352

4.7 based on 352 customer reviews

283
53
11
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply great

SRS-XB23 09 August 2022 by LindaCyp (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my husband who loves to listen to music wherever he is, garage, garden literally anywhere. He loves it and the volume from such a small thing is absolutely amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

352 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Speaker!!!

SRS-XB23/RC E 23 January 2023 by Ahappy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant booming bass and crystal clear trebles that does not give me a headache even at high volume. The best portable speaker I've had so far!!! Sony keeps outdoing herself model after model. Truly love the Sony quality!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality sound

SRS-XB23 10 January 2023 by Gables (United Kingdom)

An excellent product with clear quality sound. Very easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin.

SRS-XB23 09 January 2023 by SilverMeg (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas Gift that I had no option to choose for myself, but my husband has done will. It seems robust and was easy to set up. The sound is good and I am learning how to get to grips with the concept of casting music from my mobile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB23 09 January 2023 by CaptR (United Kingdom)

I was looking to replace a broken wireless speaker (10 years old) & looked at several models before buying this. The reasons were size, quality, sound & price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounding

SRS-XB23 07 January 2023 by Karphil (United Kingdom)

The one l wanted wasn't available so bought Sony instead, I'm so pleased with it ,it sounds great even my son said its good ,and now wants one .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB23 06 January 2023 by Boom boy (United Kingdom)

Bought two month ago great and simple to use great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Gift

SRS-XB23 29 December 2022 by JustPriv (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas Present. I am amazed at the depth of sound and look forward to many years of happy listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound clearance quality is good. Worth the price.

SRS-XB23/RC E 24 November 2022 by Brown egg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it for about a month. And it meet my expectations.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than a Bose

SRS-XB23 25 October 2022 by Bazza 67 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Bose Bluetooth speaker couldn't get it to connect. The app was terrible so I sent it back. Got this speaker and it sounds just great and it connects first go. Thank you Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

in love with my sony speaker

SRSXB23/C 08 October 2022 by little bo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this speaker a week ago and i just love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality sound speaker

SRS-XB23 27 September 2022 by Sakuraldn (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as needed a replacement for my Urban Ears speaker. Had originally wanted to stick with the same brand but was persuaded to try the Sony due to its competitive price as think it's a slightly older model. It lives up to its name and has extra bass. But I prefer to switch the bass off and have been impressed with the quality of the sound. It improves the sound quality of a tablet or mobile sound as well as increases the volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 07 September 2022 by Steve HW (United Kingdom)

After 3 weeks of owning this speaker I'm very happy with the performance. Really good bass output from a small unit. Also selected because of its light weight - thinking about baggage allowance for travel.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Xtra bass

SRSXB23/B 02 September 2022 by Toast1968 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does not have as much bass sound as I expexted. But for the price and ease of use it is worth the money.Also the battery does not last as long as stated in product description. Goes about 2 Hrs of non stop use before the battery needs charged

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great wireless speaker

SRS-XB23/LC E 28 August 2022 by Leong52 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used and very satisfied with it. Sound is loud and clear and connection is fast.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound quality & Xtra Bass

SRS-XB23/RC E 26 August 2022 by KC Choy (Singapore)

Had this XB23 wireless speaker for 2 months & is loving it! Great Sound quality & love the Xtra Bass!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT, CRYSTAL CLEAR AND RICH SOUND

SRSXB23/B 17 August 2022 by avrohom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just opened the speaker and listened to some music. very, very happy with the purchase. easy to use, compact and delivers beautiful rich sound that's very satisfying. this is my second time purchasing a Sony speaker. the battery in my first speaker seems to be dying. the battery cannot be replaced in these speakers. so I'm forced to buy a new speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply great

SRS-XB23 09 August 2022 by LindaCyp (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my husband who loves to listen to music wherever he is, garage, garden literally anywhere. He loves it and the volume from such a small thing is absolutely amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awesome product

SRSXB23/B 24 July 2022 by Big Deal on Twos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker is exactly what I wanted and need. It's works great as a music speaker in my office and when I hang out in my garage working on my motorcycles. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality.

SRS-XB23/BC E 07 July 2022 by Sebastain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a JBL charge 3 before purchasing this sony XB23. And it was good at amplifying the bass. However when i switched over to the XB23. The other components of the music(eg the mids) were distinct and better than the JBL. Very nice.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great bass and mic

SRS-XB23/BC E 29 June 2022 by Thirunavukkarasu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker work from home. Work as intended.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB23 21 June 2022 by Shinnian (United Kingdom)

Very good experience. A sd card could be an extra plus.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 16 June 2022 by Bogus107 (United Kingdom)

Bought to use in our campervan and not disappointed. Fantastic sound recommended by a salesman in our local Currys. Worth every penny definitely recommend. Also has the bonus of being able to add more units to enhance the sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super sound

SRS-XB23 06 June 2022 by Bazwalker (United Kingdom)

