1369

4.3 based on 1,369 customer reviews

814
303
119
50
83
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well Worth Waiting For!

KD-43XG8396 15 April 2019 by Friscokid (United Kingdom)

I received my Sony KD43XG8396BU a few days ago having placed a pre-order last month, and I have to say that I couldn't be more pleased with its performance. I previously had two consecutive 2018 model KD43XF8796BU TVs and both were faulty - i.e. not many days after setting both of them up they lost their ability to log on to the internet due to exactly the same fault - and so I couldn't access any of the Smart features. The first of them also even developed a tiny hole in the screen within a month! I was aware that the KD43XG8396BU is essentially the 2019 version of the KD43XF8796BU and given my experience with the previous sets, frankly I wasn't expecting the picture quality or the Smart functionality of this year's TV to be all that much better than last year's - even though it costs a good £350 more. How wrong I was!... First of all the Smart features work perfectly on my new KD43XG8396BU - which is a big relief, but the picture quality is also noticeably improved now that (according to a chap at Sony that I 'chat'ted to online recently), the processor has been 'Tweaked'. I had no idea what the word 'Tweaked' meant in this particular context but I have to say that the image is noticeably sharper, the contrast is stronger and the colours, although they aren't at all garish, are definitely deeper and seem to 'Pop' a bit more on the KD43XG8396BU. It's hard to find the right word to describe how exactly the colours on the KD43XG8396BU are better, but they definitely are! So; after having no end of trouble with the two previous KD43XF8796BU TVs, my faith in Sony TVs is how completely restored. The bottom line is that if you have limited space and you're looking for a really good quality 43" 4K Ultra HD TV, you probably won't do better than the KD43XG8396BU. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

34

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working On 4 Occasions!

KD-55XG8796 07 March 2020 by castel1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Four times , Netflix and Youtube have just stopped working and each time we have had to ring Sony and spend ages on the telephone. For a brand new television this is appalling! I really wish I had not bought it now.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

1,370 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent pictures

164 cm (65") 27 November 2020 by WY Foong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about 3 weeks ago, super clear and then colors are excellently beautiful, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV. But black background is affected by light

KD-55XG8796 26 November 2020 by Buck ster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Issues with the blacked out areas on screen.. But picture is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant upscaling

KD-55XG8505 22 November 2020 by NickyJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed to replace our 13yr old Sony which failed on us. However due to lockdown we were unable to go out and try different sets so had to rely on specifications. Went for this model for the upscaling and 100hz panel, coupled with last time we were in the market we found the upscaling capability on Sony’s to be better than other brands and the decent life of the previous set meant we felt it was the safest set to buy blind. We have not been let down! Even with a normal DVD playing the picture is amazing and a huge step up from our previous set. Then we discovered extra features which have delighted us - we were able to plug in our old Sky satellite dish and tuned in Satellite channels (like BBC, ITV etc), which are transmitted into higher quality than terrestrial channels. The second was that we could plug in and old external hard drive (we had a spare which we had replaced with a bigger capacity), and we can use that to record either satellite or terrestrial channels (we had lost this feature when we stopped paying sky lots of money). Only slight niggle - although you can plug in a webcam to the TV and use Google Duo to address it, I have failed to get Zoom running on the TV which would have been very useful for lockdown Pilates and Taekwondo sessions we are doing. Airplay works nicely except it always turns the sound upto to max volume when we connect We have been able to connect a game pad and use SteamCast to play games on the TV, though annoyingly the SteamCast will only let you play games in the resolution that the connected monitor can support - whereas this TV can go higher. Nb we don’t use sound in the TV as we have a surround sound amp so can’t comment on that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I found it had a great picture quality.

