199

4.0 based on 199 customer reviews

101
45
25
8
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

4K

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 June 2021 by Timmy121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV for a bedroom and I love it.and would recommend it the colors are crisp and clean in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mr Zainuddin

164 cm (65") 14 June 2021 by Zak1966 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 65 inch X80J a month ago.All is perfect except the Apps in it..Netflix,Disney+ and spotify have an issue of dropping back to main menu while playback.Call Sony to rectify but answer was Sony is still working on it.Google TV is the main culprit.Have to factory reset and set to Basic TV without Google.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

206 Customer Reviews

Models

0

THE BEST

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021 by DR ABADI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great profuct, goos dopund and very good experience. I enjoyed it very well, good bargain and you would not tregaret purchasing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissappointing

126 cm (50") 24 September 2021 by Phil42x (United Kingdom)

Screen glare and reflection makes this TV almost unusable in daylight conditions. Operation is slow and sluggish. Remote control is small and fiddly, I had to purchase a replacement to make it usable with normal size fingers

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Have problems putting in apps like bbcplayer and

126 cm (50") 24 September 2021 by Edith29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought because Sony Bravia was supposed to be one of the best but I can't put in apps like BBCplayer or stv player these are apps that you can get on the cheapest tv but can't get on Sony bravia

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by ferrypoint330 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV & user friendly! Good screen quality and sound! Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better sound

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021 by 73minter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing that there is no playback facility as I watch a lot on BBC iPlayer. I have a fire stick but not ideal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures and sound

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021 by Aby 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the recommendation of the Sony agent very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great variety

164 cm (65") 23 September 2021 by Bodychops8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had this TV now for2weeks & use it every day. It's easy to use and easy to find the app,show or channel you want on the opening title page. Clear colour and respectfully loud. You don't need the volume up to high to get a great sound.I have it in my bedroom so watching Hd movies with the lights of is awesome. Playing games on my Playstation is also very immersive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

108 cm (43”) 22 September 2021 by Fentem69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the bedroom. Seamless set up, very easy to use. One small criticism is BBC IPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4 and My 5 apps are not available yet but according to Sony will be at some point in 2021 when will this be. You can chrome cast all of these to the TV but it’s another decice you need when the TV should have this. Good value for money overall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder tv

126 cm (50") 22 September 2021 by sadiesue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for a few weeks. No complaints whatsoever. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Discriminates against hard of hearing

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2021 by AndrewE77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as straight replacement for a 43X purchased in 2020. Big disappointment. Its footprint is much bigger so we need a new TV table. Biggest issue is the headphone socket. On 2 previous TVs my bluetooth speakers connected easily and enable me (HoH) to hear without turning up the volume on speakers. Ive able checked this with a Sony Centre and Sony online support and this facility has been withdrawn so now - headphones in = Speakers off which is absolutely useless and a slap in the face for the hard of hearing. I won't buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very expensive mistake!

108 cm (43”) 19 September 2021 by SRMA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this Sony SMART 4k TV, note the word 'SMART', only it isn't smart at all as you cannot get BBC 'i' player, ITV Hub, or indeed any of the other Freeview catch up services - reason, so I am told, is that Sony haven't agreed licence terms with the relevant bodies, but they will do at some stage through 2021!! Feeling totally miss sold as we now have a TV which isn't fit for its full purpose (yet!) - how a company the size of Sony can do this is beyond belief - you wouldn't buy a car and expect it to not come with working satellite navigation for example until later in its life! Very annoyed and certainly wont be buying Sony again without very carefully checking what it does actually come working with.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent Sony TV but Google not so smart

126 cm (50") 19 September 2021 by Hector1432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the picture quality and the fact it has Freeview and FreeSat tuners. You will need to play with the setting to get the best picture results. TV menu’s good but the remote layout could be better (especially in the dark). Sound is clear but a little thin so would benefit using a sound bar or AV system. The Google TV has yet to really get up and running with any useful UK catch up TV apps so wait for a later update if you want a smart TV or use an Apple TV box or similar for your catch up as I do. Fits nice and tight to the wall and the inputs are accessible from the left hand side (a little tight if wall hung). My only little niggle is that the power lead is a bit short and exits from the right instead of the left with the other cables.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bright & Clear Screen.

