1625

4.5 based on 1,625 customer reviews

1196
233
75
54
67
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

xbr-a9g-series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,842 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture but poor wifi connections

KD-65AG9 09 May 2022 by Barry7 (United Kingdom)

A reoccurring problem with the wifi module has taken weeks to nearly resolve still waiting for the part to be replaced. Apparently this is a well known fault with this tv wish i had known before i bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Product displace beautiful pictures almost real.

XBR65A9G/A 03 May 2022 by DAO20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the product almost two years ago and have no issue whatsoever with it. I intend to purchase the 8k series in 75 inches, whenever it is released. I would say Sony pixel pictures are better than its contemporary. The ultra thing design is always appealing to viewers. The app is user's friendly. However, the sound from the speakers is not that great except one uses a sub and soundbar to enhance the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Great Sound!!

XBR77A9G 24 April 2022 by Keith 1018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV Dec 2019 . Best Sony picture ever! Been buying Sony products since 1983

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best TV I've ever purchased

KD-55AG9 12 April 2022 by curlytops (United Kingdom)

Purchased several months ago, excellent picture quality as you would expect from Sony, it leaves all the other manufacturers way behind. Don't hesitate to buy if you can still find one..... excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Should have purchased something else.

XBR55A9G 03 April 2022 by Harrod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had a fair amount of trouble with remote. Trying to set it up to also control cable box, or getting universal remote to operate both cable and tv seems next to impossible. Sony has no help at all. What printed material they offer is so small you can’t read it. Very disappointed. Sound is certainly not the best. Expensive set, waste of money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony doesn’t stand behind their product

XBR77A9G 28 March 2022 by Santi70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Burn in on center of screen and I was told too bad.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice design

KD-65AG9 19 March 2022 by Cono F2 (United Kingdom)

I found this tv difficult to set the picture quality to my liking, still not perfect in uhd.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor picture Quality

KD-55AG9 26 February 2022 by Paulpoyes (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this TV for a year now , it looks a fantastic TV , but however I play with the settings and have returned the TV back to factory settings several times, I still can’t get the quality of picture I believe I should expect on what was nearly a £2000 TV when I bought it . On multiple HD channels , moving objects appear to shimmer across the screen regardless of speed . The only decent picture I recieve is on Apple TV. My Sony TV (10 years old) upstairs is fine.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect TV

KD-77AG9 25 February 2022 by arvydas2 (United Kingdom)

I just bought this about 3 weeks ago and I’m really happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV

xbr65a9g 18 February 2022 by pwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this January 2021 and I have really enjoyed it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and good sound

KD-65AG9 16 February 2022 by Mike1104 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this a year now, it replaced a very good Sony 55 inch TV which is now happily still performing for my daughter. I thought that was a great TV but the AG9 is on a different level, especially when dealing with dark scenes. Aesthetically we also prefer how this TV sits low on its stand and not on chicken legs. Very pleased with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 08 February 2022 by Sashi (United Kingdom)

Very happy with all some issues with h Google assist

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My A9G MASTER Series OLED 4K Ultra

xbr65a9g 04 February 2022 by KathleenMc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything looks alive and so touchable! And having Android TV built in makes it better because I can add apps as I wish. I don't like the non-responsive remote though but I purchased a "universal" for Sony and it rocks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality and great audio!

KD-55AG9 04 February 2022 by Kevinski123 (United Kingdom)

I've had this set for quite some time now and it never ceases to amaze me. Just when I think I've watched the most exhilarating images possible, something else comes on the screen which really blows me away. The image clarity is absolutely 2nd to non and the absolutely outstanding audio is complimentary to the visual experience. I know you'll see that I've only been able to give this wonderful television a four star rating for ease of use but that is purely because going from Panasonic products, I found the interface and menus are little complex at first. No doubt I will eventually get the hang of every facility that is available on this truly magnificent television set. Well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The television has brilliant features.

KD-55AG9 04 February 2022 by Jon 26 (United Kingdom)

I have had this television for about 6 months. The picture is so true life it is amazing. Absolutely love this television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Youview catch-up as advertised

KD-55AG9 24 January 2022 by Jon Curtis (United Kingdom)

Bought on basis has Youview catch-up. as advertised below: "In addition to a wealth of online entertainment, this set comes with built-in YouView. The seven day scroll back TV guide brings together catch up TV from across BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4 and My5.** You can also enjoy over 70 live TV channels and radio stations for free, such as BBC 1 & 2, ITV, Channel 4, E4, Channel 5, 5 USA, ITV 2 and Dave." But nope..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very easy to set up

KD-65AG9 20 January 2022 by smwh (United Kingdom)

Had TV for a few weeks now, love the ease of use. picture is outstanding, sound is great. Extremely easy to set up all in all I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product fails in less than two years

xbr65a9g 17 January 2022 by greyjay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was fantastic for the one year and nine months it worked, until lines formed on the screen and then the TV stopped working altogether. Sony refused to help in any way, other than to refer us to a repair facility whous $60 to tell us it was unrepairable. We spent thousands of dollars for a TV that didn't even last 2 years. Don't make the mistake of buying Sony products like we did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

still impresses, phenomenal viewing experience!