KD-55XG8505 22 November 2020 by Johnboy52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality better than other sets I have had, very pleased with the new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good quality with lot of features

KD-55XG8505 21 November 2020 by Luxmiraj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a replacement. Pictures are clear and crisp. This TV comes with so many features. Didn't take long to set-up including chromecast. Overall, i'm very please.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-65XG8796 18 November 2020 by Lucky you (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Grate and I have been working on the same for the last few months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XG8505 14 November 2020 by Studmuffin1959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought i'd treat myself for Christmas, glad I did. Suggest adding some LED warm white lights behind the TV, reduces eye strain.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

We thought the television would be easier to use.

KD-43XG8305 11 November 2020 by Topofthepop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are still finding out everything the television can used for.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it!

164 cm (65") 10 November 2020 by joeylee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 months ago and enjoyed every minute of it. It’s 65” so much bigger and refreshing rate is fast, images are crystal clear too. Top up with a sony HT-X8500 sound bar and watching movie and listening to music was never the same again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

KD-55XG8505 09 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New look .......................... ........... ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, real depth of colour

KD-65XG8505 09 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as a reduced price from Costco recently, as I had prevously had an android sony TV & got rid of it because the software platform was alway crashing, hence was a bit dubious about going back. However, what a massive improvement Sony have made to the platform & the features of this TV. The colour is bright, with strong depth, the blacks as really black, but without losing contrast, the feature set of the TV is great & the set up is simple. This looks great hung on the wall & the screen size is really large, with thin bezel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture.

KD-65XG8505 08 November 2020 by Maur14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always buy Sony products. Very happy with this purchase. Nice to upgrade my previous television to 4K. Very good quality of picture. Very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent T.V But

KD-65XG8796 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the t.v. for over a year and love the vivid vibrant colours. The t.v is fast with android t.v giving lots of viewing options. My only quibble is that the zoom function does not work on native streaming apps or the included Youview, or sky for some reason. This is quite annoying when watching a film with bars top and bottom. This niggle has prevented me from giving t.v a 5 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great video, poor Bluetooth Connectivity

XBR X850G Series 01 November 2020  (USA)

Bought this TV in June 2019 at BestBuy, it has great picture quality but terrible Chrome OS and bad Bluetooth connectivity. It does not detect any of my Bluetooth devices AirPods Pro or AirPods. Chrome OS on TV does not get frequent enough updates to even fix this issue. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone who spends $1k on the Bravia brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best television I have had

KD-65XG8505 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this tv in place of my Sony bravia 65" 3D TV from Dimestic and General. Its features are amazing, graphics and sound. This TV uses the Google play store. The app list is never ending. If you are looking for a TV that is android, this is the one. I'd 100% recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional

KD-55XG8505 26 October 2020 by Rabbit47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needing to upgrade after 7 years with my previous television, I thought long and hard about what the replacement needed to achieve to satisfy my media requirements. The Sony XG85 seemed to fit the Bill . I am seriously impressed , normal HD picture is very good but the 4K HDR is exceptional. I have it connected to a Sony STR-DN 1080 AV receiver but the sound from the set itself on initial setup was very good indeed. The Sony XG85 represents exceptional quality at an exceptional price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear and user friendly

139 cm (55") 26 October 2020 by Oskie35 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since we bought this Sony TV, all our operational concrrns just flew out of our windows. Especially for two elderly 85 & 78 yesrs old Senior Citizens!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony - as the name goes ‘Reliable’

KD-65XG8796 25 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is remarkable and that’s what I expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice picture, except for the constant black line

XBR X850G Series 24 October 2020 by DougalDog (USA)

I purchased this TV approximately two years ago, and for the first year it was great. Then a small black horizontal line appeared, and will not go away. I followed all the troubleshooting procedures-no change. Attempted to contact SONY support, but chat was completely missing in action. I contacted one of their recommended service centers, and after I sent a photo of the line, I received a text from a tech saying it was a panel flaw. He said Sony doesn’t supply replacement panels, so the TV was not fixable. I would think a $1600 TV picture would last for more than a year. I won’t be buying Sony again.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

screen faulty

KD-65XG8796 20 October 2020 by wiseowl44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this tv & after a few months the back light screen went faulty ,they have changed it with new tv & this is faulty too

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

God its good

KD-55XG8796 19 October 2020 by Manky19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my purchase, very good quality and picture is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant!

