2202

4.4 based on 2,202 customer reviews

1508
395
96
87
116
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,207 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by Dave L1123 (United Kingdom)

Headphones fit well and are comfortable, sound quality is good , bluetooth setup easy.. Only con of these headphones is the provided micro-usb cable is very short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by mabasa (United Kingdom)

Good background noice cancelling. Not blue tooth compatible with my sony tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Exactly what I was looking for.

WH-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by grower (United Kingdom)

I wanted wireless headphones which I could wear with 2 over the ear hearing aids. It was a pleasant surprise to find a product with such good sound quality, given my hearing deficiency, and at the same time so comfortable to wear. Mastering the controls will take me a little longer but practice makes perfect! Overall, I am very pleased with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Changed my life!

WH-1000XM3 04 August 2020 by ClareL5 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality, comfort, presentation apps second to none! So happy I went for the best on the market!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sorry Bose but Sony now leads the way.

WH-1000XM3 03 August 2020 by REGGAE 70 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony WH -1000XM3’s on the first day of August i did have the same model two days before that but wasn’t happy with it’s performance so i got a refund.In my mind the Noise Cancelling is very good as when I’m walking the streets in London although the droning of the engines from the cars and ambulance sirens can be reduced the noise still filters through the headphones.It’s impossible for the Noise Cancelling to block all the noise but it will reduce the noise and gives satisfaction allowing me not having to turn up the volume to high compared to normal headphones. On the day after buying my headphones i decided to go out and use the London Underground and when on the tube while the tube was going through the tunnel i could hear the screeching off the tracks coming through to my headphones and also the announcer talking.I then turned up the volume only slightly and as if by magic i could hardly hear the irritating screeching of the rail tracks screeching while the tube was driving.My previous model the WH - 1000XM2 never did that when i was on London Underground.Compared to my Mk2’s i find that the running off my fingers to increase or decrease the volume as a better feel but i do miss the leather material that was on the MK2’s.Also what I’ve noticed my MK3 headphones connect automatically to my smartphone or MP3 Player when I’ve turned on that devices Bluetooth signal.I would go as far as to say it works as quick as NFC does.In ending Sony WH - 1000XM3 are special indeed.PS.Only nitpick is the fact just like the MK2’s when using my fingers to increase or decrease the volume sometimes it goes to the last track instead.Sony needs to improve on this as like i said the MK2’s had the same issue and also still causes sweat on the ears to quickly even when not to hot.Those are the only nitpicks Sony need to improve on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Wow just wow

WH-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Batman67 (United Kingdom)

So glad I bought these .ear piece are so soft The noise cancelling is so good ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Better than I imagined

WH-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by 23johng (United Kingdom)

Great sound and noise cancelling feature is amazing, very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So Good

WH-1000XM3 01 August 2020 by Thanki (USA)

It's so good can wear it the whole day. Best for gamers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb features

WH-1000XM3BME 01 August 2020 by speednet (Singapore)

This is the best headphones I have ever bought. The noise cancelling feature is superb.

1

1

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 30 July 2020 by shalomlimernrong (Singapore)

Excellent noise cancelling and sound quality. Call quality also decent. Best headphones ever.

0

0

0

Good sound and long Bluetooth range

WH-1000XM3 30 July 2020 by JTV100 (United Kingdom)

1st purchase of noise cancelling headphones. Overall very impressed with the sound quality, including the 360 (think some call it HD) sound if you subscribe to certain streaming services. The touch controls for volume, track skips, call answering and ability to use this for dealing the music if someone is talking to you are very useful. I am told that my voice sounds a bit ‘muffled’ when on phone calls. You can move a good 25 metres from the Bluetooth source too. My only gripe is that they are a tad to tight on my ears - do get a a sense of relief when removed after an hour of use. Perhaps I just have a big head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent only one problem.

