180

4.7 based on 180 customer reviews

145
26
3
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Zoom Lens Available....

SEL24105G 30 January 2018 by Vanderwar (USA)

This lens is, as most photographers know, an incredibly useful focal range, but not only is it extremely useful in that regard... this lens is SHARP. The color rendition combined with my A7R-iii is simply stunning and there is simply no issues with chromatic abborations even in the most harsh environments while testing, even with dark subjects against a snow background in mid day sun at all focal lengths. It is tack sharp at 24mm, and the same at 105mm, and has truly caused me to pull out my primes less often than normal which is extremely unusual for me. I much prefer this lens to the 24-70mm GM, and in my testing it is as sharp as most of my primes at many focal lengths, and in some cases much sharper. An obvious advantage to primes however is their shallow depth of field, especially for portraits and low light, however F/4 combined with the capabilities of the A7R-iii body is more than enough to get stunning photographs even in low light venues and during weddings and events. This lens has become the true "jack knife" of lenses for me, and I have since sold my 24-70mm GM , IMO this lens is simply superior and almost half of the price. As far as color rendering goes compared to the 24-70mm GM, It out performs the GM also, and has much better Micro Contrast. At 24mm there's very little barrel distortion for a lens of this calibur, or any 24mm lens for that matter, making it my go to for a lot of my landscape shooting, and all around I could not be more impressed with the image quality of this lens. As for the build quality, it's truly impressive as well, and includes all of the features that I have come to expect and love from Sony Glass. This lens is 100% what you would expect as a professional photographer in need of professional tools to get the job done well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Auto focus died after 3 years

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Tinkham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are considering buying this lens, think again. Many people have had problems with the auto focus dying. Now this happened to me. The lens is useless for my needs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

181 Customer Reviews

0

Stunning image quality

SEL24105G SYX 20 September 2021 by Fotogart4to (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sharpness, clear and the contrast of the image the lens produced. Focus is fast and accurate in most of situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round zoom lens

SEL24105G 10 September 2021 by Dan8592 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent build quality it isn’t the fastest lens but it’s nice that f4 is avaliable through the whole zoom range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

SEL24105G 07 September 2021 by Gwespyr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has proved every bit as good as the reviews said it would, very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lense

SEL24105G 19 August 2021 by DidoBoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing lenses with unique zoom and quality of photos!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens!

SEL24105G 18 August 2021 by Aricmendonca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first choice of lens that I bought because it covers almost every possibility of styles of photography, since I didn't knew where to start it was a great decision! All the positive reviews that I saw on Youtube were accurate!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the range and the speed

SEL24105G 02 August 2021 by TGMi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to pair up with my new A7R IV body which it seems to match very well. I previously had a 16 - 55 and having the extra stretch out to 105 makes this so much more use. Autofocus is fine and the F4 aperture lends itself to some good bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best optics

SEL24105G 01 August 2021 by n0x00herx (United Kingdom)

Fringes mid focus, additional support from Sony isn’t great.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

fe 24 - 105mm f4 G oss lens

SEL24105G 28 July 2021 by shanegreaves1992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this lens around 6 weeks ago, and it great at taking photos (love it) but i do want to get the 24-70mm GM lens. to upgrade

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money.

SEL24105G SYX 28 July 2021 by Shawar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my purchase, single lens fr everyday shoot. Fast AF. Nice bokeh

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go to Lens

SEL24105G 13 July 2021 by Jerry Gator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had ths lens for about a year and I use it more then any lens I have. Great all around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp, good autofocus

SEL24105G 02 July 2021 by Augustin123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a newbie so I cannot write a good review. I am using this lense with my Sony a7iii. Is a versatile lense. Can be used for traveling, as you have whit you good from 24 to 105. Is nice for landscape also work really good in low light. Not to fast, but still you can have nice portraits with good light. Maybe is more than I writed here but because I am new in photography I cannot say anything else at the moment. For this price is a good lense. Only 1 thing is missing: water proof. Cannot be used in a rain

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

value for money

SEL24105G 29 June 2021 by tarandeep (United Kingdom)

I have been using this product for few weeks and like this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this lens!

SEL24105G 25 June 2021 by BillAbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the most versatile lens I have ever owned. I love the extra width (24mm) and reach (105mm) over my old 20 to 70 lens. While it is not as fast as my old lens, it is far better optically and with my A7iii f4 is no issue at all, even in low light. If I could only have one lens, this would absolutely be it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL24105G 24 June 2021 by Martin 101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with a quality. Ideal for landscape shoots. Will definitely put this lens through it paces in the studio and outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful Lens

SEL24105G 22 June 2021 by PeterBeverley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is now my first choice of lens on my A7R. It is fast and exceptional sharp in focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding lens

SEL24105G 22 June 2021 by PaulieT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a superb lens this is! Combined with my Sony a7iii camera even amateur photographers like me can get some great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I like it.