164 cm (65") 18 September 2021 by sadsammy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this TV a couple of weeks now and I'm really happy with the clarity of the picture, I watch a lot of sport so removing motion blur was my main priority. I highly recommend playing with the settings to find your own balance however this set ticks all the boxes for me, the upscaling works wonders as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just the right size

108 cm (43”) 18 September 2021 by Angie57 (United Kingdom)

Brought this to replace TV that i have moved into an extension that has recently been built

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very pleased

108 cm (43”) 18 September 2021 by Loopyloo1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound and picture are superb. The only problem is the lack of iplayer, ITVhub, More4 which Sony doesn't get have licences for. Apparently these will be available by the end of 2021.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

User friendly.

108 cm (43”) 18 September 2021 by Fatpig27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This products 4K is sharp and great. And the sound effect is nice too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 43in TV

108 cm (43”) 14 September 2021 by Anybodys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the tv from CurrysPCW. They did not know about the no catch up service on these tv,s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture and features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 September 2021 by Joe59monkey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the remote functions, the picture and sound. It works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubish - No UK Catch Up Channels - Returned

108 cm (43”) 12 September 2021 by StanJohns (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sold as having the latest Google software but this currently means that you have no UK catch up channels (BBCi player, ITV HUB, Channel 4 etc). Even Currys sales people didn't know this, resulting in misinformed customers. Ridiculous to bring a TV to the UK without this feature. TV returned and bought a Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

189 cm (75”) 10 September 2021 by Sohailsavul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is v good. Great value for money. Sound quality is also good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features.

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by j223 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy with the visual resolution n color. Satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X81j 4k ultra hd

108 cm (43”) 09 September 2021 by Dave090921 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with picture quality and sound. Currently lacking software for many applications such as bbc iplayer, which i hope will be available soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fabulous tv.

126 cm (50") 08 September 2021 by Gordoni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a tv upgrade and went for this model coupled with Sony HT-G700 sound bar. Immensely satisfied with display and sound effects. Only negative is no BBC iPlayer or ITV Hub apps available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Missing BBC iPlayer , Catchup

108 cm (43”) 07 September 2021 by Bad hair day (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 1 month ago ,mainly to get the BBC iIplayer and Freeplay App built in , as my old tv mo lomger surpports it. I am very disappointed to find that Somy are selling this year's model which don't have the BBC App in it , and i am having to use my phone using ChromeCast , which is what I was doing with my old tv, also there is no set date for the iPlayer update starting. Sony should not be selling TVs until all Apps are up and running. ( if an update is not soon coming , I will be returning this tv and purchasing another brand .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic tv

126 cm (50") 07 September 2021 by Martinbpl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago now initial set up a bit long winded and fiddly but once setup it is an excellent tv great picture quality and reasonable sound I've now fitted a sound bar to assist in punch and better base on the audio shame it hasn't got Freeview play catch up and iplayer but our recorder box has so use that if i want to get catchup and iplayer but otherwise glad i bought it after our old none smart Samsung tv failed after 8 years of hard work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV, but......

108 cm (43”) 07 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week or so ago, and it was simple to set up. The picture and sound are fantastic, and compared to my older Sony TV the processor is super quick. The main issue I have is that I can't install the iPlayer or ITV Hub app, as it says it is not supported. This is a major issue for me, as 90% of the TV we watch is on catch up. There is a work around, involving casting from my phone to the TV, but this is not ideal. Sony you need to get this fixed. If this was fixed, this would be a 5 Star Review

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Dissapointed cant get BBC iplayer and others

108 cm (43”) 06 September 2021 by Scott2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disapointed that I cannot load BBC iplayer, ITV hub and channel 4. Unaware of these imposed restrictions when I bought TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 05 September 2021 by Older user (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good quality picture but very disappointing as no BBC iPlayer App - the main thing we watch and I would have thought many other people in the UK.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Strange problems

189 cm (75”) 05 September 2021 by snave32 (United Kingdom)

My Virgin 6 Box does not recognise my TV my TV does not recognise my Virgin 6 Box . Virgin Enginer coming on Tuesday