WH-1000XM3 29 July 2020 by john555 (United Kingdom)

Very happy I would recommend them. One problem at my age I have a low ringing in my ears , my age I expect, the ringing is more noticeable with them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Incredible Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 July 2020 by KingBernz (United Kingdom)

I’m happy I bought these headphones and they are definitely worth the price, but for £260, you would think the mics would be better on the headphones :(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best headphones by far, ANC issues though

WH-1000XM3 29 July 2020 by OG27 (United Kingdom)

Best sound, comfort and ANC. However static/feedback sound develops. Helpline says it is normal however others reported it as a device fault.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 28 July 2020 by MudaMuda (United Kingdom)

A fantastic pair of headphones. Very well built and the ANC is second to none. My only downside is it's comfort over long periods of use, but aside from that it's fantastic and I would highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great Long lasting hours of active listening time

WH-1000XM3BME 28 July 2020 by William Chew (Singapore)

I bought this as the product review was excellent ... I have no regret buying it ... worth it !!!

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 27 July 2020 by Irv1 (United Kingdom)

These are the best headphones I have ever owned. Fantastic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27 July 2020 by Vivster (United Kingdom)

I’m working from home in an open plan space with my housemate. These headphones enable us to both be in meetings at the same time without impinging on each other. This is an essential thing for us to be able to do, and we were really struggling with normal headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 26 July 2020 by S Ke (United Kingdom)

A very good replacement for one of my Bose headphones and good value to boot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

its like the outside world does not exist

WH-1000XM3 26 July 2020 by Orky (United Kingdom)

Bought a week ago, now use constantly even when I don't need quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great comfort, amazing sound and battery life

WH-1000XM3 26 July 2020 by conductorben (United Kingdom)

The noise-cancelling is fantastic, and the sound is really incredible. Very comfortable to wear for hours at a time (I have glasses), and the battery is very impressive. Great to be able to control volume, change track, pause etc by tapping the RH headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3SME 26 July 2020 by Chris93 (Singapore)

I bought this few week ago, this headphones is really nice, ANC is really block out a lot of sound. Especially in train or bus. But when come to phone call in the train or bus is a bit difficult to let the other side heard our voice unless u speak bit loud maybe im shy and my voice too low. It is a really awesome product.

0

0

0

AMAZING NC headset ever

WH-1000XM3 26 July 2020 by UP2SKI (USA)

This NC Bluetooth Headset is perfect in every way. Sound is stunning, super comfortable, NC is perfect, Bluetooth is flawless, smart phone app is amazing and easy to use, build quality is stunning and easy better the the 2 previous Bose NC phones I had previous to the 1000MX3. Infact the Bose headphones broke apart with regular use ... Twice! Thank you for the great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great audio. Battery charge issues.

WH-1000XM3 25 July 2020 by Webrat (United Kingdom)

Battery reports 10% when full. Intermittent problem on brand new device is not acceptable Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to use.

WH-1000XM3 25 July 2020 by Stew1998 (United Kingdom)

I've only had it for a day, but I am delighted. I can now work/write happily undisturbed in a busy cafe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 25 July 2020 by koaz (United Kingdom)

Nice headphone, the noise cancelling feature is marvelous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Comfy with great sound

WH-1000XM3 25 July 2020 by Nixyp (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these a while now, very happy I chose them, I have a small head and these are very comfy with great sound, the bass is awesome Touch controls are easy to figure out, no issues as yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 24 July 2020 by Machine (United Kingdom)

Have had it for 2 weeks and apart from setting up, which was straight forward apart from downloading an update which took ages, it has been brilliant. The ear covers were slightly uncomfortable to begin with but am getting used to it. Haven’t taken them outside or been on an airplane yet (main reason for buying) but so far am very happy with the purchase. If only it was cheaper!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

WOW

WH-1000XM3 24 July 2020 by DarkmarcusB73 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about a week ago and could not be happier the noise cancellation is exceptional and the sound is amazing I have a pair of Bose Quiet comforts 2 and compared to the Sony the Sony headphones are much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

No more misheard lyrics.