SEL24105G 15 June 2021 by Badgy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice lens, good spread of F/L's and sharp enough but obviously not as pin sharp as a good prime lens. For that get the 55mm Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tight Zoom. No Manual Pull Focus Ring.

SEL24105G 11 June 2021 by Free Society (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Zoom is tight and will not fall out of position when camera is tilted down. However, I sure do wish Sony would make a FE PZ to take its place! The range is just shy of excellent. Id prefer a 24 to 135. There is no pull ring on front of lens to switch to manual focus. This is sorely missed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus died after 3 years

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Tinkham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are considering buying this lens, think again. Many people have had problems with the auto focus dying. Now this happened to me. The lens is useless for my needs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

So so

SEL24105G 13 May 2021 by Llew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fails to focus accurately despite reporting with a bleep that's it's achieved focus. Quite disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SEL24105G SYX 07 May 2021 by cruiser73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago for covering a golf event. It turned out to be amazing. I usually use manual focus lenses but the auto focus on my Sony A7S3 with this lens is outstanding. I use a follow focus attachment for zooming in and out. The IQ for shooting video is great. The only time I switch lenses is if I have an indoor (or low light) interviews where I use a prime. If you are on the fence and thing about buying the 24-015, just buy it. NOW. Thank me later:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens in real world use.

SEL24105G 26 April 2021 by swanni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to go with my Sony A7c and I am very pleased with the results. This lens is very sharp and contrasty and produces beautiful images on my A7c. It does have some distortion but this does not show up in real world photography and is easily corrected in post. I am very happy to recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL24105G 08 April 2021 by VideoClive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with the Sony a7 III and it produces some great images, really imporessed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatil lens on my Alpha ii

SEL24105G 08 April 2021 by Alan54atlantis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught it 3 months ago, and I am very pleased with the sharpness of the pictures. I shoot mostly videos and like the extended range from xwide to medium tele. Also the fixed aperture of F4 the whole range is very handy. a great lens for a reasonable price

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good product

SEL24105G 23 March 2021 by MEMI12 (United Kingdom)

very happy with my new camera for making a very good pictures during my next travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great multi-purpose lens

SEL24105G 19 March 2021 by RicardoR1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first lens for my new Sony A7SIII. I use it mostly for gimble work. I love the versatility and picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

SEL24105G 11 March 2021 by Geoff21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to use with the FX6 video camera for when I wished to travel light and. not have to carry my prime lenses. The minimum aperture of f4 does not generally limit my use of the lens in less than perfect lighting conditions with the FX6 and it being a full frame lens/camera combination I am still able to get shallow depth of field when needed. The auto focus is quick and responsive with the FX6 camera. It represent reasonable value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Clear from wide to zoom!

SEL24105G 26 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago and taken it out to all my shoots. It's been my single lens that I feel comfortable carrying with me no matter the situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great lens spoilt by Sony’s cashback antics

SEL24105G 19 February 2021 by Andrew W Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens but was then forced to cut the box up just to prove to Sony I owned it to claim the cashback which kind of spoiled the experience for me. Tried to argue against it but was told twice cut the hole or no cashback. Really disappointed Sony please sort your campaign management out

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

25

0

Go to lens

SEL24105G 31 January 2021 by Roggee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of months ago and for the type of photography I do it is my go to lens. Good combination of weight against flexibility. It doesn’t get 5 stars because it doesn’t have a 2.8 aperture or have the ability to set up the focus ring as the aperture control. A redesign to make it more compact would be desirable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

crisp lens

SEL24105G 30 January 2021 by Walking Terry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens with the A7iii body 2 weeks ago so have been finding my way around the camera body and testing that out, but so far I have been impressed with the clarity and crispness of the images produced and the solid feel and smooth controls of the this lens which is what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excel marriage with its camera.

SEL24105G 29 January 2021 by Fats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clean cut images , stable. It is heavy but there are advantages in that, in stablity Very good colour capture and a perfect lens for landscape

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just a great lens

SEL24105G 29 January 2021 by Sar001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose this as my workhorse, stay on camera lens. So far so good.. Really sharp and easy to use. No probs at all so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Pleased!