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the few using google tv

108 cm (43”) 05 September 2021 by Davidcks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used a month or so and have been a excellent purchase! Ease of switching between all the different apps and also to the free to air channels…should have gotten a bigger size..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget TV

126 cm (50") 04 September 2021 by buyer01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Regret buying, managed to get a refund. Sound awful, picture got very dark around edges of the screen. NO CATCHUP TV. Check sony website. TV kept on rebooting itself. Apps, slow and has issues (flickering and sluggish), Underpowered tv. Get a higher spec one.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 04 September 2021 by Kev54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research I bought this tv for airplay compatibility only to find out the tv can’t connect to homepods. Not brilliant.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

53X80J

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Andytaz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month, great sound while watching novie

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 03 September 2021 by mat186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Total lack of instructions.No BBC or ITV hubs. No teletext.Program guide hard to follow.Unable to connect Sony DVD player via av socket.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sony 4k TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 02 September 2021 by bigtuna6996 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned 3 Sony flat screen TVs and they are all teriffic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect picture

126 cm (50") 02 September 2021 by Bluegirl57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this as my previous LG screen was irreplaceable. I went solely with the intention of purchasing another LG until I had a picture comparison...a no brained!!...clarity of colour and picture is superb on the Sony. So easy to set up too. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pure rubbish

189 cm (75”) 02 September 2021 by Facts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't even get BBC iPlayer, even though tv was made in 2021,

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great picture quality but no catch up TV

108 cm (43”) 02 September 2021 by Smiggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned it to John Lewis within 24 hours of purchase as, despite being all singing and dancing BBC iplayer, ITV hub and More 4 are not available. Sony confirmed this and said it is hoped they will be available by the end of the year (2021) The 8 year old TV we were replacing had this feature so it seems to be a backward step.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Uprgraded to Bigger

164 cm (65") 01 September 2021 by Desibabe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 55inch and thought I wouldn’t like a bigger tv or it’s too big.What can I say when the Sony 65inch tv arrived it was something else perfect viewing.Installion was so easy and delivery was so prompt even the delivery drivers bought it inside for us . yeh graphics and picture quality is something else and the new remote so smooth and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good features

108 cm (43”) 01 September 2021 by Caroline121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once we had the TV home it was very easy and very straight forward to install. The picture quality is excellent and really good speed from the response of the remote control. My only critisim is that we have had to buy a small box to attach to the TV to get Iplayer etc, all which were on our previous TV. Overall though a good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple but great.

126 cm (50") 31 August 2021 by JMB me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought I wanted a different TV but when I saw the Sony picture quality the choice was easy. Only down side is that I still need a separate Freesat box. Available apps are limited but useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New 4K Sony Bravia TV

108 cm (43”) 31 August 2021 by shalari (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 2 weeks only and am happy with the picture, sound etc. I cannot comment on the overall capability of this TV as I do not understand all of the features within.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Happy with TV

126 cm (50") 30 August 2021 by Eaglebeam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received 2 weeks ago that easy setting open lovely pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 29 August 2021 by Dussoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV ,good price, good picture and sound. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing features from higher priced tv.

108 cm (43”) 29 August 2021 by nocatchup paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A smart TV without catchup tv, detracts from overall useability. How come in 2021?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Only had for a week but...

126 cm (50") 29 August 2021 by FiTay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usual Sony picture quality at a reasonable price (only disappointed that in the couple of days between ordering from John Lewis and delivery the price dropped by £50!). Gave only four stars as I'd have rather had a stand that swivels like our older Sony's. Like the less reflective screen especially as I wear glasses and that was an issue with our last Sony TV. Not really used the Google elements yet and have a feeling we may not do so very often as we have Virgin Media so usually watch TV through it. Like the possibility of having access to Disney+. All in all great telly, decent price, usual Sony Bravia quality and John Lewis service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV!