WH-1000XM3 24 July 2020 by Redrooster (United Kingdom)

Although a little warm on my ears the sound quality is great once you get the eq settings right.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 24 July 2020 by Euracleusus (USA)

I am very happy to have this product. For future versions, you could put a marker (a small bump for example) to locate the Play button. Because it's a bit difficult to find it when you wear the headphones. It could help the visually impaired too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing purchase

WH-1000XM3 23 July 2020 by fscamilo77 (United Kingdom)

Great noise cancelling, great sound. This is one of those things that you'll love having and will carry with you everywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good but not perfect

WH-1000XM3 23 July 2020 by nowaysony (United Kingdom)

Really simple to use and very good quality sound. Only issue is tat the sound crackles a bit on high trumpet notes but great for pop, rock, jazz and most classical.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall, pretty good.

WH-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by LC Fresh (United Kingdom)

Overall pretty good headphones. Sound quality is good, although lacking a little sparkle for my taste, although this can be tweaked using the app. Noise cancelling is very good, and the best i have experienced, although the seal around your ears has to be good for this to be effective. Comfort of the ear pads is ok, but not as good as the Sony XB 900n.Hard carry case is sturdy and low profile. Touch controls can sometimes be a little fiddly. a shame no multi-device connection. The thing I found most annoying though, was that if you have them in adaptive noise cancelling mode, is that they dip the sound and beep every time it switches modes ! Not tried them with a phone call yet. Overall though, a worthy purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Game changer.

WH-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by wimpykid010 (United Kingdom)

Best headphones for cost i've ever purchased. Amazing battery life and easy of setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM3 22 July 2020 by TuftySquirrel (United Kingdom)

These were a birthday present. Absolutely fantastic. Great quality sound, easy to set up on all my appliances - now I have music wherever I go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked great... for maybe a week

WH-1000XM3 21 July 2020 by Saide (USA)

The WH-1000XM3 Noise Canceling headphones were all I could ask for at this price range. Emphasis on "were". These headphones blew me away when I put them on for the first time. The noise-canceling tech really helped with sound immersion, especially in a house as loud as mine. The touchpad could have used a little fine-tuning, as sometimes I accidentally skipped to the next song instead of raising the volume. They were overall a fantastic pair of headphones, definitely worth the price right out of the box. *Sigh*... let's get to the bad parts. One: the design of the earpads were great for a few minutes of travel, but wearing them for a few hours while at my computer began to hurt the tips of my ears. It was a matter of the shape: not wide or deep enough to fully surround my ear. The real problem, though, has arrived at about a week into my experience. Now, whenever I enable active noise canceling, there's a consistent buzzing/crackling noise in my right ear. It's annoying. Very annoying. I can't stand listening with these headphones anymore, as the constant crackle makes my hair stand on end. I've checked the wikis and see that a bunch of other people have had a similar problem, leading me to believe it's a design flaw rather than an anomaly. It's a shame, really. I rather liked these headphones until this. Wireless sound, good audio quality, portability, and of course excellent noise canceling. But the pure discomfort from this common design issue is too much to bear. It entirely destroys my listening experience, as it would do to anyone. Congratulations, Sony. You sold me on this product and snatched it away from me, all in the space of a week. I may post another review later, depending on what my experience with Sony tech support is. Whether I receive a replacement or receive a solution to this problem will definitely dictate whether I buy from Sony or other brands in the future. Thank you for reading this review, I hoped it helped you to make a decision.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent sound! Kills Beats & Bose!

WH-1000XM3 21 July 2020 by GeekyBryan (USA)

Tested Bose and Beats. These are hands better for sound quality and comfort. I love my Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones. I have only one issue - when I connect to a PC or my Macbook, I don't have the same kind of sound controls you make available for iOS or Android. Please make MAC & PC apps!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 20 July 2020 by Dirk5000 (USA)

These headphones sound amazing - only negative it is limited to connecting to one device at a time but still rate it as 5 stars! Perfect color match to my HP Spectre x360 15"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Pleased with Purchase

WH-1000XM3 20 July 2020 by Gary10001 (United Kingdom)

Great set of headphones. Very comfortable to wear and certainly do block out background noise. Really good quality sound for both speech and music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM3BME 20 July 2020 by Melp64 (Singapore)

Excellent product. Very good features like battery life of 30 hours and able to control by just tapping d headphones. Feels very comfortable over d ears as well and sound quality is a blast!