KD-65XG8505 19 October 2020 by stevet009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace existing LG (55") television. Great delivery, price and product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming

KD-65XG8796 18 October 2020 by Gintaras27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV for gaming and Netflix, brilliant colours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome

KD-85XG8596 15 October 2020 by IVS73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

That was my dream big telly and I have it now and I’m so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent price to picture ratio

XBR X850G Series 14 October 2020 by Chipofftheoldblock (USA)

Love this TV once I got it calibrated. Excellent viewing angles, decent sound, vibrant accurate colors, good motion handling and fast response time. The screen frame is thin and made from metro not plastic. High quality feel. Best thing is Sony's legendary quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still Learning How to Operate

KD-43XG8305 14 October 2020 by MFE 1943 (United Kingdom)

This product, which I bought seven and a half months ago, I am still learning to operate.

0

0

0

Very good tv

KD-55XG8505 14 October 2020 by RogueReven (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv to replace my older TV. It is a very good TV, with excellent picture and sound. The only problem I have is that there is no sports mode in the picture set up and no picture in picture. Other than that I am very pleased with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Everything you need in a smart TV

KD-65XG8505 13 October 2020 by DSB18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We travelled to a local electronics store to purchase a new 65" TV from a different manufacturer. When we were walking around the showroom we found the TV we were originally planned to purchase but next to it was the Sony XG85 and seeing the two displays side by side the Sony was clearly a much better picture and when we checked on the specifications we decided with the picture quality being superior and the specs being identical or better, we would purchase the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65XG8796 12 October 2020 by Cliff123 (United Kingdom)

Bought as a Christmas present to myself. Brilliantly clear picture especially good for HD gaming with the PS4. Stand does feel a little bit less solid than I might have expected if you ever need to move it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the voice remote! But picture isn’t great.

XBR85X850G 11 October 2020 by SonyFan47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was delivered yesterday and after setting it up and watching my first movie on it I have to say the picture is not great. Very blurry on the left side of the panel. It also has a real lagging problem. But the colors are very vivid and the voice remote is very cool!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I've had so far!

KD-65XG8505 09 October 2020 by LWayne (United Kingdom)

I was given this TV as a gift and I'm in love with it. Any videos I watch whether its on Netflix or Youtube look clear and crisp. Soundwise. It has audio quality to rival that of the video quality. I originally planned to buy a soundbar to compliment the setup I've got but upon hearing the TV, I changed my mind. A surprising amount of bass coming from the tv and it's loud even at low volumes which is a 10 in my book. The TV is used primarily for my PS4 Pro and it handles 4K 60fps (with HDR enabled!) Like an absolute dream! I can't recommend this TV enough. Perfect addition to any entertainment set up. (I do recommend changing the video and audio settings, once you've gotten it out the box. So you can find what suits you)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!!!

KD-85XG8596 09 October 2020 by Stickie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s great.....like being at the cinema every night!! Fabulous picture, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fabulous

KD-65XG8796 09 October 2020 by Mandella (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this TV, picture quality is excellent I love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 55 in TV

KD-55XG8796 07 October 2020 by Sathm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have always had Sony AV products and this was another one .Excellent reliable products . The last Sony TV was in use daily since 2002 hence words speak for themselves....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

KD-49XG8396 07 October 2020 by Christina 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago as have always had Sony televisions and glad to say that I am happy with this new smart television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Limited apps on Google Play, limited warranty

139 cm (55") 07 October 2020 by FF Enterprise (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture quality and value. But with limited apps on Google Play Store, make it not so "Android" in overall.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overall good value

KD-55XG8505 06 October 2020 by Delvey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV over a month and very happy. Good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing tehnology

KD-49XG8396 05 October 2020 by Berwyn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite a complicated piece of equipment that took a bit of getting used to all the available technology, once I became familiar with the product I must say it is the most versatile tv ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Getting ready for PS5