XBR55A9G 10 January 2022 by MichaelT808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite being an "older" 2019 model, when the day came to purchase a new 4K tv for my grandpa.. at the price we found it, there was literally no other brand or model that could compare! Which for a 2019 model, still holds strong in 2022!! First .. the find.. skip down to "*****" to bypass the discovering story, lol I took my grandpa to Best Buy so we could pick out a new 4K tv for him.. We had a few sets in mind. 55inch was the size of his older Vizio 4K.. perfect size for the room, so best deal on a 55in set was the mission. Price was a factor, looking to keep it right around $1K, more or less. As such, we went in already thinking, likely a NanoCell from LG is what we would be comparing similar priced sets to. Perhaps a Qled from Samsung.. but an OLED? Probably wouldn't be in the cards, not at $1k, unless maybe a sale on a TLC or Hisense etc.. But, being at Best Buy, there are always "open box" deals to look through.. With a tv, who needs the box anyhow?! No scratches or cosmetic defects.. then no box is not a deal breaker! easily 30 or 40 sets on the floor, open box. There up on the wall near the corner, between a Vizio & a Hisense, I saw a set, Sony OLED A9G Looked at the open box tag next to it.. $1,091.99 ... Bravia X1 Master Series.. !! I Said, "Pops! That is pretty much Sony's top drawer series!" Must be scratched up, maybe huh?? The open box condition was listed as "fair" .. which would be...no thanks,.. pass.. more times than not. Listed as missing the stand, missing remote & had scratches it said.. I looked a little closer & thought... hmmm, scratches? but where? Asked for assistance, to bring the set down, check it out... Looked it over... and literally, it looked fresh out of the box! Still had the plastic seal around the nearly non existent bezels even! Powered it on.. no dead pixels, no scratches on the screen .. or anywhere! They had the remote also.. so all that was missing... was the stand.... and the stupid box!! Already had a stand to put it on... So... This was $1200 off??!! Well, that was a better price than the NanoCell LG sets we had been comparing.. OLED vs NanoCell or even the Qled.. there is no comparison!!! Was marked as "fair" but was obviously "excellent"!! It was THE deal of the year.. as I saw it.. Bonus!!! I'll take it!! ************ This Sony OLED is the first time since the late 90's early 2000's, when 1080p HD sets were 1st released ... that I truly could notice the 4K improvement! Picture has a depth to it.. colors are brilliant.. the contrast, of course, is incredible!! YMMV and the placement of the set in your room, the type/amount of lighting (both artificial and/or windows) will make a difference .. when viewing during the day or with the lights on.. So be aware of that, as is with most TV's these days... but with any OLED set for sure.. However, if you know enough about adjusting the settings properly (if not, a quick "how to" search online or a YouTube video would be extremely beneficial to you!) then you'll have no problem tweaking things to fit your rooms lighting/your tastes! Wouldn't surprise me if a good portion of TVs get returned, simply due to lack of settings knowledge. Absolutely a superior viewing experience! Any angle, the picture is great! True blacks, created by the 8 million individual led light diodes turning off/on .. makes recognizing an OLED set vs a NanoCell or QLED or ULED.. immediate!! As for the Audio, I was quite surprised!! For as thin as this set is... it puts out sound that would rival most budget or simply less expensive soundbars! A true Dolby Digital EX, DTS HD, Dolby Atmos, etc. etc. with at least a 5.1, 6.1, 7.1 or more speaker set up is still the BEST in my opinion.. virtual surround sound has come a long way, indeed..and in certain situations, is best (i.e. apartments, condos, etc.) Pairing a great TV with a decent reciever and multiple Left, Right, Center & Surround speakers with a subwoofer is the ultimate!! IF you can find this set at or under the $1K price... pul the trigger! I notice that still as of Jan. 10th, 2022.. Best Buy still selling any stock they have of the A9G for delivery at $2,499!!! Which, at that price I couldn't recommend this particular model.. over a newer Sony OLED model. But all in all, the Sony X1 Bravia Master Series OLEDs are Gorgeous TVs .. add immersive led lighting behind your tv and take it to 11 and beyond!! Lol.. this review will likely only help inform or decide on a used purchase . if that ... but.. the TV is really that nice that I had to ramble on a bit... as I did... anyhow... the end

