24

4.3 based on 24 customer reviews

13
6
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 12 May 2019 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

24 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound but one huge problem...

WH-XB700 05 May 2020 by Ohwell123 (USA)

Got these as a gift, and I initially loved them. They sound great but after only an hour, my ears were aching. I tried ignoring the ache and thought that it was just my imagination, but 30 minutes later I had to take these off. These are very uncomfortable to me. The only way I can wear these is wear them for an hour, remove for 30 minutes, wear them for another hour, etc. I will be giving these to my brother.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Quality

WH-XB700/BC E 03 April 2020  (Singapore)

This Sony WH-XB700 really has great audio quality, especially the bass, is a perfect match for a bass lover like me. And it is a on-ear headphone, not over-ear. I guess that makes the headphone more portable as well, and feel slightly cooler in a hot city like SG.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and design quality, but...

WH-XB700 16 March 2020 by alesan33 (USA)

I am a fan of Sony since long time ago, now with this Headset from Sony I am still proud of the quality sound and design from Sony. The only think to be 100% satisfied with this product will be founding and simple carry on bag with strap for the headphones inside of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still struggling

WH-XB700 14 March 2020 by KOGD (United Kingdom)

Finding it difficult to pair with Alexa , lacking in clear helpful instructions but as I have only been using them for a couple of weeks it is probably too soon to come to any firm conclusions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Beautiful...

WH-XB700 08 March 2020 by Eskimosound (USA)

Even the box is beautifully designed. Great pair of headphones, comfortable, meaty bass and 360° audio is mad!! Real quality from a company you can trust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great pair of headohones but the bass

WH-XB700 13 February 2020 by aydenb (USA)

i previously owned a pair of sony headphones with a mega bass option and the bass was outstanding but the old headphones were chunky and didnt fit right. now these headphones are slee comfortable and have clear quality. however, it seems that the bass isnt as much as i thought. Am i the only one? i also found that it does sound perfect when i have my mega bass activated on my cassette/CD walkmans

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones

WH-XB700 04 February 2020 by Sophia C (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago. They are very soft and comfortable on my ears. Easy to connect with blue tooth and a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB700 30 January 2020 by happyshopper (United Kingdom)

only had this for 2 weeks and i love them good sound comfy and half price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Head phone

WH-XB700 22 January 2020 by Shanmuga (United Kingdom)

It is a great head phones. Nice sound and clarity. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WH-XB700 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones

WH-XB700/BC E 18 January 2020 by Singapore 1 (Singapore)

An excellent product ! Excellent sound quality although it can be abit warm if the environment is sunny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound quality

WH-XB700 15 January 2020 by Lanoree (United Kingdom)

I've been using these headphones for a couple of weeks and they are just what they wanted...they fit snugly around you're ears and have great sound quality. A couple of recommendations would be to adapt the design to allow them to fold down more compactly (the ear pads can be flattened but this doesn't make the headphones as a whole take up significantly less space) and to design an app for customers which allows 360 sound. Currently this feature is available through pay to subscribe music streaming sites therefore you can't use this feature without paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good BT connection and battery life

WH-XB700/BC E 11 January 2020 by mas17sg (Singapore)

Good feel. East to use. Will be better if it came with a case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Battery

WH-XB700/BC E 08 January 2020 by Mikimoki (Singapore)

Lightweight,Good Sound,Good Price,Switching Tracks Bit Sluggish

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but Mic jack will make it greater

WH-XB700 23 December 2019 by Suda (USA)

Got this 1 year back and using it. I would love t use more for my calls. I need mic jack if available

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth Sony Headphones.

WH-XB700 13 December 2019 by Tuperlov (United Kingdom)

I recently replaced my Sony XB 950 bluetooth Over Ear headphones with XB - 700 Bluetooth headphones On Ear . My previous headphones were more comfortable but not as technically advanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beast of a headset!

WH-XB700 27 November 2019 by Exozuba (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with this headset. Range is excellent. Sound quality and bass are superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Powerful Bass

WH-XB700/LC E 26 September 2019 by ForeverSony (Singapore)

So delighted with the extra bass feature! Great Job Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ok sound poor telephone and very uncomfortable

WH-XB700 29 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought these without hearing them first as I was going on holiday but I am very disappointed and wish I ha brought the 1000s

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

19

0

never felt deeper and stronger bass ever!

WH-XB700 07 August 2019 by Captain Lanka (USA)

love the sleek design. fits my head comfortably and like sony always has, impressing me with the high quality sound. lovely that voice assistant is added, very easy to handle now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Comfy sweet sounding headphones

WH-XB700 16 May 2019 by Johnboy59 (United Kingdom)

I use headphones a lot and sometimes it’s head to get that balance between sound, comfort and ease of use, particularly in setting up Bluetooth which sometimes can be trickier than you think. Out of the box these connected very easily to my iPhone and also my separate android based music player - result! The headphone are lightweight, yet sturdy, which is what I need. The real surprise was sound quality- a solid base with nice clarity at the top end for vocals. My taste is music ranges widely from indie-rock, through classic rock to folk and even getting a fondness for the highly crafted pop tunes of people like Dua Lipa, Haim and Jess Glynne. I have to say all sounded clear, bright and interesting with these headphones. Nice work, Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 12 May 2019 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

0

excellent

WH-XB700 09 May 2019 by tippyboo (United Kingdom)

.I am more than happy with the headphones.The design is very clean ,ultra light,plenty of padding no digging in the ears,easy to pair with my phone. Simple to use .I like that you can change the levels of base as I like music with a deeper base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Big bass without the loss of quality

WH-XB700 09 May 2019 by Howesy999 (United Kingdom)

Headphones have come along way and these are no exception. When I got these blue tooth extra base headphones I imagined the extra bass would mean a loss or other sound quality. This wasn’t the case. Weather it’s heavy bass dance tunes or complex classical you listen to these headphones will leave you impressed. The comfort is great with a chunky well built band that fits not only mine but my lads head as well. The matt finish gives this product a high end finish to add to the sound quality. My only development would be the addition of a hard case for storage. The box is ok but a hard plastic storage case would add to the quality of this item and get it 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0