1007

4.6 based on 1,007 customer reviews

755
152
41
24
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expensive and poor TV

KD-65AG9 03 October 2020 by Hills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV less than 12 months ago and failed to turn on, luckily the TV was under warranty and was repaired. Im very unhappy with the TV and wish I could of got my money back to buy a Samsung or LG... Sony used to be the best product to buy ..not anymore.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

1,022 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excelent TV

KD-55AG9 24 November 2020 by LC22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice material, nice construction, excelent display and sound... However, has few internal memory and the android tv is very limited. No browsers can be installed and when memory is at 90% the menu is very slow to respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice TV

xbr65a9g 24 November 2020 by Salt Meadow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glare reflection most disconcerting. Do not put opposite sunny windows; Issue more intense than with previous Bravia models. Consistent high reliability and interoperability of TV/AV products over the years is remarkable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great OLED

XBR77A9G 22 November 2020 by GVen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a year ago and it worked well up to a month ago when I could NO LONGER play Amazon Prime. I have tried repeatably to get help from SONY, NO LUCK, NO RESPONSE, TERRIBLE SERVICE!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AG9 55 inch Oled TV

KD-55AG9 22 November 2020 by Chris001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought my 55 inch AG9 last week and am so happy that I took the plunge, I had been pondering for a good 12 months and can see why it was 2019’s winner for the best Oled, if you’re doing like I did and pondering then I’d go for it, you won’t regret it! The picture is amazing but for a stand alone TV the sound is amazing too so if you have a mid size living room like me you don’t necessarily need a sound bar, I don’t!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lose picture and sounf

XBR55A9G 22 November 2020 by James 39 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv turns off in middle of a program also sound goes off when switching channels

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome TV

xbr65a9g 22 November 2020 by FPCll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing Picture Quality. Looked at other tv. Drawn to the sharpness of the picture and vivid colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV on the market by a long shot.

XBR77A9G 21 November 2020 by Bryan917 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best 4K image I’ve seen on a home system. Definitely worth upgrading if your last system was a plasma.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Picture

xbr65a9g 21 November 2020 by Larry41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great tv. We upsized from a 46 “ Sony to this 65” OLED set. What a difference. Fantastic picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-65AG9 21 November 2020 by Anil Bhatia (United Kingdom)

The price is expensive. The value for money is not

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Generally good OLED TV

KD-77AG9 21 November 2020 by Goldlamb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv a couple of months go, it is a good TV with good picture quality and over all features. The interface could be a lot better and could be smarter. I have had some difficulty with loss of sound when playing Netflix, YouTube and other internet content. On occasions it freezes for some reason. The other issue I have is with apple airplay where there is no sound sometimes and also the built in Chrome does not work with the android phone that I have. Other than that it is a good TV. I wish I could find where the main power button is on the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great addition to the household

KD-55AG9 21 November 2020 by Tiger 1200 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had for a couple of weeks but love it, colours are amazing and your programmes really jump out at you. My wife loves the way you can tell the remote control what to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent gaming tv

KD-55AG9 21 November 2020 by David102938 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great. My first 4K one, and I'm glad I invested in something of high quality. I use it primarily for gaming, and bought it in anticipation of PS5. Already PS4 pro games looked noticeable better on it over regular hd and especially due to hdr. On ps5 its just stunning. Also good overall and very easy set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NICE!

XBR A9G Series 20 November 2020 by pkkk107 (USA)

Just started using - moved u from a 65" Panasonic plasma ( which we still use and love ) A9G has an unbelievable picture quality. Sufficient onboard speakers - wouldn't want to use as a permanent sound system but OK till the Sonos Arc arrives. Comprehensive app set and seamless wireless / google assistant interface. Very easy menu to set up features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Television

KD-55AG9 20 November 2020 by Deeg AG9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of this TV is fantastic and you will be surprised at how well it sounds, I thought that the “sound from screen” was a gimmick but in real life it just works making this the best sounding TV I’ve owned. Tip, if you are using an AVR set the AG9 as the centre speaker, it sounds great in a 5.1 set up. My only criticism is that I would have preferred the speaker connectors to be screwed as opposed to clipped.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable picture

