petersgardensolutions (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV from Richer Sounds they are the best place to buy a TV from because they give 6 year warranty. The Sony television is amazing the sound quality and the picture is simply awesome also I like the fact it's so easy to use because I'm not very tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality but so many bugs

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Robertshsjdhdjdi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is nice and does the job however the youtube always crashes and the chromecast doesnt work properly for some reason as after a few minutes it goes to another screen as if the TV is not in use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever purchased

KD-55A8 23 February 2021 by Jabjablondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my new home and I’m amazed by the quality. The android option is great as it seamlessly pairs with my phone and iPad. The picture quality is spectacular and the sound, via the soundbar, is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-55A85 22 February 2021 by JohnP124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago and an immediate improvement on my viewing pleasure. brilliant picture, great sound. Altogether an excellent package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-55A8 22 February 2021 by marctheshark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first OLED TV I've owned and I'm amazed at the picture quality. 4K media is stunning. The Android interface is very user friendly. So glad I chose this unit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality TV

KD-55A8 22 February 2021 by Bluebelle55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. It was so easy to set up and I love that I can use the remote control for my Sky Tv too. Picture is fantastic and the sound is fabulous. I’m very happy with this purchase. Only downside - a bit expensive, although probably worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55A8 22 February 2021 by Mantellu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one month ago, happy with picture quality, and sound are brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture and sound!

xbr65a8h 22 February 2021 by RodgerT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture and sound out of the box that I have ever seen. My only critique would be that this TV uses Google/Android interfaces but it would be good if there were an apple interface option as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely the Best picture on the market!

xbr55a8h 21 February 2021 by K2OMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I have owned and I always do my homework to find the best tv on the market then buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super tv. Cannot fault it...

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Rich London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from John Lewis a month ago. Great TV and very simple to set up with Sky, Netflix etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great blacks and PQ.

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Vinny10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Oled TV. Picture quality is amazing and the blacks are unreal. Still getting used to a few of the settings coming from an LG OLED but glad I gave Sony a chance. All good so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Picture & soumd

KD-55A85 21 February 2021 by SAnderson84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv ticks all the boxes, extremely happy with the black blacks and amazing colours this OLED TV is just stunning and handles everything at it use this as my main Movie viewing TV and covers HDR and Dolby Vision alot of features and great smart functionality with all the best apps only thing to note I purchased the A85 (premium stand- Chrome) the alternative Model A8(H) as I can't raise my premium stand to allow my new Sony Soundbar to fit under TV where the A8(H) has this function don't make the same mistake if you plan to get a soundbar, however trying to source alternative stand to address this issue but is hard to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crispy clear picture

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Deno2themax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was unsure on the extra cost an oled tv was. But took the plunge & I can honestly say it was well worth it. Fantastic picture quality & very good audio too. Easy to set up & build quality is beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

To the expectations

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Vycka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a Sony I had high expectations and so far 2 weeks in use and delivers to the highest standards. As it should...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Suze123 (United Kingdom)

We’ve had this TV a couple of months now. It was incredibly easy to set up and use. The depth of colour brilliant and the picture quality is amazing. It has dolby atmos built in and we bought a Sonos sound bar that also has this technology and this enhances the viewing experience massively. We have always had Panasonic in the past but I can’t see us moving away from Sony if this is the quality they produce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall!

KD-55A85 21 February 2021 by Greg34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony's perfection. Design, image and sound quality, build materials (even the remote is classy)...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall

KD-65A85 21 February 2021 by Pat46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had tv for 2weeks and very happy so far, great products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Problems with first tv

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Dave 55tv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about ten days ago. After set up, a vertical bar appeared on left of screen. TV has since been replaced, no further problems as yet. Had Sony before and always been impressed, hope this glitch was a one off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic choice of TV for us

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Wendy0211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with this TV, it’s a perfect size for our room without being overpowering. It was easy to set-up and has plenty of great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply superb

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Paulnffc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have 3 OLED tvs, this a LG and a Panasonic. This model is head and shoulders above both. The sound is superb, the TV is simple to navigate and the functionality is spot on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

KD-65A8 21 February 2021 by Jonl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all rounder although interestingly it’s still difficult sometimes to pick up the spoken word during films and end out constantly increasing and decreasing the volume and that’s even using a Sonos surround system and enhancing vocals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Colour

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by Dontactmyage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had my Sony A8 for 2 weeks now, the colour on screen is amazing , specially wild life programs .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Oled. Love it!

