4

2.7 based on 4 customer reviews

1
1
0
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to use

VCT-RBM1 26 June 2015 by desger99 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 1 month ago. I perfect for what I spect. The only problem is that is not easy to adjust to my tube size and the camera could move a bit while I am riding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Do Not Buy

VCTRBM1 28 March 2015 by CeeLow (USA)

This mount broke within 1:10 sec of use. If you are planning on using this for mountain biking, please do not waste your time or money. The strap needs to be redesigned out of some more flexible material.

4

0

4 Customer Reviews

0

Defective Materials

VCTRBM1 01 July 2015  (USA)

My Wife bought this mount for me for Christmas along with a new action cam camera. I had it mounted to the left side of the fork on my road bike. After just 4 months of riding with it broke on a ride on normal pavement and the camera bounded into the spokes shot up towards my head and almost took out the two riders on my wheel. Fortunately no one was hurt except the wheel which needed to be trued and have a spoke replaced. Sony claims the warranty period is over and I am out of luck. I would not recommend this product or any Sony mounts if this is the kind of support they have.

5

1

0

Easy to use

VCT-RBM1 26 June 2015 by desger99 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 1 month ago. I perfect for what I spect. The only problem is that is not easy to adjust to my tube size and the camera could move a bit while I am riding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing!

VCTRBM1 09 April 2015 by JayWin (USA)

Tried it out for the first time yesterday, worked perfectly with my bike. No issues with installing to the handlebars, Sony camera screwed seamlessly to the mount. Definitely recommend for anyone who goes biking and want to record their trip. Just need extra batteries.

2

1

0

Do Not Buy

VCTRBM1 28 March 2015 by CeeLow (USA)

This mount broke within 1:10 sec of use. If you are planning on using this for mountain biking, please do not waste your time or money. The strap needs to be redesigned out of some more flexible material.

4

0