SEL24105G 20 January 2021 by Poptim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago but due to the lockdown have not had a lot of use. For the limited use I have had am very pleased with it although still waiting for my cashback!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome all around lens

SEL24105G 18 January 2021 by Dave_B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from Canon and only using their "L" model lenses and having an excellent copy of their 24-105 lens, I hesitated to buy this lens because it was only "G" and not a "GM" version because image quality and color. There was no need for my hesitation, plus the $200 dollar Sony rebate helped make the decision easier too. It focuses fast, has excellent IQ for a zoom lens and its light weight makes it easy to carry all day on the trail or around town. The 24-105 focal length for me is perfect, as a find a 24-70 lens a little limited on the long end for my style of shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding versatility

SEL24105G 17 January 2021 by WhiteStone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I can only take one lens with me this is it. If I can take two or three lenses this still comes with me. Robust, sharp with good contrast it allows me to cover most of my landscape photography requirements - my main genre - and still capture my grandkids. On a hike or when working in woodland this is often the only lens I bring. And in ‘crop mode’ on the A7R4 it allows me to zoom in on more distant objects while still having plenty of resolution. Outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice begginers focal length at 24-105mm

SEL24105G 10 January 2021 by Alpha7iiiUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 20 years of giving up my SLR 35m camera I decided to take the plunge and get back into photography. I have always been a distant fan of the Sony Alpha range DSLR camera's. After doing lots of research on YouTube I decided to go for the A7 iii + kit (24-105mm f4 G master lens. How could I resist the SONY discount of £400 off the £2.649 asking price. The camera is fantastic, not to big or heavy with a multitude of features that will give you plenty options for customization. The lense is great, loving the focal length as I intend to get into portraits at some stage, given that the majority of portrait work is done within the 50mm to 100mm range. In my opinion you can't go wrong with a SONY Alpha 7 iii DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great walk-around lens

SEL24105G 16 December 2020 by Skirt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this lens more than any other due to its range and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent quality, versatile lens

SEL24105G 25 November 2020 by SonyWill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this lens my first purchase for my new RM4 body because of its versatility. I have been amazed by the optical quality, very sharp throughout.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Nice zoom, good image quality

SEL24105G 27 October 2020 by Nusratty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great zoom with good image quality throughout the range. Focus is responsive and quick.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sharp and fast

SEL24105G 11 October 2020 by DonPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved to Sony from Nikon D850 and 24.70 28 this lens on my Sony is better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good lens

SEL24105G 08 September 2020 by DimW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago. Using every day for video shooting. Universal lens for many situations.

Design

Excellent

0

1

0

Most excellent lens that covers a useful range

SEL24105G 06 September 2020 by ccrafford (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great littleness that is ideal for a lot of what I prefer to shoot - landscapes and nature scenes. This lens is super sharp and a great combo with the A7R4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Focus Problem

SEL24105G SYX 28 August 2020 by GFONG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My copy has focus problem. Used twice. 70% of the photos are out of focus. Sent back to Service Center to check.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb walk about lens

SEL24105G 03 August 2020 by Flossyrockstar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this lens for about a year now and it’s a great bit of kit for both video and stills. Fast auto focus pleasing bokeh and not too heavy. Superb corner to corner sharpness with a lovely contrast. You will not be disappointed if you buy this lens!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Good lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 June 2020 by Kenzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent lens for all rounder. Good for holiday with wide to telephoto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile Zoom

SEL24105G 17 May 2020 by bjs17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over the GM 24-70 for the extended range and price. This lens is extremely sharp and the image stabilization is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

My Favorite Lens

SEL24105G 12 May 2020 by Fotozone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve loved this lens since the day I purchase it. It is sharpe, fast enough and has a useful zoom range. I rarely leave for a photography trip without and only occasionally change it out for the Sony 100-400mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Fast and Clear and Sharp Corner to Corner

SEL24105G 03 April 2020 by jfermo2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Purchased this lens to go with my new A7III. Focusing is very fast. Pictures come out clear, sharp and easily to post process. This lens is absolutely amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Easy & adaptable

SEL24105G 22 March 2020 by AJ45AMG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The one lens you need on a city tour or travelling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent camera and lens

SEL24105G 29 February 2020 by Shona58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and love it i have found it much easier to use than my old Olympus e omd 1 mark 11 as that menu was so hard to get my head round.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great all rounder

SEL24105G 24 February 2020 by Jay999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all rounder lens to match the A7iii. Perfect for travel. I'm going to see which part of the zoom I'm using the most and decide if I will need a Prime at 35, 50 or 80mm, if at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very Good