0

0

0

Very impressive sound and features

WH-1000XM3 19 July 2020 by Pluggly (United Kingdom)

I treated myself to this headset after many hours of 'lockdown conference calls' using another product that had been fine for less intense use but that I now find increasingly uncomfortable. My main use of the headset is for conference calls; often lasting upwards of an hour I needed something comfortable with good sound and microphone. I also wanted something that would re-ignite my love of music and help me enjoy my collection once again! I was a little nervous spending this much on a headset - but having used them for two weeks I've no regrets. First impressions are good; high quality packaging and I loved the rugged supplied case holding the headset, charging cable, flight adapter and wired headset cable. For most purposes I think this case would be great for secure storage and travelling. At first glance the instructions look a little underwhelming, mainly consisting of a single large sheet with pictorial guidance and a few pages of technical information (duplicated in LOTS of languages). However, the information was clear and I was able to wirelessly connect to two Windows laptops and an Apple smartphone without problem and within a matter of minutes. The synthesised voice made me smile - among other things, advising of power on/off, bluetooth pairing and, usefully, giving an indication of the percentage of battery charge left at the push of a button! The build quality of the headset itself is impressive. They feel robust and look great (mine in black with subtle copper highlights). The headset is certainly not as heavy as its solid build quality implies and I have been able to wear it comfortably for several hours at a time. The headband has plenty of adjustment and is well padded across the top of the head and over the ears. So how does it perform? Brilliantly! As I noted above, wireless connectivity was simple to set up and within minutes I was listening to some familiar tracks with awe, noticing (or at least recalling the presence of) subtleties in the sound that I had lost completely by using PC speakers for so many years. The soundscape and range is genuinely impressive. I am fortunate enough to work in a quiet area so wasn't too bothered about the noise cancelling feature but as it is enabled by default I used it and am amazed by how effective it is! Cuts out just about everything from the neighbour's lawnmower through to the noise of my 'phone ringing!! I also love the ability to just cup my hand over the right speaker case to cut the volume and enable ambient sound in to let me converse without removing the headset. I have also found I quickly got used to the 'swipe' controls on the headset to adjust volume; a little fiddly at first but it avoids extra buttons or dials on the headset that would detract (in my eyes) from its appearance. A great deal of the time I spend using the headset is on conference calls and once again I cannot fault them for this purpose. As you would expect, the sound quality is good and those that I have asked all say that they can hear me very clearly. Cannot ask for more! Finally, battery life. Seems to be excellent; despite heavy use (many hours a day) I am getting an easy full week of use out of a charge. Recommended - - YES!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Block The Noise

WH1000XM3/B 19 July 2020 by bassmangolf (USA)

I purchased these to block the noise while I am mowing my land with my tractor, I love the fact I can put my hand over the right side muff and open up the outside world. I can still feel if the tractor is running fine or if there is an issue. I can hear my music or podcast with out blowing out my ear drums! The music is crystal clear with all the highs and lows music should have, you have a great product here and truthfully I was grumbling about the price until I used them a few times and now they really are an affordable way to protect you're hearing! Thank you for a wonderful product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

An all-round brilliant experience.

WH-1000XM3 19 July 2020 by aisenby9 (United Kingdom)

These headphones provide a good example of Sony at its very best. Intuitive voice-guided controls (eg "headphones on"...bluetooth connected"). Wonderful sound, excellent noise cancelling and a very nice carrying case into the bargain. What's not to like?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice comfy phones

WH-1000XM3 19 July 2020 by No reason to complete (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago & thought I'd try them for a while before reviewing. Overall excellent headphones. Would have given a 5 but for the comments below. Only comments of note. I find it hard to change the volume sometimes without jumping tracks or moving onto something unassociated with the volume control. Annoyingly short charging cable. Why is is so ridiculously short?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3BME 19 July 2020 by Squisyy (Singapore)

Have been using it for almost a month and the sound quality is excellent. Definitely worth buying.