KD-43XG8396 04 October 2020 by JetNix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The time has come. A new generation of PlayStation is about to be released so I decided to upgrade from 1080p to 4K. The design: The frame is thin so the TV was a perfect fit on the shelf. And even if you just place it on a table it will look good with the dark metal finish. The build quality is good. Everything is sturdy and there's no creaking sounds when you move the TV. The legs are heavy and have sticky rubber pads for good stable stance. The TV is pretty easy to use and the menu is quick. The minus is that the TV channels are changing really slowly. The picture quality is fine. The colors are vivid, the HDR is bright and the refresh rate is fast. One minus is that the backlight ruins black colors. The dark scenes glow. This is really annoying when you use the TV at night. But if you turn on the "Advanced Contrast Enhancer" and keep it at "Low" it will fix the dark scenes without messing up anything else. The sound is better than expected. Can't say much about it as I'm using a Home Cinema, but it's better than on the previous TV. I don't use the Android features of the TV, but there are plenty of them. Google Play and NETFLIX buttons on the remote, voice control, various apps. I think it's a good TV for its price and I see that the picture looks better than on the old one, so I'm happy. =)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

KD-55XG8505 03 October 2020 by Doglover74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this telly a few weeks ago, not too tech savvy so was worried wouldnt be able to use all its great features.. But it's soo easy to set up.. I had no problem at all.. And the picture on it...wow!! Everything is so clear and precise I was genuinely shocked and it made me realise how old my last telly actually was. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. You will not be disappointed I promise you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous tv love the picture and Android features

KD-55XG8505 02 October 2020 by Gazzagodbod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv for a great price the picture is amazing and love it connects with my alexa and phone Highly recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not very happy

KD-49XG8396 01 October 2020 by MHMF (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV in November 2019. It worked well until it had its first software update. I wish I had never done it. Since then it keeps starting with Android almost on daily basis as well as developing odd things like losing the sound. I have had to set to factory setting at least three times to no avail.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great brand

KD-55XG8505 30 September 2020 by Ejaz (United Kingdom)

Always like Sony products, very reliable brand, picture quality amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Had a issue with screen

KD-55XG8796 30 September 2020 by Taper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They was amazing helped me instantly and made sure I was look aftered

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-43XG8305 29 September 2020 by Pop100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant looking TV, even when switched off ! Picture quality is superb, it is full of very useful apps and is easy to operate. I am really glad that I chose Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV and Affordable

KD-49XG8396 29 September 2020 by Gav66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great 4K TV with Smart TV functions so you have immediate access to YouTube, Netflix and most catch up TV services as well as being able to load (and side load) Android apps to enhance the use of your TV. Picture quality is superb and great for sport, documentaries as well as gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All sorted!

KD-43XG8396 29 September 2020 by Eloe (United Kingdom)

I recently wrote a fairly bad review for my new TV. However, yesterday I got in touch with Sony by phone (through Curry's) and spoke to a specialist. He was absolutely amazing and guided me through each step of putting things write. Now my TV is working well and I can begin to enjoy it. So thank you Sony, I should have phoned before. I am now re-reviewing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

KD-85XG8596 27 September 2020 by MaicoMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a bit of fiddling with the settings I am really pleased with the picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice tv

KD-55XG8796 27 September 2020 by Winxy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features and easy setup only issue I have is the power lead is short and could do with being another foot longer I only say this as I have it hung on the wall.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well performing tv

KD-55XG8505 27 September 2020 by Jlew81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a while since I've bought my last TV and the difference in performance is amazing. Picture quality is excellent and it is packed with features. Slight critique due to lack of Now TV app which I can't find anywhere to download and sound sometimes goes off (I'm using an home cinema system) and I need to change speaker to TV and back to home cinema. A bit annoying. Other than that , all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

KD-65XG8505 27 September 2020 by Vanraj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this in Jan and very happy with it. Good quality picture, sound even perfect with Sony sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv but..

