1442

4.6 based on 1,442 customer reviews

980
374
40
18
30
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,471 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Neat and user friendly

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Too many questions (United Kingdom)

Seems a bit too much required simply to register a product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pocketable quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Bill P48 (United Kingdom)

A quality fast focusing, APS - C camera that I can put in my jacket pocket. What more could I want?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money!

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Konmin (Singapore)

Bought this last month as a secondary camera. Autofocus is fast and accurate! Image quality is fantastic; dynamic range is excellent with low noise (I can accept up to 3200 ISO). It may be 2020 but this camera is still very relevant to many potential users ; both beginners and advanced photographers. With the price of less than $500 now, it's great value for money. If you don't need latest and greatest, A6000 is hard to beat for the dollar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Cemera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore)

Light. The camera already released for few years, but focus speed still faster than another enter level mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Bryan_Eelin (Singapore)

I bought with my bf last month. We were exited to have a new, great and affordable camera. Too much function to be learn as for us a beginner. Hope there is any videos that tell us every single function and the setting? I love Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 2nd cmera

ilce6000lb 18 January 2020 by Jeff2335 (USA)

I will be using this one as an everyday carry camera for the times my primary camera is just too big & heavy. I like the digital zoom, which is just right at x2 optical zoom. I have heard that battery is the weakest link. I turned off the WIFI which is known to be a battery hog & this seems to help. But if you plan to use it heavily through out the day I would recommend carrying extra batteries. I also love the fact that it is an APS-C sensor. This matches my primary camera & will give you excellent image quality. I purchased this camera when it was on sale. If you can wait, I would recommend buying it at that time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent so far

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by snappy88 (United Kingdom)

really easy to use but with extensive features and controls and takes really great photos so far, very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony online difficult to use

Body Only 16 January 2020 by Xchhhff (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the camera but found the process to sign up to buy the apps confusing, then frustrating, then just annoying. I still haven’t managed to pay for and download the time lapse ap!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light weight and excellent

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Noah46 (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago and im impress what it can do. Easy for me to carry around when im travelling. No more dslr as its heavy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good for Casual photographers

Body Only 08 January 2020 by lrhuirf (United Kingdom)

Great little camera - clear crisp images, easy to use on the auto settings. Main drawback is getting to the different photography settings quickly e.g. sport or night shots. There's more button twiddling to get to where you want than than feels easy/necessary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Compact and Light.

Body Only 07 January 2020 by Gadgetgaz63 (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for street photography and travelling light on holiday. It does everything I want it to do and is easy to use. Plus points, light and small enough to put in a pocket, many features of a DSLR and good looking. Negative point, poor battery life, it runs out too quickly, and you can only charge the battery in the camera making it difficult to use the camera while charging a second spare one. Separate charger required.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for the price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 January 2020 by John orr (United Kingdom)

Great pictures but controls a difficult when linging to an android phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice features & handy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 January 2020 by Venne91 (United Kingdom)

Hubby bought this a few months ago and the best gift ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 January 2020 by Nasenokuk (United Kingdom)

I love photography and particularly shooting nature scenes, and this is probably the best camera for its price. Very user friendly, it's a good start, it has gone of features. Great for someone with basic understanding of photography, beginners. Pictures are great, with high resolution, sharp, videos also come with great quality. All in one I would strongly recommend it, great as a first camera, it's a trustworthy mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great first camera

ilce6000b 03 January 2020 by AliyahVD (USA)

I love the Sony a6000. Many people online and in the store told me it was agreat first camera, and it is!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31 December 2019 by RobA6000 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera about 3 weeks ago and I’m very impressed. It’s the perfect travel camera and has many features that I’ve yet to explore. However, it’s the image quality that really impressed me as this was my main requirement. A great little camera that both is versatile and produces excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and get quality results

Body Only 30 December 2019 by JMac67 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use even for a beginner like me. Only down side is the difficulty to upgrade the firmware using my Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Quality!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 December 2019 by CHXNGES (United Kingdom)

Sony cameras are built with quality. My A6000 has superb video and photo quality, is extremely fast and smooth, the autofocus is lightning speed. Brilliant camera would definitely recommend. Go buy yours now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to get started with quality pictures!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 27 December 2019 by Amy70 (USA)

Bought this a month ago and so happy I did! This solid looking camera has a lot of features I've yet to learn, and some I've seen on my old camera, but couldn't really employ but even on auto focus, this camera's photos are crisp and clear and easy to take. This alone inspires me to learn more about all the features and take things to the next level. Since this has been a life long goal, I'm pretty stoked about finally getting around to this. I definitely recommend this to the amateur photographer without much experience to get started taking more sophisticated pix!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality images, lightweight and tactile

Body Only 23 December 2019 by HappySnapper74 (United Kingdom)