KD-55AG9 20 November 2020 by Mntward (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it a few weeks and the quality of the picture takes my breath away, but having read about the amazing sound, I have found it very disappointing, it's loud but not clear. I bought it because I have hearing loss and was told this could be adjusted to make speech clearer, if it can I can't see how to do it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony AG9

KD-65AG9 20 November 2020 by mags4eva (United Kingdom)

great picture quality and good sound from a tv, easy to set up, build quality superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV out there right now!

XBR55A9G 19 November 2020 by Licoricedog1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An awesome TV! I never thought I would ever own another TV whose picture replicated my Pioneer KURO 65" Plasma. The A9G is better and I am so happy with this purchase! Even though I bought it 3 days before a price drop of $400, I am not at all dissatisfied. If you can afford it, buy one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

XBR77A9G 19 November 2020 by Perdi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful television, awesome picture quality & very easy/intuitive to use. Dolby Vision stuff is on another level, should be the industry standard, too bad it’s not. The sound is fair but if you’re coming from even a low end sound bar or anything with a sub, you’ll be left wanting with just using the tv’s audio. It certainly doesn’t come close to doing the picture justice, but that’s pretty much understood going in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good features and very clear. I love it.

XBR77A9G 19 November 2020 by Vic Hiquiana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year ago and have some glitches in the beginning by coming on by itself while asleep. Hope they can fix this or give me a solution for it, because it is not doing it since I change the settings on other devices control for the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally Blown Away !!!

KD-77AG9 19 November 2020 by Welsh Legend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided both TV’s in the house needed an upgrade. I decided on Sony from past experience. I purchased a 48” OLED with Dolby Atmos sound bar and a 77” OLED with Dolby Atmos sound bar, subwoofer and two rear speakers. Screen thickness is literally like a sheet of glass. Picture quality is amazing, blacks are true black and surround sound is cinema like. Overall, I am very happy with the purchases and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

KD-55AG9 19 November 2020 by Nandige (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased one year ago, fantastic tv, great picture and sound qualify

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

xbr65a9g 18 November 2020 by 52dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago for a larger picture and have been extremely pleased with the quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sharp

KD-77AG9 18 November 2020 by Ally G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently set up my new 77 inch oled What a cracking tv. Highly recommended. A bit pricey but well worth the cost. Great features. A bit tight accessing the back but this won’t be done too often. Wish I’d got one sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture but chromecast is poor

KD-55AG9 18 November 2020 by KEITH68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great picture and overall very pleased except for the chrome cast feature which was poor with an erratic picture and quality. I added my own chrome cast which worked perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unequaled!!!!

xbr65a9g 17 November 2020 by rickkit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this for 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. total voice command. Quality is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG9 17 November 2020 by Mauve boof (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for a couple of weeks and really impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great built in features

KD-55AG9 17 November 2020 by Jay092j (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall has a good display and apps that make it easy to navigate throughout the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture in UHD

KD-55AG9 17 November 2020 by SPD_rad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to upgrade my sky package and Apple TV box to enjoy the full UHD experience. Glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

KD-77AG9 17 November 2020 by E joshua (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product last month and so far it amazing. No issue and the pictures quality is exceptional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65AG9 17 November 2020 by Pete40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago and I am extremely happy with it. The picture & sound are both as good as you will get with a tv straight out of the box with no sound bar or speaker set up. I already own the Sony Ag8 55" model which is a great TV so I had high hopes for the AG9. I was not disappointed the AG9 65" is a big step up again. We love the google assist feature were you can talk straight to the tv rather than the remote like on the AG8. The processor is fast & smooth & there is no lag when browsing through apps etc. I have owned several good quality TVs over the years but this one is definitely the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Viewing Experience

KD-55AG9 16 November 2020 by The Warden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV a few weeks now and find it to be a superb TV with many additional viewing and control features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst TV I've ever bought