164 cm (65") 21 February 2021 by RichardTKL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony A8h recently after read and view many reviews and write out through media. The TV is awesome with great features, color and audio. My best TV so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb picture

KD-55A85 21 February 2021 by Rob15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality is worth the price. Picture and sound are outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart tv

KD-55A85 21 February 2021 by Westytv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and as a bit of a techno phob found this easy to set up and get going straight away. Great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal TV!

KD-55A8 21 February 2021 by V_9929 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a week now and imagery wise I’m yet to find a fault, the blacks are truly black, the colours are bright when warranted, and when the settings are correctly set. The audio from the TV is great. I did have only one issue with YouView however, which resulted in no sound after a recent update to Android 9, this was quickly remedied by powering down, unplugging the TV, waiting a few minutes and re-powering. Over all I am extremely happy about this TV and would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

xbr55a8h 21 February 2021 by Fre10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this tv and I’m in awe by the visuals, just stunning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features. Sleek design

xbr65a8h 20 February 2021 by RoffMoff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Loving it still. Android platform is the best part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features all round

KD-55A85 20 February 2021 by Vaju (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very happy happy with purchase, specially watching sport and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Look smart.

KD-65A8 20 February 2021 by Leovlion (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have also brought the 55" version. Slim, glass and we'll made. NOT cheap plastic look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Neat set. It has to be Sony.

xbr55a8h 20 February 2021 by Frank4007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced old Sony with new Sony technology. Superior upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent color very clear!

xbr55a8h 20 February 2021 by LWaldman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! Called Best Buy to help set-up tv waited and waited no one came to phone let alone helped figured it out myself

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup and excellent picture

KD-55A85 19 February 2021 by Sam57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to setup at home and the quality of the picture is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by Tired old man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV is a replacement for a smaller led set and the difference in picture quality is a noticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

KD-65A8 19 February 2021 by Paul243 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything on point... sound could be a tad better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a fantastic TV!

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by SteveH1UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over a week ago from Richer Sounds in Cardiff after spending a good month or so researching smart TVs (to upgrade my 10 year old Sony BRAVIA TV). The new TV itself is fantastic. The pictures from the OLED screen are amazing (I was expecting to be impressed - and I was) and also the sound is super too (I don’t think I need a sound bar). Android TV is easy to use and has the advantages of many more apps than either LG or Samsung. I was also impressed with the upscaling of HD content (I have been catching up on a backlog of history documentaries on YouTV). Of course watching programs such as WondaVision in 4k is like being in the Cinema at home (as are the Marvel movies themselves). The remote is great considering what you can do with the TV (not sure if I will end up getting a bluetooth keyboard but I will wait a while to see if this is really required) The only gripe I had was the stand was too big for my TV Table but after discussing this with Richer Sounds I bought a Sanus stand (FTVS1-B2) which itself makes the setup look neater and given my TV is in a corner then the swivel nature of it is great when I need to go to the back of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Significant improvement over LED alternative

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by LLandudnoboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn't really need a new OLED television, as i already had a two yr old 55in Samsung 4k, that provided an excellent picture, especially in HD broadcasts. I asked a friend, if he would like a complimentary 55in 4k television, and he thought Christmas had arrived early, he jumped at the chance. Having owned a fair number of Sony products over the decades, all of which have been totally reliable, i thought i would choose a Sony OLED over the LG models. The reviews for the Sony A8 were extremely positive, and with their Extreme X1 processor, the picture quality according to the reviews were truly excellent. Getting the right background picture settings is essential for the best results, and the picture clarity and definition in HD broadcasts, is a significant jump in quality, over any LED television ive seen. The OLED technology, really works, and even standard digital broadcasts can be significantly improved. Ive used a soundbar with my new A8, so cannot really comment on how good the sound is from the televisions internal speakers, but using Digital Dolby Sound, makes for an impressive experience, when watching any movie. Having now lived with my new television, for just under three weeks, i am happy to report, investing in OLED technology, was a good idea, and certainly money well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture

KD-55A85 19 February 2021 by Juliet61 (United Kingdom)

We bought a bigger screen TV to replace the old Sony Bravia we had. The functions on this are superb although as we are using it with Sky q we are not using them all. Easy set up with our sky q box and Sony surround sound system. Really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by Valts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy that I bought it. It works great. Pictures is super. Would appreciate option to switch TV panel on by PIN code, to prevent children from watching it whenewer they want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic TV out of this world :)

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by Lobster2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was lucky to win this TV along with other prizes and what a awsome tv the picture quality and sound is awsome and clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 19 February 2021 by Darsh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear picture quality. The design is also slim and sleek which doesn't take up much space, especially if mounting to the wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0