0

0

0

great headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 July 2020 by Alexbdc (United Kingdom)

Great headphones. Been using them since feb 2020 and nothing changed yet. Good sound quality, not great because sometimes the bass tends to be a bit to much and leaves the impression of a slight distortion, but overall, good. Battery life is great, noise canceling really does work. So, in my opinion, worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Music is good

WH-1000XM3BME 19 July 2020 by Tomo23 (Singapore)

I bought this headphone as recommended by someone. For people who love to listen music without disturbance, this headphone is excellent for it. I love it. Except, that the bluetooth connection gives me quite a problem. Bluetooth works well with my iphone X, android phone but have problems with windows laptop. It took quite a long time to connect my 2x Window 10 laptops. No problem with Mac though.

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3SME 18 July 2020 by Alexven (Singapore)

Last 2 week I bought this 1000XM3, sound quality is great , design nice I like there simplified just 2 button only other is hide using touch sense or APPS. Noise Cancelling is nice not 100% proof but......but......got 90% great you can totally inside your own world music

1

0

0

Good all round headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 July 2020  (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Noise cancellation really impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overactive ANC and annoying wind noise

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by Robyboy69 (United Kingdom)

Worked for some weeks, but after extened use developed a wind sound in the left speaker in NC mode. Went away with music, but very noticable without so returned the item. Updating to latest firmware did not resolve.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent! Must have!

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by Beeps (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago, it has been an absolute god send especially when working from home! The only criticism i have is that you cannot answer calls from apps, eg. FaceTime or WhatsApp which is quite annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The King Of Headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by immy06 (United Kingdom)

I bought them a couple of weeks ago and I must say they are GREAT. The features are amazing especially the noise cancelling element, what a difference it makes. I haven't got fully comfortable with the volume adjusting, it's a little tricky but overall a great product to buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3BME 16 July 2020 by Benng (Singapore)

Only issue is the charging connector is not of the standard USB type. Built quality and finish not as good as Bose or Sennheiser

0

0

0

Great sound but annoying chime.

WH-1000XM3 15 July 2020 by Unhappy Martyn (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones at the end of May, wanting the best sound and quality available. These came out top in every search I did. The sound and features are incredible. The only thing was, occasionally there would be a chime, which temporarily paused the music. This is very annoying and ruins my listening pleasure and not what you would expect for a £250 pair of headphones. I thought it was notifications on my phone but I didn’t have any. I searched on various blogs and it seems to be a common issue and despite trying several recommendations, nothing seems to stop it happening. I retrospectively wish I’d just bought the Bose headphones that I initially set out to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound en excellent NC

WH-1000XM3 15 July 2020 by mennog (United Kingdom)

Great sound en excellent NC Bass is good and battery live is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic headphones!

WH-1000XM3 15 July 2020 by Adz123 (United Kingdom)

I have had these headphones a few weeks now and love them. The sound quality is excellent, the noise cancelling is great! The only criticisms I have is that I cannot connect them to my PlayStation 4, this is a big failure from Sony, they are forcing you to buy gaming headphones! Sony please sort this out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 15 July 2020 by col99 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for use on computer and have found them excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazon sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2020 by T Pask (United Kingdom)

These headphones are stylish, comfortable, have amazing sound quality and have some pretty cool features too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Good, But...