KD-49XG8396 20 September 2020 by BazylZiom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv in general is nice, good picture, easy to use. 2 things which i dont like is tapping noise when tv is off, happening couple of times at 1 night. Sony says its normal.. ok... And another one is wifi issue, every so often i have to make a tv reset to be able to turn wifi on..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good

KD-55XG8796 18 September 2020 by Customer 101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought the picture was great until after 3 months the television has stopped working what's more it's taking 3 weeks for sony to come and sort it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Absolutely love this tv.

KD-65XG8796 17 September 2020 by Fuzzle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and am so impressed.. it is an edge lit unit but don’t let that put you off it performs way better than a lot of direct lit units from other brands.. crisp images brilliant for gaming. Sony’s image processing is truly remarkable. Has 4 hdmi ports, is super responsive and it has AIRPLAY!!! I have it connected to a Dolby atmos soundbar, but the tv itself has really good sound.. If my soundbar didn’t have virtual surround I honestly wouldn’t bother with a soundbar.. I also have a Sony smart tv from 2016 which by today’s standards is still better than some units that are on the market today, however my new tv is worlds apart. It is brilliant to see how much Sony has further improved a product which was already really good, the user interface has been changed but is still clean and does not have all the awful bloatware that is found on other android TVs. I did my research prior to buying this unit and with my budget in mind there were some TVs that ‘seemed’ like they had better specs, however this definitely performs a lot better than whatever else was out there. Truly happy with this unit!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

XBR85X850G 16 September 2020 by Smart Arun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago and excellent picture quality and decent picture size for big living room. Never miss the theatre setup with best audio equipped

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Let down by support

KD-49XG8396 15 September 2020 by Jacob733 (United Kingdom)

Bought Bravia KD-49XG8305 because it had a 5 year warranty, tried to register it and it wouldn't accept the model number! Called Sony, worse than useless. I want Sony to confirm my 5 year warranty, it was bought from Appliances direct in UK

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing product

KD-75XG8796 13 September 2020 by Didocas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, bright screen, huge resolution and android tv is truly a must.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned, excellent picture quality

XBR85X850G 09 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV not only has amazing picture quality but loaded with interactive features and can get LOUD thanks to a built-in sound bar. If you’re a football fan you’ll be blown away by watching the HD games on this TV. Huge TV and makes quite the impression on visitors. Only buying Sony TVs from now on, also PS5 is expected to work with this Bravia brand a certain way, so another huge reason to get one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not so good

XBR85X850G 08 September 2020 by Junga147 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the process of returning this tv for a laundry list of issues.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Picture and sound are fantastic

KD-65XG8505 07 September 2020 by Flo6474 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought TV 3 weeks ago for our Fire Station. Picture and sound are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Annoying internet problem

KD-65XG8505 05 September 2020 by billiym (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very irritating ,I keep getting the on screen message " your television is disconnected from the internet " soon followed by another message " your television is now connected to the internet". None of my other devices disconnect and reconnect. I tried resetting to factory settings and reinstalling but still get the same message ,

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Product with minor production quality issues

KD-43XG8305 04 September 2020 by Gzkbbq (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is excellent but silly faults slowed down installation during lockdown. The Vesa plate mount is only fitted with two bolts one of which had been fitted with an out of tolerance torque gun. The vesa bolts are of suspect quality and only designed for use with your thin metal wall mount. Page 3 of your joke of a user guide needs to be in bold print on this issue if you want to use a professional stand. Your UK help desk could not even visualise what a professional stand is even though you must use them in your HQ training rooms. Why you do not make hdmi ports all 4k compliant is beyond comprehension. There are silly bugs in the android software which need fixing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very nice tv great so far

KD-49XG8396 03 September 2020 by dalefrith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this tv about 3 months ago i have to say i do like this picture it clear sound is good well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It's got 800 Hz Motion Picture on the screen

KD-55XG8505 01 September 2020 by M Tay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had 2 yes ago, Sony model no XG70. Now got new Sony model no XG85, this one got very good 4 speak sound in Sony Bravia XG8505.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1