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ever

xbr65a9g 08 January 2022 by ChaJud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I are retired and watch TV more hours than ever each day. Regardless of source, picture is superb. Visitors have complimented the sound which is also excellent. Few sources of 4K are unbelievably great. If I were purchasing another TV I would repeat this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV, great features

KD-55AG9 02 January 2022 by ChrisK2022 (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love the AG9. The picture is crisp, the HDR is a real game changer. The design too is fantastic, especially how the TV just sort of floats above the TV unit. The sound too is so good I sometimes don't notice when my external 5.1 system is not connected for a while. Overall I cannot recommend this TV highly enough; although it's no longer on sale (I know because my best friend wanted one after seeing mine!). The onboard menus are also fast and responsive and it has good connectivity. It really is a delight to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

XBR77A9G 28 December 2021 by Arrett70454 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A $3500.00 TV should last longer that 13 Months. I bought this TV 13 months and 1 day ago. Yesterday it failed to power on. Sony says that it is a month out of warranty. I am so disappointed in Sony and after this experience I do not see myself ever buying a Sony product again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

2019 model but still in style

XBR55A9G 28 December 2021 by Debbie O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for a month and haven't seen any issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb clarity and color accuracy.

XBR55A9G 27 December 2021 by mharpo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No need to have someone in to calibrate this TV. Nearly perfect right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Tv

KD-65AG9 26 December 2021 by Hata (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound quality are superb and it’s very easy to use. The only issue I’ve had are with the hdmi ports but beyond that I cannot fault for anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV, Love it.

xbr65a9g 16 December 2021 by Mobur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features, easy to use and fantastic picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Be careful

XBR77A9G 04 December 2021 by Shaurp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In less than 1 year this tV broke down. Because it was less than 1 year I had to file a claim through Sony. Long story short it took 1 month to get a replacement TV. Very disappointed it broke down in less than 1 year. Very disappointed it took 1 month to get a replacement TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture

KD-55AG9 04 December 2021 by DJAW (United Kingdom)

Picture is superb,sound pretty good though I have added a Sony sound bar and woofer. Downside, since install I have had to have the brightness almost on completely fully up. Makes it harder to view in the daytime and I worry if I ever have to trun the brightness up I could not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent! As expected from Sony

XBR77A9G 02 December 2021 by Eric Jason (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife is a Sony nut. This is exactly what she wanted. The picture and colors are vivid. Terrific TV. Got to dump all of my extra stuff Apple box and Roku.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great operating system

xbr65a9g 27 November 2021 by Kingdanyos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv beautiful picture , sound and operating system. Price is a little steep but you get what you pay for if you want the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture

xbr65a9g 22 November 2021 by john at the beach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Master is a good name for the best picture great sound. A great deal on amazon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Two year life span

xbr65a9g 16 November 2021 by Rudyguz2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my THIRD Sony XBR 65A9G TV. First one was replaced in less than a month with 'Dead Pixels'. Second replacement TV lasted about 20 months then died with 4 flashing red lights, pause and repeat when powered on. Purchased 4 year protection plan and after two attempts to repair with shipped parts,TV could not be fixed and had to be replaced. This is my THIRD registration of my XBR 65A9G TV is hopefully my last for this type of OLED TV. All OLED TV's seem prone to frequent failures and the technology although amazing is short lived. Who can afford to replace an expensive TV every two years in this current or any economy? OLED TV's need a lot of work to make them a sustainable technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It changes everything!

xbr65a9g 15 November 2021 by Gkranston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the way a new UHD 4K should look. It’s hard to beat perfect. There are no issues. The colors are jaw dropping. It makes every movie new again! Now, I have to get a bigger one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OMG OLED

xbr65a9g 14 November 2021 by Georgek43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a lot of TVs including several Sonys. For picture clarity, angle of view, sharpness, there is simply nothing better. I’ve never seen a better picture, and I mean actual streamed video in my house, not just some idealized video demo in a store. Set up? Plug it in, connect to the internet and stream. Onboard speaker is good, but one connection with the included HDMI-eARC cable to a good sound bar and the experience is spectacular. If you want the best, you must have this tv. My next purchase will be the same tv, but bigger. This is a 65, I’m buying the 77 next!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good TV but there are some issues

xbr65a9g 11 November 2021 by BTR12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and great functionality. Two issue cause me some headaches - first, after periodic updates, the TV wont turn on or will lose some functionality. The only was to get it back is to unplug it for 30 seconds. The second issue is that the Android OS wont allow screen entry of passwords. I finally solved it by plugging in a keyboard into the USB. It's 2021 - neither of these should be a concern, especially for a TV at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Poor Quality

KD-55AG9 09 November 2021 by FedupUK (United Kingdom)

First TV had to go back as died in 2 weeks, replacement now has problems after 18 months

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Sick tv…tip top…..