126 cm (50") 29 August 2021 by ebonyivy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned this tv for about 2weeks but already I'm in love! Its a great tv superb picture quality and sound, i would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice picture quality but not so good sound

126 cm (50") 29 August 2021 by Vinsonian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture quality and colours out of the box. Sound is not so good as it sounds scattered. Needs a soundbar to go with it. Also the bluetooth does not seems to work with the soundbar. This needs to be connected via the aux cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

superb picture quality

108 cm (43”) 28 August 2021 by dal39 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Thursday and the quality and versatility is much superior to my previous one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Freeplay , No you view , No catchup apps

126 cm (50") 28 August 2021 by Baz66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed!! Bought the TV not told of the missing channels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Brilliant picture quality

108 cm (43”) 27 August 2021 by CHOOTCH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with all round quality of this model which we brought to replace our previous Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Feature-packed 4K TV.

108 cm (43”) 27 August 2021 by Zeppelin71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear, vibrant picture. Can’t speak for the sound - added a Sony sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 27 August 2021 by ABVoyager (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for around a month and it does most things that I want. I knew when I bought it that it didn't have catch-up Tv but was assured that it would be updated shortly. I don't know when this might be but I didn't realise how much I would miss having this feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Spectacular Images

126 cm (50") 27 August 2021 by SSandosh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago after using a competitors product after a few years! Always knew I was missing something! The difference is very clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to Use

108 cm (43”) 26 August 2021 by Keirh47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just recently and am still finding out about the tv. It is intuitive and has a great picture. I'm awaiting an update to give IPlayer and urchin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

108 cm (43”) 26 August 2021 by Prefer a Panasonic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The experience of a new TV was spoiled by a plethora of unwanted spam emails from Sony, getting around 2 a day, mostly adverts. Please tell them to stop….

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good product

126 cm (50") 25 August 2021 by bill 1 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with the TV it is just perfect for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Where’s BBC iPlayer?!!?

108 cm (43”) 25 August 2021 by Cheesed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice tv but REALLY disappointed that it doesn’t have iPlayer, and not possible to install it myself!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Decent TV let down by lack of iPlayer

126 cm (50") 24 August 2021 by paratec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed that my KD-50X80J does not receive BBC iPlayer or other similar aps . This is a modern, state-of-the-art TV and it should be able to display these facilities, If I had known that, I would not have bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor information

139 cm (55") 24 August 2021 by DJR1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was talked into buying Sony tv over Samsung I went in for , I wasn’t told iPlayer and other catchup apps weren’t available. Wish I’d bought the samsung

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Android TV!

108 cm (43”) 24 August 2021 by Devil135 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Android TV less than a month ago and does not regret the decision. I downsized to a 43-inch from my previous 48-inch Smart TV. Sony X80J have great features and I can install Apps from the Google Playstore directly on it. Now I can watch Youtube, MeWatch, Netflix, Disney+, TVB Anywhere and even MangoTV without the need of a google cast device. With 4 HDMI and 2 USB ports, it is sufficient for my Singtel TV box, Nintendo Switch, Playstation5 and a Soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As always with Sony, a great TV.

108 cm (43”) 23 August 2021 by Mnbvcx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Lots of tutorials on YouTube to help you get the best out of this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 22 August 2021 by 001 Bully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good picture quality and easy to use. Only downside is you cannot get BBC I Player or ITV Hub which is disapointing

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound!!

108 cm (43”) 21 August 2021 by Kazza Floss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a purchase I should have made years ago! I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture and sound, quality product

108 cm (43”) 20 August 2021 by KevJL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first flat screen Sony TV purchased in many years, I had many Sony Trinitron crt tvs many years ago and was always pleased with the picture quality. I am very impressed with this 43inch TV so far which has excellent definition at 4k, colour balance, deep blacks and superb sound. The Google operating system seems easy to use, navigation is relatively easy and menus easy to understand. Good to have Netflix, Disney+, Amazon and Youtube buttons on the remote. Had a few unexpected "restarts" at first but latest update seems to have sorted that. Still no iPlayer or ITV HUB etc. but as I can access those via my Virgin V6 box it is not real problem. Overall very impressed with the TV and glad to see Sony is still producing quality products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

126 cm (50") 20 August 2021 by Neilly43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV, but lack of hard user guide is annoying. Complicated procedure to load free Google tv and apple product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 19 August 2021 by Lainey789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the Sony TV. Not sorted all the different Apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0