KD-55AG9 16 November 2020 by ScottW24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owed this for 8 months and can easily say its the worst thing I've ever bought. The software is full of bugs. Constantly restarting itself, taking forever to switch inputs ( if it actually does) this thing has been an absolute nightmare. I've had to factory reset it, once every 3 months after I do, it goes OK for a few weeks, then back to being awful. When it works it's amazing. Picture is outstanding, but for sonys flagship..... I expected a whole lot better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Unbelievable Picture Quality

KD-55AG9 15 November 2020 by CarlR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV 6 months and I am still blown away by the picture and sound quality, certainly not the cheapest TV but you get what you pay for in terms of build quality and I have never had a bad Sony product. The Android operating system works well and I have managed to install Kodi and a VPN so I am able to stream without a separate Fire TV, all in all a good experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic picture and sound plus bluetooth

KD-65AG9 15 November 2020 by blakey235 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

6 months ago from John Lewis when my Samsung 65" failed under warranty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65AG9 15 November 2020 by AbsoluteSoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a few weeks ago after viewing one in store. It’s got a fantastic picture with no need to purchase a sound system as it’s in built within the screen - genius. Can’t wait to get my PS5 on this bad boy. It’s gunna be unreal. Can’t recommend this tv highly enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice setup

KD-55AG9 15 November 2020 by Jheggo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for a month now and I’m really happy with it. Really easy to set up and works well with other devices too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

KD-55AG9 14 November 2020 by Ugss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 week and so glad I did brilliant piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super screen...Dolby Digital Plus blip

KD-55AG9 14 November 2020 by homo faber (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the 65AG9 and recently bought a 55AG9 for a refurbished and extended room. The image quality is fantastic. The sound quality is also good but I had linked it up via HDMI eARC to a Sonos ARC soundbar. For the first 2 weeks it worked really well but then the sound completely stopped working to the soundbar unless I changed the output from Dolby Digital Plus (DD+) to only Dolby Digital...and thereby losing the Atmos sound capabilities of my soundbar. Fortunately, the DD+ capabilities were restored when I applied the software upgrade that the TV prompted me was available. Other than for this blip, I would give it 5 stars as I was about to return my soundbar since I could find nothing on the internet about this and thought it was a Sonos device/software problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I have ever owned brilliant colours

KD-55AG9 14 November 2020 by Cubbiegra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony AG9 best TV for picture and sound quality I would highly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sharp it almost looks like 3D

KD-55AG9 13 November 2020 by Robbbb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this tv - it is stylish and delivers very high quality images. The definition is so good that images with a sharp foreground and an expansive background, eg and animal in the wild, look almost 3 dimensional. As expected with OLED the blacks are intense and the colours are very bright, almost too vivid in some cases, necessitating some adjustment. The tv has a selection of preset settings to make image brightness and colour adjustment quite easy. This tv has no traditional loudspeakers, instead using the whole screen as the sound source, with actuators built into the screen. The sound quality is superb with no need for a separate sound bar. It is lightweight for its size and sits nicely on its central stand, which also doubles as a cable tidy, leaving hardly any trailing wires behind the unit. Overall, I recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and the best sounding tv

KD-55AG9 13 November 2020 by Simonb63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Picture and sound quality are brilliant. Only negative, it doesn’t have the Apple TV app. Hopefully that will change in the future. I have had a lot of enjoyment from my tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb watching

KD-55AG9 13 November 2020 by Cathie 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

From opera, through concerts to blockbuster films and YouTube, this state of the art tv does it all. Bought to compensate for cancellation of all live events during lockdown, dvds and streaming have been a great substitute. Sound is amazing and can be adapted to the screen - dialogue, music and cinema settings. No sound bar needed. Controls simple once mastered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

love the picture

XBR77A9G 12 November 2020 by lsu tigers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent picture excellent picture excellent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-65AG9 12 November 2020 by ScarbNick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one as it had the best in store picture, they said the sound was one of the best too. It is like a cinema and we have enjoyed the TV BUT... On regular occasions we lose the sound and have to restart the TV, this is usually after an update but not always. We are also frustrated with YouView because we don't have a TV aerial so can't use some catch up apps like All4 and even if we did if you activate YouView you lose the satellite channels. Sony desperately need to drop YouView and rectify this because if the sound issue continues I will return the TV and purchase a rival make. Such a shame for such a nice TV in general.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product.