Superb quality images from the Sony A6000 with impressive APC-C 24MP sensor. Lots of features and easy to use controls. Both the camera and supplied 16-55 kit lens are small, lightweight and tactile. After using with a Sony SEL24240, I purchased another one so I had two bodies, one with a large range zoom and one with a fixed prime for landscapes. Beautiful landscapes, handheld indoor and night photography results so far. If you don't need 4K video, then the A6000 is available at a fantastic price point still in 2019/2020.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible camera, terrible software

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21 December 2019  (USA)

I bought this years ago...it's terrible. My daughter bought a Nikon for 500 dollars less and it's awesome. I can get my pictures on my computer but can't use them...no printing, no sharing, I've downloaded all kinds of stuff and still no pictures. I recommend you buy something else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not as simple as it should be

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18 December 2019 by Beaner (USA)

I have used this camera for a couple of years and I'm still not getting good photos. I get that I'm not as knowledgeable as I probably should be but I have looked at several resources to try and get ideal setting and good pictures. It's just not happening, and for the price I paid for the camera, I should be getting good photos.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small and compact

Body Only 18 December 2019 by Curtisgrand (United Kingdom)

The build of the a6000 is great small enough to fit in a pocket, the menu system is easy enough to understand, plenty of tutorials on line for a beginner to start photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, finding them somewhat awkward

Body Only 16 December 2019 by Lesfromsherburn (United Kingdom)

For it's age, this is still a great camera. I'm finding the weight so much better than the dslr I had. It's also less bulky than the dslr when using it in town. Because of it's size the rear can seem cluttered and the rear wheel is sometimes awkward to control. I like the customisable buttons, as these evolve through your own shooting processes. The menu system can be a bit awkward to traverse when looking for settings, but there are some good features. The free download able apps are of interest, I like firing the shutter with a wave of my hand being the viewfinder. Saves setting a timer and remote cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 13 December 2019 by Richold (United Kingdom)

Always wanted this camera from the day it first came out. My wife (bless her) agreed I could buy it to take on a trip of a lifetime coming up in January. The price now is unbeatable compared to any other camera I was comparing it to. At the end of the day it stood head and shoulders above all of my other considerations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

unfriendly +250 pages of manual

Body Only 09 December 2019 by photo41 (United Kingdom)

I have the camera for a couple of weeks and I wish there was a simple way to do auto pictures with low light. I was the only one at the party with a camera and everybody took successful pictures with a phone android or iphone except me. I was embarasse din front of all my colleagues with my lack of skills. I don't know when I'll have the energy or time to go through the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A much better camera than i was expecting

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

the camera itself has a lot more features than i had realised when i bought it ,like the digital zoom that increases the opticle zoom ,there that many features that i have bought a book on the A6000 to learn them all .I can't say much more about the camera because i have only had it a few weeks and i am still learning everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 28 November 2019 by Biged88 (USA)

Takes excellent pictures and videos. The images are so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking, Great Results!!

Body Only 22 November 2019 by Rachy (United Kingdom)

This camera is beautiful, smaller and lighter than a DSLR and I LOVE the white colour. It's size makes it much easier to carry around, and the results are brilliant. I am only just learning to use it and bought a manual to help me understand all that it can do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I don't really like the 'electronic' view through the view finder - it takes a bit of getting used to as it's not 'sharp' and focused like my DSLR - but I know it has to be like that to get the benefits of a smaller mirrorless camera. The LCD screen does have a lovely clear image of your shot, it's just the eye piece that has this effect. Also, I wish the lens cover could be attached to the body of the camera as I find I am constantly having to find a safe place to put it while using the camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love it!

ilce6000b 17 November 2019 by Blancovero (USA)

I received this camera as a gift and as part on an upgrade for my 2011 Sony Nex 5N. It is a great camera, easy to use, very fast shooter. The only small tiny issue is that you cannot focus by touching the LED display, other than that is a 10 over 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my Sony ICLE 6000

Body Only 17 November 2019 by Martin13 (United Kingdom)

Met a guy on holiday with this camera, so impressed I had to have one! Its changed the way I use a camera completely. Its as easy as you want it to be to use, or as complex when you need it to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to take great pictures

Body Only 17 November 2019 by 2001ASO (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera a few weeks but already great pictures are easy to take. If your a novice this camera is intuitive and doesn't take long to get used to (especially if you don't like reading instruction manuals like myself). I use this camera for listing products and the pictures are a world away from my camera phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for the money shame about the manual

Body Only 11 November 2019 by Johnth (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded to the a6000 from my nex5n. This a far better camera with more features than I can ever hope to use. The biggest problem is the manual which other than telling you how to put the battery in and take a pic and delete it it is not much use,but thank goodness for YouTube there is also a bewildering amount of info on settings and hints for this camera. I can see why people still love this camera even though it's been out for years. The features and handy size make this a very attractive proposition. I love it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 November 2019 by Y18JAG (United Kingdom)