SEL24105G 13 February 2020 by Art47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent optics and performance. In relation to the camera(a7iii) it is bit heavy, relatively in proportion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent all purpose lens

SEL24105G 07 February 2020 by Reiver 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased at same time as an A7RIII and together they provide an excellent combination for landscape and other types of photography. Lens is very sharp even into the corners and negates the need for a much more expensive GM series lens unless you really need a faster aperture. Results so far have exceeded my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic Beginner and Allround Lens

SEL24105G 22 January 2020 by BSamo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a beginner it can be overwhelming making the right choice when it comes to lenses with so much variety to choose from. I bought th 24-105 G and practicing has never been better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top quality lens,very sharp

SEL24105G 21 January 2020 by Mike3110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great decision to buy this lens,very suitable for stills and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent All rounder

SEL24105G 16 January 2020 by Manray67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago together with a new A7M3. I have used it for street photography and covered an Open Mic gig. I had my Canon 16-35mm with the Sigma adapter just in case, so far I have not had a need to use any other lens, the lens compliments the A7 very well and the image quality is very god indeed. For my kind of photography the 24-105 focal length is ideal.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Very versatile Len

SEL24105G SYX 15 January 2020 by Johnnyhhtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Len about a month ago and it has been on my camera all the times, I like the range 24-105mm. I used it for travel, landscape and portraiture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Initial experience

SEL24105G 10 January 2020 by AshC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Fantastic lens which does most things - landscape, portraits, street photography etc. Very good image quality Wish it was a bit smaller and lighter - can feel a bit bulky when carrying around on your holidays the whole day. Hence instead use the 15mm 1.8 lens for travel photography but keep this one in the bag and use it when I need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great lens recommended.

SEL24105G 09 January 2020 by Robo17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice small and light with exceptional image quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Full Frame Lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The zoom range is excellent for travelling and the F4 works superb on my 7RM3 which has very low noise under low light conditions. Photo looks great at both 24mm and 105mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GM-like quality

SEL24105G 24 November 2019 by jloz (USA)

When I purchased this lens, I was surprised how big it was since it has a constant f4 aperture. The zoom range is exactly what I was looking for in a travel lens. Expecting to only use it for travel, I ended up using it on paid photo shoots. My clients love the colors coming out of this lens. Canon is known for their excellent color science and they deliver, but this lens rivals that. You would have to be an image snob to see the difference. If you are on this fence on this lens, don't think about it too much. This lens is so versatile and amazing that you will have a hard time changing out lenses. Seriously, on photo shoots I never really had to change out the lens. Only when it started to get too dark did I have to change to lower aperture glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazingly Sharp

SEL24105G 22 November 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not afford to buy 24-70 2.8 so I bought this instead, glad I did as this lens deliver awesome images quality, if ever this lens get bad, broke or lost I will be buying the same again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens, love the extra reach to the 24-70

SEL24105G 20 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a few weeks ago, and used this lens the most for architecture and landscape shoots so far. excellent sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best lens, period!

SEL24105G 15 November 2019 by carandmelphoto (USA)

As professional wedding photographers we are always looking for the the best optics for our cameras and this is by far the best lens, within this price range, that you will ever find. It is SHARP, it has a great color rendition, an amazing autofocus, it's super versatile, light, oh, did I say SHARP? It is just awesome. Thank you so much Sony for helping us professionals to make our job magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

Solid and compact

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by 1MRB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great lens. It is very sharp and just the right size. It feels solid and all actions are very smooth. The best part is the great pictures it takes. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A razor sharp Lens.

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by Windpig (United Kingdom)

This has become my 'leave on' lens for the past three months. Razor sharp from edge to edge with excellent contrast. I've been using it for both video and stills work on a Sony A7III body and could not be happier with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful, outstanding lens

SEL24105G 09 October 2019 by gmann101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having previously been sharing an alternative brand 24-105mm lens, along with an adapter, we are now the proud owners of two of these SONY Lens. Superb quality and sharpness. After a recent shoot, our Staff and Degree Students are delighted with the impressive results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wonderful "carry" lens

SEL24105G 05 October 2019 by MarkSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this lens to add to a 55mm 1.8 prime. The focal lengths cover a really valuable range to support use in varied locations carrying the camera. F4 allows the lens to be both a reasonable size and weight to facilitate actually carrying it and using it. I have only owned it for a few weeks, but so far I am really happy with the performance; the clarity, sharpness and response on the camera are very satisfying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0