XBR55A9G 06 November 2021 by Jaydog60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the sickest tv I’ve ever seen nethermind owned it’s tip top in every department so no need to list everything haven’t found anything to moan about!!! Ok maybe one but it’s extremely minor..the google assistant bright orange light next to comfortable white bar of tv on I sun needed it is easy to view out of corner of eye and kind of puts me off using the assistant,,but hey you don’t really need it on unless you like talking to yourself…!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but everything else is awful

KD-65AG9 04 November 2021 by KS67 (United Kingdom)

I tried to add the recommended hard drive to record- doesn’t recognise. BBC iplayer, ITV, Channel 4 apps disappeared and can’t reinstall. Can’t access STV app. Streaming is bad when the other TVs in the house work. We are from an IT background and understand what we are trying to achieve but the TV just won’t respond. I will never buy Sony again and after spending £3500 on a TV it is so disappointing and frustrating not to have a great experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Excellent all around television.

XBR77A9G 02 November 2021 by Bigd77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a few months ago and love it!!! So much so that I’m going to put this one upstairs in the family room and get its bigger brother the 83” a90j for the theater/game room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr65a9g 28 October 2021 by The regular guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing!! I am very happy! Picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic TV

XBR77A9G 26 October 2021 by Lucas Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 6 year old high end Bravia with this one. I knew it would be great, but it exceeds expectations. I don't use any of the Android aspects or the screen audio technology, I just bought it for the picture, it's stunning. If you have the dough, do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What to say about SONY XBR TV

XBR77A9G 22 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th sony xbr TV in my life time never had any issue. I don't believe in any other brands. Every Sony TV I have I'm always so happy with it with all new technology & features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

picture

XBR77A9G 19 October 2021 by Belladog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to other brands much better Picture and ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it

KD-77AG9 12 October 2021 by Val5136 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it Xxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR55A9G 07 October 2021 by Tanner19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can really notice a difference in the colors on this tv, compared to our last Sony. The blacks are so much darker, which leads the colors to be more dynamic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-65AG9 05 October 2021 by zmulla84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 55 inch then upgraded to the 65 in the same tv, exceptional tv and excellent picture and brilliant sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sound quality is the best I've ever heard on a TV

KD-77AG9 01 October 2021 by GrumpyQS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is incredibly sleek, sounds fantastic and has a great picture. The depth of black available on the OLED screen makes movie watching a joy and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Could not recommend more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great tv

KD-65AG9 01 October 2021 by Dilbow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv. Great design with excellent sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Help needed

KD-55AG9 29 September 2021 by GP07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need additional technical help to work and setup additional features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Spectacular!

XBR55A9G 28 September 2021 by Louis T Lipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the past 30 years, I have only purchased Sony TVs and monitors. This one OLED is the very best. Color is wonderful, especially skin tones. I highly recommend this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65AG9 28 September 2021 by Milo21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buy this television about 3 weeks ago, the picture quality is brilliant, deep black and outstanding colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-65AG9 25 September 2021 by Damor52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Sony product with great features .Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect sound

KD-55AG9 23 September 2021 by Keithdc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now had this tv for 4 months. Very slimline. Really good build quality. Exceptional picture. Sound quality if fantastic. The best I have ever heard from a smart tv. Amazing sound cones from screen. Have a soundbar but decided tv sound quality is so good its not worth using. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

OutstandingTV

KD-55AG9 22 September 2021 by Tids (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for 4 months. Picture quality and sound are perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

New TV

XBR77A9G 19 September 2021 by Starman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced Mbr wall mount TV........................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Elegant

xbr65a9g 18 September 2021 by TommyD2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When set up properly this TV is a wonder to behold. The picture is OLED. You cannot get a better one than that. With 4K/HDR10/DolbyVision it is a the best I have ever seen. The icing on the cake is the sound and how it handles it. It uses the screen itself to produce the sound. You can also use a Home Theater receiver and external speakers for a true theater experience. And you can stop using the intrusive center speaker that came with your Home Theater because it lets you use the TV to be center speaker. Switching between external and internal speakers is as easy as turning off the receiver. I have two small complaints. Although I have cable, I like to use an antenna for over the air broadcasts as well. The TV tuner is not as sensitive as the one on my last TV. Also, I am not thrilled they have dedicated buttons on the remote for services I do not use (i.e. Netflix). However, when I attached my Apple 4K box to it; the TV and box talked to each other and automatically set DolbyVison as the default. This is the third OLED I own. It is the best. Love the 4K. Sorry it does not include 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55AG9 14 September 2021 by AKAJESUS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv after checking for the best on the market and i was not disappointed picture quality features everything about it is excellent And especially the price I paid for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture!