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2020 by EyeSee (United Kingdom)

These are nicely presented headphones that fit well (will the ear cushions last though?). The range of features is impressive and are generally intuitive and easy to use. They are expensive, so perhaps this is all as it should be. Sound though is a mixed bag. Sometimes it is just superb across the range. But if the recording isn't top notch, these will crucify it. What particularly grates is that the midrange becomes very muddy and indistinct. This is because, I believe, the bias to bass is way, way too heavy. Listen to a well recorded piece of music you know well and they seem controlled, authoritative and with that deep reach of bass. Poor vocals and strong bass and I find them unusable. Whoever was responsible for this bias, may want to put down their 80's boombox and try listening to something requiring broad fidelity. When I like them I love them, but their ability to annoy is too frequent. Listen before you buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought this a year and a half ago... still holds

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2020 by Loopdi (USA)

up! I absolutely love the ANC, the Connect app, and the sound quality! Not too much to say here, but the product is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ergonomic design esp volume adjustments

WH-1000XM3BME 14 July 2020 by slim5700 (Singapore)

Brought 3 weeks ago. Overall performance was good but at times, the bluetooth connection was intermittent when i was playing PlayStation 4. Battery was fully charged. If this could be rectified, this product is definitely a 5 star.

0

0

0

Excellent sound -some limitations

WH-1000XM3 13 July 2020 by hickory greenheart (United Kingdom)

Sound and noise cancelling and comfort excellent, but I had problems connecting to both my Mac Pro laptops. (Looked it up online and this is typical apparently - I had to use recommended third party software). The 'Headphones Connect' app doesn't work on my iPod which is disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect!

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2020 by Robbie2020 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago and they literally haven't left my head! Fantastic sound, comfortable, not too heavy and most importantly the sound is impeccable! I listen to music on a daily basis for work, so these are everything I've ever needed. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Audio. Issues with my first pair

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2020 by Palex123 (United Kingdom)

Great unit. I would recomend it 100%. I had some issues with my firat pair aftair 9 months. Send it back to Sony and they send me a brand new unit. No questions asked. One comment, the touch functionality is not 100% accurate. Needs improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM3BME 10 July 2020 by Joseph333 (Singapore)

Very comfortable and sound quality is good but would be better if it could pair with move devices. Some audio lag when watching video, would be good if it can support aptx LL. Should have an option in the app to change the default noise cancelling option to off.

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancellation, great sound and comfort

WH-1000XM3BME 10 July 2020 by Adamlim (Singapore)

Been using other brands of NC headphones, none could beat the MX3 , one of the best NC in the market. Warm sounding, great soundstage , detail, hours of listening and you wouldn't wana take it off . Thumbs up

0

0

0

Amazing beats and sound bass quality

WH-1000XM3SME 09 July 2020 by Shidah (Singapore)

I bought this and have been using, nothing to say except just a great satisfaction buy. Decided to buy as most online reviews put this as top few choices for ANC feature.

0

0

0

Almost perfect with a few glaring issues

WH1000XM3/B 09 July 2020 by openview114 (USA)

These headphones get many things right: Lightweight & comfortable Good build quality & aesthetics Long battery life Industry-leading active noise cancellation Good set of features (ambient sound mode, touch controls, high quality BT codecs, etc.) However, the sound coming from these headphones (even with the LDAC codec) is very mid-bass heavy and lacking in high-treble, which makes for a very muddy sound with lackluster clarity out of the box. The EQ can resolve this issue, but using the EQ (and/or the surround and sound placement features) forces you to use the lowest quality codec (SBC). You have to pick LDAC/aptX/aptX HD/AAC or the EQ, you can't enable both high quality sound with EQ customizations. I also can't seamlessly switch between audio sources. This sort of feature has been around with plenty of Bluetooth audio devices for years, and I don't understand why it isn't here. I have to manually disconnect and connect to another device, and sometimes I even have to repair to get it to work. Both of these issues can be fixed via a software update, but one look at Sony's support forums shows that they're not really acknowledging or addressing these issues. At this price point, these headphones shouldn't have these issues. Hopefully these issues can/will be fixed via a software update, or at the very least addressed in the upcoming WH-1000XM4's. If these two issues were resolved, I'd rate these 6/5 stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0