I bought it to take on a family holiday to Florida and I don't know a lot about photography but it's been perfect for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size

Body Only 03 November 2019 by Bob 42 (United Kingdom)

good make being a Sony which has a good reputation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoyment ruined by cashback hurdles

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 November 2019 by Jerrybunny (United Kingdom)

I have booked to go on a course to start understanding my camera. I almost wish I hadn't bought it: the hurdles put in place trying to claim cashback from Sony and partly due to poor invoicing clarity from one of their chosen outlets leave a very bad taste in the mouth and spoil enjoyment of the product. Sorry, I can't say more at this stage. My impression may improve when I have recovered from the stress of the administration of the claim and gain enough confidence to actually use the product.

0

3

0

Great compact camera

Body Only 03 November 2019 by SleKND (United Kingdom)

Great, compact, professional camera. The best camera is the one that you can carry with you all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 31 October 2019 by AndyH90125 (United Kingdom)

Bought the A6000 to compliment my Sony A7ii (which is a great camera by the way), mainly for when I needed something a bit more compact and didn't want to carry around the bigger A7. I've not had chance to use all the features yet but so far I have been impressed. The image quality is excellent, OK, if you crop in fully and compare with the full frame the IQ is not as good but in normal use the difference does not detract much from the overall quality. Autofocus is very responsive and I've not had cause to reject many shots, even with difficult moving subjects (sports etc). Ergonomically the camera feels great and the controls and menus are very easy to use. Very pleased with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great flexability

Body Only 29 October 2019 by DGP1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it gave me the control over its settings of a SLR without the extra size and weight of an SLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to work with

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28 October 2019 by Edwin F (USA)

I have taken pictures for a while, and here are some of them so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it, nice and compact.

Body Only 26 October 2019 by Bolter99 (United Kingdom)

Love it, but it does have some minor issues. There's a chance when shutting the camera off it will take an empty photo & adjusting the f number on the wheel without clicking it is fairly difficult. Especially with cold hands. Lenses could be cheaper & easier to obtain. Other than that, it works really well & a great introduction for me into photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredibly bad experience with Sony a6000

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 23 October 2019 by MichaelTS (USA)

The camera SD card reader broke just past the 1 year warranty expiration. We tried ever everything, from firmware upgrades to formatting and replacing the SD card. After searching, there are tens, if not hundreds posts , comments and Sony camera reviews that mention the same issue. Sonny online support is poorly organized and offers little value. We called Sony support and they were asking for $214 + shipping just to diagnose it. Add the repair cost and we are (much) better off buying a different brand camera. Worth mentioning is that we barely used the camera since we bought it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Small yet great results

Body Only 22 October 2019 by Susan22 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 2 months ago. I previously had a Nikon DSLR for almost 10 yrs (a generous gift from my other half). I chose this for its small light compact design without compromise on photo quality. I am very impressed. Good in all light conditions. Easy to use. Easy to get off auto! But also has some great auto options for quick shots. I mostly take scenery but this has tempted me to experiment with other shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insufficient instruction

Body Only 20 October 2019 by Megane08 (United Kingdom)

I bought two months ago, and I feel I need professional help

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 October 2019 by seaflat (Singapore)

Value for $$$. Only bad point is you cannot flip the display 180 degree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DOESN'T WORK

Body Only 15 October 2019 by bailey303 (USA)

I bought this last week, brand new, and after charging the battery it won't turn on. I replaced the battery and fully charged it, and still nothing. Nothing happens at all. I previously had this camera, and it was stolen, and so I repurchased it only for it to not work.I can't return it since I took it out of the original packaging and promptly threw the box away since I was traveling and had experience with the model before.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nice and small

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 October 2019 by Carol 46 (United Kingdom)

Iv only started using the camera so still getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Body

Body Only 14 October 2019 by Noname1951 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A6000 after I purchased the HX90 which I love and would give 5 stars. The A6000 is a great body and I a joy to use. I can’t say that about the kit lens, I had to purchase the A6000 three times to get a useable lens. The first wasn’t sharp after around 30mm and the second was decentered with the left side sharp and the right not. The third kit lens is good and very acceptable for a kit lens. I do wonder about Sony’s lens manufacturing quality control though. The whole 6000 plus range excellent and a good buy but check the lens thoroughly to make sure your satisfied with the quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 October 2019 by Flight 1782 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was small enough to be slipped into my pocket that would take great pictures quickly and with minimal set up time. Over the years I've dabbled with a number of different types of camera to get the quality I wanted and it took a long time to decide whether to go for a high end compact such as the RX 100 or something like the A6000. The A6000 is replacing a Mark 1 Canon G9X - I found the Canon to be the right size and pictures could be good but I found the autofocus could be slow resulting in out of focus shots. I found the A6000 size and weight to be bigger than I'd ideally want. However the picture quality is excellent particularly when making use of the fast multiple image mode. The camera controls take a little bit of getting use to them and seems more laborious than the Canon. Overall I am very pleased with the camera because it does produce great pictures with minimal set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13 October 2019 by suew2312 (United Kingdom)

Contrasting colours yellows, greens and blues! Love it!