Brought for me as a birthday present from my wife it has all the features and sounds I required great bit of kit!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality of XB23 Extra Bass

SRS-XB23/BC E 05 June 2022 by JellyS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good and convenient to carry around. Can mount on bicycle’s water bottle mount.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the money

SRSXB23/L 25 May 2022 by BobMatthew39 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a full day of usage, my wife and I both enjoy this new speaker very much for a wide variety of content from music to audiobooks to youtube. The sound quality is of course limited by it's size, but the soundstage is extremely impressive and the volume carries wherever you move in or out of the room the speaker is located. Haven't had time to really test how durable it's supposed to be, but my wife and I fully intend to enjoy it outdoors when our children are playing outside.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good

SRS-XB23 12 May 2022 by Jan1951 (United Kingdom)

I like the noice and how it looks. Good quality for not much money

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB23/BC E 01 May 2022 by SonyGuy2022 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy for this wireless speaker performance and value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great bass & Battery Life

SRS-XB23/BC E 22 April 2022 by Nillllll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very portable and hardy. Love the bass and of course battery life. Super glad to have made this purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Better than told

SRS-XB23 06 April 2022 by DtBulent (United Kingdom)

I have had it for 2 weeks. Good battery life a bit heavy to carry yet, the sound is clear but not so full and loud

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB23 24 March 2022 by Chair Face (United Kingdom)

Was looking to buy one of these for a while, read some reviews on a number of makes and models and was torn between this and the Flip5. Both had good reviews and write ups. I'm happy with my choice. It's easy to use and good looking. Quick to charge and will last easily 7_8 hours. I tend to charge it twice a day as it gets used for most of every day (fed up with tv) Price wise, I got lucky and hit on a sale but had I had paid the regular price I still would regard it as good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb Quality

SRS-XB23 18 March 2022 by Minstrelman (United Kingdom)

I bought two of these speakers and paired them, superb performance. The only slight disappointment; I was unable to successfully add via the Party Mode - my Sony Sound Bar HT-SF150. That was no big deal, if they had connected it would have been the icing on a superb cake.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A Technophobes Dream

SRS-XB23 04 March 2022 by Henry Penry (United Kingdom)

Incredibly easy to set up, a little to much base for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cleared designe. Clear sounds.

SRS-XB23 18 February 2022 by KisD (United Kingdom)

I’m happy i chose that. It was a good idea to me. I wanna buy other speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wicked

SRS-XB23 15 February 2022 by Gijsbertus van Lekkerkerk (United Kingdom)

I’m a fan. Works great with 2 in a stereo pair. Place it anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 12 February 2022 by Keith (USA)

I’m super happy with it. I bought the JBL 4 for the same price. Was smaller and nothing nothing not even close to sound quality. This one fills a room. It’s deep and great for the price!!!! Very pleased. Want to buy more lol. Also color is gorgeous and I like that it’s larger than the JBL because I need it for my office. Very good quality sound.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for those who loves the outdoor.

SRS-XB23/GC E 24 January 2022 by Wildbeardevil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this recently. And i am loving it with all the great features. Like answer of call, quick charge and able to play it while charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good Outdoor Design

SRS-XB23 23 January 2022 by CRO62 (United Kingdom)

suitable Outdoor speaker with decent sound regarding price/performance ratio

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Best

SRS-XB23/GC E 22 January 2022 by Windeelove (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 1 month ago Used it some time now and its great I’ve been a Sony user since a long time Never fail to give great quality products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Iconic design

SRS-XB23 20 January 2022 by roc72 (United Kingdom)

really fits the bill....bought in preparation for 3 months at sea...providing perfect bass beats

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight, good sound

SRS-XB23 15 January 2022 by DougTheTrain (United Kingdom)

Lightweight, easy to connect, good sound for what we need it for

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRSXB23/B 12 January 2022 by Paigec (USA)

The charge on this last a decent time. It doesn’t take long to charge it. It’s small and easy to transport. I can easily throw it in my purse. We took it to the beach with us and it lasted all day. My daughter got it wet and it held up. It’s a decent speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB23/CC E 09 January 2022 by Moslem (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago and I’m so happy the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB23 06 January 2022 by jandaa (United Kingdom)

Present. Very pleased. Good sound but need to read manual.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB23 05 January 2022 by Ray 63 (United Kingdom)

I got as a present to replace my bose very impressed the sound is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound. Easy to use

SRS-XB23 05 January 2022 by jdi1 (United Kingdom)

This is a great product with a fantastic sound. Easy to use and move from room to room. You can hang it up or have it outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 04 January 2022 by 8for37 (United Kingdom)

I was given two for Xmas and the sound quality is superb. Very easy to pair and to connect via Bluetooth to my phone. It's only when you have the stereo sound do you realize what you have been missing with a solitary speaker. Thank you Sony for helping me enjoy my sounds again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

SRS-XB23 27 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just received it as a gift and already love it! great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0