KD-65AG9 12 November 2020 by Bluenose1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with all aspects of this television. Top quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Oled is terrific

KD-55AG9 12 November 2020 by JAS 18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this TV as an upgrade to my existing Sony Oled (which has now been relegated to the bedroom). The picture quality on the new tv is better than the previous set and the sound quality has improved greatly. I also prefer the new stand which puts the tv in an upright position rather than sloping as on the older model. All in all this is a beauitful looking tv with sound and picture quality second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-55AG9 11 November 2020 by JacePly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally went to buy another manufactures TV but having seen the quality and that it was an OLED screen rather than QLED I paid the little bit extra and I'm glad I did. The HD picture quality exceeded my expectations, also the sound quality is so good I don't need my sound bar anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More and more impressed everyday

XBR55A9G 11 November 2020 by 4CTR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always bought Sony TVs. After 40 years and my last TV dying from over use I started a new search. I am so thankful that I decided to spend more and get the very best. The A9G blows me away everyday. You pay for what you get and if you look at the big picture overtime it is money more than well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Oled

KD-55AG9 10 November 2020 by Mick57 (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality, sound quality and overall appearance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic best TV I have ever bought love it

KD-65AG9 10 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV before it was launched in the UK and was the first to get one. Best thing I have ever bought the picture quality is second to none and the sound is brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

KD-55AG9 10 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very straight forward to set up, looks good, picture quality excellent, other devices plug and play. Really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth buy, love the product.

KD-55AG9 10 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, love the features on the colours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

KD-65AG9 09 November 2020 by Avi06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We always wanted to buy a large tv and purchased ours a few weeks ago and are extremely happy with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Quality picture and sound

KD-55AG9 09 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv with very clear picture especially on HD channels. Sound from 5 points on the screen is very impressive. Definitely best tv ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The absolute Best

XBR A9G Series 09 November 2020  (USA)

Nothing else matters. This is without a doubt the best version out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A9G

KD-55AG9 08 November 2020 by Liam8t6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV over a week now and it’s absolutely fantastic. Pictures amazing, sounds amazing, android TV is very responsive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Incredible image and sound quality

KD-55AG9 08 November 2020 by Nettle_Warrior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and right out of the box it has been a pure joy. Granted our old LG set was 8 years old so any TV was going to be an improvement but this is another level of quality. Even viewing the sets in many retailers the difference between OLED, QLED and LED was apparent. It then came down to size, motion handling and yes the stand position. The Sony ticked all those boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great picture quality and good sound

KD-55AG9 08 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is significantly better that my previous lcd tv. It has good sound quality too - I do not use a separate sound bar. I have wall mounted the tv using the same wall mount used for my previous tv. The wall mount allows the tv to be pulled away from the wall and angled either left or right, but when I do so I have to make sure that I do not hold the tv from either side as it feels flimsy. Instead I hold the tv from the top and bottom to pull it away from the wall

1

0

0

Riddled with operating system problems

KD-77AG9 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV was purchased the be used as a screen in an home cinema setup - The good - Superb picture on HD to 4K UHD images - don’t expect to enjoy SD images as this screen will show up every (low quality) detail. The bad - the TV randomly drops sound from any HDMI input. It mostly refuses to pass through Dolby Atmos sound to the cinema AV system via the HDMI ARC- from any HDMI connected source. This TV provides advanced HDMI CEC control of compatible devices. Well in fact it doesn’t, not consistently…. Generally it refuses to turn any connected device on or off, the TV will also randomly turn itself back on, after being switched off from the remote control. The TV is supplied with a universal remote that can be programmed, via the TV menu system settings, to control a SKY Q Satellite box, (and it controls other devices e.g Apple TV/BD player, via HDMI CEC) Unfortunately remote control features randomly stop working – for no identifiable reason, and are only re-enabled by soft-resetting the TV . After two weeks of support from SONY none of these problems have been solved. (Support involved numerous factory resets of the TV swapping devices and cables etc.) I can’t comment on the ‘smart features’ of this set as I don’t use them. The TV’s built in sound is unimpressive, it should be so much more for a TV in this price range. All in all I’m incredibly disappointed by this ‘flagship’ model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

