48

4.0 based on 48 customer reviews

25
10
4
4
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom)

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

48 Customer Reviews

0

WH-CH510 03 June 2020 by cortneya9 (USA)

They are very nice and comfortable head phones. They are great to wear while listening to music working around the house , or running anything. You can even just lay down in your head and just vibe with them

0

0

0

WH-CH510 31 May 2020 by aleksanderb (USA)

Not bad headphones if youre in that mid-low range price. The bass is decent a bit to crisp sometimes but wouldnt mind trying them again!

0

0

0

SONY-WH-CH510 WIRELESS

WHCH510/B 22 May 2020 by Jesse2020 (USA)

Purchased the "Sony-WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones" and didn't meet my expectations. I expected the microphone to pick-up on my voice and it to be clear to the other person as if i am speaking on my phone. Also hear an echo when speaking.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Value

WHCH510/B 20 May 2020 by Vegas Girl (USA)

My beats were damaged so I decided to look for new headphones. I absolutely love the price and quality. They are not as loud as beats but that could be a benefit. They are definitely loud. I can also travel through the house with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound!!

WH-CH510 20 May 2020 by Bismark (United Kingdom)

Excellent value and easy to use. Plugged in easily

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Bluetooth Headset

WH-CH510 17 May 2020 by CaraMH (United Kingdom)

Very happy with these - excellent value for money. They are easy to connect, provide a good sound and the microphone is helpful during lockdown for online meetings. Got them for listening to online classes without disturbing the neighbours and they are good for a class, but my ears hurt when wearing them for long periods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sound, excellent

WH-CH510 17 May 2020 by Ninja Nan (United Kingdom)

My husband brought this for me as I do a lot of running. No more fiddling with keeping ear phones in my ears, yay!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BIG ENOUGH FOR MY EARS

WHCH510/B 16 May 2020 by ali68 (USA)

Customer was good, and the product so far it comfortable land easy to install.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Very good and high quality. best for this king

WH-CH510 12 May 2020 by Andre30 (USA)

Very good and high quality. Best for this king budget. very comfortable style and great music sound .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom)

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Bluetooth wireless headphones

WHCH510/B 10 May 2020 by Mean Jean (USA)

Sony never disappoints. You get the quality for your $$. 2nd pair. 1st 20 yo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH510 07 May 2020 by Nikunj (United Kingdom)

Very light-weight, great sounding headphones. So far the battery life good as well. lasting way over 6hrs and still at 80% charge level. Very comfortable to wear too. Only downer is that headphones should fold but not a big issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The sound is great but.....

WH-CH510 05 May 2020 by Teepea81 (USA)

They keep disconnecting from my iPhone and I can’t fix it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great headphones but could be louder

WH-CH510 30 April 2020 by LMPablo (United Kingdom)

My brother give me these as a present and to be fair their probably the best headphones i've ever had, and their wireless so it's a pretty good flex, the volume could be better but sound quality is amazing i use them for recordings sometimes and their pretty sick.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good sound

WH-CH510 28 April 2020 by Pav123 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with headphones, the sound is excellent and they are user friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good price

WHCH510/B 24 April 2020 by richard707 (USA)

older pc had no blue and no cust. svc. to ask for recommendation of best dongle to by

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good headphones

WH-CH510 23 April 2020 by ChrisBB (USA)

I bought this a week ago an I have no complaints towards, love the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound not so great for calls

WH-CH510 22 April 2020 by WhyIsThisSoComplicated (United Kingdom)

The headphones audio quality is very good and the battery life is incredible. There have been the extremely seldom connection loss issues- these seem to fix themselves quickly. Using these headphones for calls, however, is horribly subpar. No matter the device or application, if you're using the microphone, you'll get an audio feedback loop which also lowers the inputting audio quality. Basically, these are great as long as you don't have any friends phoning you

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very happy with these headphones

WH-CH510 16 April 2020 by 1956 Fazman (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones to watch my Tv . Alll round good indoor headphones. Lovely sound and easy to use . Easy to store as they fold flat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and range.

WHCH510/B 14 April 2020 by Babs2 (USA)

I am sold on these headphones. The best wireless ones I have purchased. The price great for this excellent quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feel cheap and keep disconnecting from pc

WH-CH510 13 April 2020 by Paul cant hear (United Kingdom)

I bought these to use for conference calls and considering sending them back, they every now and then disconnect my sound from a call but I can still talk through the mic but can't hear responses, I have to power off.and on to reconnect losing about 20 seconds of a call that can be frustrating and unprofessional. One positive is the battery lasts a long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0