XBR77A9G 13 September 2021 by John_9876543 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a TV with great black levels as not having them has always been a shortcoming of most backlit TV's. This is where the Sony shines. The overall picture quality is great. I was not concerned about the sound quality as I use my stereo system for this. The only minor item I find annoying is that the TV should display the signal strength of broadcast TV stations in the information screen when changing channels. In order to check the signal strength you have to do 6 remote control clicks from the HELP menu. But fortunately you don't need to do this often. Overall I'm very happy with the TV although now I wish it had a 4K capable tuner (e.g., ATSC 3.0).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

XBR55A9G 11 September 2021 by Piercenewman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the menu and OS system. So fluid. The sound is really good for a tv. In our bedroom and no sound bar needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

XBR77A9G 07 September 2021 by JC701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Warm pleasant picture quality produced with stunning detail. Have had for some time now and I still look forward to watching movies on it, whenever I can. TV is integrated as the center channel for a surround sound system. TV speaker tonal quality has improved with use. Although, the speaker does not reproduce low frequencies well. Must have a subwoofer to deliver full sound range. However, all that being said, the tv delivers outstanding picture quality: detailed, warm, and brilliant color range. It is still the best tv in the house by far. Great for casual viewing or as a center piece to a home theater system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant quality

XBR77A9G 06 September 2021 by Acdchvac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago And I'm amazed for the imagen verygood

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, Picture and Sound quality a+

KD-65AG9 05 September 2021 by Fra_me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a new tv Sony wasn't my first choice but so glad I went for this, it's great for features and films just look great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Love it’s features

xbr65a9g 04 September 2021 by ChattaJuJu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use! Extremely good picture! Great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could be better

xbr65a9g 03 September 2021 by Frank676 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overpaid for a name brand. Features nothing special.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big disappointment

KD-55AG9 02 September 2021 by PaulS50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV in January, several problems occurred within weeks eg.no EPG, subtitles coming on for no reason, TV rebooting in middle of programs. The TV was replaced but the problems returned along with others. The only solution from sony was to carry out a factory reset, It took eight month before Sony agreed to send an engineer. I believe there are serious software issues with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a9g 31 August 2021 by Erick C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never go wrong with sony its always be a must have

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but one problem

XBR77A9G 30 August 2021 by Nicky G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only complaint I have about my 77-inch OLED A9G Sony TV is that you cannot wear headphones and still have the sound on the TV at the same time, this feature has always been on all my other Sony TVs throughout the last thirty years that I've been buying Sony products, I bought My First Sony TV in 1985 the XPR when they first came out and your double deck 8 mm recorder. If I am Incorrect and there's a way of doing that please explain how, other than that I love the TV, I just wish you had added that feature to this TV, there's a good chance I wouldn't have bought this TV if I would have known it before hand, (I would have check other Sony TV.s), for in my household we need to lower the sound for some people and use a headphone for others, thank you for any feedback waiting for a response

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR77A9G 30 August 2021 by Rugged (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV Dec 2020, I have enjoyed its prefomance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED yet

XBR55A9G 30 August 2021 by Slownomaguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had three HD TV's and this is my second OLED. The first one (brand name withheld) was rubbish and suffered from burn in just as my extended warranty expired. The picture quality on the Sony is outstanding. Crisp, clear, and blacks that compare to the heyday of plasma. I've left it on overnight and there is zero resolution degradation. The sound quality is also first-rate and pairs well with my audio system. My only complaint is the menu system, and after all this time I still have trouble navigating it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture tv

xbr65a9g 28 August 2021 by Cyber max (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture and that is the reason I purchased it the remote control is limited and is not programmable so I can’t control my Sonos sound bar. I cut the cord and do not use any traditional tv provider and this tv with Androids built in has great range of apps for streaming. In fact I wish that the tv button on the remote could be programmed to open an app rather than a device connected to an hdmi port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb performance tv

KD-55AG9 28 August 2021 by Ian06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv which still getting used to as so many interesting features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

xbr65a9g 27 August 2021 by Macje (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this purchase. I have been a SONY customer for a long time and never had any issues. One pays more for it but worth it. Works well with my surround sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0