clear picture

KD-55AG9 07 November 2020 by tel 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was between this and panasonic this just tipped it because of surr speakers on tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

8

0

Fantastic TV

KD-77AG9 06 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s the dogs bollox fantastic ,picture is remarkable so clear very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV with superb quality picture

KD-55AG9 06 November 2020 by Timsf (United Kingdom)

Had to buy a new TV after my previous Sony 55XD9503 developed a screen fault. Decided to upgrade to the AG9 as the picture on the display model looked fantastic - and glad I did as my previous model was great, but this AG9 is another level completely! The detail and colours are fantastic. Watching 4k HDR Bluray dvds on this TV is like seeing details for the first time. The sound is so much better too - and thank goodness this TV allows Bluetooth connection to my Boss headphones. I have had only Sony TV's for over 30 years, and this is the best so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Can’t RePair iPhone to TV

XBR A9G Series 06 November 2020 by AirPlay (USA)

After replacing all circuit boards TV my iPhone cant find TV for AirPlay anymore. We reset TV to factory settings and still doesn’t work. Wife’s iPhone finds TV. My iPhone finds other TVs. I UnPaired iPhone. Can I no longer “ever” pair it for AirPlay?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb TV

KD-55AG9 05 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

Bought in June 2020. Excellent Product.Real quality. Does so many things. Japanese exceptional quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A failed product

xbr65a9g 03 November 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought A9F on July26th 2019. Its having so many technical issues and now I cant even power on .It starts with flickering lines and goes to blank screen

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Pictures But Spotty SW/Connections

XBR A9G Series 02 November 2020  (USA)

The picture quality for this television is excellent. It delivers as advertised. However, I have had to periodically unplug the television for a "reset" as often times the sound would disappear and google assistant would freeze up (even with SW updates).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Incredible

KD-77AG9 01 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

Very clear picture and sound is brilliant because you can choose what side you want the speaker to work. It looks like you are in a cinema when you turn the lights off. Definitely recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mind blowing experience

KD-65AG9 29 October 2020 by Bips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of the TV was impressive enough for me to buy it when I seen it at the showroom, however watching the TV at home on 4K was simply mind blowing quality and very impressive at the resolution and sound..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Missing ability to add Apple TV, unless I’m doing

KD-55AG9 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paid a lot of money, and love the TV, but was amazed to find no Apple TV onboard, and unable to send movies from my phone to tv...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Nice design and great features

KD-55AG9 28 October 2020 by Beaglle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to 2 weeks ago and the tv is everything I was looking for. I’ve replaced my 2017 Sony android tv for this one and the whole experience is easier and quicker to use the UI is smoother and fast. The picture is fantastic and all 4K material looks better, and blacks are much darker. Standard definition is still bad to watch but the tv does a better good with upscaling. I haven’t tried the sound as have it linked to sonos surround. Gaming in 4K is much clearer than my last Sony tv. Definitely recommend buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sony AG9 to replace failed LG OLED (2 years old)

KD-65AG9 27 October 2020 by Alanpw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a failed 65" LG OLED TV which was under 3 years old. Avoided LG and loved the look/quality of the Sony Bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Lovely picture

KD-55AG9 27 October 2020 by XxxJanxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the TV 3 weeks. So far so good. Great picture and clear sound. The only negative is the way the TV sits directly on the unit. It does not have a stand. Only a flat disc to sit on. So buyer beware. It will not sit on s sound bar. Onther tgan that. Very god

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3