0

0

0

Still great camera in 2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 October 2019 by jake gb (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a direct replacement for 5 year old a6000 (which had suffered from some rough treatment on my part). Having considered upgrading to another camera in the a6xxx series, or even moving to FF, I eventually settled on the a6000 (again!). Hardly ever use video, so ibis not really necessary. Glad sony continues to make this « entry level » apsc mirrorless camera - which is packed full of features at a very reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with lots of great features

Body Only 12 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact camera with better than average features, this camera fits the bill perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super fast camera

Body Only 08 October 2019 by Garyw1gph (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace our point and shoot camera for this year's holiday and very happy with it. I have not tried any different lenses yet but I will in due course. The camera is very fast meaning you never miss a shot it's great, focuses so quickly. The only drawback with the standard set-up is limited zoom. A bigger lens is a must and should be weighed up with the cost of the purchase. Otherwise no complaints at all, I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value. Small and light.

Body Only 07 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

Pleased with the camera and the 16-50 and 55-120 lenses in the package. Great images! Impressed with higih iso values possible without excessive noise. With Sony LA-EA4 adaptor I can use my existing A mount Sony, Tamron and even Minolta lenses. Would be 5* if user manual had clear, up to date instructions on use of wi-fi to download images and e.g. control camera from an iPhone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06 October 2019 by Wagsy (United Kingdom)

This is my fourth CSC but the first Sony. It beats the others hands down. Handling is first class and the quality of the photos top notch. For the price its a bargain and compliments my other Sony cameras. I use this with my Sony A7 ii as a perfect combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 05 October 2019 by Jonny 0607 (United Kingdom)

As a very amateur photographer, I'll keep this review at a basic level. . It's a great camera to handle, I find the functionality quite easy to navigate and the quality of my photos has improved greatly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photo quality in a small camera...

ilce6000lb 04 October 2019 by BeaNeto (USA)

It hasn't been a month since I bought it, and I love everything about the camera. Easy to carry, and dslr quality... Esxelent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 04 October 2019  (USA)

Best Sony Camera I have ever owned, and I have had them all over years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent great value camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 October 2019 by Chris7373 (United Kingdom)

Blown away by the amount of camera for the money. Fantastic image quality and ligtning fast focus with kit lens. Much more compact than my old Nikon DSLR and matches or beats it in almost every category. Build quality is excelent however kit lens feels cheap but it makes a great compact lens for traveling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera features

Body Only 27 September 2019 by dotwales (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month ago, I’m very happy I did. It’s a great camera, does a good job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great an intelligent Camera

Body Only 27 September 2019 by Oldbobj (United Kingdom)

I have only been using the a6000 for a couple of weeks now but I am thrilled with its ability to take great photos, I took a shot of my 6 month old grandchild on the auto setting, the camera recognised the scene and gave me the phot I composed and a close up shot of her smiling face. It’s a clever computer with a lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best price for older but FIERCE camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26 September 2019  (USA)

This camera has a faster shutter and I bought it as replacement for my main camera temporarily while it gets repaired but I’ve used one in the past and love it! I will keep it and use it as my second camera as using one camera to switch between multiple lenses can be a pain during a clients photoshoot. My main camera is the A7RII and even though that camera is slightly newer and better in specs, this camera has a faster shutter and more compact and even with age, image quality and performance is still amazing!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

ilce6000lb 25 September 2019 by farmer terry (USA)

compact camera with great features except the WIFI function. My I phone operating system version will not work on this camera so I can't transfer photos to my phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Error messages

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 21 September 2019 by Frank435 (USA)

Now keep getting error message popping up. Can't connect to usb mass storage to upgrade firmware either. My Win 7 computer keeps saying device not recognized.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera with great image quality

Body Only 20 September 2019 by Gray01974 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace my canon 77d and I'm so glad I did , the quality straight out of the camera is great and the compact size of it makes it great to travel with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2019 by Whenits springaagain1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item recently and have enjoyed using it and am beginning to learn all the great things it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Application software

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 September 2019 by Difficulttouse (Singapore)

Imaging Edge Profile software is quite difficult to use. Try phone remote control or NEC, they just don't work as claimed!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

A6000

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Trickynaylor58 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera about two weeks ago and I am over the moon Both on quality and ease of use wish I had bought one years ago Fantastic!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0